The Westin Denver Downtown

  • 1672 Lawrence Street
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 383 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding front desk service I want to thank Amy at the front desk for her excellence and going out of her way to accommodate my wife and I last weekend. I felt very appreciated as a SPG member and my wife was so impressed with staff, room and service. Excellent Job..Thank you. John October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Typical Westin - Great Beds and Comfortable Rooms Typical Westin Hotel, which means great beds and larger, very comfortable rooms. Slept wonderfully in one of those Westin Heavenly beds. Was able to check-in early and check-out a little late, both of which were greatly appreciated. One minor disappointment...when I checked in the front desk asked me if I wanted a Wall Sreet Journal each morning (as is identified in my Starwood Profile). Never did get one, even after re-verifying with the front desk. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice I stayed fro 3 nights in Westin, everything was fine. I like this hotel. October 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Experience 2 very bad experiences: 1- Fire Alarm went off around 12:30 AM & was set off by drunk guest. 2- My office sent a package to my attention & front desk could not find in log book. They found it after I asked for them to look in the back. I missed a deadline without the package, as it had been there for 2 days. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Courteous Staff At Denver Westin I arrived late from difficult travel and was greeted by friendly, helpful front desk staff at check-in. They accommodated me with a king sized bed and room away from the lift so I could get some rest. And since the on-premise Palm restaurant had closed for the day, they helped me get prompt in-room dining service with "comfort food", plus ensured that I had a robe and coffee/tea service in the room to help make my stay a little easier. I'd defintely recommend the property, mostly becuase of the staff's efforts to make my business travel easier and less strenuous. September 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and amenities As a corporate travel agent I stay at many Starwood properties. This is one of my favorite hotels in downtown Denver. Central location on 16th St. Mall and comfortable accommodations. Please note the whirlpool is currently unavailable but should be re-opened during a larger renovation in Winter 2012. September 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in great downtown location Hotel is one block off 16th street and very convenient to a number of fine dining opportunities. September 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel misss mark on "little things". The hotel is nice with a great location. Misses the mark on little things. Phone in the room didn't work. I had to call staff in order to "fix" the safe. There was no place to hang towels in the bathroom after use. Most importantly, when we checked in they told we would have no water one night due to emergency service. They comped us $25. I'm not sure that compensates for no water the night after the wedding. September 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was a pleasure to stay in this hotel A very nice hotel in the middle of town , very good service and close to shopping centers. Good parking facilities and the guys outside were very helpfull. Rooms are nice and clean with all inside what is needed. We will come back. September 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Everything costs extra Expect to pay extra for everything at this hotel. Nothing was included in the room rate for our stay. The only thing my SPG status got me was points. September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and convenient hotel My room was on the 13th floor and very comfortable. I had a view of the mountains. The hotel is close to the Rockies baseball park and we walked to a game. The service is very good and I always enjoy staying at this hotel. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall great experience This is a very nice hotel with all of the amenities for personal or business travel. I dealt with several members of the staff and they were so pleasant and very helpful. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Denver Westin The Westin Hotel in downtown Denver is beautiful. The service was excellent and the location is perfect... minutes from sports events, shopping, dining. We will definitely stay there again. September 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel in great location The hotel met all of our needs BUT I find it hard to believe that they still charge $10.95 per day for Wi-Fi connection. After charging over $300 for the room they tack on this fee. TACKY!!! September 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is overpriced for the quality of its services The location is very good, the hotel appearance is very nice. However, the services are average and disproportional to the price. Our room was not fixed in one of the 3 days of our stay, and when finally fixed (after more than one request) it was not properly fixed. Some of the front desk personnel were intransigent and even indifferent to the guest requests. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Great Hotel I was in town for the football game and arrived early Saturday morning. Not only did they accomodate me with a room, recognizing my status, they upgraded me as well to a fantastic room. Not much interaction was needed with the staff after that. This hotel exceeded my expectations tremendously. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Anniversary Night Loved our romantic stay for our anniversary. We had everything we needed, and found the front desk friendly and helpful. We used cash & points. We loved the 4th floor pool & view. We did not choose to dine in the hotel, but instead explored the 16th Street Mall. Thanks, SPG, for another great stay!! September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location. Thin walls, rooms need updating The location is great and the staff was friendly. The overall quality of the hotel seems to be well below average for the Westin brand. My room was very spacious, but had a popcorn ceiling, some chipped paint on the door and inside, and generally appeared not to have been renovated in several years, The walls were very thin, to the extent that I could hear complete conversations in the next room as well as out in the hallway. The lobby areas are fine, but again did not seem to be up to the same standard of other Westins I have stayed in. September 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs better management Worst stay ever at a Westin (over many years). Sterile environs. Uncomfortable restaurant (large banqueting tables at breakfast - tho with helpful if embarrassed staff) and a poorly-explained no-linen-change "green policy" that fails to replace room coffee (despite request). Needs better management. September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely large hotel, excellent location The hotel was in a great location for accessing downtown Denver. The rooms were large and cozy. Facilities were clean and well kept. The people at the desk were courteous and helpful. The Palm restaurant was excellent food wise but service was slow and finding a table was tricky. The one drawback was the shared parking garage. When we arrived @6PM it was very full and we had to park far from the elevators to the hotel. Finding the elevators while dealing with luggage was tricky as they weren't marked well until you were upon them! The hotel has you use your room key to slide and open the gate upon leaving....we had to leave at 3 AM...the garage was pretty empty since it is shared by a business and no one was at work but the card didn't work. Finally I got a response on the call button and was able to get out. I feel that it would be most helpful to have designated parking areas reserved near the elevator for hotel guests...obviously, others used the garage. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Denver Wedding The Staff was outstanding - especially all the valets. Each was courteous, knowledgeable and eager to help. August 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy The walls in hotel are extremely thin. The 1st night I didn't sleep at all due to people talking in the room next to me. The hotel graciously moved me but the 2nd night I could hear all the bathroom noises from the room next door. The hotel needs to work on sound proofing. August 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good and not so good Hotel stay in general was very nice. Frustrations were not being able to get a refrigerator in my room and not getting the Denver Post delivered to my room each morning. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is in an excellent location Great location and service at the hotel August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin downtown Denver Excellent facility, excellent location, clean, very friendly helpful staff. August 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mountain View "NOT" Web advertises Mountain View. Prepaid addtl for Mountain View, was faced by a 25 story building in my way. BBQ festival with stage and non stop music outside my music made it impossible to sleep. Mgr was suppose to comp my valet charge, never done. Not sure that I will be staying at Westin's in the future. It seems that front desk ignored my concerns and complaints. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fitness facilities Appreciated fitness Center equipment in working condition. Appreciated the cool towels and the neatness of the room. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms I was attending a conference at this hotel. The rooms and staff were fabulous, but the elevators were a problem. It appeared that at least one was out of order the entire three days of my stay, and the wait times were exceedingly long. The staff was very helpful (taking a group to the service elevator) and apologetic, but it created problems when the meeting adjourned or events were scheduled to begin. I'd stay there again, but hope this issue will be resolved. August 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel, great location This hotel has very nice, updated rooms and is in a great location. The only complaint I have is the person who checked us in. The check in process seemed to take longer than it should, then she told me verbally we were on the 4th floor, when we were actually on the 16th floor. I chose the free wi-fi as my Starwood member recognition, but then I was charged for the wi-fi when I went to check out. This was corrected, but took a phone call. August 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Great Location I've stayed at this hotel a couple of times and the quality of the rooms and level of service are consistently good. It's right in the heart of what's happening in downtown Denver - everything is walkable. I'd vertainily recommend staying at the Westin next time you're in Denver. August 6, 2012
  • 2015-10-06T07:53:12.075-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_383, tr_383
  • loc_en_US, sid_1012, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 next>>