The Westin Denver Downtown

  • 1672 Lawrence Street
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 286 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank you My request for a better more quiet room was honored. I greatly appreciate that. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel, but accounting is not good My overall stay was nice. The only issue I had was with the accounting. My company paid for my room, I gave my personal banking card for incidentals. The incidentals were to be only $50, I found out later the hotel took out over $500. When I asked the staff, I was told I had a car in valet and that's were the charges came from. Did I mention, I flew in Denver and took the shuttle to the hotel! They not only charged my card, but they charged one company card for 8 days and the other company card on file for 3 of the 8 days paid for with the first card. If you can get the accounting to charge you only once for the room, You will enjoy the stay. March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pool and Hot Tub Were Disappointments My wife and I stayed at the Westin Denver on Thanksgiving weekend. Everything went fairly well with one big draw back. After a day of doing tourist things we went for a hot tub before bed only to find that the water in the tub was less than luke warm. In addition the pool was full of debris floating in the water. The pool/ hot tub area needs to be better maintained and is not up to the "Westin Standard". Disappointing. November 30, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of follow up on simple request Hotel is very nice- service sub par. I requested double beds which I know isn't gteed. Was sent to a one bed room and immediately called to request a double. Had someone just said "sorry, no" I would've dealt with it. But they said they had one that would be ready in an hour and they would call me to say when it was ready. After two hours with no phone call, I checked again and it was ready. Poor ownership of the issue. Everything else OK March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok I feel that this facility was fine but not really up to my expectations for Westin or Starwood. The front desk and breakfast staff are an exception as thet are extremely kind. The fact that there was no concierge on duty for 3 days is indicative. Also the fact that neither the concierge nor the front desk had postage stamps (a simple thing but one that could set a hotel apart). Finally, elevators should not operate from street level to room level without use of keys. March 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by You can do better for the price... I am love Starwood and I try to stay at Westin Hotels when ever possible. We stayed at the Downtown Denver Westin and I must say we were quite disappointed. Probably the worst Westin experience we have ever had. Still would give 3 out of 5 stars but one would expect more from a Westin Hotel. Some major gripes... Rooms outdated... Front Desk was disorganized... Internet in room went out while traveling on business... says pool is indoors (but can't really be used in the winter months because it is split and connects outdoors)... misc. charges for incidentals (internet, parking, etc.) rack up quick. I could go on and on, but I am sure you get the point by now. February 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Parking ins an issue if . . . The room was fine. There was some rough spots due to age or the consideration that this was, most likely, a refurbished hotel. Generally, the room was nice, clean, good TV and comfortable bed. The issue was with parking. I had a Thule on top of my SUV--a medium size SUV and a small Thule. Upon arrival I was told they could not park the car and told and told I had to go 3.5 blocks away because my car was too tall. Prior to my visit, I called to ask about dog rules, valet parking, and adjoing rooms. The hotel did a great job explaining the first request and honoring the adjoining room request. No mention was made of the odd parking situation. Further, the parking down the street was not only inconvenient but also more expensive. Finally, when I brought the car back in the morning to load up, the morning valet said he thought my car would fit. Very annoyed. While I was compensated with some minimal room credit. My preference is always to have things right. Additionally, after stopping by the front desk to have my room bill adjusted for a double internet charge, My recently emailed portfolio did not reflect that adjustment. So generally, nice hotel--but customer service could use improving. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Late Night Front Desk Service! I am a Platinum SPG member who stays 40-50 nights a year. I am usually treated very well but this is the 1st time I have ever written a review. I arrived late night on March 2nd and had a very important series of meetings/interviews the following day. My luggage never arrived and I was faced with the possibility of having to attend these interviews in jeans and a polo. I called the front desk and spoke to Kelsie who listened to my dilemma and was at my door 5 minutes later with a sampling of pants, shirts and ties that were part of the front desk uniform. I found some that fit and wore them throughout the next day. The story made for a great ice breaker. Kelsie did not have to do what she did and i can not thank her of the Westin Denver enough for this amazing service. I will never stay at another hotel in Denver again. Thank YOU! March 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Staff were not helpful I ordered a pizza from the staff member at the front desk and he informed me that the charge would be $18.00, when checking out the next day I was informed that the actual amount was $33.00!!! Thats ALOT of money for a luke warm 3 topping pizza!!!!! December 6, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Left something in my room Hello, I have to voice my concern for the service at the Westin Denver - I had stayed there from May 18-20 2013, as soon as arrived to the airport, 30 mins after i left my room i called and stated i left my Fit Bit, in my room. The front desk transferred me to housing keeping and they said the room wasn't cleaned yet- and would call me back. They ask for my name and number. No call that day, or the next or the next. So i called back -- same drill -- left name and number. Still no call for days. I called back, and asked to speak to a manager and when I did, he told me I would have to deal with housekeeping. So for the third time, I explained that I am looking for my item I left in my rooms -- they said they would call me back. STILL NO CALL. I am upset for a few reasons. 1. I called immediately after i left the hotel -- and the room wasn't cleaned yet -- so I know it was in there. 2. NO call back after MANY attempted. 3. A manager should never say " it isn't my problem" 4. I arrive back to the same hotel Saturday June 8th- and I am going to cancel my reservation. June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel. The service, beauty and the gorgeous view of the mountains will always bring me back to The Westin Denver Downtown whenever I am in Denver,Colorado. November 17, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by no maid service Although the facilities were lovely, I was surprised that there was apparently no maid service, at least not to my room. After leaving early in the morning for my meeting, the bed had not bee made up, nor had the bathroom been cleaned when I returned that evening. This has never happened to me in the past - at whatever hotel I stayed, including those with much lower rates and less lovely accommodations. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Great locations, clean & nice room. November 29, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Caught Off Guard SPG Recognition, I do not know what that is. I had a situation where my card key did not open my room door. I went to the lobby deck. I explained my issue to the lady on the after 11:00pm shift. She that she could not give me that kind of information to get me back into my room. I had both of my card keys. My credit card allowed for three nights. I needed 4 nights. The next night I added the extra night. The lady should have had my key card programed for the extra night. Instead, I had to meet resistance from the lady on Sunday night. She apologized for the confusion, however, the damage was already done. She should have checked the notes the lady left for the initial registration. Today, I would not be addressing this concern. Johnny James February 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Insulting Staff The treatment I received at the Denver Westin was shocking and inexcusable. I had to spend and significant amount of time trying to correct an error Westin made on my bill. I tried to work with the woman at the front desk. Not only was she unhelpful, but very rude and insulting. She even refused to correct the problem even when it was determined to be an error made by Westin. I am sure this event will deter me from staying at Westin again January 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Encourages going green I was happy to see the room had a can for items suitable for recycling and offered $5 bonus coupon if you didn't need room clean-up service. Since there were plenty of towels I was able to go green for part of my stay and received discount at Starbucks! Thanks Westin Denver March 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs major improvements The Westin Denver Downtown Hotel needs major improvements - no one to meet me & take my bags when I arrived at 6:30 pm; no gift shop for toiletries, had to walk 4 blocks to Walgreens; asked to send postcards and told that mailbox was across the street in an office building March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by business as usual A good hotel for meetings. Good for downtown activities. Upgrade to better views and room size is worth the extra rate. A decent business center is in process. Excellent accommodating staff working at the front desk. March 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by MISS LONDON I THINK THE CONCIERGE SHOULD BE THERE FULL TIME. I THOUGHT THE BEDS WERE AMAZING. I THOUGHT GINA AT FRONT DESK WAS AMAZING AND HELPFUL AS WELL A STEPHEN IN VALET. I THOUGHT A FEW OF THE STAFF HAD MINOR ATTITUDE BUT GREAT STAY OVERALL. THE BEST PART OF THE HOTEL WAS BRIGITTE THE LUXURY MASSEUS! :) February 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was expecting a better stay at the Westin Denver. As a Gold SPG member, I was expecting to get a really nice upgraded room. The room I got was very average and didn't even have some of the toiletries I usually get at other hotels such as a shower cap. As well, our air conditioning wasn't working properly and our room was very warm and stuffy and we barely slept. If this was the upgraded room, I would hate to see what a regular room is like. There was absolutely nothing special about it and we didn't get a good night's sleep because our room was so hot and stuff. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay The hotel was very updated and that was enjoyable. My room and any room I went into was very clean. The conference I attended was very well done from the hotel standpoint. I would say here again. February 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by drawbacks The $6.95 per 15 minute charge to use the computers for even Microsoft Word was excessive. Computer usage (without internet use) should not be charged for. I ended up spending well over $100 in the business office just to use microsoft word and possibly 5 whole minutes of internet. The charges seem excessive and inappropriate for such a hotel as Westin. In addition, there were times no food options were available at the hotel. December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is clean, comfortable & convenient Great location to the Arts Center, 16th St Mall and LoDo, really most everything is very convenient but the DAM is a trek. As a Gold SPG member we checked in and were offered free Wi-Fi which was nice and worked well. We also asked for turn down service that evening and for a mountain view, which was part of my reservation, we got neither. The room faced North and into another high rise. After returning to our room there was no turn down which was disappointing. Noisy neighbors came in around 1am, otherwise a nice stay. May 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Denver - Downtown I was at a conference in your hotel. The meeting rooms were very comfortable. Some of our sessions got moved around and the lunch seemed a little crowded, but your staff was very attentive. I was in a room next to a corner room and the door slammed constantly in that room. I think there was a problem with the lock - so all week that was the rub of being in that space. I love the whole $5 Go Green offer and I took advantage of that. I loved being so close to the shuttle and so many downtown sites of interest. June 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Little Tired Our room (1426) was a deluxe room. I had done an online upgrade request for a mountain view room but we did not get that. We were attending a conference, so we got that rate but just a view of another building. There are a lot of amenities such as ample hangers, tea, robe, etc. the hotel is looking a little tired . The doors and woodwork were distressed as we're some other areas like the bathroom. The beds are very nice and the staff was nice. It's very convenient to the 16th St Mall and restaurants. June 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this hotel, worst Westin in the USA. Worst Westin ever, this property should not be a westin, bad service, bad food, staff unhappy, noise all day, staff not qualify and not properly trained. Dirty rooms and elevators, worst cafeteria and food. Other than the location of this property it`s a big mistake to stay here. NEVER planning on coming back to this hotel property. Pool, spa, fitness center, everything was closed, not even a manager active in the hotel.... it just makes me angre to pay 400+tax per nigh for this 2star hotel....... January 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by sub par for a starwood Spent one night... a good location, good staff and the palm are the only good... For a "newly renovated" hotel room, the toilet was not included in this renovation.. Apparently fogo de chao was a bad idea... The plumber was in our room till 11pm with a roto snake to break up the old clog....I told that to the front desk gal and she just said "oh sorry, have a nice day". No compensation was even attempted, not even free valet parking for having a toilet overflowing fogo on to the bathroom floor. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by tough exit Our experience was excellent until we tried to exit the parking garage. The concierge told us to "just use room key to exit". The room key packet asked us to leave key in room. Following the concierge's advice we slid the key and nothing would happen. We rang the help bell and had a very difficult conversation since the exit area is under a huge exhaust fan making it almost impossible to hear. After the 2nd try he confirmed our stay and allowed us to exit. Uncool finish. August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed Patio door would not open, outside on patio I could see drill bits, screws, and lots of trash, half the cushions were missing. Inside, the bar fridge juice was not only expired but there was a half drank orange juice in the fridge-nasty! The display on the alarm clock was burnt out. The cover that holds the batteries in the remote was broken so they kept falling out. I dont know if there is anything you could do to convince me to try to stay in one of your rooms again. January 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Atrocious Experience I stayed here with a client the night before important meetings. The Wifi in my room was spotty and slow, and the A/C was noisy. But I was the luck one. My client had a Murphy bed in his "deluxe" category room. Having learned of this from him during dinner, I brought it to the attention of the front desk upon our return to the hotel. The apology offered was that the Murphy bed had not been pulled down, not that a "deluxe" room in a five-star hotel had a Murphy bed in the first place. When I asked about that I was told, the room is a "legal bedroom" and is assigned "first-come/first-served". The person at the front desk, who identified herself as the guest relations manager, front office manager and Manager on Duty all rolled into one, refused to change my client's room. Poor attitude, poor service, poor response to a client problem. August 2, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>