The Westin Denver Downtown

  • 1672 Lawrence Street
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 330 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed this time. As a SPG Gold member, I have been very pleased in the past with the Denver Westin. I have stayed multiple times. This time around, upon check in, an upgrade was not honored. I received a 4 AM wake- up call I didn't order. The maid failed to place new toiletries in the bathroom for the second night then on the third placed body lotion in the shower .... Which I thought was conditioner. I won't go back soon. Bad experience. Lots has changed. I will say the valet was impeccable as always. July 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not recommended Bad stay. Next time I'm in Denver, I'll stay at the Sheraton of all places. The highlight was the Starbucks downstairs - very friendly, great guys working there. - Arrived at 11:15am - I'm Platinum, but had to wait 6 hours before getting my room. They promised to call when it was ready, but never did (I checked more than once, so it really did take at least 5 hours before the room was ready for me). - Sheets felt like sandpaper. - Dirty fork under the couch. I moved it to the top of the coffeetable so they would remove it, but they left it. - Dirty sink, full of actual dirt clumps or something. Took 3 days before they actually cleaned it. - 4 night stay, but keys were mysteriously deactivated after 1 night, so I had to go back to the front desk (once for room keys, once for parking key) to reactivate them. December 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for downtown stays. The Westin downtown is a really nice place if you are wanting to be downtown. You are only steps from 16th mall, all kinds of places to eat, bars, nightlife, museums, shopping, anything you could want. The hotel itself is nice, staff was friendly, I had to ask for an upgrade which is frustrating, but they did bump us to a slightly higher room. I dont recall what parking was per night but it seemed pretty reasonable. I would stay here again if I was going to be downtown. June 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Rooms Need Night lights / Dimmers The bathroom and closets lights are blinding. The bathroom is the worst. There are no night lights or soft lights. When you need to use it in the middle of the night you are forced to turn on lights as bright as airplane lights. This trigger chemicals in your brain that it is daylight / time to wake up which can lead to a very poor night's sleep...not to mention how hard it is to see anything but spots in the room when you turn off the light coming out of the bathroom. May 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, but that's about it Westin is normally my hotel of choice, so we stayed at this location this past weekend while in town for a wedding. Although I am normally pleased with SPG properties, I was not with the Westin Denver. I had requested an early check-in a week before we arrived, and as a Gold member, did not think this would be a problem. However, our room was not ready until 3pm. At first they told us it was because they were trying to put us in an upgraded mountain view room on the 16th floor, but we ended up being put on the 12th so I'm not sure what the hold up was. Compared to other Westin's our room was just okay, it needs some update. Also, our AC did not seem to be fully working. On the bright side, it is a great location and the staff is very friendly. However, I did not feel like I got any special treatment as a gold member. June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overnight stay I stayed at the Westin Denver after a Friday night girls' night out. The room was so comfy with the best linens! The square "rain" type shower head was a nice surprise, too, as was the Starbucks coffee for the morning. My only complaint would be the 8:15am knock on the door from housekeeping... Perhaps they want to take advantage of getting it done while people are out for breakfast, but on a Saturday morning? That was the only disappointment. Would stay here again! July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms I was attending a conference at this hotel. The rooms and staff were fabulous, but the elevators were a problem. It appeared that at least one was out of order the entire three days of my stay, and the wait times were exceedingly long. The staff was very helpful (taking a group to the service elevator) and apologetic, but it created problems when the meeting adjourned or events were scheduled to begin. I'd stay there again, but hope this issue will be resolved. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Encourages going green I was happy to see the room had a can for items suitable for recycling and offered $5 bonus coupon if you didn't need room clean-up service. Since there were plenty of towels I was able to go green for part of my stay and received discount at Starbucks! Thanks Westin Denver March 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs major improvements The Westin Denver Downtown Hotel needs major improvements - no one to meet me & take my bags when I arrived at 6:30 pm; no gift shop for toiletries, had to walk 4 blocks to Walgreens; asked to send postcards and told that mailbox was across the street in an office building March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect stay I was in town for a convention and returning to the Westin every evening felt like a mini-retreat. The room was extremely comfortable with two big arm chairs, heavenly bed, and rain shower. I asked for a quiet room and the staff accommodated my request. The pool with its outdoor space also added to that resort in the middle of the city experience. Hotel close to great Larimer Square restaurants where the helpful concierge made some great recommendations. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room was blah While the hotel was great, we had minor room issues 1) bathroom sink was slow to drain 2) door exterior very scuffed up 3) toilet seat was scratched 4) drapes had paint splatters on them 5) glass desktops were dusty 6) no plastic bags for dirty laundry in closet 7) no mini fridge to put water bottles in (ice bucket only fit one bottle) 8) no outlets near bed One more thing, can't stand those Westin leaf soaps! Please give us regular rectangle soaps! October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Typical Westin - Great Beds and Comfortable Rooms Typical Westin Hotel, which means great beds and larger, very comfortable rooms. Slept wonderfully in one of those Westin Heavenly beds. Was able to check-in early and check-out a little late, both of which were greatly appreciated. One minor disappointment...when I checked in the front desk asked me if I wanted a Wall Sreet Journal each morning (as is identified in my Starwood Profile). Never did get one, even after re-verifying with the front desk. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience We had a wonderful time at the Westin in Denver. Our check in was very smooth, and we received a free upgrade to a mountain-view room. We were in Denver to attend a Broncos game, and the clerk was prepared with a map and info on how to get to the stadium. Room service was excellent and delicious. Best of all, they are committed to being a "green" hotel, so we received incentives for reusing our towels and bedding during our stay. December 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Pool But No Chairs We stayed here during our 5 Yr. anniversary. One of our main priorities was to spend lots of time at the pool, especially since it was 105 degrees during our stay. Too bad there is not nearly enough chairs at the pool. This is surprising since it's a Westin. I would not expect this at a Westin. Time to upgrade and outfit this hotel with adequate layout pool chairs. More check-in staff is needed as well due to long wait times. We were disappointed. June 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Typical Westin This hotels is a typical, city-center Westin. Everything was clean, fresh, and in working order. A bit sterile though with very muted colors. The room (1809) was good. Only complaint was that the walls were thin....we could hear every word of our neighbor's TV set! Breakfast buffet is $21. Not worth it, but again, typical business person's hotel and expected. Very nice staff....everyone greeted us. Wake up calls were reliable. We would return. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by MISS LONDON I THINK THE CONCIERGE SHOULD BE THERE FULL TIME. I THOUGHT THE BEDS WERE AMAZING. I THOUGHT GINA AT FRONT DESK WAS AMAZING AND HELPFUL AS WELL A STEPHEN IN VALET. I THOUGHT A FEW OF THE STAFF HAD MINOR ATTITUDE BUT GREAT STAY OVERALL. THE BEST PART OF THE HOTEL WAS BRIGITTE THE LUXURY MASSEUS! :) February 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Parking ins an issue if . . . The room was fine. There was some rough spots due to age or the consideration that this was, most likely, a refurbished hotel. Generally, the room was nice, clean, good TV and comfortable bed. The issue was with parking. I had a Thule on top of my SUV--a medium size SUV and a small Thule. Upon arrival I was told they could not park the car and told and told I had to go 3.5 blocks away because my car was too tall. Prior to my visit, I called to ask about dog rules, valet parking, and adjoing rooms. The hotel did a great job explaining the first request and honoring the adjoining room request. No mention was made of the odd parking situation. Further, the parking down the street was not only inconvenient but also more expensive. Finally, when I brought the car back in the morning to load up, the morning valet said he thought my car would fit. Very annoyed. While I was compensated with some minimal room credit. My preference is always to have things right. Additionally, after stopping by the front desk to have my room bill adjusted for a double internet charge, My recently emailed portfolio did not reflect that adjustment. So generally, nice hotel--but customer service could use improving. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel, great location This hotel has very nice, updated rooms and is in a great location. The only complaint I have is the person who checked us in. The check in process seemed to take longer than it should, then she told me verbally we were on the 4th floor, when we were actually on the 16th floor. I chose the free wi-fi as my Starwood member recognition, but then I was charged for the wi-fi when I went to check out. This was corrected, but took a phone call. August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean? Yes. Quiet? No Overall, this Westin is situated in a great spot. And the rooms are clean, comfortable. Noise is an issue, though. In my case, my neighbor above created a stir each night, beginning at roughly midnight. One other issue: the Palm restaurant. Service was terrible, with the waiter leaning down to table level, showing off his stained teeth, and telling us we no longer had access to lunch, that we'd have to pay the higher prices of dinner. November 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer service and facility issues I booked the Westin due to the wonderful pool feature. We were traveling a week and was really looking forward to relaxing by the pool and resting. I was disappointed that it was closed for reno. In addition, the employee who checked us out failed to ask if we needed to keep our room key or verify if we had a car in the lot (it was on my billing as well) it took 20 min to correct. It didn't work to let us out of the lot either. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home. I've stayed in the Westin Denver many, many times and it always draws me back. Friendly, professional, and courteous staff that always greet me with a smile and a kind word. The rooms are always comfortable and clean. The restaurant serves wonderful meals that are never disappointing. An awesome hotel that will always draw me back on every trip of mine to Denver. The management has done well with its selection of staff members. July 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by business as usual A good hotel for meetings. Good for downtown activities. Upgrade to better views and room size is worth the extra rate. A decent business center is in process. Excellent accommodating staff working at the front desk. March 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just a couple things I've stayed at the Denver Westin a number of times over the past 2 or 3 years and would report generally excellent facilities and staff. There were a couple things I noticed during my recent stay. First off, the construction and remodeling noise is getting old. It seems like it has going on forever. And second, it seems like the bath towels are in need of a refresh. The ones provided for me were definitely showing their wear. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent stay My most recent stay was perfect except one slight issue during ck out. I was running late and needed to ck out quickly, but the 2 agents were talking about something and told me to wait. There was no one else present, so it was not really busy. I really only needed to turn in my Green program coupons so I could go and they were less than willing to take them. I am not sure I got credit. ??? Otherwise, the stay was great! July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ILAN It was a complete delight. Sarah, the Director of Front Office, promptly responded to my advance written request, and upgraded me to a most lovely suite in the top 19th floor. As Platinum SPG, I recieved all the benefits entitled and more. The room was perfect, clean and functional, and we had a most wonderfull stay. The staff were attentive and efficient and the hotel is perfectly located near the 16th Street Mall. . April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by WESTIN DENVER STAY I found the staff were engaged and ready to help. Clean environment . I enjoyed the stay here including the break fast . I however did not enjoy Palm restaraunt to be perfectly honest. First one of the waiters talked through to become member of Palm. I found the food was very much over priced. The choice of wine needed serious consideration . The ambient was a congested. Waiters are good but they have limited choice. December 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Construction I booked this hotel because I had stayed previously and enjoyed my stay. I booked with two coworkers to show them how good a Westin stay could be. The construction required us to use a gym across the street which really turned off one of my colleagues to the point that she chose not to exercise. The construction noise in the early morning and mid day required me and my team to leave the hotel on several occasions. January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Denver in January Wonderful visit. Breakfast was fast and accurate each morning and I love the very healthy, Paleo options on the menu. The Colorado Athletic Club was a great substitution while the fitness center at the hotel is being renovated. My bed was very comfortable - excellent, firm mattress, and I love the shower head in the bathroom-wonderful, rain-like water effect. The staff was very accommodating and knowledgeable. January 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel misss mark on "little things". The hotel is nice with a great location. Misses the mark on little things. Phone in the room didn't work. I had to call staff in order to "fix" the safe. There was no place to hang towels in the bathroom after use. Most importantly, when we checked in they told we would have no water one night due to emergency service. They comped us $25. I'm not sure that compensates for no water the night after the wedding. September 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Accounting error Booked this for an employee with a PRE-PAID rate. When my employee checked-out, their card was charged for the full amount + a mysterious extra $50+ over what the total room charge should have been (they had no incidentals). Wasting my time with numerous phone calls & emails to hopefully resolve (not resolved yet). Put me & my employee in an awkward position due to hotel staff incompetence. November 13, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>