The Westin Denver Downtown

  • 1672 Lawrence Street
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 386 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and nice amenities Staff wasfriendly and tghe hotel was very comfortable in all areas from the lobby, to the bar and restaurant March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Volleyball Tournament Hotel was clean and staff were attentive. It was a great pleasure to stay with you after staying at the Las Vegas Hotel in Vegas two weeks ago. It is a pleasure to see a hotel well staffed of knoledgeable people March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by location great location. staff was wonderful. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as always Great Westin as expected, well located with nice upgraded rooms. Staff treats you as someone special. The only drawback was that my wife and I were looking forward to the pool which ended up being closed due to construction, would have been nice if that was mentioned during check in. March 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Downtown Denver -great location next to the Walking Mall, and a few blocks from the Convention Center -very helpful staff -wonderful apperance and upkeep -ensure that you don't stay in a room that backs on to the elevator shaft as they are noisy -I felt that the extra charges for net access were petty (nickel/dime 'ish) February 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Simply Okay The room was smiply okay. It felt old and in need of renovations. There was still trash on the floor from a previous person. The bed was nice, but that was it. I feel for the price I paid it could have been more clean and up to date. The front desk service was a little too snotty and not as welcoming as I have had with previous hotels. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Enjoyed the stay. Very close to all the downtown action! February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Great View of Downtown, Easily walked every where down town. We went to Denver for a NBA game and walked to the Pepsi Center from hotel and was only about a 10 minute walk. Felt Very safe!! Pool, spa and fitness center were closed. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury in the heart of LODO Beautiful and luxurious in the heart of LODO, within walking distance to hundreds of great shops, bars, and restaurants. Room was comfy and quiet. V's Lounge has great atmosphere, reasonable drink prices, and wonderful bartenders. The only downside is no complimentary wifi in guest rooms. February 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Maybe I needed to pay extra for bath towels Nothing like stepping out of the shower in the morning and finding no bath towels. Horrible! February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was a great place, but..... We picked the Westin because we knew they had very nice clean/comfortable rooms and good proximity to some nice restaurants in Larimer Square, but there were a couple of issues on the night of Feb. 14th. Having made my reservation on-line the day before, I was disapointed that I was not in the system upon check-in and had to produce my copy of my e-mail confirmation. The other issue was that our room was directly over an ice skating rink and the noise level from the music playing was annoying and distracting. After 4 hrs of listening to it, I called the front desk at 9PM to ask for a room change and was told they would look for availability and return my call. After a 20 min. wait, I had to call back to ask about the room change and was told I would be able to move to another room away from the noise which we did. Since Feb. 14th is also my wifes birthday and wanted this to be a nice experience, I want to thank the front desk for comping the bottle of wine and fruit, I would have to re-think a stay there over Valentines Day February 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great place if you like loud music and noise Had a horrible stay. The accomodations were nice enough but there was a loud party going on next door until 4 AM. I called the desk a couple of times and although they went to the room, they did not break up the gathering and the music and the noise would start up again. One of the worst nights of sleep I have ever had. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice rooms One of the nicest hotel rooms I've stayed at for the price for a long time. If not for the on-going lobby renovation, I probably would have given it all excellent ratings. February 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Too Hot-Like Sleeping in a Dehydrator Everything at the hotel was great except the room was exceptionally hot and dry. The thermostat was completely off, yet by 1:00 am, opening a window was the only relief to cooling down the room temp without further drying out the air with the AC running all night. My coworker and I were there two nights and we had to open the window both nights to cool off the room. We both had dry sore throats by morning. I was also hoping to use the hot tub or pool, but it was closed for remodeling which was disappointing and why the February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay. The hotel stay at this property has always been great , from the staff to the room and everything in between. Thanx again for all you do. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and rooms! I would recommend YOU stay at the Westin Downtown. Great location to 16th Street Mall and the Paramount Theatre was within walking distance. Great breakfast buffet too! We enjoyed our one night stay. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty bathroom Toliet bowl was spattered with someone else's f----l matter. P----c hairs on toilet rim. Cleaning rag on bathroom counter. Not what i expected in such a nice hotel. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alawys good I've stayed at the Denver Westin several times, and the hotel and staff have always been exemplary. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive to my families needs It was quick, meaning check-in and accessibility. Concierge was very knowledgable and very concerned and helpful. Great downtown location and overall a pleasurable experience January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gret Hotel Great location and great checkin. However, room service was a little rude. Came back 20 minutes after for tray pickup when wasnt called. He told me that the service charge and the room delivery charge was on the bill but it was 'only a little gratuity'. Kinda unnecessary to say! January 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Understaffed and Remodel I was not aware when I got to the hotel that their gym was under remodel. Not sure why they would remodel in the middle of winter. When I asked where the temp gym was they said across the street - actually not true. The entrance is at the end of the block across the street. In 30 degree whether this makes a difference. Breakfast the next morning - I left to go to Starbucks. There was only one person serving tables during morning rush and it would have taken 30 minutes or more for me to get my food. Finally the room heater did not work. Set it to 80 and it didn't heat up - froze the whole evening. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Denver in January Wonderful visit. Breakfast was fast and accurate each morning and I love the very healthy, Paleo options on the menu. The Colorado Athletic Club was a great substitution while the fitness center at the hotel is being renovated. My bed was very comfortable - excellent, firm mattress, and I love the shower head in the bathroom-wonderful, rain-like water effect. The staff was very accommodating and knowledgeable. January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond I loved this location. It was above and beyond with a city view of downtown Denver. I loved it, it was incredable January 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't stay there again. I have stayed at the Westin Downtown Denver twice in the past 3 weeks and will not be back. It's very cold in denver this time of year and I hope to stay in a warm hotel room. Both visits I had trouble with the heat in the room. Also, the shower head is terrible. I don't like the over head cascading faucet. January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was being remodeled There was no pool, it was noisey! January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breakfast Area Was cold outside but really cold inside also so had to eat fast or you had cold eggs and bacon. January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Marginal Bath was dirty Toilet didn't work. Shower head was pointed outside of bath after cleaned , sprayed all over bath area when shower was turned on Alarm clock was left on and woke us at 5:30am Little things. Just lots of them January 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Construction I booked this hotel because I had stayed previously and enjoyed my stay. I booked with two coworkers to show them how good a Westin stay could be. The construction required us to use a gym across the street which really turned off one of my colleagues to the point that she chose not to exercise. The construction noise in the early morning and mid day required me and my team to leave the hotel on several occasions. January 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Under construction Was not advised hotel was under construction prior to stay. Tried to reach hotel operator no answer, happened twice. Hotel room door slammed shut very loud all the time. No valet available, had to go back upstairs to front desk to reach valet. Poor value for hotel price January 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Renovations The Hotel is going through renovations and understandably so. You could hear the jackhammers going from 9am - 6pm when they were supposed to stop. The pool, spa, and fitness center were part of the renovations and were closed. The hotel did offer passes to the Athletic Club around the corner. The restaurant food was great. The business lunch included an app, main course, and dessert for about $20. Starbucks in the main lobby was a hit, but they also close early. Location was perfect. Only one block away from Mall St where all the shops and restaurants are located. The hotel was also in the heart of the businesses I needed to visit for my trip. January 11, 2013
  • 2015-11-25 T07:15:07.087-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_386, tr_386
  • loc_en_US, sid_1012, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 14 next>>