The Westin Denver Downtown

  • 1672 Lawrence Street
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 326 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never Again The bed was like laying on the floor. It was hard and the pillows had no firmness to them. The elevators could be heard all night. At first we thought it was extemely windy but then figured out it was the elevators. We actually left early so we could go somewhere else to get some sleep. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel I truly enjoy staying at the Westin. We try to stay here every time we visit Denver. It is centrally located (within walking distance or a short taxi ride) to everything in Downtown. The front desk staff is always friendly and very attentive. The hotel is dog friendly - which is a big plus. The Palm Restaurant, located in the hotel, is wonderful with great service (esp. Chad & Michael). Can't recommend it enough. The only negative is that the hotel does not have a spa. May 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again @ The Westin Simply put the worst Hotel in my 16 years of traveling. The room wasn't ready we requested early check in .. 4:30pm. We had to just take a room. A/C couldn't get below 70. A number of other things .. but i'm done with the Westin September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by staff was apathetic room did not have shampoo. My first day, nobody came to clean my room. I told the girl that nobody cleaned my room and she said sorry we will be sure to get it tomorrow. The whole experience left me with an apathetic taste in my mouth. May 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by WiFi disaster In-room WiFi signal was weak to non-existent despite five (5) calls to front desk and technical support. Everyone was polite and apologetic and no one could fix the problem. Completely unacceptable at this price point. June 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel needs updates Carpet in conference room needs replacing, room was not up to date. Toilet ran all night, pillows all way too soft and room cirlculation was poor. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Coffee maker I appreciated the room and location. Only one complaint, the coffee maker did not work! Or, I could not get it to work. May 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for business Good location and very business friendly hotel. Good food in the hotel (The Palm) and nearby. Good B2B team too. October 24, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Renovations The Hotel is going through renovations and understandably so. You could hear the jackhammers going from 9am - 6pm when they were supposed to stop. The pool, spa, and fitness center were part of the renovations and were closed. The hotel did offer passes to the Athletic Club around the corner. The restaurant food was great. The business lunch included an app, main course, and dessert for about $20. Starbucks in the main lobby was a hit, but they also close early. Location was perfect. Only one block away from Mall St where all the shops and restaurants are located. The hotel was also in the heart of the businesses I needed to visit for my trip. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Slip Up - Otherwise Great We stayed over St Pattys Day. Needless to say, we had no idea that SPD was being celebrated in LoDo and that the area would be covered with falling down drunks. Given my experience as an extremely light sleeper, I was worried. We told the front desk this, and they put us in 1707 - a room at the end of a side hall. So NO ONE would walk by our door for any reason. This proved excellent - as we never heard a single human (day or night) on our floor while we were there. This action alone is why we gave our recommend, and why we like this place. The slip up - they no longer have a hot tub. This was important to us because we had run uphill in Boulder earlier that day - and our legs were burning bad. Their reasoning was logical (not ADA - so they were forced to close it) but the "resolution" was not. They mentioned they had an association with the nearby Colorado Club, which had a hot tub. My resolution request (comp us going there - or have us pay, and credit our bill) was denied. Instead, I was given free breakfast coupons - which I had no real interest in using (if you've ever been to Sam's #3 in LoDo, you'd understand why). In fairness to the Westin, they did state that it was on their website, and upon returning home, I noticed that it was. However, not having a sign posted where the hot tub is blocked off was shoddy work. And while it was posted on their website - if you simply reserve a room, you never get the warning. All said, they will be my first choice the next time we return to Denver - we'll just know there isn't a hot tub - and run a little less (and less hard) in Boulder. March 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs A Look*** Once in awhile, my husband and I splurge and do the "Heavenly Bed/Breakfast" at the Tabor Center and have been pleased. This time, however, we were not. We checked in, went out for dinner, and when valet went to get our car, we were told, "We need to pull your car 'Over There'.." meaning by the street away from the hotel, because the New Orlean Titan's were coming in a motorcade. I know that I do not command as much attention as the Titans, but I shuold have been treated with the same respect. Pool was closed, a dog barked all night, was overcharged for our free breakfast. The whole experience was awful! Breakfast was incomplete too! October 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing return stay Sad to say our anniversary stay was disappointing. The room seemed cleaned quickly and those little Westin touches were overlooked? Pillows not very heavenly, lumpy and no others were ever delivered. The bath towels were disheveled, not placed in the normal orderly fashion. Missing glassware (toasting in Starbucks cups). The tub spout was loose, so the heavenly shower was not in full force. Didn't seem like the shower was clean, or maybe in need of a remodel to the bath? Just bummed, have stayed here several times and been so pleased, think some rooms need updating, hard to see paying that 4 star price at this time for this hotel. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay in Downtown Denver The staff were courteous and friendly, the bed was comfortable with a good selection of pillow types, the location is convenient to everything we needed. The main thing we didn't like was that the fridge was actually more of an in-room vending machine, instead of a place for us to put our own stuff. Another guest told us that we could request an empty fridge to be brought up, but she said she'd had to ask at least twice before it actually came, so for our brief stay we didn't go to that extra effort. A microwave in the room would have been nice too. Overall this would be a likely place for us to stay in Denver again in the future. August 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service not like other Westin Hotels I am a regular Starwood guest (Platinum level), and this hotel does not have the same level of service that I have come to expect from other Westin Hotels. I regularly stay at this Denver Westin given it's location to my office, but the service is below par. In this latest stay, I was here for for 5 nights. My room was not serviced properly on the 3rd night, and not at all on the 4th night (have made 2 requests so far and are still waiting). In addition I had to make 2 requests to get gym clothes. Hotel is clean, and okay, a little dated, but it is really the service that this hotel lacks. Very unlike other Starwood hotels where I find the service to be excellent. November 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Night Away My husband and I stayed here for a night away. The hotel location is great and easily accessible to 16th Street Mall. The room was not as clean as I would expect from a Westin. But overall it was a nice night away! May 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud staff at night Hotel staff need to realize that people usually stay at hotels to get a good night's sleep. We were right next to an employee access elevator and they were slamming carts or something against the wall which jarred the headboard of our bed. We mentioned it to the front desk and asked them to tell the employees to keep it down. The third night they did a little bit. We were in town for an extremely important business meeting/venture and were basically exhausted the whole trip. April 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the money. Old hotel, only cosmetically updated. The hotel is conveniently located. The breakfast buffet was expensive but delicious. My bathroom had hair on the toilet and bathtub upon arrival. They couldn't provide me with a lower room (needed for medical condition) because they were switching keys in the lower rooms. There was not a hot tub, which was disappointing. I could not find a book with descriptions of the hotel amenities- come to find out two days into my stay- it's on the tv of all places. The whole hotel smelled of marijuana because of the upcoming Colorado 4/20 holiday. I was also disappointed in the bar. Nothing on draft, nothing fancy for the amount of money you pay for a room. Our window in our second room was very hard to close because it seems like an old window. If you stay on the 4th floor don't even bother opening the window. The air conditioning is so loud right there. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience For ALL!!! ... The Bflo. Gay Men's Chorus was treated royally-on-our 4-day stay during our appearance at thee Gay & Lesbian Chorale Assoc. Festival 2012 last week in Denver! I loved the room on-the-4th floor, where the pool-is located! (The maid service-was-friendly & excellent!) Enjoyed great food via Room Service & for breakfast downstairs, as-well-as at The Palm three-times & Strarbucks several times! Close friends from Phoenix & Ft. Collins-ALSO-were impressed with the hotel. The Front Desk staffers-were-great & new Concierge Coulter Vogt AMAZING! & Anita, in "Advertising & Marketing" also-was-super! Even thee Valet parkers, Taxi hailers were courteous, helpful! I've stayed-at-MANY 5* hotels, during my 15-yrs. with "Billboard Magazine" in L.A., Vegas & here in Bflo./Niagara, but-NONE-can COMPARE to the WDD!!! THANK-you-EVERYONE!!! July 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Recognition was not good The hotel is in a good locations and in most part a very good choice. The issue came when I checked in to the hotel. I booked the rooms two months in advance and at the time was a gold member. I turned Platinum after the booking and the hotel did not update their system to recognize the status. The front desk even made me look up my account on my phone to prove my status. We had two rooms that needed to be adjoined with kids. They did not have joining rooms so we were on separate floors. The pool was also a disappointment. The pictures on the web-site make it look a lot bigger and nicer. No hot tube also. July 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Understaffed and Remodel I was not aware when I got to the hotel that their gym was under remodel. Not sure why they would remodel in the middle of winter. When I asked where the temp gym was they said across the street - actually not true. The entrance is at the end of the block across the street. In 30 degree whether this makes a difference. Breakfast the next morning - I left to go to Starbucks. There was only one person serving tables during morning rush and it would have taken 30 minutes or more for me to get my food. Finally the room heater did not work. Set it to 80 and it didn't heat up - froze the whole evening. January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food and Beverage Upon check in my wife and I were asked if I would want pionts or drinks at the bar we choose drinks. After we went to the Rockies game and got back to the hotel we went to bar to find out they had already called for last call. It was 11:00 and we were told at check in they stayed open till 12:00. I did talk the bar tender in too getting us drinks but she advised me we only got one drink from the Gold member drink card. I was suprised as I was told at check in drinks which I assumed meant two. At breakfast the next morning the service was slow. I will never eat thre again if I stay at the hotel. July 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Downtown Denver, CO Things started off rocky as it took us over 20 minutes waiting in line to check in. This is not acceptable. If you can staff the Hotel appropriately adopt some technology to compensate! The Coffee maker in the room was broken. Even the Pen I used to fill out the "in room" paper survey was broken! The only bright spot was the Bed, very nice and comfortable. Does not make up for bad service though. December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL Our stay was wonderful, the room on the 19th floor was spectacular. The staff was great. April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Caught Off Guard SPG Recognition, I do not know what that is. I had a situation where my card key did not open my room door. I went to the lobby deck. I explained my issue to the lady on the after 11:00pm shift. She that she could not give me that kind of information to get me back into my room. I had both of my card keys. My credit card allowed for three nights. I needed 4 nights. The next night I added the extra night. The lady should have had my key card programed for the extra night. Instead, I had to meet resistance from the lady on Sunday night. She apologized for the confusion, however, the damage was already done. She should have checked the notes the lady left for the initial registration. Today, I would not be addressing this concern. Johnny James February 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A tired hotel in need of renovation The main issue I had was with the elevators. Slow, only four, and on Friday night, only one elevator was working. There were long lines waiting in the lobby for the elevator, so people went to the lower lobby to get on the one elevator. When it got to the lobby it was full. The doors to the stairs were locked. Finally, a front desk person took four of us through the back of the hotel to a service elevator. No staff member was at the elevators to help with the problem. It seemed that the staff--though polite--was overwhelmed by the number of guests. That is a management problem. July 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs a remodel The room I stayed in was long overdue for an update. I booked a king bed and ended up in a two double bed room. The water pressure in the shower was terrible. The toilet ran non-stop and the TV remote worked poorly. Room service choices are very limited. I do not recommend this hotel. It does not live up to the Westin standard. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool Calm and Hip Spent the week-end there to attend a memorial service close by, Room service was fast and was excellent, Adolpho served us champagne,loved having Starbucks coffee available in the room, and the breakfast at the hotel was everything anyone might want. It's terrific that they serve complimentary breakfast till 3 PM! You can sleep late, chill out and then grab a bite. All food was served on beautiful Villeroy and Bosh white china, very contemporary, coffee servers were beautifully designed, and service was excellent. White linens in bedrooms, great location, will return again. May 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has some convenient features Like location and easy to get to Hotel staff wonderful No hot tube Did a patio room patio ugly doors going out to patio large and easily blown open if slightly open for fresh air we did not pay for upgrade but would not recommend.. April 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience Ever I stayed here for work. I checked out and received a folio that was accurate. Later that day, I received a revised folio with five honor bar charges, NONE on which were my charges. I called immediately and informed them of the problem. No one answered. The next morning, I received the same folio via email - with the same errors. Beyond frustrating. The next day someone called and told me the problem was resolved and she would send a revised folio right away. That was more than a day ago and I am still waiting. Also, it is not as though they will just reverse the charges. No. Instead, they are letting the charges go through and then crediting my bank, which they said would take several days. In short, never stay here. November 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed review Hotel location is very convenient to shopping and restaurants. Front desk staff, concierge and bellmen were friendly and helpful. Doormen were more interested in talking to each other than greeting guests. Room cleanliness was rated as average. Because I found a bottle cap in the closet, very noticeable, not in a hidden corner. Bed linens weighed a ton, uncomfortable. Internet service was bad. I paid for the upgraded service and still had very slow speed and lost connection multiple time. Graciously removed charge at checkout, but disappointing to even pay for it in the first place when it is complimentary at most hotels at least for their preferred guests. Food provided as part of the conference I attended was delicious. March 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>