The Westin Denver Downtown

  • 1672 Lawrence Street
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 374 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place Stayed here for work related event. Clean well maintained. November 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and quiet Comfortable and spacious room with a great view. Hotel is close to everything in downtown Denver. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Rocky Start But Amazing Finish To Our Weekend We like to plan trips in advance, so we booked our stay a few months out. We were attending the Broncos game and called ahead to let the staff know we would have a later check-in. It was noted and we were assured the room would be ready for check-in upon arrival. We when arrived, to our disbelief someone had given our room away and we were shuttled by taxi to a nearby hotel which provided nothing close to the romantic getaway we were expecting to start off the weekend. But the next morning, everything turned from worse to the best thanks to the management and staff. Not only did they take care of our stay the entire weekend for their mistake but made sure we had the romantic weekend we originally had planned for with wine and in an upgraded room. We will come back and continue to rave about why we choose to stay at these hotels. The staff was so friendly and cared about making sure WE were happy. I'd highly recommend staying here and for anyone to choose this hotel over any other on our stays. October 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updating The hotel is showing its age and needs a facelift. October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by need improvements It seems the hotel needs to provide more training for banquet servers, improve banquet food, and allow the lobby Starbucks to accept my Starbucks payment card. The hotel's "green program" is appreciated since we do not need clean bed linens every day. But please empty the wastebaskets and re-stock the in-room coffee bar daily! October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff management I stay at a lot of hotels every year. I have never seen a hotel staff that so focused on its guests. From the security people to the waitress at the bar. A big WOW to you. October 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location A great venue for a conference with ample meeting rooms. Provided meals were plentiful and flavorful. Excellent central downtown location. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Above & Beyond One exceptional experience during my recent stay occurred when I called the guest services line to have some left over dinner stored overnight in the hotel's refrigerator. Bizunesh arrived promptly to retrieve the food. We were having a problem with the audio speak/radio in the room and I mentioned it to her. Rather than pass it off as someone else's responsibility, she took several minutes to try to help fix the issue. It was truly above and beyond, and very much appreciated. October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Full Service I was amazed you could 'rent' a complete workout outfit if needed. This service was incredibly convenient and appreciated, since I, in fact, had forgotten my workout clothes. September 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Parking & Hotel Location A few of my co-workers had trouble exiting the parking garage. They had to go to the front desk twice to reprogram their card. Also, the entrance to the hotel is a bit hard to locate and some had to park a couple blocks away. September 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location Using this as a base worked well for us, who had never been to Denver before. We could walk through to the interesting 15th Street, full of cafes and watch the parade. The free mall ride down 16th street is close for exploring. We had a 13th floor room with quite a view. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is a nice hotel i really enjoyed our stay, the only complaints i have is communication from the reservations dept. over the phone, I was told that massages were not given there, when we checked in i was informed that they indeed do in room massages and had to schedule last minuet. The bottle of champagne and roses were not in the room like they were supposed to be. And the room next to us was having a loud party until 3am. August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One bad egg Overall experience would have been rated excellent but when I called "service express" for my car to be brought out front at 7:45 AM in order to get my family to the airport on time, when we arrived the valet said that the request had never been communicated to him. Thus we had to wait and ran late getting to airport. This made our entire morning stressful August 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fair hotel well located This hotel is proximate to the 16th Street mall and a number of good restaurants. The hotel is fine, but not great. For reasons unclear, the "Augusta" breakfast restaurant has tables and chairs of a sort used for large ballrooms, and it feels as though it could (or did) double as a conference facility. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! Great location,there are movie theaters, an ice rink & restaurants nearby. Bender's serves everything (even french fries & gravy) & they've got a cool fire pit for a group just like the restaurant in the hotel. Other restaurants within walking distance is a Mexican restaurant and a couple of bars. Really nice park & hotel has a lot of benches near the river to watch the wildlife. Hotel has a couple parking lots which is nice vs booking a hotel downtown and paying for valet or paying for a space in a parking garage or lot. Bedrooms clean & comfortable & quiet. We travel quite a bit on business so have tried every hotel downtown and after staying here, we wont stay anywhere else. We are also from a small town and the hotel had a very comfortable country feel to it, and love having Starbucks in the hotel as well. Nothing bad to say about hotel or area, its the perfect spot. August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by An average stay I stayed for 3 nights and overall my stay was average. My room was right above the pool and I heard voices until 11pm. The shower water temp was either hot hot or cold cold. The room was very clean. On my last night there was a false fire alarm at 0230 and it was LOUD. It definitely was a mishap and a misstep for the hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is consistently solid Compared to the Sheraton, I enjoyed the smooth service and easy check-in. I would definitely stay here again. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing location and great rooms The hotel was conveniently located in the heart of downtown. Close enough to walk everywhere in the city. the room was spectacular! Spacious bathroom and the view was wonderful. Only let down was the mini-fridge was stocked with drinks... there fore no way to actually use said fridge. other than that.. amazing experience provided by the Westin August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrific location The Palm is on the ground level and just outside the hotel is some of Denver's best shopping and public spaces. The beds are Heavenly but it doesn't seem like they did the pillows at this property. Seems to be little availability for suite upgrades for Platinum members (was 'upgraded' but was not a suite; just a tiny room on a corner). Ordered room service but the items/photos on the TV did not match what was delivered. The night manager Carl was AWESOME though and helped with overnight print-outs and copies for an important meeting. Excellent service from the staff. August 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over Priced Over priced for what you receive. The big benefit was the location. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Room Service Wanted to order room service, menu is only on the TV. TV didn't work. Room service delivered menu, engineer fixed TV. Now have menu, ordered pizza off the menu but pizza not available. Ordered cheesecake off the menu, but cheesecake not available. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice, but... A very nice place to stay with a good location. The staff was always helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable. The bathroom was spacious. But, we weren't happy with the room refrigerator which was stocked with expensive items and was unavailable for use by a guest. We felt this was an unfriendly policy by the hotel. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room 1225 We had a great evening in downtown Denver and we ended back at the hotel bar for a nightcap. We were super comfortable in our room. We also very much enjoyed the late checkout. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for repeat business trips I am in Denver for the next several months & the hotel is a great place to stay. The staff, particularly Marea, have been outstanding in handling our needs. August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing Special Pricey for what you get, stayed in much nicer for much less. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Downtown Denver Experience I have been staying at the Westin Downtown Denver hotel for the last ten years, generally for business because it is close to my company's engineering office and we get a great corporate rate. My recent stay was for pleasure and it was just that...a pleasurable experience. Restful, Relaxing, and Refreshing. I will be back next month and will be staying with Westin again. August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing stay This hotel stay was far below Westin standards. We had VERY poor air conditioning, if any, in our room. The cordless landline in our room did not work. Our bathroom door would wake the dead. One night, we returned to our room after a very long day and our room had not been serviced. We had no towels, shampoo, coffee or cups for the next morning and again, hardly any air conditioning! A man came up to our room that night and informed us,'that just the way it is..' August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing As a gold member I stay at SPG properties all over the country and this was disappointing in every aspect. There was a line at check in and I had to wait for over 20 minutes. Then they could not find my reservation. When I finally received the keys and went to the room, it was occupied! There were no more patio rooms like I had reserved, and I was not upgraded after all of that. The front desk was kind enough to offer a free breakfast buffet, but when I went to use it the hostess wouldn't accept it, because it said it was for room service credit. She wanted me to go back to the front desk and have them switch the cards - the problem was there were 10 people in line and only one person working at a busy check out time. Luckily the server said it was unecessary and took the coupon. When I asked about my welcome ammenity she said I had to be a gold member (which I am) and made me wait while she looked up my information, but still did not offer me wine or points, she just told me I could have free internet after I pressed the matter. There was also only one elevator working, and it took forever to get anywhere in the hotel. Overall, I felt like the staff was undertrained and there was no internal communication. I never received my final bill, but I did receive the one for the person staying in my room, and now have their contact information - very unprofessional. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fell short of expectations Staff is very pleasant. AC in room didn't work very well. Biggest problem was with pool area. There is a fantastic, large pool deck with plenty of chaises and chairs available. However, there isn't a single umbrella or covered area and it does get warm in the summer. Given the serious issues with skin cancer and many persons aversion to lying in the sun one would think this Westin property would make their inviting deck into an oasis. Instead, it's like being in the desert. I should also mention that the tile they've chosen to put down gets extremely hot and we saw numerous people doing the happy dance to avoid scorched feet. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Denver Service My stay here was made just a little bit nicer because of the staff, especially Nicole P. The hotel is in a very convenient location, the convention center is about six blocks away, lots of restaurants and bars within walking distance. Large and comfortable room and bed. Valet Parking was $35/night. August 2, 2014
  • 2015-05-20T20:59:38.192-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_374, tr_374
  • loc_en_US, sid_1012, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>