The Westin Denver Downtown

  • 1672 Lawrence Street
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 365 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place, except for breakfast buffet Everything about this hotel was great but on our last morning we went to the breakfast buffet about 10 minutes after it opened. They had a great hot food selection, with very nice food warmers, and a cooktop to serve from but unfortunately ALL of the hot food (hash browns, eggs, bacon, sausage) was cold, or possibly room temperature--not even warm. The service from the wait staff was good, the buffet warmers were full of great looking food, but it's pretty difficult to choke down cold food at breakfast. The A/C in our room barely kept the room cool enough but it was a record-breaking heat day so that's probably why. THe hallways and common areas were really well air-conditioned though. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location! I thought the Westin downtown Denver's location was outstanding. They're positioned next to the 16th street mall with lots of activities, shops and restaurants within walking distance. The hotel staff was great and the hotel itself was in pristine shape. The only negative aspect of my stay was the shower heads in the hotel room. I'm sure they are put in place to conserve water, adding to the "green" progam offered by the Westin but the lack of water flowing from the restricted shower head made it hard to rince the shampoo and conditioner from my hair. Minor point I know but it did make a big impact on how I felt about the room. April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need To Train Employees After 13 hours of driving we arrived at this hotel only to be given room cards that didn't work. So, somewhere between 11pm and midnight instead of falling into bed I had to call down to the desk from the hall phone and they sent up a security person who couldn't get the cards to work either so he had to go down and get us new key cards. Then the person at the desk forgot to code the new cards with our self-park information so that when we left we were not able to get out of the parking garage without calling for help. Very frustrating! The one positive was that the hotel was pet friendly. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing return stay Sad to say our anniversary stay was disappointing. The room seemed cleaned quickly and those little Westin touches were overlooked? Pillows not very heavenly, lumpy and no others were ever delivered. The bath towels were disheveled, not placed in the normal orderly fashion. Missing glassware (toasting in Starbucks cups). The tub spout was loose, so the heavenly shower was not in full force. Didn't seem like the shower was clean, or maybe in need of a remodel to the bath? Just bummed, have stayed here several times and been so pleased, think some rooms need updating, hard to see paying that 4 star price at this time for this hotel. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay in Downtown Denver The staff were courteous and friendly, the bed was comfortable with a good selection of pillow types, the location is convenient to everything we needed. The main thing we didn't like was that the fridge was actually more of an in-room vending machine, instead of a place for us to put our own stuff. Another guest told us that we could request an empty fridge to be brought up, but she said she'd had to ask at least twice before it actually came, so for our brief stay we didn't go to that extra effort. A microwave in the room would have been nice too. Overall this would be a likely place for us to stay in Denver again in the future. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is a nice hotel i really enjoyed our stay, the only complaints i have is communication from the reservations dept. over the phone, I was told that massages were not given there, when we checked in i was informed that they indeed do in room massages and had to schedule last minuet. The bottle of champagne and roses were not in the room like they were supposed to be. And the room next to us was having a loud party until 3am. August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location Using this as a base worked well for us, who had never been to Denver before. We could walk through to the interesting 15th Street, full of cafes and watch the parade. The free mall ride down 16th street is close for exploring. We had a 13th floor room with quite a view. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! Great location,there are movie theaters, an ice rink & restaurants nearby. Bender's serves everything (even french fries & gravy) & they've got a cool fire pit for a group just like the restaurant in the hotel. Other restaurants within walking distance is a Mexican restaurant and a couple of bars. Really nice park & hotel has a lot of benches near the river to watch the wildlife. Hotel has a couple parking lots which is nice vs booking a hotel downtown and paying for valet or paying for a space in a parking garage or lot. Bedrooms clean & comfortable & quiet. We travel quite a bit on business so have tried every hotel downtown and after staying here, we wont stay anywhere else. We are also from a small town and the hotel had a very comfortable country feel to it, and love having Starbucks in the hotel as well. Nothing bad to say about hotel or area, its the perfect spot. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Late Night Front Desk Service! I am a Platinum SPG member who stays 40-50 nights a year. I am usually treated very well but this is the 1st time I have ever written a review. I arrived late night on March 2nd and had a very important series of meetings/interviews the following day. My luggage never arrived and I was faced with the possibility of having to attend these interviews in jeans and a polo. I called the front desk and spoke to Kelsie who listened to my dilemma and was at my door 5 minutes later with a sampling of pants, shirts and ties that were part of the front desk uniform. I found some that fit and wore them throughout the next day. The story made for a great ice breaker. Kelsie did not have to do what she did and i can not thank her of the Westin Denver enough for this amazing service. I will never stay at another hotel in Denver again. Thank YOU! March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience For ALL!!! ... The Bflo. Gay Men's Chorus was treated royally-on-our 4-day stay during our appearance at thee Gay & Lesbian Chorale Assoc. Festival 2012 last week in Denver! I loved the room on-the-4th floor, where the pool-is located! (The maid service-was-friendly & excellent!) Enjoyed great food via Room Service & for breakfast downstairs, as-well-as at The Palm three-times & Strarbucks several times! Close friends from Phoenix & Ft. Collins-ALSO-were impressed with the hotel. The Front Desk staffers-were-great & new Concierge Coulter Vogt AMAZING! & Anita, in "Advertising & Marketing" also-was-super! Even thee Valet parkers, Taxi hailers were courteous, helpful! I've stayed-at-MANY 5* hotels, during my 15-yrs. with "Billboard Magazine" in L.A., Vegas & here in Bflo./Niagara, but-NONE-can COMPARE to the WDD!!! THANK-you-EVERYONE!!! July 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by One bad egg Overall experience would have been rated excellent but when I called "service express" for my car to be brought out front at 7:45 AM in order to get my family to the airport on time, when we arrived the valet said that the request had never been communicated to him. Thus we had to wait and ran late getting to airport. This made our entire morning stressful August 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Denver Stay I am a frequent guest of Westin at varying properties. This one was not one of he best. Cons: Placed on preferred guest floor only after I asked about my gold status (evidently not on file). The preferred guest floor was very noisy, doors slammed shut when people entered or left rooms, air bubbling up from the toilet in the middle of the night, and you could hear the person 'using the facilities' in the next room. Pros: staff was excellent. Very accommodating and polite. I was offered early check-in and late check-out. Facility was clean and the room was well maintained, albeit a bit dated. April 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Understaffed and Remodel I was not aware when I got to the hotel that their gym was under remodel. Not sure why they would remodel in the middle of winter. When I asked where the temp gym was they said across the street - actually not true. The entrance is at the end of the block across the street. In 30 degree whether this makes a difference. Breakfast the next morning - I left to go to Starbucks. There was only one person serving tables during morning rush and it would have taken 30 minutes or more for me to get my food. Finally the room heater did not work. Set it to 80 and it didn't heat up - froze the whole evening. January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food and Beverage Upon check in my wife and I were asked if I would want pionts or drinks at the bar we choose drinks. After we went to the Rockies game and got back to the hotel we went to bar to find out they had already called for last call. It was 11:00 and we were told at check in they stayed open till 12:00. I did talk the bar tender in too getting us drinks but she advised me we only got one drink from the Gold member drink card. I was suprised as I was told at check in drinks which I assumed meant two. At breakfast the next morning the service was slow. I will never eat thre again if I stay at the hotel. July 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fair hotel well located This hotel is proximate to the 16th Street mall and a number of good restaurants. The hotel is fine, but not great. For reasons unclear, the "Augusta" breakfast restaurant has tables and chairs of a sort used for large ballrooms, and it feels as though it could (or did) double as a conference facility. August 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Downtown Denver, CO Things started off rocky as it took us over 20 minutes waiting in line to check in. This is not acceptable. If you can staff the Hotel appropriately adopt some technology to compensate! The Coffee maker in the room was broken. Even the Pen I used to fill out the "in room" paper survey was broken! The only bright spot was the Bed, very nice and comfortable. Does not make up for bad service though. December 14, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing stay This hotel stay was far below Westin standards. We had VERY poor air conditioning, if any, in our room. The cordless landline in our room did not work. Our bathroom door would wake the dead. One night, we returned to our room after a very long day and our room had not been serviced. We had no towels, shampoo, coffee or cups for the next morning and again, hardly any air conditioning! A man came up to our room that night and informed us,'that just the way it is..' August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by An average stay I stayed for 3 nights and overall my stay was average. My room was right above the pool and I heard voices until 11pm. The shower water temp was either hot hot or cold cold. The room was very clean. On my last night there was a false fire alarm at 0230 and it was LOUD. It definitely was a mishap and a misstep for the hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing location and great rooms The hotel was conveniently located in the heart of downtown. Close enough to walk everywhere in the city. the room was spectacular! Spacious bathroom and the view was wonderful. Only let down was the mini-fridge was stocked with drinks... there fore no way to actually use said fridge. other than that.. amazing experience provided by the Westin August 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A tired hotel in need of renovation The main issue I had was with the elevators. Slow, only four, and on Friday night, only one elevator was working. There were long lines waiting in the lobby for the elevator, so people went to the lower lobby to get on the one elevator. When it got to the lobby it was full. The doors to the stairs were locked. Finally, a front desk person took four of us through the back of the hotel to a service elevator. No staff member was at the elevators to help with the problem. It seemed that the staff--though polite--was overwhelmed by the number of guests. That is a management problem. July 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Denver From the moment I checked in I felt welcome - the desk clerk was attentive to my needs. My room was lovely with a great view of the clock tower and mountains in the distance. The bed was comfortable and I slept well. The internet worked without any problems. All in all, this is a great hotel in a great city. My only issue was that the concierge tried to be very helpful but gave me wrong directions to get to the Zoo by bus. Fortunately, the desk clerk corrected me July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool Calm and Hip Spent the week-end there to attend a memorial service close by, Room service was fast and was excellent, Adolpho served us champagne,loved having Starbucks coffee available in the room, and the breakfast at the hotel was everything anyone might want. It's terrific that they serve complimentary breakfast till 3 PM! You can sleep late, chill out and then grab a bite. All food was served on beautiful Villeroy and Bosh white china, very contemporary, coffee servers were beautifully designed, and service was excellent. White linens in bedrooms, great location, will return again. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice, but... A very nice place to stay with a good location. The staff was always helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable. The bathroom was spacious. But, we weren't happy with the room refrigerator which was stocked with expensive items and was unavailable for use by a guest. We felt this was an unfriendly policy by the hotel. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience Ever I stayed here for work. I checked out and received a folio that was accurate. Later that day, I received a revised folio with five honor bar charges, NONE on which were my charges. I called immediately and informed them of the problem. No one answered. The next morning, I received the same folio via email - with the same errors. Beyond frustrating. The next day someone called and told me the problem was resolved and she would send a revised folio right away. That was more than a day ago and I am still waiting. Also, it is not as though they will just reverse the charges. No. Instead, they are letting the charges go through and then crediting my bank, which they said would take several days. In short, never stay here. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Downtown Denver Experience I have been staying at the Westin Downtown Denver hotel for the last ten years, generally for business because it is close to my company's engineering office and we get a great corporate rate. My recent stay was for pleasure and it was just that...a pleasurable experience. Restful, Relaxing, and Refreshing. I will be back next month and will be staying with Westin again. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is consistently solid Compared to the Sheraton, I enjoyed the smooth service and easy check-in. I would definitely stay here again. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed review Hotel location is very convenient to shopping and restaurants. Front desk staff, concierge and bellmen were friendly and helpful. Doormen were more interested in talking to each other than greeting guests. Room cleanliness was rated as average. Because I found a bottle cap in the closet, very noticeable, not in a hidden corner. Bed linens weighed a ton, uncomfortable. Internet service was bad. I paid for the upgraded service and still had very slow speed and lost connection multiple time. Graciously removed charge at checkout, but disappointing to even pay for it in the first place when it is complimentary at most hotels at least for their preferred guests. Food provided as part of the conference I attended was delicious. March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Courteous Staff At Denver Westin I arrived late from difficult travel and was greeted by friendly, helpful front desk staff at check-in. They accommodated me with a king sized bed and room away from the lift so I could get some rest. And since the on-premise Palm restaurant had closed for the day, they helped me get prompt in-room dining service with "comfort food", plus ensured that I had a robe and coffee/tea service in the room to help make my stay a little easier. I'd defintely recommend the property, mostly becuase of the staff's efforts to make my business travel easier and less strenuous. September 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Room Service Wanted to order room service, menu is only on the TV. TV didn't work. Room service delivered menu, engineer fixed TV. Now have menu, ordered pizza off the menu but pizza not available. Ordered cheesecake off the menu, but cheesecake not available. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Denver - Little Things Like most of my visits to a Westin, overall, this is a nice hotel. However, I was deeply disappointed by one item. I forgot my toothbrush. Most hotels keep extras around, as this has to be the most frequently forgotten item. The Westin was out of toothbrushes. They referred me to a vending machine near the front desk, which was also out of toothbrushes. Someone at the front desk told me my best best was a 10 minute walk to a Walgreens. My expectation is that if I am staying at a nice hotel, they will have a toothbrush if I forget one - and if they run out, that they would prefer to send one of their staff members to pick up one, rather than send guests on a 30 minute trip to the nearest drug store. Definitely a disappointment. July 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>