The Westin Denver Downtown

  • 1672 Lawrence Street
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 374 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location for the Westin Denver Downtown Came into Denver for the last game of the Colorado Avalanche, 04/11/15. A friend reserved rooms for us; had never stayed here before; loved the shower heads in the bathroom and was generally pleased with the room (although because it was handicapped accessible, it was incongruous that it was so far from the elevator); was impressed by the entire staff (checking in, service people; especially "Jamie" whom we looked to for answering all our questions and was so friendly and went above and beyond to make us enjoy ourselves)...two things marred my experience: 1. When going to my room after check in, I was in the elevator with a gentlemen and his 2 young children; the doors opened to let another guest enter; he looked at the man and his children and stepped back 1 step; he looked at me and took 2 steps back and said that he would take another elevator; the door closed and the man and I looked at each other and he said, "Was it my kids?" and I said, "No, I think it was me." and we both nodded sadly...2. I cannot believe that you do not validate (we paid $30) for 1 night parking. While I enjoyed being downtown, the 04/11/15 will be our last at the Westin... April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and great location Stayed here twice last week and was very impressed with the helpfulness of front desk and bell staff. They were friendly and helpful and seemed genuinely interested in making our stay comfortable. Great location right near the 16th street mall. Several reviews talk about a dated hotel ... both of our rooms were modern and nicely appointed. Very nice Kohler bathrooms with wonderful rain shower heads. Would definitely recommend and would stay here on future visits to Denver. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in central Denver You can't make more central than the Westin downtown Denver. Close to the 16th street, 30mn from the Airport. fun outdoor pool ( slightly cold in Winter though) Great breakfast and Westin quality sleep Great for a stopover on the way to the slopes. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Showing it's age This is a great hotel and in a great location, but it is nearing the age where a renovation will be needed. It is still everything you expect from a Westin. March 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Need to Finish Updating The Westin Denver is in a great location and the staff are all incredibly helpful. However, it seemed the hotel was half renovated (the elevators to guest rooms all had different décor/flooring- I'm assuming a renovation must be ongoing... but there was no sign of any renovations currently occurring). Our room was nicely appointed, but the bathroom was in need of updating/cleaning. The grout in the shower was very dirty/stained and there were visible cracks and peeling in the walls/ceiling. There were two holes in the sheets on our bed. Not terrible, but the attention to detail is lacking. The parking situation is currently frustrating, too- the hotel has switched to new key cards and they don't work with the parking garage system. We were stuck at the electronic exit arm and unable to get a hold of anyone for awhile, very frustrating. We were told the new key cards should work in the parking garage soon, but until they do, the parking lot staff should be notified of the problems with the new keys. Glad the front desk was so helpful and could resolve the parking frustrations. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Concierge - Tony Last weekend my husband and I were guests in your hotel. We live in the mountains and come down on occasion for a break. Tony was very gracious and thoughtful...sent a bottle of wine and some bottled waters to our room. It was an unexpected surprise that we really appreciated. Additionally, your front desk staff - Jhulia (SP?) was kind as can be....nice eye contact and genuine care. January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond service I've stayed at the Westin Denver on many occasions for business, but had a wedding in town and made this our place to stay with the family for a long weekend. I've always been happy with the Westin Denver and the service is consistent, but this stay was even better. From the point of check-in and a very nice upgrade from Darren - to great phone service on a request from Sara, all was exceptional. Not over the top - just genuine great service. And to cap off the first evening, Adolfo, who brought up a crib for our daughter went above and beyond by helping us in a frantic moment when she (2 years old) locked herself in the second part of our room. The connecting door was locked and the exterior door had the secondary lock in-place. He figured out a way to unlock it, and quickly helped us get into the room! I'll be coming back to the Westin for all upcoming Denver travels...absolutely great. December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exellent Service at Christmas Party I would like to comment on the terrific service from our server Iliana at our recent Christmas Party (SRK Consulting), December 6, 2014. We also had the pleasure of Iliana's service at breakfast the following morning. She is simply a delight and a great ambassador for your hotel. December 19, 2014
  • 2015-05-22T20:23:50.773-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_374, tr_374
  • loc_en_US, sid_1012, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>