The Westin Denver Downtown

  • 1672 Lawrence Street
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 363 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Staff were not helpful I ordered a pizza from the staff member at the front desk and he informed me that the charge would be $18.00, when checking out the next day I was informed that the actual amount was $33.00!!! Thats ALOT of money for a luke warm 3 topping pizza!!!!! December 6, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Left something in my room Hello, I have to voice my concern for the service at the Westin Denver - I had stayed there from May 18-20 2013, as soon as arrived to the airport, 30 mins after i left my room i called and stated i left my Fit Bit, in my room. The front desk transferred me to housing keeping and they said the room wasn't cleaned yet- and would call me back. They ask for my name and number. No call that day, or the next or the next. So i called back -- same drill -- left name and number. Still no call for days. I called back, and asked to speak to a manager and when I did, he told me I would have to deal with housekeeping. So for the third time, I explained that I am looking for my item I left in my rooms -- they said they would call me back. STILL NO CALL. I am upset for a few reasons. 1. I called immediately after i left the hotel -- and the room wasn't cleaned yet -- so I know it was in there. 2. NO call back after MANY attempted. 3. A manager should never say " it isn't my problem" 4. I arrive back to the same hotel Saturday June 8th- and I am going to cancel my reservation. June 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Parking & Hotel Location A few of my co-workers had trouble exiting the parking garage. They had to go to the front desk twice to reprogram their card. Also, the entrance to the hotel is a bit hard to locate and some had to park a couple blocks away. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel. The service, beauty and the gorgeous view of the mountains will always bring me back to The Westin Denver Downtown whenever I am in Denver,Colorado. November 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Great locations, clean & nice room. November 29, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Insulting Staff The treatment I received at the Denver Westin was shocking and inexcusable. I had to spend and significant amount of time trying to correct an error Westin made on my bill. I tried to work with the woman at the front desk. Not only was she unhelpful, but very rude and insulting. She even refused to correct the problem even when it was determined to be an error made by Westin. I am sure this event will deter me from staying at Westin again January 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location Using this as a base worked well for us, who had never been to Denver before. We could walk through to the interesting 15th Street, full of cafes and watch the parade. The free mall ride down 16th street is close for exploring. We had a 13th floor room with quite a view. September 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NEVER STAY AT THIS LOCATION We have been a loyal patron to Starwood for over 15 years. We are Platinum members. We stay at Starwood properties because the experience at Starwood properties made the vacation even if the other parts of the trip were bad. But not at this location. A few of the examples are: - a concierge was never on duty to help us as a matter of fact we asked the front desk and they offered to give us the phone number so we could call - I asked on 3 occasions to upgrade initially for points but then pay due to the slamming doors on our floor. We were told none were available yet I could book a suite online for the stay. - No one ever apologized or asked what they could do for us - the worse part of the trip happened on our last 3 days when the hotel gave a wedding party control of our floor (Starwood Preffered Guest floor). They slammed doors randomly between midnight and 4 AM. When I complained to the front desk - no apology, no empathy. Actually the manger on duty "grilled" me for not calling the night manager. And then as I walked away the front desk staff laughed at my reactions. I went back and confronted the desk Manager again. She just mumbled some words BUT AGAIN NO APOLOGY. July 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fell short of expectations Staff is very pleasant. AC in room didn't work very well. Biggest problem was with pool area. There is a fantastic, large pool deck with plenty of chaises and chairs available. However, there isn't a single umbrella or covered area and it does get warm in the summer. Given the serious issues with skin cancer and many persons aversion to lying in the sun one would think this Westin property would make their inviting deck into an oasis. Instead, it's like being in the desert. I should also mention that the tile they've chosen to put down gets extremely hot and we saw numerous people doing the happy dance to avoid scorched feet. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by What's the point of being platinum I opted to utilize the Westin Denver for blocking several rooms for a bachelor party weekend - all guests flying in from all over the country for this occasion. Great location of the Hotel and staff executed the blocking and pre-arrival flawlessly. Upon arrival, however, I wasn't offered a complimentary upgrade (I am a 75 night stay SPG Platinum) despite the availability of suites and superior rooms. Upon inquiry, the check-in attendant offered that I was pre-booked as a reason (I don't even know what this means. But I checked online to see if such rooms were available after settling in and they were. In fact, others in our party using the block were upgraded). I don't understand what the point of being platinum is if there are so many barriers to a complimentary upgrade. Normally at Starwood properties, I am at least informed that no upgrades are available upon checking in without even asking. In this case, I had to ask and despite several options, was still not upgraded. I also requested upon check-in (my room and another were under my name) for one room to utilize the green option and the other not to, but both rooms ended up getting bypassed by housekeeping. There were also issues with the room (air conditioning was loud and sounded like a squeaky wheel - I asked for maintenance to fix it. I suspect they tried while I was out of the room because after the request there was no cool air at all, and only less squeaking). The safe also didn't function, but this required only a battery replacement which was serviced quite quickly. The hotel seemed to be a location which could have been a great experience, but the unsatisfactory check-in process served to put my whole trip in jeopardy, as I was finding many things wrong with the room I was placed in. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is a nice hotel i really enjoyed our stay, the only complaints i have is communication from the reservations dept. over the phone, I was told that massages were not given there, when we checked in i was informed that they indeed do in room massages and had to schedule last minuet. The bottle of champagne and roses were not in the room like they were supposed to be. And the room next to us was having a loud party until 3am. August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrific location The Palm is on the ground level and just outside the hotel is some of Denver's best shopping and public spaces. The beds are Heavenly but it doesn't seem like they did the pillows at this property. Seems to be little availability for suite upgrades for Platinum members (was 'upgraded' but was not a suite; just a tiny room on a corner). Ordered room service but the items/photos on the TV did not match what was delivered. The night manager Carl was AWESOME though and helped with overnight print-outs and copies for an important meeting. Excellent service from the staff. August 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by the hotel was terrible this time I have stayed at this hotel a great number of times and normally it's great. This time however, was TERRIBLE. I was upgraded to a suite which consisted of two adjoining rooms. I requested a late checkout of 4pm. I got a 4 am wake up call that I didn't request! Starting at 9 am the cleaning people started pounding on the door. After yelling from my bed to the cleaning person who was already keying in to please come back later, she keyed into the other room not knowing they're the same room! They kept coming back on the hour preventing me from getting any work done and thus negating the "win" of a late check out. I finally gave up and left the hotel at noon to go to a coffee shop down the street to get some work done. September 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was expecting a better stay at the Westin Denver. As a Gold SPG member, I was expecting to get a really nice upgraded room. The room I got was very average and didn't even have some of the toiletries I usually get at other hotels such as a shower cap. As well, our air conditioning wasn't working properly and our room was very warm and stuffy and we barely slept. If this was the upgraded room, I would hate to see what a regular room is like. There was absolutely nothing special about it and we didn't get a good night's sleep because our room was so hot and stuff. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! Great location,there are movie theaters, an ice rink & restaurants nearby. Bender's serves everything (even french fries & gravy) & they've got a cool fire pit for a group just like the restaurant in the hotel. Other restaurants within walking distance is a Mexican restaurant and a couple of bars. Really nice park & hotel has a lot of benches near the river to watch the wildlife. Hotel has a couple parking lots which is nice vs booking a hotel downtown and paying for valet or paying for a space in a parking garage or lot. Bedrooms clean & comfortable & quiet. We travel quite a bit on business so have tried every hotel downtown and after staying here, we wont stay anywhere else. We are also from a small town and the hotel had a very comfortable country feel to it, and love having Starbucks in the hotel as well. Nothing bad to say about hotel or area, its the perfect spot. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One bad egg Overall experience would have been rated excellent but when I called "service express" for my car to be brought out front at 7:45 AM in order to get my family to the airport on time, when we arrived the valet said that the request had never been communicated to him. Thus we had to wait and ran late getting to airport. This made our entire morning stressful August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is clean, comfortable & convenient Great location to the Arts Center, 16th St Mall and LoDo, really most everything is very convenient but the DAM is a trek. As a Gold SPG member we checked in and were offered free Wi-Fi which was nice and worked well. We also asked for turn down service that evening and for a mountain view, which was part of my reservation, we got neither. The room faced North and into another high rise. After returning to our room there was no turn down which was disappointing. Noisy neighbors came in around 1am, otherwise a nice stay. May 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Denver - Downtown I was at a conference in your hotel. The meeting rooms were very comfortable. Some of our sessions got moved around and the lunch seemed a little crowded, but your staff was very attentive. I was in a room next to a corner room and the door slammed constantly in that room. I think there was a problem with the lock - so all week that was the rub of being in that space. I love the whole $5 Go Green offer and I took advantage of that. I loved being so close to the shuttle and so many downtown sites of interest. June 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Overall this was a good property to host a meeting at. Staff went above and beyond to meet my guest needs and service was great. Couple of items that could be addressed. On 2 occasions I was met coming off of the lower lobby elevators by someone asking for money. As a female traveler the lever of safety was not there knowing they could get on an elevator an be upstairs on any floor virtual unnoticed. I stayed on the 18th floor and it was the loudest floor ever. The doors slammed constantly and you can hear the person next door in a normal conversation. Most days I was out of my room by 9 and not back until 4:30ish and my room had either not been cleaned or was just finished being cleaned. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Little Tired Our room (1426) was a deluxe room. I had done an online upgrade request for a mountain view room but we did not get that. We were attending a conference, so we got that rate but just a view of another building. There are a lot of amenities such as ample hangers, tea, robe, etc. the hotel is looking a little tired . The doors and woodwork were distressed as we're some other areas like the bathroom. The beds are very nice and the staff was nice. It's very convenient to the 16th St Mall and restaurants. June 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this hotel, worst Westin in the USA. Worst Westin ever, this property should not be a westin, bad service, bad food, staff unhappy, noise all day, staff not qualify and not properly trained. Dirty rooms and elevators, worst cafeteria and food. Other than the location of this property it`s a big mistake to stay here. NEVER planning on coming back to this hotel property. Pool, spa, fitness center, everything was closed, not even a manager active in the hotel.... it just makes me angre to pay 400+tax per nigh for this 2star hotel....... January 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fair hotel well located This hotel is proximate to the 16th Street mall and a number of good restaurants. The hotel is fine, but not great. For reasons unclear, the "Augusta" breakfast restaurant has tables and chairs of a sort used for large ballrooms, and it feels as though it could (or did) double as a conference facility. August 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by sub par for a starwood Spent one night... a good location, good staff and the palm are the only good... For a "newly renovated" hotel room, the toilet was not included in this renovation.. Apparently fogo de chao was a bad idea... The plumber was in our room till 11pm with a roto snake to break up the old clog....I told that to the front desk gal and she just said "oh sorry, have a nice day". No compensation was even attempted, not even free valet parking for having a toilet overflowing fogo on to the bathroom floor. March 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need To Train Employees After 13 hours of driving we arrived at this hotel only to be given room cards that didn't work. So, somewhere between 11pm and midnight instead of falling into bed I had to call down to the desk from the hall phone and they sent up a security person who couldn't get the cards to work either so he had to go down and get us new key cards. Then the person at the desk forgot to code the new cards with our self-park information so that when we left we were not able to get out of the parking garage without calling for help. Very frustrating! The one positive was that the hotel was pet friendly. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by tough exit Our experience was excellent until we tried to exit the parking garage. The concierge told us to "just use room key to exit". The room key packet asked us to leave key in room. Following the concierge's advice we slid the key and nothing would happen. We rang the help bell and had a very difficult conversation since the exit area is under a huge exhaust fan making it almost impossible to hear. After the 2nd try he confirmed our stay and allowed us to exit. Uncool finish. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Late Night Front Desk Service! I am a Platinum SPG member who stays 40-50 nights a year. I am usually treated very well but this is the 1st time I have ever written a review. I arrived late night on March 2nd and had a very important series of meetings/interviews the following day. My luggage never arrived and I was faced with the possibility of having to attend these interviews in jeans and a polo. I called the front desk and spoke to Kelsie who listened to my dilemma and was at my door 5 minutes later with a sampling of pants, shirts and ties that were part of the front desk uniform. I found some that fit and wore them throughout the next day. The story made for a great ice breaker. Kelsie did not have to do what she did and i can not thank her of the Westin Denver enough for this amazing service. I will never stay at another hotel in Denver again. Thank YOU! March 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed Patio door would not open, outside on patio I could see drill bits, screws, and lots of trash, half the cushions were missing. Inside, the bar fridge juice was not only expired but there was a half drank orange juice in the fridge-nasty! The display on the alarm clock was burnt out. The cover that holds the batteries in the remote was broken so they kept falling out. I dont know if there is anything you could do to convince me to try to stay in one of your rooms again. January 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Atrocious Experience I stayed here with a client the night before important meetings. The Wifi in my room was spotty and slow, and the A/C was noisy. But I was the luck one. My client had a Murphy bed in his "deluxe" category room. Having learned of this from him during dinner, I brought it to the attention of the front desk upon our return to the hotel. The apology offered was that the Murphy bed had not been pulled down, not that a "deluxe" room in a five-star hotel had a Murphy bed in the first place. When I asked about that I was told, the room is a "legal bedroom" and is assigned "first-come/first-served". The person at the front desk, who identified herself as the guest relations manager, front office manager and Manager on Duty all rolled into one, refused to change my client's room. Poor attitude, poor service, poor response to a client problem. August 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place, except for breakfast buffet Everything about this hotel was great but on our last morning we went to the breakfast buffet about 10 minutes after it opened. They had a great hot food selection, with very nice food warmers, and a cooktop to serve from but unfortunately ALL of the hot food (hash browns, eggs, bacon, sausage) was cold, or possibly room temperature--not even warm. The service from the wait staff was good, the buffet warmers were full of great looking food, but it's pretty difficult to choke down cold food at breakfast. The A/C in our room barely kept the room cool enough but it was a record-breaking heat day so that's probably why. THe hallways and common areas were really well air-conditioned though. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin Denver Downtown I left the front desk with a list of 5 things to fix in my room when I checked out. I was here on biz and will never return. And it wasn't me being picky. A coworker had to change rooms due to poor quality and lack of working things in the room. Big disappointment for a Westin and I am a Westin regular. October 24, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>