The Westin Denver Downtown

  • 1672 Lawrence Street
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 366 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Overall this was a good property to host a meeting at. Staff went above and beyond to meet my guest needs and service was great. Couple of items that could be addressed. On 2 occasions I was met coming off of the lower lobby elevators by someone asking for money. As a female traveler the lever of safety was not there knowing they could get on an elevator an be upstairs on any floor virtual unnoticed. I stayed on the 18th floor and it was the loudest floor ever. The doors slammed constantly and you can hear the person next door in a normal conversation. Most days I was out of my room by 9 and not back until 4:30ish and my room had either not been cleaned or was just finished being cleaned. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place, except for breakfast buffet Everything about this hotel was great but on our last morning we went to the breakfast buffet about 10 minutes after it opened. They had a great hot food selection, with very nice food warmers, and a cooktop to serve from but unfortunately ALL of the hot food (hash browns, eggs, bacon, sausage) was cold, or possibly room temperature--not even warm. The service from the wait staff was good, the buffet warmers were full of great looking food, but it's pretty difficult to choke down cold food at breakfast. The A/C in our room barely kept the room cool enough but it was a record-breaking heat day so that's probably why. THe hallways and common areas were really well air-conditioned though. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrific location The Palm is on the ground level and just outside the hotel is some of Denver's best shopping and public spaces. The beds are Heavenly but it doesn't seem like they did the pillows at this property. Seems to be little availability for suite upgrades for Platinum members (was 'upgraded' but was not a suite; just a tiny room on a corner). Ordered room service but the items/photos on the TV did not match what was delivered. The night manager Carl was AWESOME though and helped with overnight print-outs and copies for an important meeting. Excellent service from the staff. August 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need To Train Employees After 13 hours of driving we arrived at this hotel only to be given room cards that didn't work. So, somewhere between 11pm and midnight instead of falling into bed I had to call down to the desk from the hall phone and they sent up a security person who couldn't get the cards to work either so he had to go down and get us new key cards. Then the person at the desk forgot to code the new cards with our self-park information so that when we left we were not able to get out of the parking garage without calling for help. Very frustrating! The one positive was that the hotel was pet friendly. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Full Service I was amazed you could 'rent' a complete workout outfit if needed. This service was incredibly convenient and appreciated, since I, in fact, had forgotten my workout clothes. September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience For ALL!!! ... The Bflo. Gay Men's Chorus was treated royally-on-our 4-day stay during our appearance at thee Gay & Lesbian Chorale Assoc. Festival 2012 last week in Denver! I loved the room on-the-4th floor, where the pool-is located! (The maid service-was-friendly & excellent!) Enjoyed great food via Room Service & for breakfast downstairs, as-well-as at The Palm three-times & Strarbucks several times! Close friends from Phoenix & Ft. Collins-ALSO-were impressed with the hotel. The Front Desk staffers-were-great & new Concierge Coulter Vogt AMAZING! & Anita, in "Advertising & Marketing" also-was-super! Even thee Valet parkers, Taxi hailers were courteous, helpful! I've stayed-at-MANY 5* hotels, during my 15-yrs. with "Billboard Magazine" in L.A., Vegas & here in Bflo./Niagara, but-NONE-can COMPARE to the WDD!!! THANK-you-EVERYONE!!! July 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Late Night Front Desk Service! I am a Platinum SPG member who stays 40-50 nights a year. I am usually treated very well but this is the 1st time I have ever written a review. I arrived late night on March 2nd and had a very important series of meetings/interviews the following day. My luggage never arrived and I was faced with the possibility of having to attend these interviews in jeans and a polo. I called the front desk and spoke to Kelsie who listened to my dilemma and was at my door 5 minutes later with a sampling of pants, shirts and ties that were part of the front desk uniform. I found some that fit and wore them throughout the next day. The story made for a great ice breaker. Kelsie did not have to do what she did and i can not thank her of the Westin Denver enough for this amazing service. I will never stay at another hotel in Denver again. Thank YOU! March 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Understaffed and Remodel I was not aware when I got to the hotel that their gym was under remodel. Not sure why they would remodel in the middle of winter. When I asked where the temp gym was they said across the street - actually not true. The entrance is at the end of the block across the street. In 30 degree whether this makes a difference. Breakfast the next morning - I left to go to Starbucks. There was only one person serving tables during morning rush and it would have taken 30 minutes or more for me to get my food. Finally the room heater did not work. Set it to 80 and it didn't heat up - froze the whole evening. January 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Denver Stay I am a frequent guest of Westin at varying properties. This one was not one of he best. Cons: Placed on preferred guest floor only after I asked about my gold status (evidently not on file). The preferred guest floor was very noisy, doors slammed shut when people entered or left rooms, air bubbling up from the toilet in the middle of the night, and you could hear the person 'using the facilities' in the next room. Pros: staff was excellent. Very accommodating and polite. I was offered early check-in and late check-out. Facility was clean and the room was well maintained, albeit a bit dated. April 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food and Beverage Upon check in my wife and I were asked if I would want pionts or drinks at the bar we choose drinks. After we went to the Rockies game and got back to the hotel we went to bar to find out they had already called for last call. It was 11:00 and we were told at check in they stayed open till 12:00. I did talk the bar tender in too getting us drinks but she advised me we only got one drink from the Gold member drink card. I was suprised as I was told at check in drinks which I assumed meant two. At breakfast the next morning the service was slow. I will never eat thre again if I stay at the hotel. July 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Downtown Denver, CO Things started off rocky as it took us over 20 minutes waiting in line to check in. This is not acceptable. If you can staff the Hotel appropriately adopt some technology to compensate! The Coffee maker in the room was broken. Even the Pen I used to fill out the "in room" paper survey was broken! The only bright spot was the Bed, very nice and comfortable. Does not make up for bad service though. December 14, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Parking & Hotel Location A few of my co-workers had trouble exiting the parking garage. They had to go to the front desk twice to reprogram their card. Also, the entrance to the hotel is a bit hard to locate and some had to park a couple blocks away. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is a nice hotel i really enjoyed our stay, the only complaints i have is communication from the reservations dept. over the phone, I was told that massages were not given there, when we checked in i was informed that they indeed do in room massages and had to schedule last minuet. The bottle of champagne and roses were not in the room like they were supposed to be. And the room next to us was having a loud party until 3am. August 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A tired hotel in need of renovation The main issue I had was with the elevators. Slow, only four, and on Friday night, only one elevator was working. There were long lines waiting in the lobby for the elevator, so people went to the lower lobby to get on the one elevator. When it got to the lobby it was full. The doors to the stairs were locked. Finally, a front desk person took four of us through the back of the hotel to a service elevator. No staff member was at the elevators to help with the problem. It seemed that the staff--though polite--was overwhelmed by the number of guests. That is a management problem. July 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool Calm and Hip Spent the week-end there to attend a memorial service close by, Room service was fast and was excellent, Adolpho served us champagne,loved having Starbucks coffee available in the room, and the breakfast at the hotel was everything anyone might want. It's terrific that they serve complimentary breakfast till 3 PM! You can sleep late, chill out and then grab a bite. All food was served on beautiful Villeroy and Bosh white china, very contemporary, coffee servers were beautifully designed, and service was excellent. White linens in bedrooms, great location, will return again. May 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience Ever I stayed here for work. I checked out and received a folio that was accurate. Later that day, I received a revised folio with five honor bar charges, NONE on which were my charges. I called immediately and informed them of the problem. No one answered. The next morning, I received the same folio via email - with the same errors. Beyond frustrating. The next day someone called and told me the problem was resolved and she would send a revised folio right away. That was more than a day ago and I am still waiting. Also, it is not as though they will just reverse the charges. No. Instead, they are letting the charges go through and then crediting my bank, which they said would take several days. In short, never stay here. November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location Using this as a base worked well for us, who had never been to Denver before. We could walk through to the interesting 15th Street, full of cafes and watch the parade. The free mall ride down 16th street is close for exploring. We had a 13th floor room with quite a view. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! Great location,there are movie theaters, an ice rink & restaurants nearby. Bender's serves everything (even french fries & gravy) & they've got a cool fire pit for a group just like the restaurant in the hotel. Other restaurants within walking distance is a Mexican restaurant and a couple of bars. Really nice park & hotel has a lot of benches near the river to watch the wildlife. Hotel has a couple parking lots which is nice vs booking a hotel downtown and paying for valet or paying for a space in a parking garage or lot. Bedrooms clean & comfortable & quiet. We travel quite a bit on business so have tried every hotel downtown and after staying here, we wont stay anywhere else. We are also from a small town and the hotel had a very comfortable country feel to it, and love having Starbucks in the hotel as well. Nothing bad to say about hotel or area, its the perfect spot. August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed review Hotel location is very convenient to shopping and restaurants. Front desk staff, concierge and bellmen were friendly and helpful. Doormen were more interested in talking to each other than greeting guests. Room cleanliness was rated as average. Because I found a bottle cap in the closet, very noticeable, not in a hidden corner. Bed linens weighed a ton, uncomfortable. Internet service was bad. I paid for the upgraded service and still had very slow speed and lost connection multiple time. Graciously removed charge at checkout, but disappointing to even pay for it in the first place when it is complimentary at most hotels at least for their preferred guests. Food provided as part of the conference I attended was delicious. March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Courteous Staff At Denver Westin I arrived late from difficult travel and was greeted by friendly, helpful front desk staff at check-in. They accommodated me with a king sized bed and room away from the lift so I could get some rest. And since the on-premise Palm restaurant had closed for the day, they helped me get prompt in-room dining service with "comfort food", plus ensured that I had a robe and coffee/tea service in the room to help make my stay a little easier. I'd defintely recommend the property, mostly becuase of the staff's efforts to make my business travel easier and less strenuous. September 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Denver - Little Things Like most of my visits to a Westin, overall, this is a nice hotel. However, I was deeply disappointed by one item. I forgot my toothbrush. Most hotels keep extras around, as this has to be the most frequently forgotten item. The Westin was out of toothbrushes. They referred me to a vending machine near the front desk, which was also out of toothbrushes. Someone at the front desk told me my best best was a 10 minute walk to a Walgreens. My expectation is that if I am staying at a nice hotel, they will have a toothbrush if I forget one - and if they run out, that they would prefer to send one of their staff members to pick up one, rather than send guests on a 30 minute trip to the nearest drug store. Definitely a disappointment. July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for business Good location and very business friendly hotel. Good food in the hotel (The Palm) and nearby. Good B2B team too. October 24, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing stay This hotel stay was far below Westin standards. We had VERY poor air conditioning, if any, in our room. The cordless landline in our room did not work. Our bathroom door would wake the dead. One night, we returned to our room after a very long day and our room had not been serviced. We had no towels, shampoo, coffee or cups for the next morning and again, hardly any air conditioning! A man came up to our room that night and informed us,'that just the way it is..' August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One bad egg Overall experience would have been rated excellent but when I called "service express" for my car to be brought out front at 7:45 AM in order to get my family to the airport on time, when we arrived the valet said that the request had never been communicated to him. Thus we had to wait and ran late getting to airport. This made our entire morning stressful August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Denver From the moment I checked in I felt welcome - the desk clerk was attentive to my needs. My room was lovely with a great view of the clock tower and mountains in the distance. The bed was comfortable and I slept well. The internet worked without any problems. All in all, this is a great hotel in a great city. My only issue was that the concierge tried to be very helpful but gave me wrong directions to get to the Zoo by bus. Fortunately, the desk clerk corrected me July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green Program Needs Modifications You can opt not to have housekeeping change your sheets and towels to save on wash, energy etc. What they don't tell you is that housekeeping doesn't even come into the room. So coffee is not refilled, soap is not replaced, water bottles are not replaced. When asked, I received the coffee but had to pay for the water, which would have been free if I'd opted for housekeeping. I am happy to conserve resources but would like to keep the other amenities. Of course, the Clif bar I took from the pressure sensitive snack tray was replaced the same day. July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Caught Off Guard SPG Recognition, I do not know what that is. I had a situation where my card key did not open my room door. I went to the lobby deck. I explained my issue to the lady on the after 11:00pm shift. She that she could not give me that kind of information to get me back into my room. I had both of my card keys. My credit card allowed for three nights. I needed 4 nights. The next night I added the extra night. The lady should have had my key card programed for the extra night. Instead, I had to meet resistance from the lady on Sunday night. She apologized for the confusion, however, the damage was already done. She should have checked the notes the lady left for the initial registration. Today, I would not be addressing this concern. Johnny James February 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fair hotel well located This hotel is proximate to the 16th Street mall and a number of good restaurants. The hotel is fine, but not great. For reasons unclear, the "Augusta" breakfast restaurant has tables and chairs of a sort used for large ballrooms, and it feels as though it could (or did) double as a conference facility. August 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location. Thin walls, rooms need updating The location is great and the staff was friendly. The overall quality of the hotel seems to be well below average for the Westin brand. My room was very spacious, but had a popcorn ceiling, some chipped paint on the door and inside, and generally appeared not to have been renovated in several years, The walls were very thin, to the extent that I could hear complete conversations in the next room as well as out in the hallway. The lobby areas are fine, but again did not seem to be up to the same standard of other Westins I have stayed in. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We were treated so well! Our check in was smooth and though the room was not ready, Tony, the front desk fellow, was gracious, treated us to complimentary drinks while we waited and even had a treat sent up to our room once we were settled. The upgraded suite was spacious and comfortable, and housekeeping kept things very clean and well equipped. Breakfast service was superb, as well as the bar staff. Only negative was not cool enough in the middle of the night (a common problem with most hotels). All-in-all, a great hotel with attentive staff! We will be back! September 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>