The Westin Denver Downtown

  • 1672 Lawrence Street
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 386 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms I was attending a conference at this hotel. The rooms and staff were fabulous, but the elevators were a problem. It appeared that at least one was out of order the entire three days of my stay, and the wait times were exceedingly long. The staff was very helpful (taking a group to the service elevator) and apologetic, but it created problems when the meeting adjourned or events were scheduled to begin. I'd stay there again, but hope this issue will be resolved. August 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel, great location This hotel has very nice, updated rooms and is in a great location. The only complaint I have is the person who checked us in. The check in process seemed to take longer than it should, then she told me verbally we were on the 4th floor, when we were actually on the 16th floor. I chose the free wi-fi as my Starwood member recognition, but then I was charged for the wi-fi when I went to check out. This was corrected, but took a phone call. August 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Great Location I've stayed at this hotel a couple of times and the quality of the rooms and level of service are consistently good. It's right in the heart of what's happening in downtown Denver - everything is walkable. I'd vertainily recommend staying at the Westin next time you're in Denver. August 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Atrocious Experience I stayed here with a client the night before important meetings. The Wifi in my room was spotty and slow, and the A/C was noisy. But I was the luck one. My client had a Murphy bed in his "deluxe" category room. Having learned of this from him during dinner, I brought it to the attention of the front desk upon our return to the hotel. The apology offered was that the Murphy bed had not been pulled down, not that a "deluxe" room in a five-star hotel had a Murphy bed in the first place. When I asked about that I was told, the room is a "legal bedroom" and is assigned "first-come/first-served". The person at the front desk, who identified herself as the guest relations manager, front office manager and Manager on Duty all rolled into one, refused to change my client's room. Poor attitude, poor service, poor response to a client problem. August 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check in service not satisfactory I made a reservation several months prior to my arrival and my reservation was confirmed. However, I was informed by Nicole (supervisor at the front desk) when I arrived that the hotel could not guarantee the same room for my whole 7 days stay. Nicole did not provide any satisfactory alternatives. Upon my insistance and after waiting for over 20 minutes, she finally got me a room for the whole stay. The experience was extremely unpleasant. The service I received at the front desk does not meet the standard of Westin. July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by We enjoyed the convenience of this hotel We stayed at the Westin Downtown Denver for a conference. It was very nice and was in a great location-close to the 16th St. Mall. July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond. This is my second time staying with The Westin - Downtown Denver. The first time was for a conference, the second time, I booked two rooms—one for me and my sweetie, and one for my brother and his wife. All four of us were blown away by how great it was. We worked out, played a game of basketball on the indoor half-court and then went out on the town for a great night. July 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A tired hotel in need of renovation The main issue I had was with the elevators. Slow, only four, and on Friday night, only one elevator was working. There were long lines waiting in the lobby for the elevator, so people went to the lower lobby to get on the one elevator. When it got to the lobby it was full. The doors to the stairs were locked. Finally, a front desk person took four of us through the back of the hotel to a service elevator. No staff member was at the elevators to help with the problem. It seemed that the staff--though polite--was overwhelmed by the number of guests. That is a management problem. July 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is well located, comfortable and well-appointed Staff was helpful, accommodations are excellent, good work space in rooms. July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience For ALL!!! ... The Bflo. Gay Men's Chorus was treated royally-on-our 4-day stay during our appearance at thee Gay & Lesbian Chorale Assoc. Festival 2012 last week in Denver! I loved the room on-the-4th floor, where the pool-is located! (The maid service-was-friendly & excellent!) Enjoyed great food via Room Service & for breakfast downstairs, as-well-as at The Palm three-times & Strarbucks several times! Close friends from Phoenix & Ft. Collins-ALSO-were impressed with the hotel. The Front Desk staffers-were-great & new Concierge Coulter Vogt AMAZING! & Anita, in "Advertising & Marketing" also-was-super! Even thee Valet parkers, Taxi hailers were courteous, helpful! I've stayed-at-MANY 5* hotels, during my 15-yrs. with "Billboard Magazine" in L.A., Vegas & here in Bflo./Niagara, but-NONE-can COMPARE to the WDD!!! THANK-you-EVERYONE!!! July 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2nd time around I have previously stayed at this hotel and was eager to return when I came for a different conference. This time didn't go as well: struggled to connect to the internet (and finally gave up after 20 minutes of trying both in the lobby and in my room) and maid service wasn't up to par (4 adults listed by name on the reservation, yet consistently only left 3 towels in the room!). And they closed off the hot tub! Not sure why. But the location and price are still excellent. Would definitely give it a third try before writing it off. July 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home. I've stayed in the Westin Denver many, many times and it always draws me back. Friendly, professional, and courteous staff that always greet me with a smile and a kind word. The rooms are always comfortable and clean. The restaurant serves wonderful meals that are never disappointing. An awesome hotel that will always draw me back on every trip of mine to Denver. The management has done well with its selection of staff members. July 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service made the experience Service was excellent, and overall my stay was very pleasant. However, like many of your properties, the fitness center is too small and not adequately equipped. Also, your parking fees were too high. July 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, rooms a bit dated Overall the Westin was nice. The bathrooms were a little barren and did not exude any sort of Heavenly Bath qualities. The caulking around the tub was dry and cracked and the ventilation in the bathroom was very old and dirty. The location is great and room service was very good and prompt. July 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice stay The staff and facilities were great. The location was super.The only thing that I think that they should look at changing is the $30.00 per night parking fee. I have no problem with a fee but $30.00 is excessive. June 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Pool But No Chairs We stayed here during our 5 Yr. anniversary. One of our main priorities was to spend lots of time at the pool, especially since it was 105 degrees during our stay. Too bad there is not nearly enough chairs at the pool. This is surprising since it's a Westin. I would not expect this at a Westin. Time to upgrade and outfit this hotel with adequate layout pool chairs. More check-in staff is needed as well due to long wait times. We were disappointed. June 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rewarded for being an SPG member. Once again this proves why SPG is the best rewards program! We were upgraded to a fabulous suite with stunning views on our anniversary weekend for being a gold member! Thanks Westin! June 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's Okay The hotel is clean, operational, has a gym and restaurant. I did not receive Starwood Points because I booked through Travelocity. I won't do that again! The Hotel did not have my SPG number on file when I arrived. The bed isn't so heavenly. Seems harder than what I remember from Westins. The room was not a SPG room, even though I am a Gold status member. The gym is a decent size and has a few weight machines but not enough for a good workout, more exercise bicycles and treadmills than most hotel gyms. The pool has one lap lane to swim in and is a decent length for a workout. However, it really can accommodate 1 swimmer at a time. The rooms have WIFI, but you have to pay for each device that connects (e.g., laptop, iPad, iPhone) so the fees add up. This is not unusual for most hotels, but I feel like this is a rip-off so I wait to go outside and get it for free a nearby coffee place. Not enough available electrical plugs and outlets near the desk. You have to unplug lights and other necessities if you have more than 1 device to plug in. They have a snack bar on top of the dresser in the room where you are automatically charged for lifting up a Snickers bar, so be careful. The location is very convenient and near the 16th St Mall. The staff were friendly enough. Overall, this hotel is on par with other Westin Hotels. June 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprisingly Mediocre I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in 2011. I had never stayed in a Westin, though I had heard it was a top of the line hotel. I am a Gold SPG member and have stayed at many Starwood properties, mostly overseas. First, I took issue with the incentives given to NOT have your room serviced; it made the hotel seem cheap, not GREEN. Like, giving a voucher for Starbucks so that they didn't have to enter your room AT ALL. I'm ok with not changing the sheets every day, but really, you can't be bothered to come in, run the vacuum, make the bed and throw out the trash? As it was, my room was not vacuumed the entire stay. So I got no voucher, and my room wasn't cleaned properly. Also, there was a surprising lack of staff overall, and getting things took a lot of time. Finally, I gave laundry on a Sunday, and no one took the time to tell me there was no one day service on Sundays, so my clothes were not ready when I left. This was AFTER I talked to someone in person about laundry. Thankfully, I was moving to a hotel in the city for a conference, so I was able to get my clothes. I stayed at a competing suite hotel, which was awesome, and is where I would recommend people stay. June 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, but that's about it Westin is normally my hotel of choice, so we stayed at this location this past weekend while in town for a wedding. Although I am normally pleased with SPG properties, I was not with the Westin Denver. I had requested an early check-in a week before we arrived, and as a Gold member, did not think this would be a problem. However, our room was not ready until 3pm. At first they told us it was because they were trying to put us in an upgraded mountain view room on the 16th floor, but we ended up being put on the 12th so I'm not sure what the hold up was. Compared to other Westin's our room was just okay, it needs some update. Also, our AC did not seem to be fully working. On the bright side, it is a great location and the staff is very friendly. However, I did not feel like I got any special treatment as a gold member. June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin - Beyond Wonderful The individuals at the Denver Westin are truly an amazing team. As my husband and I arrived to celebrate our anniversary we were surprised with champagne and a delicious cheese plate in our room. We have always enjoyed wonderful experiences at each Westin location we have visited. Thank you for your commitment to excellence and quality customer service. June 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Denver - Downtown I was at a conference in your hotel. The meeting rooms were very comfortable. Some of our sessions got moved around and the lunch seemed a little crowded, but your staff was very attentive. I was in a room next to a corner room and the door slammed constantly in that room. I think there was a problem with the lock - so all week that was the rub of being in that space. I love the whole $5 Go Green offer and I took advantage of that. I loved being so close to the shuttle and so many downtown sites of interest. June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Feel I love this place in Denver. Probably my favorite hotel in the city. Great location, great staff, great bar. The I enjoy sitting the bar looking out over the streets below. The bar tenders, concierge and staff are very friendly. This hotel is walking distance from everywhere you want to go in the city. The only drawback is that parking in the city is expensive. June 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Depressing The lobby of this hotel is cold and disorganized with no amenities. The card key system failed twice and the staff was very slow to respond. Had to call after 4PM to get room made up. May 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to usual Westin standards First, let me say I am very loyal to the Westin brand. I stay at their hotels regularly and am an owner of multiple Westin timeshares. I believe in the brand. Having said that, this hotel falls short of what I love and have come to expect. I had trouble with a room service order being mixed up, not receiving a scheduled wakeup call, and had multiple staff and maintenance members try to access my room on three separate occasions (that I know of) only to be told they had the wrong room when I answered the door. That was a little unsettling. Collectively, I just didn't have a good experience overall - which is too bad because this hotel is in a great location. In all fairness to the hotel management, they did offer a discount on my final bill but I'd much rather had a more enjoyable stay. May 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Coffee maker I appreciated the room and location. Only one complaint, the coffee maker did not work! Or, I could not get it to work. May 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is clean, comfortable & convenient Great location to the Arts Center, 16th St Mall and LoDo, really most everything is very convenient but the DAM is a trek. As a Gold SPG member we checked in and were offered free Wi-Fi which was nice and worked well. We also asked for turn down service that evening and for a mountain view, which was part of my reservation, we got neither. The room faced North and into another high rise. After returning to our room there was no turn down which was disappointing. Noisy neighbors came in around 1am, otherwise a nice stay. May 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could've been so much better I love Westins for the heavenly beds and baths, and this hotel certainly met my expectations. Here's what I would've done better: - Make Starwood members feel like they're special. The front desk sign for this is right in the middle so it made no difference with the one giant check-in line. We waited with everyone else, and upon check-in, the front desk didn't mention anything about the Starwood membership. - Room amenities - No lotion, no shower cap, just shampoo + condr. Would have liked at least some lotion in Denver. - Breakfast! With a rooftop lounge and an outdoor pool, the only breakfast would be either at the indoor Starbuck or the lobby level restaurant. The food was not Westin-caliber (do you really need a buffet-centric breakfast when there are only 10-15 people there at 9am?). My menu item of ham and eggs looked rushed. BIg slab of ham and overly chopped up hash browns, crispy over easy eggs...could be better. Such a lovely room with tall windows but when the hostess pulled all the drapes shut, the view was gone but the bright sun still seared through the sheers. Get better window treatments. One idea, the Westin in Boston has great linen treatments for a similar room. Not a bad experience, but I think this Westin can provide a much better experience. May 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missing Attention to Detail My boyfriend and I traveled to Denver for the Rockies v Diamondbacks game. The decision to stay in a $200/night hotel was not easy, but we decided to treat ourselves. Before I state our disappointment, I have to say the location of this property is exceptional! We were steps away from the 16th Street Mall and blocks away from Coors Field. The gentleman at the front desk upon our arrival was able to check us in early and the atmosphere was inviting. The room was clean and spacious and the bed truly heavenly. We dropped off our bags and jetted off to the ball game. When we arrived back at the hotel we realized the TV in our room did not turn on despite our numerous attempts! This is absolutely unacceptable for a hotel of this supposed caliber! I assure you we could have stayed at a much more reasonably priced hotel and never had to worry about such an issue. The front desk stated the "engineer" had several calls in front of ours and could not relay a time the issue would be looked at. As it was already late, we decided not to stay up for the room call and went to sleep. At checkout, I informed the front desk our TV would not power on and we were blankly stared at. I stated I was upset and couldn't understand how room amenities were not double checked before a guest's arrival and they need to fix the issue before putting another guest in the room. After a very snotty remark about how the issue would obviously be fixed we were only offered a free Starbucks drink from the lobby. Thanks for the $4 coffee, but I have to say I'm not satisfied. We intend on returning back to Denver over Memorial Day weekend and I wish I could say we will be booking at this property, however given there are several hotels within a few blocks at the same price point, we will book elsewhere and expect to receive better treatment. April 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel, recommended I enjoyed staying in this hotel. March 26, 2012
  • 2015-11-26 T20:40:35.171-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_386, tr_386
  • loc_en_US, sid_1012, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 next>>