The Westin Denver Downtown

  • 1672 Lawrence Street
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 367 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissatisfied with expensive room. Had to take a cold shower the first day. Later that night when I returned to room I find there is not picture on the TV, just sound. Took about an hour and a half before it was fixed. Maintenance man said that it only took 5 min for ther water to get hot, but I think that's because I had already ran it for 20 min. 5 min is too long to wait for hot water anyway. June 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel let me down Rooms were not what I expected for the price, and no free wi-fi? You have to be kidding me. November 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Change the soap Please change the soap/shampoo. The products are horrible. Way below the quality of peer hotels. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly people, but some lapses It took three calls to get my packages delivered to my room. Despite calling the prior weekend to ensure they had my platinum number, I had to give it again when there, and was given a room next to the elevator, which was particularly noisy. That said, everyone was super friendly and shined my salt/snow stained shoes at a moment's notice. January 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great place if you like loud music and noise Had a horrible stay. The accomodations were nice enough but there was a loud party going on next door until 4 AM. I called the desk a couple of times and although they went to the room, they did not break up the gathering and the music and the noise would start up again. One of the worst nights of sleep I have ever had. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs better management Worst stay ever at a Westin (over many years). Sterile environs. Uncomfortable restaurant (large banqueting tables at breakfast - tho with helpful if embarrassed staff) and a poorly-explained no-linen-change "green policy" that fails to replace room coffee (despite request). Needs better management. September 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Staff/service All three room reservations were incorrect - even though I called multiple times to review and confirm. Was only given breakfast coupons as compensation. Staff was incompetent and uncooperative. I would never stay at this hotel again nor would I recommend it to anyone for business or pleasure. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Great Hotel I was in town for the football game and arrived early Saturday morning. Not only did they accomodate me with a room, recognizing my status, they upgraded me as well to a fantastic room. Not much interaction was needed with the staff after that. This hotel exceeded my expectations tremendously. September 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel but lacking customer service The hotel itself and the rooms are very nice and wonderful location in downtown Denver. However, I was disappointed in multiple aspects of their customer service. When I checked in I told them I needed to add my SPG rewards number to the stay since my office had booked the room for me. I was asked for my number and gave it to them to have since learned it was never added and I have no points from my stay. Once in the room, I paid for Internet to get some work done and found out the Internet was down and had to call twice to get the charge refunded. On the last day of my stay I woke up to see that when they removed the dirty towels the day before they did not replace them so I had the pleasure of showering without any towels at 5:30am. Also, they do not replace the lotion or shampoo if you use it all so make sure not to forget anything! None of these things were catastrophic but it's not what I expect when I stay in a hotel. It's the hospitality industry and better customer service is expected. February 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never Again The bed was like laying on the floor. It was hard and the pillows had no firmness to them. The elevators could be heard all night. At first we thought it was extemely windy but then figured out it was the elevators. We actually left early so we could go somewhere else to get some sleep. May 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by stay away bad experience; had to walk through groups of homeless people just to get into the hotel; homeless people were in the ll level;escalator not working the whole weekend; one elevator not working properly; awful toilet layout--it was installed up against the side wall -- how ridiculous September 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by the staff should find a new profession awful experience. staff treated me like a guest they were not interested in being a repeat customer. June 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by staff was apathetic room did not have shampoo. My first day, nobody came to clean my room. I told the girl that nobody cleaned my room and she said sorry we will be sure to get it tomorrow. The whole experience left me with an apathetic taste in my mouth. May 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again @ The Westin Simply put the worst Hotel in my 16 years of traveling. The room wasn't ready we requested early check in .. 4:30pm. We had to just take a room. A/C couldn't get below 70. A number of other things .. but i'm done with the Westin September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by WiFi disaster In-room WiFi signal was weak to non-existent despite five (5) calls to front desk and technical support. Everyone was polite and apologetic and no one could fix the problem. Completely unacceptable at this price point. June 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Less than expected From the moment my husband pulled into the drive to the Hotel he got a very unfriendly greeting from the Valet. Since we were going to self park, I went into the Hotel to check in. The Valet told him he could not park in front of the hotel. He told the gentleman that his wife was in the Hotel checking in and we would self park after I came back out. The gentleman again told my husband that he could not park the car or leave it unattended. Our room was on the 5th floor. It was very noisy due to street traffic below. It sounded like windows were open. So therefore, we got very little sleep that night. The bathroom did not have any shampoo, or lotions. The only thing supplied was a small bottle of conditioner and 2 small soaps. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel, but accounting is not good My overall stay was nice. The only issue I had was with the accounting. My company paid for my room, I gave my personal banking card for incidentals. The incidentals were to be only $50, I found out later the hotel took out over $500. When I asked the staff, I was told I had a car in valet and that's were the charges came from. Did I mention, I flew in Denver and took the shuttle to the hotel! They not only charged my card, but they charged one company card for 8 days and the other company card on file for 3 of the 8 days paid for with the first card. If you can get the accounting to charge you only once for the room, You will enjoy the stay. March 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel needs updates Carpet in conference room needs replacing, room was not up to date. Toilet ran all night, pillows all way too soft and room cirlculation was poor. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Coffee maker I appreciated the room and location. Only one complaint, the coffee maker did not work! Or, I could not get it to work. May 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Renovations The Hotel is going through renovations and understandably so. You could hear the jackhammers going from 9am - 6pm when they were supposed to stop. The pool, spa, and fitness center were part of the renovations and were closed. The hotel did offer passes to the Athletic Club around the corner. The restaurant food was great. The business lunch included an app, main course, and dessert for about $20. Starbucks in the main lobby was a hit, but they also close early. Location was perfect. Only one block away from Mall St where all the shops and restaurants are located. The hotel was also in the heart of the businesses I needed to visit for my trip. January 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Above & Beyond One exceptional experience during my recent stay occurred when I called the guest services line to have some left over dinner stored overnight in the hotel's refrigerator. Bizunesh arrived promptly to retrieve the food. We were having a problem with the audio speak/radio in the room and I mentioned it to her. Rather than pass it off as someone else's responsibility, she took several minutes to try to help fix the issue. It was truly above and beyond, and very much appreciated. October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Slip Up - Otherwise Great We stayed over St Pattys Day. Needless to say, we had no idea that SPD was being celebrated in LoDo and that the area would be covered with falling down drunks. Given my experience as an extremely light sleeper, I was worried. We told the front desk this, and they put us in 1707 - a room at the end of a side hall. So NO ONE would walk by our door for any reason. This proved excellent - as we never heard a single human (day or night) on our floor while we were there. This action alone is why we gave our recommend, and why we like this place. The slip up - they no longer have a hot tub. This was important to us because we had run uphill in Boulder earlier that day - and our legs were burning bad. Their reasoning was logical (not ADA - so they were forced to close it) but the "resolution" was not. They mentioned they had an association with the nearby Colorado Club, which had a hot tub. My resolution request (comp us going there - or have us pay, and credit our bill) was denied. Instead, I was given free breakfast coupons - which I had no real interest in using (if you've ever been to Sam's #3 in LoDo, you'd understand why). In fairness to the Westin, they did state that it was on their website, and upon returning home, I noticed that it was. However, not having a sign posted where the hot tub is blocked off was shoddy work. And while it was posted on their website - if you simply reserve a room, you never get the warning. All said, they will be my first choice the next time we return to Denver - we'll just know there isn't a hot tub - and run a little less (and less hard) in Boulder. March 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay I was happy to find a big, comfortable, well appointed room in a great location. It also had the benefit of good hotel gym (not great, but well above). The staff was lovely and helpful, the room was quiet and bigger than expected, I slept like a baby. The only thing that kept this from being a 5 star review were the lack of/quality of amenities in the bathroom (as a female traveler, this matters!) and the expensive WiFi. For a business hotel, the WiFi expense was a real problem. But I would stay again as long as I did not have to do a lot of business (hence need WiFi) in the room. And with my own shampoo, qtips and a bath cap...! June 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs A Look*** Once in awhile, my husband and I splurge and do the "Heavenly Bed/Breakfast" at the Tabor Center and have been pleased. This time, however, we were not. We checked in, went out for dinner, and when valet went to get our car, we were told, "We need to pull your car 'Over There'.." meaning by the street away from the hotel, because the New Orlean Titan's were coming in a motorcade. I know that I do not command as much attention as the Titans, but I shuold have been treated with the same respect. Pool was closed, a dog barked all night, was overcharged for our free breakfast. The whole experience was awful! Breakfast was incomplete too! October 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing return stay Sad to say our anniversary stay was disappointing. The room seemed cleaned quickly and those little Westin touches were overlooked? Pillows not very heavenly, lumpy and no others were ever delivered. The bath towels were disheveled, not placed in the normal orderly fashion. Missing glassware (toasting in Starbucks cups). The tub spout was loose, so the heavenly shower was not in full force. Didn't seem like the shower was clean, or maybe in need of a remodel to the bath? Just bummed, have stayed here several times and been so pleased, think some rooms need updating, hard to see paying that 4 star price at this time for this hotel. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay in Downtown Denver The staff were courteous and friendly, the bed was comfortable with a good selection of pillow types, the location is convenient to everything we needed. The main thing we didn't like was that the fridge was actually more of an in-room vending machine, instead of a place for us to put our own stuff. Another guest told us that we could request an empty fridge to be brought up, but she said she'd had to ask at least twice before it actually came, so for our brief stay we didn't go to that extra effort. A microwave in the room would have been nice too. Overall this would be a likely place for us to stay in Denver again in the future. August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location! I thought the Westin downtown Denver's location was outstanding. They're positioned next to the 16th street mall with lots of activities, shops and restaurants within walking distance. The hotel staff was great and the hotel itself was in pristine shape. The only negative aspect of my stay was the shower heads in the hotel room. I'm sure they are put in place to conserve water, adding to the "green" progam offered by the Westin but the lack of water flowing from the restricted shower head made it hard to rince the shampoo and conditioner from my hair. Minor point I know but it did make a big impact on how I felt about the room. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff management I stay at a lot of hotels every year. I have never seen a hotel staff that so focused on its guests. From the security people to the waitress at the bar. A big WOW to you. October 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms are tired and not maintained While friendly and courteous, my room was not acceptable. The ceiling in the bath was peeling and rusted from water damage long ago. Walls in bath had stains and couldn't help wondering what they were from.. Yuck. Art was clearly changed in the room and there were holes in the walls. Baseboards were filthy and scuffed just a reminder that the room was not well maintained. Hotel gym was unacceptable. Very little equipment, old and uninspiring. Roof deck had some random furniture but hardly a place you would want to hang out at, especially since the deck adjacent was filled with college kids playing corn hole with cases of beer, etc. Like you would see in a fraternity. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by We willl do our meetings elsewhere I hosted a meeting this weekend for several customers traveling in from out of state. One had to cancel. I asked that I be placed in his room so that we didn't pay for an extra reservation. I spent an hour on the phone with two reservation agents that could not get this simple transaction right. I got to the hotel after they assured me on the phone that it was taken care of and had another snafu at the desk. Later I asked for a corkscrew to share a bottle of wine I'd brought back from Napa with some customers and was told I would be breaking California law by consuming this wine anywhere in the hotel. Really? You embarrased me in front of customers, wasted my time on trivial issues and made me very much wish we had chosen a different venue for our meeting. Train your people. Get focused on your customer. July 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>