The Westin Denver Downtown

  • 1672 Lawrence Street
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 nuits, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour jusqu’à 550 jours en avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 374 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing We picked this hotel because it advertised an indoor/outdoor combo pool. Naturally it was being renovated... no mention on the website of that. Staff member at breakfast was positively rude, and lack of club level was disappointing. On the plus side, concierge and parking staff were helpful. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Really loved the theatre district. Great location. Staff could be a little more friendlier. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good I have no major complaints. I love the idea that you can opt out of maid service for a Starbucks voucher. I wish the 5-7 unwind happy hour at the lounge was better explained. April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pros/cons Have been to this hotel multiple times and like the rooms, facilities. However, the negatives remain the same and there does not appear to be any attempts by management to address these. Parking cost remain exorbitant. And the lounge which could be very nice continues to disappoint with very very poor "pours" for cost, no happy hour benefits--need to look at popularity of Sheraton bar or the Palm April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was expecting a better stay at the Westin Denver. As a Gold SPG member, I was expecting to get a really nice upgraded room. The room I got was very average and didn't even have some of the toiletries I usually get at other hotels such as a shower cap. As well, our air conditioning wasn't working properly and our room was very warm and stuffy and we barely slept. If this was the upgraded room, I would hate to see what a regular room is like. There was absolutely nothing special about it and we didn't get a good night's sleep because our room was so hot and stuff. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOOOOOOOVED IT! This is a fantastic hotel. Loved everything about it. Everyone is so friendly and helpful and kind and happy!!! The beds are so comfortable, my view was incredible, and the location perfect. I will definitely choose this hotel on my next trip. And look for a Westin hotel in other cities that I visit. (Loved Colorado too!!!!!!!) April 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer service and facility issues I booked the Westin due to the wonderful pool feature. We were traveling a week and was really looking forward to relaxing by the pool and resting. I was disappointed that it was closed for reno. In addition, the employee who checked us out failed to ask if we needed to keep our room key or verify if we had a car in the lot (it was on my billing as well) it took 20 min to correct. It didn't work to let us out of the lot either. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel needs to improve the beds The beds in this room at this hotel do not have any support . April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time In Denver Great hotel at a great price. The location was perfect and very accessible to everything. The ppl I dealt with were very friendly and helpful, I have already recommended this hotel to a number of my friends in the area, thanks for a great stay! March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just a couple things I've stayed at the Denver Westin a number of times over the past 2 or 3 years and would report generally excellent facilities and staff. There were a couple things I noticed during my recent stay. First off, the construction and remodeling noise is getting old. It seems like it has going on forever. And second, it seems like the bath towels are in need of a refresh. The ones provided for me were definitely showing their wear. March 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Group Stay We had 20 people stay and rooms definitely differ in quality. I was placed in a room with no shampoo, used conditioner, and $5 alarm clock. Others in group had Ipod docking stations, etc. Escalated to Management with no real sense of concern or resolution. Ask for a room on 12th floor. March 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Customer service poor Poor customer service at front counter. Did not feel like I was treated with any respect for being a SPG member. Was placed in room that smelled like smoke. Wife looked at poorly for being overweight. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed review Hotel location is very convenient to shopping and restaurants. Front desk staff, concierge and bellmen were friendly and helpful. Doormen were more interested in talking to each other than greeting guests. Room cleanliness was rated as average. Because I found a bottle cap in the closet, very noticeable, not in a hidden corner. Bed linens weighed a ton, uncomfortable. Internet service was bad. I paid for the upgraded service and still had very slow speed and lost connection multiple time. Graciously removed charge at checkout, but disappointing to even pay for it in the first place when it is complimentary at most hotels at least for their preferred guests. Food provided as part of the conference I attended was delicious. March 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel needs updates Carpet in conference room needs replacing, room was not up to date. Toilet ran all night, pillows all way too soft and room cirlculation was poor. March 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by sub par for a starwood Spent one night... a good location, good staff and the palm are the only good... For a "newly renovated" hotel room, the toilet was not included in this renovation.. Apparently fogo de chao was a bad idea... The plumber was in our room till 11pm with a roto snake to break up the old clog....I told that to the front desk gal and she just said "oh sorry, have a nice day". No compensation was even attempted, not even free valet parking for having a toilet overflowing fogo on to the bathroom floor. March 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by too pricy charges for wireless connection I found the hotel extremely prohibitive with no added or even expected benefits. Wireless connection is now a free commodity is almost all hotels. I found it outrageous that I had to pay for it. The fitness room was underwhelming. Room service very expensive with no obvious justification. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliably comfortable and clean I am never, ever disappointed with my stays at Westin properties and THE WESTIN DENVER DOWNTOWN is no exception. When you enter the hotel, there is a simultaneous feeling of warmth and luxury. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The rooms are so comfortable and relaxing. I will continue to seek out WESTIN properties whenever I travel. March 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charge for Internet? The property was clean and staff was friendly. Wanted to charge for the Internet though an for the amount of money spent for two nights the Internet should have been free! March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and nice amenities Staff wasfriendly and tghe hotel was very comfortable in all areas from the lobby, to the bar and restaurant March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Volleyball Tournament Hotel was clean and staff were attentive. It was a great pleasure to stay with you after staying at the Las Vegas Hotel in Vegas two weeks ago. It is a pleasure to see a hotel well staffed of knoledgeable people March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by location great location. staff was wonderful. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as always Great Westin as expected, well located with nice upgraded rooms. Staff treats you as someone special. The only drawback was that my wife and I were looking forward to the pool which ended up being closed due to construction, would have been nice if that was mentioned during check in. March 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Downtown Denver -great location next to the Walking Mall, and a few blocks from the Convention Center -very helpful staff -wonderful apperance and upkeep -ensure that you don't stay in a room that backs on to the elevator shaft as they are noisy -I felt that the extra charges for net access were petty (nickel/dime 'ish) February 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Simply Okay The room was smiply okay. It felt old and in need of renovations. There was still trash on the floor from a previous person. The bed was nice, but that was it. I feel for the price I paid it could have been more clean and up to date. The front desk service was a little too snotty and not as welcoming as I have had with previous hotels. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Enjoyed the stay. Very close to all the downtown action! February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Great View of Downtown, Easily walked every where down town. We went to Denver for a NBA game and walked to the Pepsi Center from hotel and was only about a 10 minute walk. Felt Very safe!! Pool, spa and fitness center were closed. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury in the heart of LODO Beautiful and luxurious in the heart of LODO, within walking distance to hundreds of great shops, bars, and restaurants. Room was comfy and quiet. V's Lounge has great atmosphere, reasonable drink prices, and wonderful bartenders. The only downside is no complimentary wifi in guest rooms. February 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Maybe I needed to pay extra for bath towels Nothing like stepping out of the shower in the morning and finding no bath towels. Horrible! February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was a great place, but..... We picked the Westin because we knew they had very nice clean/comfortable rooms and good proximity to some nice restaurants in Larimer Square, but there were a couple of issues on the night of Feb. 14th. Having made my reservation on-line the day before, I was disapointed that I was not in the system upon check-in and had to produce my copy of my e-mail confirmation. The other issue was that our room was directly over an ice skating rink and the noise level from the music playing was annoying and distracting. After 4 hrs of listening to it, I called the front desk at 9PM to ask for a room change and was told they would look for availability and return my call. After a 20 min. wait, I had to call back to ask about the room change and was told I would be able to move to another room away from the noise which we did. Since Feb. 14th is also my wifes birthday and wanted this to be a nice experience, I want to thank the front desk for comping the bottle of wine and fruit, I would have to re-think a stay there over Valentines Day February 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great place if you like loud music and noise Had a horrible stay. The accomodations were nice enough but there was a loud party going on next door until 4 AM. I called the desk a couple of times and although they went to the room, they did not break up the gathering and the music and the noise would start up again. One of the worst nights of sleep I have ever had. February 11, 2013
  • 2015-05-23T20:07:08.421-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_374, tr_374
  • loc_en_US, sid_1012, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>