The Westin Denver Downtown

  • 1672 Lawrence Street
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 386 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Denver Stay I am a frequent guest of Westin at varying properties. This one was not one of he best. Cons: Placed on preferred guest floor only after I asked about my gold status (evidently not on file). The preferred guest floor was very noisy, doors slammed shut when people entered or left rooms, air bubbling up from the toilet in the middle of the night, and you could hear the person 'using the facilities' in the next room. Pros: staff was excellent. Very accommodating and polite. I was offered early check-in and late check-out. Facility was clean and the room was well maintained, albeit a bit dated. April 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud staff at night Hotel staff need to realize that people usually stay at hotels to get a good night's sleep. We were right next to an employee access elevator and they were slamming carts or something against the wall which jarred the headboard of our bed. We mentioned it to the front desk and asked them to tell the employees to keep it down. The third night they did a little bit. We were in town for an extremely important business meeting/venture and were basically exhausted the whole trip. April 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has some convenient features Like location and easy to get to Hotel staff wonderful No hot tube Did a patio room patio ugly doors going out to patio large and easily blown open if slightly open for fresh air we did not pay for upgrade but would not recommend.. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noise I've got a room close to elevators and had three terrible nights at the hotel. April 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs a remodel The room I stayed in was long overdue for an update. I booked a king bed and ended up in a two double bed room. The water pressure in the shower was terrible. The toilet ran non-stop and the TV remote worked poorly. Room service choices are very limited. I do not recommend this hotel. It does not live up to the Westin standard. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No gift shop Love the hotel But they have no "gift shop". The only place to purchase bottled water was the Starbuck's on the lower lobby. And they closed about 5PM each day. Yes, I got water in the room, but I like to have 3 or 4 bottles of it sitting around. I didn't like the fact that Starbuck's closed as early as it did. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great staff All the hotel staff I came into contact with were very welcoming and did wonderful work. We had a conference at the hotel and I believe the conference support was also great. April 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by way too loud i was place next to the service elevator which kept me up all night. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Conference Location I stayed here for a conference. The facilities were great for the occasion. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Center and Food The Business Center was terrible, had many issues with this and was limited to 30 minutes. Vending machines would be nice. April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank you My request for a better more quiet room was honored. I greatly appreciate that. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of follow up on simple request Hotel is very nice- service sub par. I requested double beds which I know isn't gteed. Was sent to a one bed room and immediately called to request a double. Had someone just said "sorry, no" I would've dealt with it. But they said they had one that would be ready in an hour and they would call me to say when it was ready. After two hours with no phone call, I checked again and it was ready. Poor ownership of the issue. Everything else OK March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Parking ins an issue if . . . The room was fine. There was some rough spots due to age or the consideration that this was, most likely, a refurbished hotel. Generally, the room was nice, clean, good TV and comfortable bed. The issue was with parking. I had a Thule on top of my SUV--a medium size SUV and a small Thule. Upon arrival I was told they could not park the car and told and told I had to go 3.5 blocks away because my car was too tall. Prior to my visit, I called to ask about dog rules, valet parking, and adjoing rooms. The hotel did a great job explaining the first request and honoring the adjoining room request. No mention was made of the odd parking situation. Further, the parking down the street was not only inconvenient but also more expensive. Finally, when I brought the car back in the morning to load up, the morning valet said he thought my car would fit. Very annoyed. While I was compensated with some minimal room credit. My preference is always to have things right. Additionally, after stopping by the front desk to have my room bill adjusted for a double internet charge, My recently emailed portfolio did not reflect that adjustment. So generally, nice hotel--but customer service could use improving. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok I feel that this facility was fine but not really up to my expectations for Westin or Starwood. The front desk and breakfast staff are an exception as thet are extremely kind. The fact that there was no concierge on duty for 3 days is indicative. Also the fact that neither the concierge nor the front desk had postage stamps (a simple thing but one that could set a hotel apart). Finally, elevators should not operate from street level to room level without use of keys. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Late Night Front Desk Service! I am a Platinum SPG member who stays 40-50 nights a year. I am usually treated very well but this is the 1st time I have ever written a review. I arrived late night on March 2nd and had a very important series of meetings/interviews the following day. My luggage never arrived and I was faced with the possibility of having to attend these interviews in jeans and a polo. I called the front desk and spoke to Kelsie who listened to my dilemma and was at my door 5 minutes later with a sampling of pants, shirts and ties that were part of the front desk uniform. I found some that fit and wore them throughout the next day. The story made for a great ice breaker. Kelsie did not have to do what she did and i can not thank her of the Westin Denver enough for this amazing service. I will never stay at another hotel in Denver again. Thank YOU! March 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by no maid service Although the facilities were lovely, I was surprised that there was apparently no maid service, at least not to my room. After leaving early in the morning for my meeting, the bed had not bee made up, nor had the bathroom been cleaned when I returned that evening. This has never happened to me in the past - at whatever hotel I stayed, including those with much lower rates and less lovely accommodations. March 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel, but accounting is not good My overall stay was nice. The only issue I had was with the accounting. My company paid for my room, I gave my personal banking card for incidentals. The incidentals were to be only $50, I found out later the hotel took out over $500. When I asked the staff, I was told I had a car in valet and that's were the charges came from. Did I mention, I flew in Denver and took the shuttle to the hotel! They not only charged my card, but they charged one company card for 8 days and the other company card on file for 3 of the 8 days paid for with the first card. If you can get the accounting to charge you only once for the room, You will enjoy the stay. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Encourages going green I was happy to see the room had a can for items suitable for recycling and offered $5 bonus coupon if you didn't need room clean-up service. Since there were plenty of towels I was able to go green for part of my stay and received discount at Starbucks! Thanks Westin Denver March 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs major improvements The Westin Denver Downtown Hotel needs major improvements - no one to meet me & take my bags when I arrived at 6:30 pm; no gift shop for toiletries, had to walk 4 blocks to Walgreens; asked to send postcards and told that mailbox was across the street in an office building March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by business as usual A good hotel for meetings. Good for downtown activities. Upgrade to better views and room size is worth the extra rate. A decent business center is in process. Excellent accommodating staff working at the front desk. March 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Caught Off Guard SPG Recognition, I do not know what that is. I had a situation where my card key did not open my room door. I went to the lobby deck. I explained my issue to the lady on the after 11:00pm shift. She that she could not give me that kind of information to get me back into my room. I had both of my card keys. My credit card allowed for three nights. I needed 4 nights. The next night I added the extra night. The lady should have had my key card programed for the extra night. Instead, I had to meet resistance from the lady on Sunday night. She apologized for the confusion, however, the damage was already done. She should have checked the notes the lady left for the initial registration. Today, I would not be addressing this concern. Johnny James February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay The hotel was very updated and that was enjoyable. My room and any room I went into was very clean. The conference I attended was very well done from the hotel standpoint. I would say here again. February 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement I have stayed at this property numerous times and this visit by far was the worst. Having a profile on file, I was given the incorrect room and had to request to be moved. The new room had a broken television which was not fixed for two days. I called the front desk and the technician came by and said some of the floors were having issues, but that it would be fixed in the morning. The next day the television still did not work. The following evening, I made another inquiry about the television to the front desk. They were unaware of the situtation and again called the technican out. After I became upset, the front desk offered me a $25 credit towards room service. The clerk did not at all seem concerned with the situation, but rather seemed annoyed. I am certain, the clerk would not have offered me any credit, had I not complained for a second time. I was never offered to be switched to a room with a working television. The customer service in this hotel has slipped since my last visit. There are many hotel choices in Denver, and I will definitely look into another hotel for furture visits. February 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Room Clean room, nice and friendly staff, close to downtown dinning. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weston --- Denver I have stayed at the Weston -- Denver three times in the past three years. Each time has been of consistently high quality. Weston -- Denver has the proper downtown location for me and the valet parking is responsive and not too expensive. The bed and covers were excellent. My wife likes staying at the Weston. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience We had a wonderful time at the Westin in Denver. Our check in was very smooth, and we received a free upgrade to a mountain-view room. We were in Denver to attend a Broncos game, and the clerk was prepared with a map and info on how to get to the stadium. Room service was excellent and delicious. Best of all, they are committed to being a "green" hotel, so we received incentives for reusing our towels and bedding during our stay. December 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hairy robe Place was generally nice, For some reason there was a stack of extra pillow cases on the bed. I never use the robes - good thing - the one hanging nicely in the bathroom had black hairs all over the shoulders. :-( December 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible room The room was very nice but it was located right behind the elevators. My wife and I could here them all night long, and when ever the heater turned on it rattled. When I spoke to the man at the front desk he just ignored us and said the we would recieve a copy of our bill via email.??. We will look for another location to stay on our next trip to downtown Denver. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Denver Visiting friends, in Denver first time there and the hotel was awesome and i mean everything form the bell hops to the valet service to checking in (which) was very fast and painless to the staff knowing all the best places to go i was very impressed my entire time there. Plus they have an ATM on their premise which in soem places they dont December 7, 2013
  • 2015-12-01 T09:42:17.033-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_386, tr_386
  • loc_en_US, sid_1012, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>