The Westin Denver Downtown

  • 1672 Lawrence Street
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 365 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel Room was very nice but getting the room made up was a problem. Service cart in hallway very early but rooms don't seem to get done until much later in the day. We left at 8:30am & returned at 1:30pm to get ready for a wedding only to have the maid knocking at the door at 2:00pm to make up the room. Also check in for my son was a problem, he needed 2 rooms together only to have rooms on different floors. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff was excellent We recently stayed at the Denver downtown Westin for 5 nights. We celebrated our wedding anniversary on 6/26 and when we returned to the room we had a bottle of champagne in our room from the front desk. That was a surprise. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The room was excellent and the Westin is close to all kinds of great restaurants. 5 star service and room June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to usual Westin standards First, let me say I am very loyal to the Westin brand. I stay at their hotels regularly and am an owner of multiple Westin timeshares. I believe in the brand. Having said that, this hotel falls short of what I love and have come to expect. I had trouble with a room service order being mixed up, not receiving a scheduled wakeup call, and had multiple staff and maintenance members try to access my room on three separate occasions (that I know of) only to be told they had the wrong room when I answered the door. That was a little unsettling. Collectively, I just didn't have a good experience overall - which is too bad because this hotel is in a great location. In all fairness to the hotel management, they did offer a discount on my final bill but I'd much rather had a more enjoyable stay. May 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bedding The mattress was great but the pillows were way too soft / flat for us. A combination of differing thicknesses of the pillows would be an asset. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel I truly enjoy staying at the Westin. We try to stay here every time we visit Denver. It is centrally located (within walking distance or a short taxi ride) to everything in Downtown. The front desk staff is always friendly and very attentive. The hotel is dog friendly - which is a big plus. The Palm Restaurant, located in the hotel, is wonderful with great service (esp. Chad & Michael). Can't recommend it enough. The only negative is that the hotel does not have a spa. May 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud staff at night Hotel staff need to realize that people usually stay at hotels to get a good night's sleep. We were right next to an employee access elevator and they were slamming carts or something against the wall which jarred the headboard of our bed. We mentioned it to the front desk and asked them to tell the employees to keep it down. The third night they did a little bit. We were in town for an extremely important business meeting/venture and were basically exhausted the whole trip. April 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by First stay that we weren't impressed We have stayed at the Westin a number of times, and this is the first time that we didn't love our stay. There was a room mix up (we were supposed to have adjoining rooms and that didn't happen), my husband's feet hung off the tiny bed by more than a foot, the room service food was not very good and very overpriced. A year ago when we stayed for our anniversary your staff surprised us with Champagne and strawberries, this year it was one issue after the other. We were slightly disappointed. September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed this time. As a SPG Gold member, I have been very pleased in the past with the Denver Westin. I have stayed multiple times. This time around, upon check in, an upgrade was not honored. I received a 4 AM wake- up call I didn't order. The maid failed to place new toiletries in the bathroom for the second night then on the third placed body lotion in the shower .... Which I thought was conditioner. I won't go back soon. Bad experience. Lots has changed. I will say the valet was impeccable as always. July 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Expected More Well, there is the lady with the bull horn that interrupted both Friday and Saturday nights. I had to have the TV so loud to cover her up I had a headache. I was flabbergasted that the only resolution was for me to file a police report. Unbelievable. I was comped Friday nights room service which was good because the sirlion steak was a quarter inch thick and just nasty, I ate two bites and really the huge mound of fries to fill me up?? The apple pie was good though. I tried the food again on Sunday and was disappointed that the "roasted turkey" was pressed lunch meat...yuck. Then no one to help with my bags when I checked out.So really mixed feelings. Also I would suggest that you go into a room as a guest and see if the messaging of your services is really what you want it to be....I don't think so. September 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Make sure you are getting what you pay for When I booked the reservation, I specifically asked for a "mountain view" and the reservation person told me they could get me a mountain view with our own private patio on an upper floor for $387. When we arrived the room was a standard room with a "shared" patio on the 4th floor and no mountain view. Since it was late when we checked in, we waited until the next day to complain. Needless to say we were very disappointed. We ended up getting a room with a mountain view by the "clock tower" which is very beautiful. So, the first night was not what was expected and the second night was better. The only other thing is that we have had clock tower rooms in the past for much cheaper. All of the costs associated with this hotel were very high. Room service breakfast was over $70 which is outrageous. I will definitely look around the next time I book a room in Denver. Also, the hotel tacks on the tips and supposedly the staff gets a portion of the tip. I find this very tacky, I want my tips to go to the staff, not the hotel. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Downtown Denver Delight I attended the WeedStock Conference that took place from 6/29-7/01 at the Westin, and they did a great job in all regards. My room was clean and comfortable, making me extra glad to have stayed onsite. This was a business conference, but what a great location for vacationers as well. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location for visiting students The location is convenient for visiting students. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for downtown stays. The Westin downtown is a really nice place if you are wanting to be downtown. You are only steps from 16th mall, all kinds of places to eat, bars, nightlife, museums, shopping, anything you could want. The hotel itself is nice, staff was friendly, I had to ask for an upgrade which is frustrating, but they did bump us to a slightly higher room. I dont recall what parking was per night but it seemed pretty reasonable. I would stay here again if I was going to be downtown. June 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Rooms Need Night lights / Dimmers The bathroom and closets lights are blinding. The bathroom is the worst. There are no night lights or soft lights. When you need to use it in the middle of the night you are forced to turn on lights as bright as airplane lights. This trigger chemicals in your brain that it is daylight / time to wake up which can lead to a very poor night's sleep...not to mention how hard it is to see anything but spots in the room when you turn off the light coming out of the bathroom. May 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, but that's about it Westin is normally my hotel of choice, so we stayed at this location this past weekend while in town for a wedding. Although I am normally pleased with SPG properties, I was not with the Westin Denver. I had requested an early check-in a week before we arrived, and as a Gold member, did not think this would be a problem. However, our room was not ready until 3pm. At first they told us it was because they were trying to put us in an upgraded mountain view room on the 16th floor, but we ended up being put on the 12th so I'm not sure what the hold up was. Compared to other Westin's our room was just okay, it needs some update. Also, our AC did not seem to be fully working. On the bright side, it is a great location and the staff is very friendly. However, I did not feel like I got any special treatment as a gold member. June 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Required This was a rather ordinary hotel experience. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overnight stay I stayed at the Westin Denver after a Friday night girls' night out. The room was so comfy with the best linens! The square "rain" type shower head was a nice surprise, too, as was the Starbucks coffee for the morning. My only complaint would be the 8:15am knock on the door from housekeeping... Perhaps they want to take advantage of getting it done while people are out for breakfast, but on a Saturday morning? That was the only disappointment. Would stay here again! July 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Denver We had several problems at this hotel none of which were major but more than I would normally expect. We agreed to do Green believing that it meant we would not have our towels or sheets replaced during our stay and not realizing that it also meant that our room would not be serviced. We changed this primarily because there were no twoel bars on which to hang a towel once used so we wsanted clean towels and then found out about the no service. After our second night the service for the room did not come until after 4 PM which was just after we returned to the room. The housekeeper servicing the room said that she could not service the room with us there so we were forced to leave the room if we wanted to have the room serviced. The volume control on the TV always returned to a fairly high level when first being turned on instead of to the level whre it was when turned off causing one person to wake up the other when turning the TV on during the night. It was very hard to find out about hotel services because they could only be pulled up on the TV and the directions did not work as written. The pool area was great except that the tiles were very hot if trying to walk barefoot to get into the pool. Most of the staff was helpful and friendly. The Banquet Captain,Rey, is a great asset to the hotel. He helped us numerous times throughout our stay in several different roles and he always remembered our names and addresses us by them. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the money. Old hotel, only cosmetically updated. The hotel is conveniently located. The breakfast buffet was expensive but delicious. My bathroom had hair on the toilet and bathtub upon arrival. They couldn't provide me with a lower room (needed for medical condition) because they were switching keys in the lower rooms. There was not a hot tub, which was disappointing. I could not find a book with descriptions of the hotel amenities- come to find out two days into my stay- it's on the tv of all places. The whole hotel smelled of marijuana because of the upcoming Colorado 4/20 holiday. I was also disappointed in the bar. Nothing on draft, nothing fancy for the amount of money you pay for a room. Our window in our second room was very hard to close because it seems like an old window. If you stay on the 4th floor don't even bother opening the window. The air conditioning is so loud right there. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beds and HVAC weren't up to par This hotel has several 'Four Diamond' plaques on the wall by the front desk, but I didn't feel like I was enjoying a four diamond stay. Location can't be beat, but we enjoyed our time outside the room more than the time in the room. We stayed in two different rooms throughout the week, and the air conditioner didn't seem to work in either. It's uncomfortable enough to spend time in a small hot room and no better when you try to sleep. The beds also didn't seem up to the 'Heavenly' standards that I'm used to in a Westin. They didn't have the soft, enveloping feeling that I expect from a Westin bed. We also had a plumbing crisis and the staff was quick to offer another bathroom for our use, but it took upwards of 35min for the maintenance crew to arrive. Our bathroom flooded in the meantime... It was a holiday weekend so maybe that had something to do with it. I was also surprised to see hotel staff using the guest elevators, including one person taking down a big trash bin. It definitely cheapens the hotel when you share an elevator ride with the trash. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms I was attending a conference at this hotel. The rooms and staff were fabulous, but the elevators were a problem. It appeared that at least one was out of order the entire three days of my stay, and the wait times were exceedingly long. The staff was very helpful (taking a group to the service elevator) and apologetic, but it created problems when the meeting adjourned or events were scheduled to begin. I'd stay there again, but hope this issue will be resolved. August 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Denver The only problem we encountered was making the reservation only about 30 minutes before arriving and then being told they didn't have our room choice available when we arrived. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect stay I was in town for a convention and returning to the Westin every evening felt like a mini-retreat. The room was extremely comfortable with two big arm chairs, heavenly bed, and rain shower. I asked for a quiet room and the staff accommodated my request. The pool with its outdoor space also added to that resort in the middle of the city experience. Hotel close to great Larimer Square restaurants where the helpful concierge made some great recommendations. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Typical Westin - Great Beds and Comfortable Rooms Typical Westin Hotel, which means great beds and larger, very comfortable rooms. Slept wonderfully in one of those Westin Heavenly beds. Was able to check-in early and check-out a little late, both of which were greatly appreciated. One minor disappointment...when I checked in the front desk asked me if I wanted a Wall Sreet Journal each morning (as is identified in my Starwood Profile). Never did get one, even after re-verifying with the front desk. October 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of follow up on simple request Hotel is very nice- service sub par. I requested double beds which I know isn't gteed. Was sent to a one bed room and immediately called to request a double. Had someone just said "sorry, no" I would've dealt with it. But they said they had one that would be ready in an hour and they would call me to say when it was ready. After two hours with no phone call, I checked again and it was ready. Poor ownership of the issue. Everything else OK March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room was blah While the hotel was great, we had minor room issues 1) bathroom sink was slow to drain 2) door exterior very scuffed up 3) toilet seat was scratched 4) drapes had paint splatters on them 5) glass desktops were dusty 6) no plastic bags for dirty laundry in closet 7) no mini fridge to put water bottles in (ice bucket only fit one bottle) 8) no outlets near bed One more thing, can't stand those Westin leaf soaps! Please give us regular rectangle soaps! October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vist Gym needs updating. Good location July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Pool But No Chairs We stayed here during our 5 Yr. anniversary. One of our main priorities was to spend lots of time at the pool, especially since it was 105 degrees during our stay. Too bad there is not nearly enough chairs at the pool. This is surprising since it's a Westin. I would not expect this at a Westin. Time to upgrade and outfit this hotel with adequate layout pool chairs. More check-in staff is needed as well due to long wait times. We were disappointed. June 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Typical Westin This hotels is a typical, city-center Westin. Everything was clean, fresh, and in working order. A bit sterile though with very muted colors. The room (1809) was good. Only complaint was that the walls were thin....we could hear every word of our neighbor's TV set! Breakfast buffet is $21. Not worth it, but again, typical business person's hotel and expected. Very nice staff....everyone greeted us. Wake up calls were reliable. We would return. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel, great location This hotel has very nice, updated rooms and is in a great location. The only complaint I have is the person who checked us in. The check in process seemed to take longer than it should, then she told me verbally we were on the 4th floor, when we were actually on the 16th floor. I chose the free wi-fi as my Starwood member recognition, but then I was charged for the wi-fi when I went to check out. This was corrected, but took a phone call. August 6, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>