The Westin Denver Downtown

  • 1672 Lawrence Street
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 389 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Left something in my room Hello, I have to voice my concern for the service at the Westin Denver - I had stayed there from May 18-20 2013, as soon as arrived to the airport, 30 mins after i left my room i called and stated i left my Fit Bit, in my room. The front desk transferred me to housing keeping and they said the room wasn't cleaned yet- and would call me back. They ask for my name and number. No call that day, or the next or the next. So i called back -- same drill -- left name and number. Still no call for days. I called back, and asked to speak to a manager and when I did, he told me I would have to deal with housekeeping. So for the third time, I explained that I am looking for my item I left in my rooms -- they said they would call me back. STILL NO CALL. I am upset for a few reasons. 1. I called immediately after i left the hotel -- and the room wasn't cleaned yet -- so I know it was in there. 2. NO call back after MANY attempted. 3. A manager should never say " it isn't my problem" 4. I arrive back to the same hotel Saturday June 8th- and I am going to cancel my reservation. June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service at its best! The staff at the Westin Hotel are top notch. I was greeted with friendly service from the bell man and front desk. Front desk assisted me with my needs. The only issue I had that was not directly related to the hotel was my SPG was not recognized due to some backoffice issue. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We found this hotel to be a great facility. It met our needs as far as food, drink, etc. We were especially pleased with the location. We were able to walk everywhere downtown. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay downtown. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Rooms Need Night lights / Dimmers The bathroom and closets lights are blinding. The bathroom is the worst. There are no night lights or soft lights. When you need to use it in the middle of the night you are forced to turn on lights as bright as airplane lights. This trigger chemicals in your brain that it is daylight / time to wake up which can lead to a very poor night's sleep...not to mention how hard it is to see anything but spots in the room when you turn off the light coming out of the bathroom. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice for a weekend stay. We came into Denver for a wedding weekend. Enjoyed the location of the hotel for walking to shopping and dining. Ambiance of hotel very nice as was the staff who responded very quickly to our few requests. I would certainly return. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool Calm and Hip Spent the week-end there to attend a memorial service close by, Room service was fast and was excellent, Adolpho served us champagne,loved having Starbucks coffee available in the room, and the breakfast at the hotel was everything anyone might want. It's terrific that they serve complimentary breakfast till 3 PM! You can sleep late, chill out and then grab a bite. All food was served on beautiful Villeroy and Bosh white china, very contemporary, coffee servers were beautifully designed, and service was excellent. White linens in bedrooms, great location, will return again. May 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never Again The bed was like laying on the floor. It was hard and the pillows had no firmness to them. The elevators could be heard all night. At first we thought it was extemely windy but then figured out it was the elevators. We actually left early so we could go somewhere else to get some sleep. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Above average staff the best desk hospitality staff person I've encountered in a long time. Her responsiveness and sensitivity more than offset the one minor problem with the room(a window that would not close, which was quickly corrected by maintenance.) May 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by staff was apathetic room did not have shampoo. My first day, nobody came to clean my room. I told the girl that nobody cleaned my room and she said sorry we will be sure to get it tomorrow. The whole experience left me with an apathetic taste in my mouth. May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and great staff. You couldn't pick a better location to stay in if you want to experience the best of downtown Denver. In addition, the staff was excellent and showed that they valued the SPG membership. I really enjoyed my stay and will come here again! April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only issue I had was the loud plumbing I enjoyed my room and the staff was incredibly nice (charged my phone, filled my water bottles - really could not have been more friendly). The only issue I had was that the plumbing was crazy loud. When the people above me showered or used the sink, my plumbing would rumble and make all sorts of crazy sounds. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice centrally located hotel Great place to stay, food was terrific. They do need to improve on the pillows, however the room was very comfortable. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best management As seniors, we have greatly appreciated the personal help and attention given to us by the management. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ILAN It was a complete delight. Sarah, the Director of Front Office, promptly responded to my advance written request, and upgraded me to a most lovely suite in the top 19th floor. As Platinum SPG, I recieved all the benefits entitled and more. The room was perfect, clean and functional, and we had a most wonderfull stay. The staff were attentive and efficient and the hotel is perfectly located near the 16th Street Mall. . April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing special Just an overnight business trip required me to stay here. Hotel is clean, but seems a bit dated and worn, and boring. April 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing We picked this hotel because it advertised an indoor/outdoor combo pool. Naturally it was being renovated... no mention on the website of that. Staff member at breakfast was positively rude, and lack of club level was disappointing. On the plus side, concierge and parking staff were helpful. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Really loved the theatre district. Great location. Staff could be a little more friendlier. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good I have no major complaints. I love the idea that you can opt out of maid service for a Starbucks voucher. I wish the 5-7 unwind happy hour at the lounge was better explained. April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pros/cons Have been to this hotel multiple times and like the rooms, facilities. However, the negatives remain the same and there does not appear to be any attempts by management to address these. Parking cost remain exorbitant. And the lounge which could be very nice continues to disappoint with very very poor "pours" for cost, no happy hour benefits--need to look at popularity of Sheraton bar or the Palm April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was expecting a better stay at the Westin Denver. As a Gold SPG member, I was expecting to get a really nice upgraded room. The room I got was very average and didn't even have some of the toiletries I usually get at other hotels such as a shower cap. As well, our air conditioning wasn't working properly and our room was very warm and stuffy and we barely slept. If this was the upgraded room, I would hate to see what a regular room is like. There was absolutely nothing special about it and we didn't get a good night's sleep because our room was so hot and stuff. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOOOOOOOVED IT! This is a fantastic hotel. Loved everything about it. Everyone is so friendly and helpful and kind and happy!!! The beds are so comfortable, my view was incredible, and the location perfect. I will definitely choose this hotel on my next trip. And look for a Westin hotel in other cities that I visit. (Loved Colorado too!!!!!!!) April 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer service and facility issues I booked the Westin due to the wonderful pool feature. We were traveling a week and was really looking forward to relaxing by the pool and resting. I was disappointed that it was closed for reno. In addition, the employee who checked us out failed to ask if we needed to keep our room key or verify if we had a car in the lot (it was on my billing as well) it took 20 min to correct. It didn't work to let us out of the lot either. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel needs to improve the beds The beds in this room at this hotel do not have any support . April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time In Denver Great hotel at a great price. The location was perfect and very accessible to everything. The ppl I dealt with were very friendly and helpful, I have already recommended this hotel to a number of my friends in the area, thanks for a great stay! March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just a couple things I've stayed at the Denver Westin a number of times over the past 2 or 3 years and would report generally excellent facilities and staff. There were a couple things I noticed during my recent stay. First off, the construction and remodeling noise is getting old. It seems like it has going on forever. And second, it seems like the bath towels are in need of a refresh. The ones provided for me were definitely showing their wear. March 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Group Stay We had 20 people stay and rooms definitely differ in quality. I was placed in a room with no shampoo, used conditioner, and $5 alarm clock. Others in group had Ipod docking stations, etc. Escalated to Management with no real sense of concern or resolution. Ask for a room on 12th floor. March 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Customer service poor Poor customer service at front counter. Did not feel like I was treated with any respect for being a SPG member. Was placed in room that smelled like smoke. Wife looked at poorly for being overweight. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed review Hotel location is very convenient to shopping and restaurants. Front desk staff, concierge and bellmen were friendly and helpful. Doormen were more interested in talking to each other than greeting guests. Room cleanliness was rated as average. Because I found a bottle cap in the closet, very noticeable, not in a hidden corner. Bed linens weighed a ton, uncomfortable. Internet service was bad. I paid for the upgraded service and still had very slow speed and lost connection multiple time. Graciously removed charge at checkout, but disappointing to even pay for it in the first place when it is complimentary at most hotels at least for their preferred guests. Food provided as part of the conference I attended was delicious. March 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel needs updates Carpet in conference room needs replacing, room was not up to date. Toilet ran all night, pillows all way too soft and room cirlculation was poor. March 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by sub par for a starwood Spent one night... a good location, good staff and the palm are the only good... For a "newly renovated" hotel room, the toilet was not included in this renovation.. Apparently fogo de chao was a bad idea... The plumber was in our room till 11pm with a roto snake to break up the old clog....I told that to the front desk gal and she just said "oh sorry, have a nice day". No compensation was even attempted, not even free valet parking for having a toilet overflowing fogo on to the bathroom floor. March 10, 2013
  • 2016-02-05 T05:52:07.654-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_389, tr_389
  • loc_en_US, sid_1012, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>