The Westin Denver Downtown

  • 1672 Lawrence Street
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 374 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service made the experience Service was excellent, and overall my stay was very pleasant. However, like many of your properties, the fitness center is too small and not adequately equipped. Also, your parking fees were too high. July 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, rooms a bit dated Overall the Westin was nice. The bathrooms were a little barren and did not exude any sort of Heavenly Bath qualities. The caulking around the tub was dry and cracked and the ventilation in the bathroom was very old and dirty. The location is great and room service was very good and prompt. July 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice stay The staff and facilities were great. The location was super.The only thing that I think that they should look at changing is the $30.00 per night parking fee. I have no problem with a fee but $30.00 is excessive. June 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Pool But No Chairs We stayed here during our 5 Yr. anniversary. One of our main priorities was to spend lots of time at the pool, especially since it was 105 degrees during our stay. Too bad there is not nearly enough chairs at the pool. This is surprising since it's a Westin. I would not expect this at a Westin. Time to upgrade and outfit this hotel with adequate layout pool chairs. More check-in staff is needed as well due to long wait times. We were disappointed. June 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rewarded for being an SPG member. Once again this proves why SPG is the best rewards program! We were upgraded to a fabulous suite with stunning views on our anniversary weekend for being a gold member! Thanks Westin! June 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's Okay The hotel is clean, operational, has a gym and restaurant. I did not receive Starwood Points because I booked through Travelocity. I won't do that again! The Hotel did not have my SPG number on file when I arrived. The bed isn't so heavenly. Seems harder than what I remember from Westins. The room was not a SPG room, even though I am a Gold status member. The gym is a decent size and has a few weight machines but not enough for a good workout, more exercise bicycles and treadmills than most hotel gyms. The pool has one lap lane to swim in and is a decent length for a workout. However, it really can accommodate 1 swimmer at a time. The rooms have WIFI, but you have to pay for each device that connects (e.g., laptop, iPad, iPhone) so the fees add up. This is not unusual for most hotels, but I feel like this is a rip-off so I wait to go outside and get it for free a nearby coffee place. Not enough available electrical plugs and outlets near the desk. You have to unplug lights and other necessities if you have more than 1 device to plug in. They have a snack bar on top of the dresser in the room where you are automatically charged for lifting up a Snickers bar, so be careful. The location is very convenient and near the 16th St Mall. The staff were friendly enough. Overall, this hotel is on par with other Westin Hotels. June 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprisingly Mediocre I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in 2011. I had never stayed in a Westin, though I had heard it was a top of the line hotel. I am a Gold SPG member and have stayed at many Starwood properties, mostly overseas. First, I took issue with the incentives given to NOT have your room serviced; it made the hotel seem cheap, not GREEN. Like, giving a voucher for Starbucks so that they didn't have to enter your room AT ALL. I'm ok with not changing the sheets every day, but really, you can't be bothered to come in, run the vacuum, make the bed and throw out the trash? As it was, my room was not vacuumed the entire stay. So I got no voucher, and my room wasn't cleaned properly. Also, there was a surprising lack of staff overall, and getting things took a lot of time. Finally, I gave laundry on a Sunday, and no one took the time to tell me there was no one day service on Sundays, so my clothes were not ready when I left. This was AFTER I talked to someone in person about laundry. Thankfully, I was moving to a hotel in the city for a conference, so I was able to get my clothes. I stayed at a competing suite hotel, which was awesome, and is where I would recommend people stay. June 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, but that's about it Westin is normally my hotel of choice, so we stayed at this location this past weekend while in town for a wedding. Although I am normally pleased with SPG properties, I was not with the Westin Denver. I had requested an early check-in a week before we arrived, and as a Gold member, did not think this would be a problem. However, our room was not ready until 3pm. At first they told us it was because they were trying to put us in an upgraded mountain view room on the 16th floor, but we ended up being put on the 12th so I'm not sure what the hold up was. Compared to other Westin's our room was just okay, it needs some update. Also, our AC did not seem to be fully working. On the bright side, it is a great location and the staff is very friendly. However, I did not feel like I got any special treatment as a gold member. June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin - Beyond Wonderful The individuals at the Denver Westin are truly an amazing team. As my husband and I arrived to celebrate our anniversary we were surprised with champagne and a delicious cheese plate in our room. We have always enjoyed wonderful experiences at each Westin location we have visited. Thank you for your commitment to excellence and quality customer service. June 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Denver - Downtown I was at a conference in your hotel. The meeting rooms were very comfortable. Some of our sessions got moved around and the lunch seemed a little crowded, but your staff was very attentive. I was in a room next to a corner room and the door slammed constantly in that room. I think there was a problem with the lock - so all week that was the rub of being in that space. I love the whole $5 Go Green offer and I took advantage of that. I loved being so close to the shuttle and so many downtown sites of interest. June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Feel I love this place in Denver. Probably my favorite hotel in the city. Great location, great staff, great bar. The I enjoy sitting the bar looking out over the streets below. The bar tenders, concierge and staff are very friendly. This hotel is walking distance from everywhere you want to go in the city. The only drawback is that parking in the city is expensive. June 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Depressing The lobby of this hotel is cold and disorganized with no amenities. The card key system failed twice and the staff was very slow to respond. Had to call after 4PM to get room made up. May 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to usual Westin standards First, let me say I am very loyal to the Westin brand. I stay at their hotels regularly and am an owner of multiple Westin timeshares. I believe in the brand. Having said that, this hotel falls short of what I love and have come to expect. I had trouble with a room service order being mixed up, not receiving a scheduled wakeup call, and had multiple staff and maintenance members try to access my room on three separate occasions (that I know of) only to be told they had the wrong room when I answered the door. That was a little unsettling. Collectively, I just didn't have a good experience overall - which is too bad because this hotel is in a great location. In all fairness to the hotel management, they did offer a discount on my final bill but I'd much rather had a more enjoyable stay. May 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Coffee maker I appreciated the room and location. Only one complaint, the coffee maker did not work! Or, I could not get it to work. May 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is clean, comfortable & convenient Great location to the Arts Center, 16th St Mall and LoDo, really most everything is very convenient but the DAM is a trek. As a Gold SPG member we checked in and were offered free Wi-Fi which was nice and worked well. We also asked for turn down service that evening and for a mountain view, which was part of my reservation, we got neither. The room faced North and into another high rise. After returning to our room there was no turn down which was disappointing. Noisy neighbors came in around 1am, otherwise a nice stay. May 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could've been so much better I love Westins for the heavenly beds and baths, and this hotel certainly met my expectations. Here's what I would've done better: - Make Starwood members feel like they're special. The front desk sign for this is right in the middle so it made no difference with the one giant check-in line. We waited with everyone else, and upon check-in, the front desk didn't mention anything about the Starwood membership. - Room amenities - No lotion, no shower cap, just shampoo + condr. Would have liked at least some lotion in Denver. - Breakfast! With a rooftop lounge and an outdoor pool, the only breakfast would be either at the indoor Starbuck or the lobby level restaurant. The food was not Westin-caliber (do you really need a buffet-centric breakfast when there are only 10-15 people there at 9am?). My menu item of ham and eggs looked rushed. BIg slab of ham and overly chopped up hash browns, crispy over easy eggs...could be better. Such a lovely room with tall windows but when the hostess pulled all the drapes shut, the view was gone but the bright sun still seared through the sheers. Get better window treatments. One idea, the Westin in Boston has great linen treatments for a similar room. Not a bad experience, but I think this Westin can provide a much better experience. May 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missing Attention to Detail My boyfriend and I traveled to Denver for the Rockies v Diamondbacks game. The decision to stay in a $200/night hotel was not easy, but we decided to treat ourselves. Before I state our disappointment, I have to say the location of this property is exceptional! We were steps away from the 16th Street Mall and blocks away from Coors Field. The gentleman at the front desk upon our arrival was able to check us in early and the atmosphere was inviting. The room was clean and spacious and the bed truly heavenly. We dropped off our bags and jetted off to the ball game. When we arrived back at the hotel we realized the TV in our room did not turn on despite our numerous attempts! This is absolutely unacceptable for a hotel of this supposed caliber! I assure you we could have stayed at a much more reasonably priced hotel and never had to worry about such an issue. The front desk stated the "engineer" had several calls in front of ours and could not relay a time the issue would be looked at. As it was already late, we decided not to stay up for the room call and went to sleep. At checkout, I informed the front desk our TV would not power on and we were blankly stared at. I stated I was upset and couldn't understand how room amenities were not double checked before a guest's arrival and they need to fix the issue before putting another guest in the room. After a very snotty remark about how the issue would obviously be fixed we were only offered a free Starbucks drink from the lobby. Thanks for the $4 coffee, but I have to say I'm not satisfied. We intend on returning back to Denver over Memorial Day weekend and I wish I could say we will be booking at this property, however given there are several hotels within a few blocks at the same price point, we will book elsewhere and expect to receive better treatment. April 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel, recommended I enjoyed staying in this hotel. March 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Slip Up - Otherwise Great We stayed over St Pattys Day. Needless to say, we had no idea that SPD was being celebrated in LoDo and that the area would be covered with falling down drunks. Given my experience as an extremely light sleeper, I was worried. We told the front desk this, and they put us in 1707 - a room at the end of a side hall. So NO ONE would walk by our door for any reason. This proved excellent - as we never heard a single human (day or night) on our floor while we were there. This action alone is why we gave our recommend, and why we like this place. The slip up - they no longer have a hot tub. This was important to us because we had run uphill in Boulder earlier that day - and our legs were burning bad. Their reasoning was logical (not ADA - so they were forced to close it) but the "resolution" was not. They mentioned they had an association with the nearby Colorado Club, which had a hot tub. My resolution request (comp us going there - or have us pay, and credit our bill) was denied. Instead, I was given free breakfast coupons - which I had no real interest in using (if you've ever been to Sam's #3 in LoDo, you'd understand why). In fairness to the Westin, they did state that it was on their website, and upon returning home, I noticed that it was. However, not having a sign posted where the hot tub is blocked off was shoddy work. And while it was posted on their website - if you simply reserve a room, you never get the warning. All said, they will be my first choice the next time we return to Denver - we'll just know there isn't a hot tub - and run a little less (and less hard) in Boulder. March 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Way to go JOE in housekeeping!! I stayed at this Westin on a combined personal/ business trip for four nights. I didn't like the entrance area because no personnel in lobby and seems unpersonal. I paid a lower rate becasue of a meeting attendance and don't know if I would pay rack rate for this hotel as I just didn't find it to be warm. It's in a great location though, staff were all nice and with that, I do have to give kudos to JOE in housekeeping Upon returning home I realized I had left my notebook charger in my room and upon calling the hotel, Joe not only located my charger, he returned it to me via USPS on their dime and gave me the option to expedite if I wanted to pay for it!! I was very grateful and that alone makes me want to consider staying upon return. Way to go Joe! March 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the price Service and check in and all that (the people) were fine. No issues here. - Rates are seriously way too high for what you get - This is a true-to-form convention/conference property -- so if you're not attending a convention/conference you may become easily irritated - Great views from the high floors - Hotel is starting to show its age and is bad need of a renovation - Bathroom is yucky and outdated March 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel but lacking customer service The hotel itself and the rooms are very nice and wonderful location in downtown Denver. However, I was disappointed in multiple aspects of their customer service. When I checked in I told them I needed to add my SPG rewards number to the stay since my office had booked the room for me. I was asked for my number and gave it to them to have since learned it was never added and I have no points from my stay. Once in the room, I paid for Internet to get some work done and found out the Internet was down and had to call twice to get the charge refunded. On the last day of my stay I woke up to see that when they removed the dirty towels the day before they did not replace them so I had the pleasure of showering without any towels at 5:30am. Also, they do not replace the lotion or shampoo if you use it all so make sure not to forget anything! None of these things were catastrophic but it's not what I expect when I stay in a hotel. It's the hospitality industry and better customer service is expected. February 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by You can do better for the price... I am love Starwood and I try to stay at Westin Hotels when ever possible. We stayed at the Downtown Denver Westin and I must say we were quite disappointed. Probably the worst Westin experience we have ever had. Still would give 3 out of 5 stars but one would expect more from a Westin Hotel. Some major gripes... Rooms outdated... Front Desk was disorganized... Internet in room went out while traveling on business... says pool is indoors (but can't really be used in the winter months because it is split and connects outdoors)... misc. charges for incidentals (internet, parking, etc.) rack up quick. I could go on and on, but I am sure you get the point by now. February 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worthy of the Westin name No exaggerations: 1) Hot tub dirty and was not hot in January! 2) No lounge for Platinum guests 3) Needed 2 engineers in room to try and fix heat/AC problems 4) Gym is small. I paid and went to the gym literally across the street...$15 per day and fantastic (if you need to punish yourself while on business or vacation). 5) Had me as Gold status even though I'm Platinum. These things happen, but of course no room upgrade this time. 6) All floors with rooms are rundown...scuff marks on doors, paint chips, etc. Even the elevators need cleaning. 7) I wrote to the hotel twice before my stay wondering if breakfast was included; no response. 8) I went to write a review on one of the comment cards in my room upon checking out...the pen in my room was broken! That said, the location is great, but you can do much better at other hotels in Denver. I'm loyal to Westin and Starwood hotels, but this location needs some major improvements before I'd consider staying again. January 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed Patio door would not open, outside on patio I could see drill bits, screws, and lots of trash, half the cushions were missing. Inside, the bar fridge juice was not only expired but there was a half drank orange juice in the fridge-nasty! The display on the alarm clock was burnt out. The cover that holds the batteries in the remote was broken so they kept falling out. I dont know if there is anything you could do to convince me to try to stay in one of your rooms again. January 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly people, but some lapses It took three calls to get my packages delivered to my room. Despite calling the prior weekend to ensure they had my platinum number, I had to give it again when there, and was given a room next to the elevator, which was particularly noisy. That said, everyone was super friendly and shined my salt/snow stained shoes at a moment's notice. January 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Insulting Staff The treatment I received at the Denver Westin was shocking and inexcusable. I had to spend and significant amount of time trying to correct an error Westin made on my bill. I tried to work with the woman at the front desk. Not only was she unhelpful, but very rude and insulting. She even refused to correct the problem even when it was determined to be an error made by Westin. I am sure this event will deter me from staying at Westin again January 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location Nice location near the Pepis Center so one can travel to see a Hockey game. December 19, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Downtown Denver, CO Things started off rocky as it took us over 20 minutes waiting in line to check in. This is not acceptable. If you can staff the Hotel appropriately adopt some technology to compensate! The Coffee maker in the room was broken. Even the Pen I used to fill out the "in room" paper survey was broken! The only bright spot was the Bed, very nice and comfortable. Does not make up for bad service though. December 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Staff were not helpful I ordered a pizza from the staff member at the front desk and he informed me that the charge would be $18.00, when checking out the next day I was informed that the actual amount was $33.00!!! Thats ALOT of money for a luke warm 3 topping pizza!!!!! December 6, 2011
  • 2015-05-05T21:20:04.446-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_374, tr_374
  • loc_en_US, sid_1012, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 next>>