The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

  • 2350 M Street N.W.
  • Washington,
  • District of Columbia
  • 20037
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 333 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff & place, but bad food choices The food choices were very limited. Steakhouse closed at 9 and loud, loud salsa in other restaurant. Casual restaurant had very poor food choices to the point that I left and went elsewhere. Never had to leave a westin before due to limited food choices September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Weekend The attentiveness of the staff, the comfort of the room, and the attention to detail rate high marks for this hotel. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stellar Staff, Great Location, Superb Amenities This was my first stay at this Westin (I am a Platinum SPG member) and I was blown away. The staff (esp Lana & Maheder) were friendly, courteous, and helpful. the facilities were state of the art. the room was clean and well situated. The location is close to some great Georgetown restaurants and was within a reasonable walking distance of the meetings I had to attend. the travel time from Reagan/National was 15 minutes by cab at 3PM on a Friday. My only wishes (for the future) would be (a) an expanded range of TV options and (b) an SPG members lounge. September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay in the winter We stayed here over the Christmas holiday in 2012. This had one of the nicest hotel bathrooms that I have ever seen with a large curbless shower and even larger soaking tub. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Stayed at this Westin several times...always a good experience! Great location...easy walk to Georgetown and close to the sights in DC. Nice and accommodating staff! September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel was in in a great location and within walking distance to Georgtown! I loved the fact that it was so close. The room I was in was much bigger than I'm use to for the area. The only downside is there was no bell person to help with my luggage and I had to go in to ask about Valet Parking. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect wedding day by Westin I was recently married at the Westin, we had the ceremony and reception at the hotel. The hotel and staff were incredible. The day was flawless and I could not have asked for a more perfect team to work with. All of our guests raved about the customer service at the hotel. I can not applaud them enough for their help, patience, and star treatment throughout the entire process. The wedding coordinator, Elise, was wonderful. She is so organized and professional. The food was incredible, everyone was stuffed from the carnivores to the vegetarians. The bartenders kept everyone hydrated. The space was phenomenal, the guests could enjoy the indoor and outdoor space. The presidential suite was perfect for getting ready and pictures, wonderful space and great natural light. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel We love staying at the Westin hotels. The staff is friendly and professional. The rooms are spacious but housekeeping was not in keeping with the Westin brand. There was still hair in the bathtub and overall, the cleaning was not what I would have expected from the Westin. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, wonderful service Hi enjoyed this hotel very much. Every employee was so kind and helpful and friendly. The room was lovely. $14.00 for a glass of wine not so good....but overall a great place to stay. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great City, Great STAY! Our family was in town for a campus tour of GWU and an interview for my 17 yr old daughter who really wants to go to school there so we chose the Westin for many reasons. First of all, Westin has always exceeds our expectations and this one lived up to it as well. Beautiful lobby, spacious room, super-friendly staff. Secondly, the location is perfect as it is close to all but still tucked away in a quiet area near great shopping on M St NW. I emailed the hotel and K.L. and C.C.called me on the phone to address my request and went out of his way to ensure that we were treated well. SPG should be very happy that they have such fantastic employees representing them. We were welcomed with a delicious treat and the entire family enjoyed our 2 night stay. Hopefully she will attend college at GWU and we will be back at the Westin for the 4 years and beyond. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for a meeting The staff was so helpful!!!!! August 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unbeatable location! I don't know if there's a better location than this hotel where it's really close to EVERYTHING. It is not in Georgetown but it's within 10-15 minutes of walking distance. These other locations are also within 15-20 mins walking: Dupont Circle, Lincoln memorial, west of White House, and Founding Farmers (one of the most popular restaurants in DC). August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location the room was very relaxing and the location was perfect close to everything but on a street away from the noise. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff, Nice Boutique Ambience As a solo traveler I appreciated the boutique appeal of the location, with the available services of a larger hotel. The staff was friendly and I felt my business was actually appreciated as a guest, not just another face. August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Our stay in Westin Georgetown was perfect. The hotel is in excellent conditions. Confortable beds. Great location. Walking distance to a great variety of very good restaurants in DC. . . . . . .and what's more important, very freindly staff willing always to help. Parking is a somewhat high, but not for DC. You can save some money if you park in the street after 10:00 pm and then at 7:00 am you use the parking lot. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by everything about our stay was great the staff was great. We celebrated our anniversary and we had a cake and champagne in our room waiting. The room was huge and very clean. Everyone was polite and helpful. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Presidential Treatment We were in DC for a wedding in the peak of summer. It can get quite warm. Fortunately they keep the lobby so cool here that every time we returned it felt like an escape from the heat. The rooms are very spacious especially the bathroom. This is a great part of town. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to the next one. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing hotel Booked this hotel on line...The room was amazing, Front staff from the valet to the front desk staff were just amazing..Very friendly and helpful here..Never been to Washington before and I will return and stay here.. Great value !!! 5 STARS ++ August 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Probably my worst Starwood experience This was an interesting experience as originally I booked the Westin Washington which I cancelled after reading these reviews and changed to Gergetown. I am a Starwood Platinum member, so have been around the block. We checked in to be told there were no rooms to match our reservation at 9.00pm. I enquired if our upgrade request was honored (Starwood has a program). I was told there was no availability. Eventually after several consultations on the phone the reception clerk told us that an upgraded was available. On arriving we were given a disabled room. I called to say this was not satisfactory. Amazingly another smaller room was found. The next day, my wife was looking or of the window, only to see the Doorman spitting in the flower bed! We then feeling lazy turned away housekeeping and asked if they would come back in an hour. They never came. On the next day we ordered breakfast and the order was incomplete. We ate at the restaurant it was terrific, the staff were fabulous. Then on checkout I find the discount promised at breakfast had not been applied. In summary we felt the hotel lacked grace, several staff members seemed totally disinterested others were superb vet little was personal. After staying at great Westins around this world this was the worst it just has nothing special about as much joy as going through security my Wife says. We checked out a day early August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect place while visiting DC Georgetown is a perfect location and safe to stay while in DC. Cab ride to Constitution Street is $8 and worth the money to not waste time finding a parking place. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Loved the door man who gave us recommendations on where to eat and places to see first. Monuments are better to see at night when lights are on. Cab ride back to the hotel was easy. Loved this hotel and will stay here again. July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel, but mini bar problems I like this place. Typical Westin. Good location - between Georgetown and major attractions. My big negative is about these minibars, and it happens at many Starwood properties. I don't like the refrigerators that bill you for items even if you just move them and put them back. Worse even, are these new devices that sit out with food and alcohol on them and also charge you if anything is moved. I don't see why I have to sit in my room and stare at wine and food. I called to have the thing removed. The staff person took all the items off this electronic tray. I said to him, please make sure this stuff doesn't appear on my bill. He promised me it would not be on my bill. Of course, I knew it would be because these minibars are a scam and they figure that people won't check their bills, so they get away with charging you for things you didn't use. They took the charges off my bill, but I don't see why I have to always go through this hassle. I think the way Westin operates these multiple in-room minibars is tacky, and shows a real lack of respect for guests. They are clearly not about providing great service, they are a cheesy and offensive way to rip guests off. July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by lukewarm review our stay at the Westin was great. the only negative was the way the order for beverage was handled wherein i ordered a crown but received something else (very flat). the manager came to our table, offered no apology and insisted that he saw the bartender serve the crown from the bottle and disposed of the bottle because is was empty, obviously backing up the bartender's claim. the drink obviously was not a crown. we did not visit the caucus since the first evening we were there. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spider Webs Was in bed and notice the room had spider webs on two corners of the room. It might have been psychological or not but i felt itchy as if something was biting me in bed through out the night. With the price I paid $329, i would assume free wifi would be included, it did not. July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Had a great time! The stay was so great from the friendly staff to the great room it was a great stay. Will def come back July 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Better Hotels for the Price in the Area We booked a "Deluxe King" room through Hotels.com. $350 for a single night. Okay, we've stayed at other local hotels #Expensive and Boutique#. We knew we weren't staying at one of those, but expected better for our price. We ended up with a 200sf room #barely big enough for our king bed# on the 2nd floor, with a toilet that didn't stop running, a window overlooking an alley which had early morning trash trucks, and a TV that worked intermittently. When we checked out, we asked about the difference between the Standard and Deluxe room, and were told that Deluxe is a larger room, on a higher floor, with free WiFi. When asked why we were on floor 2 and had to pay for WiFi, we were told it was because we were in a "Standard" room. We showed our original booking receipt for a Deluxe, and the staff reluctantly refunded our $9.95 WiFi charge. No apologies, nothing. Nothing to try to assuage the fact that we PAID for an upgraded room and didn't receive it. The staff at the front desk acted as if they were doing you a favor. We were horrified to have been treated that way. We DO NOT recommend this hotel Stay at a better place for the same money. You'll be glad you did. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Great room! Great Staff! During our Check-in my "Hotelphobia" was treated with respect. The staff made every attempt to accommodate me and ensure I felt secure and comfortable while there. I do wish the pool was a bit bigger....but everything else was wonderful! Thank you for having a great caring staff! July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel The hotel was nice, my reservation request was not met upon arrival but corrected shortly after. Some compensation for the inconvenience would have been nice being I am a GOLD member. A discount for the parking garage would also have been helpful considering I stayed 4 nights. Also, I noticed some mold in the closet - which was somewhat alarming. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Centennial celebration and Convention Delta Sigma Theta Sorority was having our centennial celebration and this hotel was my hotel of choice for our 5 day stay. The staff was AMAZING, the rooms were AMAZING. The fresh green granny smith apples every morning came in VERY handy when we were rushing out every morning and didn't have time for breakfast.. I would defiantly stay as this hotel again!! July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 The hotel staff was incredible I would highly recommend this hotel because of the caring, pleasant, and professional staff. They met and exceeded every request. Washee was always on point and so pleasant to work with. July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased I was very pleased with the hotel, which was clean, quiet, modern, and lovely. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were top quality. The bathroom was spacious and well-appointed. I didn't think WiFi in the room should be billed separately. I would rather have the room cost $10 more than to bill daily for it. To be fair, there IS free WiFi in the lobby, but it needs to be included in the room. I was happy to see there was a "green" option offered, which allowed you to opt out of Housekeeping changing the linens in exchange for a $5 gift card (used in the hotel) or 500 Starwood points. But I think that even without new linens, Housekeeping should stop in to replenish the coffee. July 16, 2013
  • 2015-06-01T20:00:43.388-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_333, tr_333
  • loc_en_US, sid_1013, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>