The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

  • 2350 M Street N.W.
  • Washington,
  • District of Columbia
  • 20037
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with valid identification to check in to the hotel.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 301 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by College Visitor I chose the Westin Georgetown for its proximity to both Georgetown University and George Washington University. Whole Foods and Trader Joe's are close by so is the Metro. The lobby was under renovation but there wasn't much noise heard from my room which was above the porte-cochere / lobby. The hotel did compensate this inconvenience by providing free room internet. September 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Cat 5 Hotel Sorry to say that this hotel relies on location only. It does not compare to other Cat 5 hotels in the Starwood portfolio. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location -- West End and Georgetown Been to Washington, DC several times and always managed to stay in different areas. Found this location to be the best of the lot to my liking. Convenient and close enough to everything, and especially close to Georgetown which is a diversion of a different animal. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accommodating staff Stayed at the Westin Georgetown recently with the family for a DC vacation and had a great experience. Staff accommodated our requests for a roll away bed and WIFI assistance quickly. Front Desk staff helped us locate the nearest Metro station and family-friendly restaurants in the area. This is a smaller Westin, so no long waits for the elevator or car valet. Very clean hotel & friendly staff! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two Excellent Stays in One Week Checked in on a Tuesday evening, out Wednesday afternoon, and again on Friday afternoon, out Saturday morning. Both check-ins were quick and efficient, and I was upgraded to a suite (408) as a Platinum each time. Late checkout on Wednesday was graciously granted. Suite was comfortable and and well laid out, although the bedroom was on the smaller side. Internet service worked well the entire time. One caveat was that dinner at Boveda was disappointing -- the food was okay, but very institutional. Checkouts were quick and easy, charges were correct, and the staff made sure taxis were readily available. The West End location is very convenient, whether walking to Georgetown or Dupont Circle, or heading to and fro DCA. March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Staff I would've rated this a 3 had it not been for the staff. The hotel itself was OK -- the room and elevators smelled like BO (I think it's from the cleaning products) and the room, pool area, and lobby were nothing special. The restaurant is very nice though and the gym relatively large. However, the staff is amazing; the concierge made us multiple hard--to-get restaurant reservations and offered to change our room & sent up cleaners for the smell (which unfortunately returned a few hours later). The late-night doorman was also fantastic. May 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Denied room, despite reservation Was denied a room last night upon arrival at 1:30 am, despite platinum status and a confirmed reservation due to oversold situation. Front desk had made alternate reservation at property 30 minutes away and covered that cost plus ground transport. Contacted GM today who was very responsive and apologetic, but fact remains that this is not the way to reward Starwood loyalty. If arriving at this property late, beware that not even status will help you. July 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin @ Hotel or Motel My recent stay at Westin hotel was most painful experience & even worse post check out as even after settling all final bills but Hotel is still has not released the Blocked amount on my credit cards. October 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Plumbing Great location, great staff, but the shower was bad, unable to control the temperature of the shower in room 300. We checked in late to a full hotel, staff no doubt aware of problem, but I think they were out of rooms? August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff and facilities were great! We had been in DC prior to this trip in 2011. We stayed (my family of 4) at the Westin downtown location (14th/M street I believe). It was very centrally located, but I saw on the Hop On off bus a little town called Georgetown and wanted to try it out on our next visit. I am so glad I did! I was there with my girlfriend and 6 year old along with my teenager 15. We had a fantastic visit. The hotel staff was stupendous..especially Danielle (I think that was her name, she was there Sun. night when we checked in and today when we were leaving). Not wanting to be a pest for too many requests, you guys really came through! From the cot, to the extra fridge to the knife so we could cut up an apple..you were top notch! Will definitely come and stay with you again and recommend you to others. Well done! Michele Until next time... August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stellar Staff, Great Location, Superb Amenities This was my first stay at this Westin (I am a Platinum SPG member) and I was blown away. The staff (esp Lana & Maheder) were friendly, courteous, and helpful. the facilities were state of the art. the room was clean and well situated. The location is close to some great Georgetown restaurants and was within a reasonable walking distance of the meetings I had to attend. the travel time from Reagan/National was 15 minutes by cab at 3PM on a Friday. My only wishes (for the future) would be (a) an expanded range of TV options and (b) an SPG members lounge. September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service, location-- simply excellent property I experienced outstanding service at this property starting with a welcome email from the Platinum Stay Ambassador, Sloane. She helped me with directions and advice for site-seeing between business calls. The great service continued when I arrived with special recognition as a platinum member and an update. Melvin at the front desk and Jeff at the concierge desk were particularly helpful. The bell staff and front door staff always greeted me and welcomed me back, and that was just indicative of the whole hotel staff. The new breakfast amenity was really nice as well. The continental breakfast was served quickly (about 5 min.), and I was allowed to choose the buffet for the platinum amenity if there was a buffet that day. The service was great in the dining room for breakfast (I didn't eat any other meals at the hotel). The location is also great. I had meetings at GWU and on Capital Hill. GWU is a three-block walk, and the Foggy Bottom Metro is also three blocks. I was able to use the Metro to and from DCA as well to all of my appointments. There are also a lot of reasonably priced places to eat in the area. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. They were also spacious, especially for a city hotel. The only (minor) drawback was that the pool and workout area were being remodeled. Yet, they will be very nice on my next visit I'm sure. I will definitely stay here again. March 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average hotel, good location, GREAT staff! Average hotel, good location, GREAT staff! I would give this hotel an overall rating of just average, expect that the staff is truly exceptional. At every opportunity, the staff exceeds expectations. I did have a couple of problems during my visit and each time, the hotel appreciated the feedback and quickly fixed the problem. The SPG recognition / benefits at the hotel could be better, but again, the staff made up for it. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL HAS A GREAT STAFF I AM NOT A WRITER AND DO NOT ENJOY WRITING REVIEWS BUT TO COMPLETE THIS SURVEY AND TELL HOW GREAT THE SUPPORT STAFF WAS I AM DOING IT. WE HAD A GREAT TIME. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Warm and Comfortable Westin First off, I happen to really lik the hotel's West End location, with convenient access to Georgetown, Dupont Circle, and Foggy Bottom -- great base for walking. The hotel is warm and comfortable, and the staff usually strives to please. My room (441) was a decently sized corner king, and was clean and well furnished and in excellent condition. My only complaint is with the lighting -- it was either on in full or off. Valet was quick and simple, and service at the restaurant for breakfast was quick and pleasant. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it!!!!!! We absolutely loved the hotel and the staff were sooo nice. We were highly impressed with the accommodations and cleanliness. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I stayed at the Westin Georgetown from March 9 - 11 and loved my stay. The staff was as accommodating as could be when I arrived. They parked my car and helped bring my luggage to my room and showed me where everything was. The lobby was beautiful as was the room. The only minor complaint I had which did not at all ruin my experience was that you needed a key in the elevator to go up floors but not down however whenever I tried to go down to a floor other than the lobby it did not let me. This happened on more than one occasion and was a little frustrating. Other than that it was a great experience and I would love to stay there again in the future. March 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for a conference. My group held a week-long management conference at this hotel. The facilities were excellent and the staff was wonderful, particularly in the Caucus Room restaurant. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect DC.hotel This is one of the nicest of the Westins I've stayed at - many of which are twice the price . The Georgetown location can't be beat, it's safe to walk around the area at night with many stores and restaurants open late. The accomodation was spacious and beautifully appointed, and the staff could not have been more helpful...looking forward to another stay here. December 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home I travel to the DC area every 3/4 weeks and this hotel is my home away from home. Comfortable, inviting and always an amazing professional staff August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ridiculously Excellent Not only was this exactly what I expected, but I don't think there was anyway I could have enjoyed my stay more. The staff is outstanding. They were always ready to take care of my needs... Great Job Westin Georgetown. You should have 10 stars May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased I was very pleased with the hotel, which was clean, quiet, modern, and lovely. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were top quality. The bathroom was spacious and well-appointed. I didn't think WiFi in the room should be billed separately. I would rather have the room cost $10 more than to bill daily for it. To be fair, there IS free WiFi in the lobby, but it needs to be included in the room. I was happy to see there was a "green" option offered, which allowed you to opt out of Housekeeping changing the linens in exchange for a $5 gift card (used in the hotel) or 500 Starwood points. But I think that even without new linens, Housekeeping should stop in to replenish the coffee. July 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average for a Westin The Westin Georgetown doesn't compare to other Westins I've stayed at around the world. When I arrived in my room, the desk lamp and two bed lamps were not functioning because the cords had been unplugged. This problem required moving furniture to plug in the lamps and plugging the TV into a different outlet. I didn't want to move the furniture myself, so I called the concierge to report it. I called back again a couple of minutes later because I forgot to ask which internet plan I could use as a Platinum member (the front desk never informed me upon check-in). The concierge's voice sounded annoyed when I called the second time, like I was bothering her. The engineer who came to move the furniture was very pleasant, but he put his arms and hands on the pillows and sheets, which wasn't very hygenic. Overall, the room was relaxing and the bathroom was spacious, but I was not impressed with the service for a four-star hotel. I wonder why someone didn't check the room beforehand to make sure everything was in working order. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick response to all my needs. Everyone at this hotel focused on taking care of anything I needed from the doorman, to front desk, to service express to maintenance. As a Starwood regular I've come to expect great service and the Westin Georgetown was an excellent example of this. I stayed a week and had two issues in my room, I called service express to get someone to the room to take care of it. They were so fast on the response that my wife asked me if they had been standing outside our door. This happened both times. The doorman was always right there when we left or returned and offered directions on places to go etc.with a smile on his face no matter how cold it was. If I travel to Washington again, I will definitely stay here. April 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor accomodations for a Westin I stay in Westins in other areas frequently and I was shocked at the poor accomodations provided at the Georgetown Westin. I stay for two nights. Before 7:00am every morning construction noises began. There was a leak in my room coming from the bathroom that caused a large wet not damp spot in the carpeting. This was reported upon arrival and never fixed during my stay. I waited over 25 minutes one morning for a cab. There was really no restaurant and a make shift bar in the the Lobby. In the room there was a large office chair that was hard to get past due to the crampted space. July 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I stay here all the time For whatever reason on May 7th the main dining room closed at 8:00PM leaving my only option for dinner the "Modern Mexican" restaurant. The ambiance was terrible (loud music empty room), the food was subpar (chicken tortilla soup was the room service vegetable with tortilla chips thrown into it), and overpriced ($20 for three steak tacos). ON a quick overnight stay I do not want to go looking for dinner in the nearby neighborhood, I want to eat and go to sleep. I regret having stayed at this location on this trip. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Family Vacation Spot Staff friendly and accomodating August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Small Rooms We made this reservation by phone to ensure the hotel knew we needed a rollaway bed for our grandson. We were assigned 2 rooms that did not have room to put the bed. The third room was a "deluxe" room. It had an L-shaped hallway where we put the bed but the room was so small we were on top of each other. We were about 12 inches from the TV. There was no place to relax. Very uncomfortable. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service Everyone knows that parking in DC is a nightmare. It can quickly turn a reasonably priced vacation into a debt-inducing frustration. When I first tried to understand the parking options near the Georgetown Westin, I received some bad information from a local that ended up costing us an extra $38. When Angela noticed our frustration, she took care of us with a night of free valet parking to make up for it. Great customer service! The rest of the hotel elements were excellent, from the rooms to the restaurants. I especially enjoyed the nice bathroom amenities. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome beds This hotel was great, the beds were really really comfortable and if youopt out of room service you get 500 SPG points per night which is awesome! The only bad thing about this hotel was the Wifi. You had to pay to use it in the rooms which was fine, but the lobby wifi was horrible so i wasn't sure how the roomwifi would be. August 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>