The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

  • 2350 M Street N.W.
  • Washington,
  • District of Columbia
  • 20037
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with valid identification to check in to the hotel.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 321 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, excellent customer service My company had the holiday party at Westin Georgetown hotel in early January, 2015. The hotel has very nice amenities, rooms are very clean with huge bathrooms. The mini-bar was a nice surprise (the cashews were very tasty). The ball room where we had the party was very spacious, and we all had a great time. Special thanks to the hotel staff, extremely helpful and highly professional. January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by extremely pleased My two daughters and I spent a short weekend in Washington DC and Georgetown area. I was totally blown away by the outstanding service and extremely friendly service from the bellmen, to the front desk and concierge staff. This hotel showed the best service and customer recognition that I have ever had at any Westin. I was stay here again on my next DC visit. January 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel room great, but amenities NOT great The hotel is beautiful, conveniently located, and the rooms are very comfortable. I was very disappointed however in three things - 1) no indoor pool or hot tub, 2) I had to pay for really BAD internet, difficult to connect and then weak signal for all of our devices, and 3) the bar is a joke with ridiculously expensive drinks and terrible service. December 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lighting Lighting in the room was poor. Wattage of lamps are ridiculusly low. Going to the bathroom during night, all bathroom lights come on. December 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprisingly disappointing Room request and confirmation was not kept or of any concern to the front desk. Evening of our wedding our room was next to ice machine and elevator noise. Food was disappointing and unfinishable, pre-prepared and took three times to get correct. No apology except we did from the exhausted room svc employee. Housekeeping and valet was exceptionally responsive while front desk was clueless and of no help or resolution. Rooms were super clean but ,mattresses were old, used, smelled and uncomfortable. I am a diehard SPG customer and love every location I stay for business and personal with NOTHING short of exceptional experience. This was severely below my expectation and what you are classifying category 5 hotel. I regret my choice of facility. November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent amenities. I enjoyed this hotel because of its location to the historical landmarks. However, the hotel itself has excellent room features, along with a very nicely outfitted work out area for those into fitness. I would recommend this facility for anyone wanting to visit the Washington DC area. Well done Westin Georgetown. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Loved this hotel.....me and my wife are local and wanted to just get away for the weekend and we chose this property. I must say it met all expectations of the "Westin" brand. The staff was nice a knowledgeable and very welcoming. They pointed us in the right direction and even recommended us to a nice restaurant for dinner. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone in the area. November 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Off Their Game This used to be a good hotel in a convenient location. Now management wants to nickel and dime their customers for everything. Like $13/DAY for internet (!) and $6 plus tax to print a one page boarding pass. In addition, a request to the front desk to investigate the reason why the television went on spontaneously at 1:30 am EVERY morning went ignored. October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is avery comfortable hotel My daughter and I enjoyed our stay at the Westin Georgetown. The room and bathroom were extremely comfortable. Unfortunately we didn't have enough time to work out in the gym, but I thought it was a great idea to have sports clothes and shoes delivered to the room for US$ 5. I'll take advantadge of it in my next stay. October 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by THE HOTEL NEEDS REVAMPING THE ROOM NOT CLEAN. THE LIGHTING BAD. ONLY 2 LAMPS IN MAIN PART OF ROOM. THE TV REMOTE DIDNT WORK. THE RESTAURANTS POOR TO WORSE. SERVICE THERE BAD. OVERALL WOULD NOT STAY AGAIN. October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine Hotel Away from the noise of the center of Washington, the Westin Georgetown makes sleep possible, and yet also is within easy reach of the Capitol. The room has the fine Westin Heavenly Bed, plus a fine,serviceable decor. The Restaurant was expensive, and did not meet our needs, but being vegan means that we can only expect so much. The staff was accommodating and friendly. Thanks for a very nice first four days in the Nation's Capitol. October 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Few issue to look after We were in room 821 The furniture in a room are not well placed. The cabinet is too close to the bed and no room is available to move in a rational way. You need to locate the furniture in a better manner. The lights in a bathroom are too bright. The tap with water very tight. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A mostly excellent experience We along with many guests stayed here for my son's wedding. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The front desk was extremely accommodating. Many of us were able to check in early, however, there were some room mix-ups in locattons promised. Eventually all worked out. Two other issues were that the retrieval times of parked cars by the valet were often much longer than promised. This was problematic a few times. Last, make sure to read all the signs on your room's refrigerator and snacks. Unreasonably, if you move even pick up the snacks you pay and if you put any little item in the fridge, you are charged $100! So check your bill. We asked for and got refrigerators, as people visited our rooms, but most people did not. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by reat featuresThis hotel has g Wonderful stay, staff were very professional and courteous. Valet parking staff were very helpful and prompt. would highly recommend this hotel when in Washington DC. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location to all facilities Great place to stay, whether your in Vermont or Washington DC or State. Always friendly and take good care of you. Sleep and eat well September 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice location Nice location in DC sights all available by walking or subway. Restrautants within the hotel are somewhat lackluster, cuisine below par. Houskeeping is average at best. Would recommend for location average for area. September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hard to Assess The room was ok, minus the tempermental light switches. With all the remodeling, it was difficult to feel at ease moving around the lobby area. When it is completed, I suspect that this will not be an issue. September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by God option in DC Decent business hotel in West End, within walking distance to Georgetown. The rooms facing M and 24th street are somewhat noisy, so go for a courtyard room if you want quiet. Note that even the courtyard has it noise issues: The garbage dumpster to the building next door is usually picked up by a truck at 8am during the week, and there are weddings and other events out there during the weekends. Our stay ambassador who also checked us in, Garbrielle, was great, and went above and beyond for us finding a quiet room and helping us with the rather confusing spg platinum breakfast amenity. The restaurant is privately run, so the 20 dollars per room offered by the hotel did not cover an “spg” continental breakfast for two. However, after bringing this up, front desk took care of it. All in all a good stay, and we will probably return. September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As Good as it Gets From arrival to check-out this was an exceptional hotel experience. This Westin is now completely renovated and so new, fresh, and spot on. The value for the rate is amazing. This location is perfect. The rooms are so comfortable. But, I saved the best for last, the staff is well trained, experienced, engaging, and at every touch point with us they knew the answers or how to make us feel good to be there. We will definitely refer all friends and colleagues to the Westin Georgetown. September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Cat 5 Hotel Sorry to say that this hotel relies on location only. It does not compare to other Cat 5 hotels in the Starwood portfolio. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by College Visitor I chose the Westin Georgetown for its proximity to both Georgetown University and George Washington University. Whole Foods and Trader Joe's are close by so is the Metro. The lobby was under renovation but there wasn't much noise heard from my room which was above the porte-cochere / lobby. The hotel did compensate this inconvenience by providing free room internet. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is why I'm loyal to SPG Excellent service here by the entire staff. Especially G, the manager Vick and another female manager whose name I didn't catch. The location is great, and the staff is exceptional. Not all Westins treat their customers this well. Thank you Georgetown Westin! August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location -- West End and Georgetown Been to Washington, DC several times and always managed to stay in different areas. Found this location to be the best of the lot to my liking. Convenient and close enough to everything, and especially close to Georgetown which is a diversion of a different animal. August 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Plumbing Great location, great staff, but the shower was bad, unable to control the temperature of the shower in room 300. We checked in late to a full hotel, staff no doubt aware of problem, but I think they were out of rooms? August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accommodating staff Stayed at the Westin Georgetown recently with the family for a DC vacation and had a great experience. Staff accommodated our requests for a roll away bed and WIFI assistance quickly. Front Desk staff helped us locate the nearest Metro station and family-friendly restaurants in the area. This is a smaller Westin, so no long waits for the elevator or car valet. Very clean hotel & friendly staff! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL HAS A GREAT STAFF I AM NOT A WRITER AND DO NOT ENJOY WRITING REVIEWS BUT TO COMPLETE THIS SURVEY AND TELL HOW GREAT THE SUPPORT STAFF WAS I AM DOING IT. WE HAD A GREAT TIME. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it!!!!!! We absolutely loved the hotel and the staff were sooo nice. We were highly impressed with the accommodations and cleanliness. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff and facilities were great! We had been in DC prior to this trip in 2011. We stayed (my family of 4) at the Westin downtown location (14th/M street I believe). It was very centrally located, but I saw on the Hop On off bus a little town called Georgetown and wanted to try it out on our next visit. I am so glad I did! I was there with my girlfriend and 6 year old along with my teenager 15. We had a fantastic visit. The hotel staff was stupendous..especially Danielle (I think that was her name, she was there Sun. night when we checked in and today when we were leaving). Not wanting to be a pest for too many requests, you guys really came through! From the cot, to the extra fridge to the knife so we could cut up an apple..you were top notch! Will definitely come and stay with you again and recommend you to others. Well done! Michele Until next time... August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for a conference. My group held a week-long management conference at this hotel. The facilities were excellent and the staff was wonderful, particularly in the Caucus Room restaurant. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home I travel to the DC area every 3/4 weeks and this hotel is my home away from home. Comfortable, inviting and always an amazing professional staff August 16, 2014
  • 2015-04-17T19:31:25.136-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_321, tr_321
  • loc_en_US, sid_1013, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>