The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

  • 2350 M Street N.W.
  • Washington,
  • District of Columbia
  • 20037
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with valid identification to check in to the hotel.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 240 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Stay Ever The staff was full of misinformation on parking and my own conference information within their own hotel. The elevators did not work for most of the time I was there. I was shuffed through the kitchen at one point to take a service elevator. I was embarrassed for them. I have never been so uncomfortable at north of $300 a night. I have had better service and stays at hotels under $70 a night. October 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Hotel is in a great location. Nice sized rooms. Great big closet and comfortable beds. Only problem is that I found a condom wrapper on a chair. Girl at the front desk did not react much about it other than to have room cleaned. I asked her to inform the manager. They comped one night for me. Still, it was totally unacceptable. They are not cleaning the rooms properly!! October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, little things off. This is a nice hotel in a great area. Great entry way and lobby area, very upscale look and feel and very clean. Several small issues bothered us. Coffee in the morning in the Caucus room restaurant was over $5 and almost impossible to drink it was so bad. And I am no coffee snob....Go to the Starbucks next door instead. The other Restaurant , Boveda has outstanding Tacos however was not open for lunch which made no sense for a Taco place. Bathroom was nice but shower stall was very small. Bathroom also has a nice soaking tub, but no bath bubbles in the room to go with it. The clock in our room was not set correctly which again seemed off for such a nice hotel. Entry way to hotel has a revolving door, how ever the doorman almost insist that you do not use because frankly it is quite small. Overall though this hotel is a notch above the typical Westin. June 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Basic hotel The person at Starwood who made this reservation was very professional. Also Melvin at front desk was very good at check in...even checked to see if there was a larger room available as we are 2 adults 2 kids. No luck though. This hotel has very limited facilities: gym, pool in summer. We thought the pool was indoor and year round- very disappointing. Location was good for restaurants nearby...we preferred it to the downtown location. January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by What does Starwood Preferred Room Mean? The hotel made one huge mistake. I left my room for the day at about 9:00 a.m. on a Sunday. I returned at 4:00 p.m. and my room had not been cleaned up yet. I phoned the front desk and asked what happened and I was told "It is not unusual that your room is not yet made up because the cleaning staff is here until 6 p.m. on Sundays...would you like for someone to come now and clean?" I was floored. This is "preferred" service, I guess. April 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect place while visiting DC Georgetown is a perfect location and safe to stay while in DC. Cab ride to Constitution Street is $8 and worth the money to not waste time finding a parking place. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Loved the door man who gave us recommendations on where to eat and places to see first. Monuments are better to see at night when lights are on. Cab ride back to the hotel was easy. Loved this hotel and will stay here again. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Our stay in Westin Georgetown was perfect. The hotel is in excellent conditions. Confortable beds. Great location. Walking distance to a great variety of very good restaurants in DC. . . . . . .and what's more important, very freindly staff willing always to help. Parking is a somewhat high, but not for DC. You can save some money if you park in the street after 10:00 pm and then at 7:00 am you use the parking lot. August 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A bad HVAC experience at a usually fine hotel. I have stayed many times before at the Westin Georgetown and had always had a pleasant experience. While the "Green" card feature can be tricky the first time, once you get used to it, it usually works fine. When I arrived this time (November 18), the room temperature was 80 degrees. I thought that this was higher than it was supposed to go when the key was not inserted, I reset the room to 68, left the key in its position and left the room. When I came back a couple of hours later, it was up to 84 degrees. The screen said that the key was not in its position (even though it was), I reinserted it and reset to 68. An hour later it was up to 86. I called, they told me that they would remotely reset and that it should start to feel cool in a few minutes. A half hour later, I called again, they sent someone up and they manually rebooted the system. It finally got cool a couple of hours later after midnight. Of course, this was the night that I wanted to get to bed early to get a good night's rest. During all of this, I wanted to get some ice from the machine but it was not working. After arguing with the front desk who told me nothing was wrong, they finally sent up some ice. Hopefully, everything is working again, but that was one sleepless night. December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Much better SPG properties in DC The hotel shows its age, despite overall good maintenance. The dining room was closed while we were there, and alternate arrangements were very unimpressive. The linen (bedding, towels) in our room was musty, and the windows don't open. The smell was quite unpleasant. Staff were mostly lackadaisical. No email response from manager who invited comments. Other SPG hotels much better. This is not one of the best Westins. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 What a Great Experience First off...the staff was incredible. Very attentive and took care of all of our needs. As a SPG Platinum member, they gave me a great room (Hospitality Suite) which was a huge suite with a great view. Unfortunately we only stayed for one night and I really with I could have enjoyed the place a little more. If anyone is thinking about staying here, the propertly, location, staff, and everything is superb. THanks! November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Hotel staff was extremely accomodating (comfortable crib, fridge rental) as we were traveling with a 1 yr old. Staff was excellent, especially the extremely friendly door men. Room was large and clean and fully met our expectations. Dined at Boveda on Friday night, the Cordero Seco small plate was delicious as were the carnitas tacos. A bit of a walk to the sites but we knew that going in. Recommend for sure. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay My room was beautiful, large, clean, and I appreciated the complimentary water bottles for SGP members. The only minor inconvenience was the thermostat, which was on the fritz a little -- while set on cool, it kept heating the room up to 79'F. November 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was a bit disappointing. The hotel was fine, but not what I expected in Georgetown. I had a cleaning person in my room when I returned at 3:00 pm and she had terrible body oder. When she left it was clear she sprayed air freshener, yet it did not have the desired effect. Twice I came back to the hotel to squeeze by cars parked in the entrance. . . not very welcoming. The fitness center was great, newspapers and fruit plentiful. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff genuinely cares for their guests I brought my ten year old daughter to DC from SF for her birthday. We spent one night at this hotel, and would return whenever we are in the area. The staff reached out to us prior to our arrival to help with any planning, and when they found out it was a birthday celebration they took special care of my daughter. She was very touched, and I was very impressed with their sincerity. What a great team! January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by room service food quality poor We ordered a turkey sandwich for late night snack, received a croissant with no turkey on it. Called back to room service; promptly received a replacement, but it was on a saran wrapped plate that was just taken out of a refrigerator. Sandwich was quite cold, potato chips soggy. Not what we expect from an spg property. Quality of room service far below quality of Caucus Room, which was quite good. February 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems I checked into room 310. Upon coming back after dinner, I wanted to cool the room down. Turned the thermostat down to 65 but the room temp went to 75. Called for help, couldn't change heat. Moved to room 314, a handicapped room. Tempp did finally cool down, although not soon. In the shower, the valve for the rain shower would barely get to warm, mostly cold. The hand held shower would get hotter. February 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Watch out exhorbitant parking costs Expect to pay for car parking anywhere from 25-33% of the cost of your room. It is outrageous and would, by itself, prevent me from staying in the Westin again. Also, be aware that - "for your convenience" (how cynical!) - the Westin will try to charge you $100 if you put a bottle of your own water in their refrigerator. I have never experienced this, around the world in 4-5 star hotels, before. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great DC property Just completed a one night stay at this property and was very pleased. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable and willing to assist. Rooms are a good size for DC and have been updated and are well kept. My one dissapointment was a 20 minute wait for New Balance lending gear only to be told they did not have my size available and no apology was offered. Otherwise a great stay and I will be back. July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good experience Good location (just outside Georgetown), good restaurant options, friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms. November 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin meets my expectations The Westin is a brand we use a lot, because of the consistency of the experience. This hotel was no exception. Staff is friendly and accommodating, room was clean, large and fully stocked with everything we needed. It is well-located to whatever we wanted to do, near a metro, the movies, great restaurants. I would recommend it. The Caucus Room restaurant had an excellent chicken tortilla soup. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I had to attend a conference in DC and took my family. I was welcomed from the moment I steped out of my car after a long car trip. The staff went out of their way to answer any questions and fill any need we had. The hotel was clean and in a perfect location for all of our travel. We took a cab or walked to most of the sights. The only down side was that the restaurant was under renovaton. June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend getaway Great hotel; convenience to Georgetown and restaurants, very clean, excellent staff. Definitely would recommend November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service You guys were so welcoming and just willing to help with all the questions I had. I stayed there with my 2 yr old daughter and she loved it so much as well. I will most definitly stay there again and as well tell others about the great service everyone had given us. Oh almost forgot the Operator was very helpful and very sweet. Thank you for everything you did for my family and I. November 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by anti business? The placement of the desk was strange for an allegedly business friendly hotel, my second such experience with a DC Westin. My room, 300, was a handicapped room and there is no way a handicapped person could get through there. Also, the shower had no cold water (my first experience with that). I reported it after the first night but nothing was done. I'm glad tobe gone from there. July 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conveniently Located, Reliable Option Comfortable beds, great location convenient to downtown and Georgetown (though it is not 'in Georgetown' as the hotel's name suggests). Could do with better shower pressure and improved in-room lighting. Was upgraded to a "workout room" — not great, the enormous treadmill really cuts into the square footage/ease of movement about the room. Room service shockingly overpriced. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by annoying aspects of room While the effort to want to conserve energy is noted, the light switches in the room were annoying. The lights "timed out" overnight, so I was left wandering in the dark to re-slide my room card by the door in order to turn on the bathroom light. The vanity light outside of the bathroom never worked. It seemed a littled odd, too, walking in the hallway seeing "Starwood Preferred Guest" on EVERY door. Really? Also, when we attempted to order room service one night around 11:30pm we were told that they were out of food. In the morning we were told that there was a problem with the gas. It would have been good of the food services person to let us know that there was a problem rather than leave us thinking that this hotel was not prepared. The staff at the hotel is BY FAR your BEST resource! Jeffrey (consierge) made sure we enjoyed our time in the city, and the staff at the front were always very kind and polite. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Plush Digs I was able to stay here for a conference! It was wonderful. The bed was very comfortable and the soaking tub made the long conference days easier to take. The excercise room was very nice too. The only problem, and it is SMALL... no slippers. I like shuffling around my room in slippers. The conference facilities were lovely. The staff was very nice, too! I hope to return. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Centennial celebration and Convention Delta Sigma Theta Sorority was having our centennial celebration and this hotel was my hotel of choice for our 5 day stay. The staff was AMAZING, the rooms were AMAZING. The fresh green granny smith apples every morning came in VERY handy when we were rushing out every morning and didn't have time for breakfast.. I would defiantly stay as this hotel again!! July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel The hotel was nice, my reservation request was not met upon arrival but corrected shortly after. Some compensation for the inconvenience would have been nice being I am a GOLD member. A discount for the parking garage would also have been helpful considering I stayed 4 nights. Also, I noticed some mold in the closet - which was somewhat alarming. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unbelievable bathroom! A lovely hotel in a perfect location. The restaurant service was subpar however. I'm still trying to figure out why I didn't make a bigger deal when brought a different meal than I ordered. The meal was fine but cost twice the price of what I did order and the bill was not amended. Just my way of saying eat somewhere else! All other hotel staff were superb! January 31, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>