The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

  • 2350 M Street N.W.
  • Washington,
  • District de Columbia
  • 20037
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour s'enregistrer, les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité valide.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 304 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location. Friendly staff Very good choice for most Washington/Georgetown travelers and competitive pricing July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is very comfortable Only stayed two nights but accomodations were very comfortable and well appointed. Room service was good, but prices extremely high. A lot of extra fees added to bill. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a very friendly hotel You will recieve friendly greetings the moment you step out of car. The lobby is warm and has a sense of home coming. All staff are extremely friendly and willing to make your stay a wonderful experience that you would like to share with others. I have always chosen this hotel when I come to DC July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful & convenient property We were in town for my mother's funeral and decided last minute to stay in a hotel vs. with family. Luckily, Georgetown Westin had an opening & I even used SPG points so the room was only ~$100. The staff was attentive, helpful (Jeffrey the concierge went out of his way to assist.) The room was incredibly comfortable, quiet & clean. I will definitely stay here again the next time I'm in town. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and location Stayed at the Georgetown Westin for 4 days over the Easter Weekend. The king room was large and wll appointed. The location was convenient to the Foggy Bottom Metro and served as a great home base for all DC activities. There are many shops and restaurants within walking distance along M street. My husband took advantage of the New Balance workout program equipment which can be loaned from the front desk for $5. Check this out if you want to pack lite for your trip. We would recommend the Westin and plan to return in the future. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by What happened?? Not a great experience, disappointing for what I have come to expect in the SPG program as wonderful service and quality. The front staff were poor at best, lack of experience, 2 trainees no senior person available at 11AM? The hotel was empty, when I tried to book a room at a better rate, the told me I couldn't since I already had a reservation?? Breakfast was slow, poor quality and $$$. No concierge available mid week, out due to personal days and no suitable replacement...in Washington DC during the Cherry Blossom season? Bad experience, regrettable. March 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to stay in DC Great Location Excellent Service Near great restaurants and shopping Close to Metro Station for easy access to city July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent The front desk staff and valet personal very prompt and helpful. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I booked through SPG by 11am and was checked in by 3pm. I was worried that nothing wold be available on such short notice. Rebecca as well as everyone, was very helpful in explaining the features of my room, the myriad of restaurants as well as how to get to the subway to pick up my sweetie. Our stay was very pleasant. If you will be going a lot of places that you have to drive to, I would not recommend staying at this location-other than late late @ night and the wee hrs of the morning-traffic is exasperating. if you are looking to explore via metro and on foot-this is the place. I did not use the pool, spa, or fitness center. But from what I was able to glimpse from my room and the open elevator door, I would have loved to have the time. June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good people, food, location SPG recognition was very nice. Great room service. Wonderful bathroom....very important! Jeffrey, the concierge, was outstanding and so helpful. Boveda was a great place to end the busy day...bartender was very friendly. All staff were most accommodating. Nice visit. Crazy place to drive around in, but Metro was much easier! June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Constantly exceeding expectations The Westin hotel chain consistently provides comfortable, clean rooms, and outstanding service. Westin Georgetown was no different. From the moment I checked in to the moment I left, the service was impeccable. The concierge suggestions were wonderful. Lana went above and beyond the call, responding to a request & making sure that I had a smooth check in. The room was beautiful. The bed amazing (certainly one of the reasons I stay at Westins). The bathrooms were incredible. The bathtubs a delightful surprise. I was incredibly happy with all aspects of the hotel. The only suggestion I might make would be to add either a warm brownie or cookie sundae to the late night room service menu. Again, nicely done. I would absolutely stay here again. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel is in great location. Starbucks Coffee just across street. Walls are paper thin so you hear the noise from other rooms above you and beside you. The pillows were also uncomfortable for us. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok Place to stay I come to town 4-5 times a year and mostly stay at the Westin Georgetown. I normally have a nice clean room decent size, etc. This time I was stuck in Room 244 a corner room the size of a shoe box - plus I got a nice view of a brick wall. Again not a big deal since I basically close my curtain and go to bed. The chair was filthy dirty, stained. The towels smaller then I recall. Usually when I arrive the man sees in the computer that I have been there before - this time he either didn't look or it didn't say I had been a returning guest. April 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Stay at the Westin Georgetown I opted to reserved a junior suite for my weekend stay for my girlfriend's bridal shower. While the hotel staff was excellent, the location superb, the room left a little to be desired. It has a lot of unused space that could have been utilized more efficiently. In addition, we had to call for a microwave (in a suite?), no refrigerator, there was not a mirror other than the bathroom mirror (which there was space outside of the bathroom that would have been perfect for a mirror since it has a ledge for sitting (great for doing make-up if there was a mirror!). Overall the junior suite was overpriced and a waste of money. I would stay at this hotel again, but not spend the money on a "suite" that didn't give you any more amenities than a regular room. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great comfortable location This hotel has it all - very comfortable stay. Quiet, good location, accommodating staff, free newspaper, 2 restaurants. The only downside is the room snacks are a bit pricey. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vp of sales &design I love this Westin hotel I have stayed for business and pleasure , and this is a great hotel for work and play . But the restaurant must go . Service is bad , but the food is good , large portions also , able to share . June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Skip breakfast Love the comfy Westin beds -- that is what attracts us. We usually enjoy the food too, but this weekend we had breakfast in the hotel and it was disappointing. The coffee tasted off, the potatoes served with my egg sandwich was cold, and the plate itself looked sad. It was a 15 dollar breakfast sandwich with cold potatoes and nary a strawberry on the plate. The total cost of breakfast for me and my two teenagers was 90 dollars. Absurd. Everything else was fine. We ditched breakfast the last two days and went to Le Pain Quotidien.... April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Visit Stayed 4 nights and overall was good visit. First morning coffee maker would not come on, moved to different plug and still would not work. Called and very timely a new coffee maker was brought to us. Problem was person took bottle of water and put in with coffee, saw the maker was working and left. Issue was over filled water and cup was going to overflow on desk. Moved cup to avoid overflow but burned my hand while moving cup. Let front desk know so in future person knows to measure water to put into coffee maker. Had is fine now. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Greatest Staff I can't say enough about this hotel. Our room was spacious with an unbelievably comfortable bed, large bathroom, and great views. The hotel is located on M Street, and walking just a few blocks gets you into an abundance of Georgetown restaurants and shops. We were also able to walk down to the Lincoln Memorial easily. But what made this hotel perfect was the staff. We were in DC to celebrate my wife's birthday and not only did the staff have every amenity we needed that weekend (after forgetting some things), they also surprised my wife (and me) with a bottle of champagne and two glasses. Now that is class! I HIGHLY recommend this hotel - one of the best stays we've had in a while and it's partly because of the great room, mostly because of the great staff! November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfriendly hotel Wouldn't stay again!!! After reading the reviews on your website and being a Starwood Preferred guest we choose to stay at your hotel. MISTAKE--first your staff isn't friendly and we felt like we didn't exist - 2nd-no internet service unless you pay for it--how bad is that--we have stayed at cheaper hotels before and that wasn't an issue--iit waas in the room--3rd--you give us the option of coffee in the room but 1 bottle of water-that barely makes a cup of coffee for one much less 2-- Such a disappointment--we won't be back. April 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Was really looking forward to this New Year's Eve stay. Most features of the hotel, including friendly staff and cleanliness, were as I've come to expect of the Westin Brand. The room was spacious and the bathroom was superb. Unfortunately, the soft, Heavenly Westin sheets I've come to expect had been replaced by itchy, starched-feeling sheets that forced my wife and I to turn up the heat and sleep on top of the comforter. Worse, we began 2013 by picking up our car from the valet service with dings and scratches: an estimated $460 in damages. Though inconvenienced by the incident and a trip to the body shop, our past experience with Starwood and the professional service and reassurances of the Director of Security make us confident the situation will be remedied. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay This was our 5th trip to DC in the past 6 months and obviously this is "our" hotel! With the exception of the first visit when we had a hard time getting an upgrade, we have been greeted warmly at check in and upgraded to lovely rooms/suites. The doormen and bellhops are friendly and always greet us by name with a smile. The renovations are complete and the new restaurant was beautiful. Unfortunately, we didn't have time to try it. Only very small gripe: wish they would put 2 robes in the room so we wouldn't have to ask. September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations We stayed in this hotel during our week of exploring Washington DC. We found it very convenient to use the Metro to see all the sights and at the same time it was in a very comfortable, attractive residential area. Everyone we dealt with at the hotel was amazingly friendly and helpful The staff is clearly very well trained which is a tribute to the management. Our room was excellent in all ways. We ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant -The Caucus- and also enjoyed dinners there. We were not eager to go looking for a restaurant after a full day and we were very pleased with the food and service at Caucus. We also found our favorite beer on tap in the lounge which was an extra treat. We highly recommend this hotel for a trip to DC. Altho out of DC proper it is very convenient to transportation with very little walking. The staff made it feel like our home away from home. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect wedding day by Westin I was recently married at the Westin, we had the ceremony and reception at the hotel. The hotel and staff were incredible. The day was flawless and I could not have asked for a more perfect team to work with. All of our guests raved about the customer service at the hotel. I can not applaud them enough for their help, patience, and star treatment throughout the entire process. The wedding coordinator, Elise, was wonderful. She is so organized and professional. The food was incredible, everyone was stuffed from the carnivores to the vegetarians. The bartenders kept everyone hydrated. The space was phenomenal, the guests could enjoy the indoor and outdoor space. The presidential suite was perfect for getting ready and pictures, wonderful space and great natural light. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Hotel Although we were only at the Westin for one night, the hotel made an impression n us. The professionalism of the staff from the doorman to the front desk was exceptional. The room welcomed us with the famous Westin comfort bed. The bathroom was very upscale in layout and function. Although the restaurant was under renovation, they did an excellent job with providing a lovely setting and fine breakfast. We think all Westin hotels should emulate this fine one. We look forward to a return visit. Peggy K Cape Cod MA August 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great stay...but... I always enjoying staying at the Georgetown Westin. My son is attending GW and location of the Hotel is perfect. Our stay was great and we enjoy the upgraded room. In the morning my son and I went downstairs for breakfast. We were told very rudely that all their is the breakfast buffet. We ate very few items...I had only water and toast. My son had a little bit of eggs and bacon. To my surprise no menu we had no idea that breakfast was $48.00. Very disappointing when you are surprise by such an expensive bill. August 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel needs some work I went there for a conference and other than the bed being comfortable I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The restaurant was under construction and a bar was in the middle of the lobby. They had plenty of room elsewhere to place the bar. They had construction staff with bad body odor hiding in the elevators all day long. The valet service was atrocious (long waits, they parked my car so I couldn't see if from the lobby and never told me it was ready (raining outside). Extremely poor experience! August 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Bed As a SPG gold/platinum member since 2005 I have stayed at over 50 SPG properties and I must say that the bed in room 214 at the Westin Georgetown is horrible. I woke up with terrible back pain sleeping on that bed. Needless to say I ended nursing my back the entire weekend rather than enjoying the sights of DC. All other features were great so I don't understand why they wouldn't upgrade or replace the bed. I wouldn't recommend this hotel. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect escape from DC storm power outage! We've stayed here twice now when our power has gone out for more than a day and it's one of our favorite Starwood properties. The staff is very helpful and friendly, the rooms are lovely, and the beds are super comfortable. We had a 3-night reservation because we'd been told our power would be out for a week, but when it was restored early, the hotel graciously allowed us to leave without penalty. Now that's customer service! We'll be back and we recommend them highly to anyone traveling to DC. July 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel but noisy I have stayed at this hotel on my previous visits to DC and have had a wonderful stay. I checked in last week again and I understand there is construction work going on in the hotel. At 6.20am one morning I heard loud hammering and drilling sounds that woke me up and prevented me from falling asleep again. I called the front desk and the lady confirmed that it was the construction work and I just dint understand why the hotel was hosting guests if they were not ready, and if they were why were they not waiting till after 9/10am when the guests are out. . It was hugely inconvenient as I come to the hotel only to sleep. I am a loyal starwood member and will be travelling to DC every week for the next few months so am going to give it another try next week else will try some other SPG property. June 24, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>