The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

  • 2350 M Street N.W.
  • Washington,
  • District of Columbia
  • 20037
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with valid identification to check in to the hotel.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 306 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel but noisy I have stayed at this hotel on my previous visits to DC and have had a wonderful stay. I checked in last week again and I understand there is construction work going on in the hotel. At 6.20am one morning I heard loud hammering and drilling sounds that woke me up and prevented me from falling asleep again. I called the front desk and the lady confirmed that it was the construction work and I just dint understand why the hotel was hosting guests if they were not ready, and if they were why were they not waiting till after 9/10am when the guests are out. . It was hugely inconvenient as I come to the hotel only to sleep. I am a loyal starwood member and will be travelling to DC every week for the next few months so am going to give it another try next week else will try some other SPG property. June 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not impressed We normallly enjoy stays at a Westin. We were not impressed with the size of the hotel's small lobby. The lobby which hosted a tuny bar and then converted into a breakfast area in the am. For a family, it was congested and unimpressive. I had been to two other hotels that week and both asked me if I would like to have extra points and or free internet. I was not asked either here. I would definately look further into my timeshare to stay elsewhere. This was not a family friendly hotel. June 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Bed As a SPG gold/platinum member since 2005 I have stayed at over 50 SPG properties and I must say that the bed in room 214 at the Westin Georgetown is horrible. I woke up with terrible back pain sleeping on that bed. Needless to say I ended nursing my back the entire weekend rather than enjoying the sights of DC. All other features were great so I don't understand why they wouldn't upgrade or replace the bed. I wouldn't recommend this hotel. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I planned this trip to D.C. for my husbands birthday and picked this hotel for it location. I am soo glad i did- I could not have asked for a better place. The location was perfect and the staff were amazing- everyone we meet from the front desk, housekeeping, bellmen, service express, room service, parking attendents. I have stayed at alot of Westins and it is rare to find a staff of this magnitude. a special thanks to S. (the stay ambassador) for recognizing my husbands birthday. August 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin, Georgetown, DC We were very satisfied with the overall service and hotel quality. Unfortunately the restaurants are closed for renovations at this time (all of them), which does not make a lot of sense for visitors. We were upgraded to a suite, which was a nice compromise where the staff did check in with us by sending emails, a card left in the room and sending up snacks and bottled water throughout our 5 night visit. Recommend = yes, but call ahead to check status renovations to the facilities. July 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by lukewarm review our stay at the Westin was great. the only negative was the way the order for beverage was handled wherein i ordered a crown but received something else (very flat). the manager came to our table, offered no apology and insisted that he saw the bartender serve the crown from the bottle and disposed of the bottle because is was empty, obviously backing up the bartender's claim. the drink obviously was not a crown. we did not visit the caucus since the first evening we were there. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience and facilities I stayed here for a workshop for three nights. The bed and room were small but luxurious. The bathroom was spacious and well designed, including a large bathtub that could be filled in less than five minutes. The food catered to us was tasty. It was nice the staff left us bottles of water in the rooms and kept the place pristine. My only complaint is minor: the workout room has a pull up bar but the ceiling is too low to actually do a pullup on it. Other than that, it was great! June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I come to DC every 3 months for medical treatment. I always stay at the Westin Georgetown because the rooms are gorgeous, the beds and so fluffy and luxurious. I sleep like a baby every time! When I arrive in my taxi, the doorman greets me with a friendly hello. The front desk staff is always very nice and helpful. No matter what I need -- extra shampoo, to a pizza delivery, they are always there to help me. Love the fitness center and pool! Very clean, quiet, secure hotel. August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would definitely stay again!! The Westin was wonderful. I would definitely stay again and would recommend. I gave them 4 stars on room comfort because the room was extremely warm (78 degrees) when we arrived. Maintenance had to come a few hours later to reset the thermostat but the room never quite got comfortable temperature wise. By the time it did, it was the next day and when we went out we removed the key which powers the room and upon our return it was back to 78 degrees. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A relaxing weekend My wife and I were in town for a getaway weekend, just the two of us. We chose The Westin Georgetown based on its location and we were very pleased we did. Our room was spacious and spotless. The bathroom quite a pleaseant surprise, with my wife enjoying the large soaking tub very much. The bedding was excellent as always. It was a short walk to Georgetown for shopping and dining. We left feeling so very relaxed and look forward to another stay in the future. January 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, but very poor service This is probably one of the worst Westins I have stayed at. Stayed there last week and problems include: 1. Nobody picking up the phone at service express despite several calls 2. Forgotten breakfast order - particularly frustrating when there is nobody to pick up the service express phone to check on order 3. The room lock and key extremely difficult to work. You have to put the key and take out at varying speeds for like a dozen times before it finally opens June 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by We will stay here next time too! The location was ideal for us. We walked into Georgetown daily, used their bikes to venture to Bethesda one day, then biked around all the monuments the next and on the last day we went on a food tour in Dupont Circle The gym was nice too. If I was being picky, my one issue with the room was that the shower was small. This was easy to get over. The concierge was helpful with our planning and front desk staff was very responsive when we needed something. September 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by little disappointed Except James gave me a warm morning greetings in the Front desk I met on the second day of my last stay in Westin Gerogetown, I couldn't feel I was staying in a spg property. In fact, I have been staying in different spg hotels in Europe and US for the past two weeks. Except James', the front desk services was totally failed. When I tried to ask assistance from the front desk staff, I felt I was talking to an immigration officers. a spg platinum member October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG devotees will love the service The manager sent a bottle of wine to me so I would fully enjoy the Oscar's from my room that night. The valet chased down my cab so all my luggage would make it home with me. The Bellman went to my room as I was running out and gathered my bags, applied the fed ex labels I'd supplied and got them delivered the next day so I could make my flight. I visit the hotel 2-3 times a year on work travel and these folks remember me and take care of all my needs! March 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Basic hotel The person at Starwood who made this reservation was very professional. Also Melvin at front desk was very good at check in...even checked to see if there was a larger room available as we are 2 adults 2 kids. No luck though. This hotel has very limited facilities: gym, pool in summer. We thought the pool was indoor and year round- very disappointing. Location was good for restaurants nearby...we preferred it to the downtown location. January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, little things off. This is a nice hotel in a great area. Great entry way and lobby area, very upscale look and feel and very clean. Several small issues bothered us. Coffee in the morning in the Caucus room restaurant was over $5 and almost impossible to drink it was so bad. And I am no coffee snob....Go to the Starbucks next door instead. The other Restaurant , Boveda has outstanding Tacos however was not open for lunch which made no sense for a Taco place. Bathroom was nice but shower stall was very small. Bathroom also has a nice soaking tub, but no bath bubbles in the room to go with it. The clock in our room was not set correctly which again seemed off for such a nice hotel. Entry way to hotel has a revolving door, how ever the doorman almost insist that you do not use because frankly it is quite small. Overall though this hotel is a notch above the typical Westin. June 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by What does Starwood Preferred Room Mean? The hotel made one huge mistake. I left my room for the day at about 9:00 a.m. on a Sunday. I returned at 4:00 p.m. and my room had not been cleaned up yet. I phoned the front desk and asked what happened and I was told "It is not unusual that your room is not yet made up because the cleaning staff is here until 6 p.m. on Sundays...would you like for someone to come now and clean?" I was floored. This is "preferred" service, I guess. April 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect place while visiting DC Georgetown is a perfect location and safe to stay while in DC. Cab ride to Constitution Street is $8 and worth the money to not waste time finding a parking place. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Loved the door man who gave us recommendations on where to eat and places to see first. Monuments are better to see at night when lights are on. Cab ride back to the hotel was easy. Loved this hotel and will stay here again. July 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Much better SPG properties in DC The hotel shows its age, despite overall good maintenance. The dining room was closed while we were there, and alternate arrangements were very unimpressive. The linen (bedding, towels) in our room was musty, and the windows don't open. The smell was quite unpleasant. Staff were mostly lackadaisical. No email response from manager who invited comments. Other SPG hotels much better. This is not one of the best Westins. July 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel me our expectations. a pleasant stay. a very professional staff that answered all our needs. JEFFREY GAVE GREAT RECOMMENDATIONS ON PLACES TO SEE AND WHERE TO DINE. will stay in a Westin on next vacation. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Our stay in Westin Georgetown was perfect. The hotel is in excellent conditions. Confortable beds. Great location. Walking distance to a great variety of very good restaurants in DC. . . . . . .and what's more important, very freindly staff willing always to help. Parking is a somewhat high, but not for DC. You can save some money if you park in the street after 10:00 pm and then at 7:00 am you use the parking lot. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 What a Great Experience First off...the staff was incredible. Very attentive and took care of all of our needs. As a SPG Platinum member, they gave me a great room (Hospitality Suite) which was a huge suite with a great view. Unfortunately we only stayed for one night and I really with I could have enjoyed the place a little more. If anyone is thinking about staying here, the propertly, location, staff, and everything is superb. THanks! November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Hotel staff was extremely accomodating (comfortable crib, fridge rental) as we were traveling with a 1 yr old. Staff was excellent, especially the extremely friendly door men. Room was large and clean and fully met our expectations. Dined at Boveda on Friday night, the Cordero Seco small plate was delicious as were the carnitas tacos. A bit of a walk to the sites but we knew that going in. Recommend for sure. July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really disappointed Was staying in DC for one night, business meeting early the next day. I was in room 425, overlooking an open garden area, which I realized later on that night, is a prime gathering spot for people when they are having a holiday party at the hotel. I went to make an important phone call to California, picked up the phone, and smelled like cigarettes and coffee. Disgusting. After a business dinner that night, got back to my room and heard loud partying in the courtyard below. Was told there was nothing they could do about moving my room (would have been nice when I checked in if someone had told me about a party going on that night, where the bar and restaurant were closed). Checked out early the next morning, complained to the front desk, and I all got was "I'm sorry". No mention of taking care of anything on my bill. I was very disappointed and will not stay here anymore when in DC. December 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was a bit disappointing. The hotel was fine, but not what I expected in Georgetown. I had a cleaning person in my room when I returned at 3:00 pm and she had terrible body oder. When she left it was clear she sprayed air freshener, yet it did not have the desired effect. Twice I came back to the hotel to squeeze by cars parked in the entrance. . . not very welcoming. The fitness center was great, newspapers and fruit plentiful. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff genuinely cares for their guests I brought my ten year old daughter to DC from SF for her birthday. We spent one night at this hotel, and would return whenever we are in the area. The staff reached out to us prior to our arrival to help with any planning, and when they found out it was a birthday celebration they took special care of my daughter. She was very touched, and I was very impressed with their sincerity. What a great team! January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by room service food quality poor We ordered a turkey sandwich for late night snack, received a croissant with no turkey on it. Called back to room service; promptly received a replacement, but it was on a saran wrapped plate that was just taken out of a refrigerator. Sandwich was quite cold, potato chips soggy. Not what we expect from an spg property. Quality of room service far below quality of Caucus Room, which was quite good. February 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems I checked into room 310. Upon coming back after dinner, I wanted to cool the room down. Turned the thermostat down to 65 but the room temp went to 75. Called for help, couldn't change heat. Moved to room 314, a handicapped room. Tempp did finally cool down, although not soon. In the shower, the valve for the rain shower would barely get to warm, mostly cold. The hand held shower would get hotter. February 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Watch out exhorbitant parking costs Expect to pay for car parking anywhere from 25-33% of the cost of your room. It is outrageous and would, by itself, prevent me from staying in the Westin again. Also, be aware that - "for your convenience" (how cynical!) - the Westin will try to charge you $100 if you put a bottle of your own water in their refrigerator. I have never experienced this, around the world in 4-5 star hotels, before. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great DC property Just completed a one night stay at this property and was very pleased. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable and willing to assist. Rooms are a good size for DC and have been updated and are well kept. My one dissapointment was a 20 minute wait for New Balance lending gear only to be told they did not have my size available and no apology was offered. Otherwise a great stay and I will be back. July 18, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>