The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

  • 2350 M Street N.W.
  • Washington,
  • District of Columbia
  • 20037
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with valid identification to check in to the hotel.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 290 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased I was very pleased with the hotel, which was clean, quiet, modern, and lovely. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were top quality. The bathroom was spacious and well-appointed. I didn't think WiFi in the room should be billed separately. I would rather have the room cost $10 more than to bill daily for it. To be fair, there IS free WiFi in the lobby, but it needs to be included in the room. I was happy to see there was a "green" option offered, which allowed you to opt out of Housekeeping changing the linens in exchange for a $5 gift card (used in the hotel) or 500 Starwood points. But I think that even without new linens, Housekeeping should stop in to replenish the coffee. July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location. Friendly staff Very good choice for most Washington/Georgetown travelers and competitive pricing July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pro Assurance The location staff and service were excellent, the food I was average saved by the closeness of Ris and the Iroquois all a block or so away. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick response to all my needs. Everyone at this hotel focused on taking care of anything I needed from the doorman, to front desk, to service express to maintenance. As a Starwood regular I've come to expect great service and the Westin Georgetown was an excellent example of this. I stayed a week and had two issues in my room, I called service express to get someone to the room to take care of it. They were so fast on the response that my wife asked me if they had been standing outside our door. This happened both times. The doorman was always right there when we left or returned and offered directions on places to go etc.with a smile on his face no matter how cold it was. If I travel to Washington again, I will definitely stay here. April 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor accomodations for a Westin I stay in Westins in other areas frequently and I was shocked at the poor accomodations provided at the Georgetown Westin. I stay for two nights. Before 7:00am every morning construction noises began. There was a leak in my room coming from the bathroom that caused a large wet not damp spot in the carpeting. This was reported upon arrival and never fixed during my stay. I waited over 25 minutes one morning for a cab. There was really no restaurant and a make shift bar in the the Lobby. In the room there was a large office chair that was hard to get past due to the crampted space. July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is very comfortable Only stayed two nights but accomodations were very comfortable and well appointed. Room service was good, but prices extremely high. A lot of extra fees added to bill. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a bad Start By and large it was very nice Rachel at the front was very helpful and made a bad beginning much better The car people and bell hops were excellent fast friendly and helpful When we checked in on the Tuesday June17 the person who checked us in could not have been less friendly or helpful When I asked a few questions he said "there is nothing I can do about it" and gave me Megan' number to call in the morning He did take my Starwood card so should have been more responsive July 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible smells i wanted to take a minute and give you my feedback on your hotel. The staff was exceptional but the hotel itself was incredibly disappointing and gross. There was a horrendous smell right away in the elevators, it was a mix between horrible body odor, mold and mildew and when I got to the first room they assigned me, the smell was so overwhelming , I immediately walked out to go to the reception desk so to request another room. the next room had less of smell but it still lingered. if the air conditioning wasn't on then the smell was putrid. the closet and carpet seemed to be the most infested. When I got home I had to wash all my clothes, even the ones i didn't wear, because of the horrific smell in that closet. Unfortunately i could never refer the westin georgetown to anyone. very disappointing. Lisa Rice June 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping Needs Improvement Upon check-in. after a long West Coast flight I was not pleased to find hair in both the bathtub and on the bathroom floor. In addition, the room temperature was stuck at 76 degrees and despite requesting engineering assistance in the morning at 10, we were dismayed that staff had not followed through forcing a need for a second request when we returned to the hotel at 8 pm in the evening. Disappointed with this stay as was not up to Westin standards. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to stay in DC Great Location Excellent Service Near great restaurants and shopping Close to Metro Station for easy access to city July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a very friendly hotel You will recieve friendly greetings the moment you step out of car. The lobby is warm and has a sense of home coming. All staff are extremely friendly and willing to make your stay a wonderful experience that you would like to share with others. I have always chosen this hotel when I come to DC July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent The front desk staff and valet personal very prompt and helpful. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unprepared and uncaring As an elite member I expect and deserve some attention to detail, even if it is reviewing my folio preferences to accommodate my needs. This hotel failed miserably on this function Furthermore, the room has not been aired nor refreshed, and the bodly odor was very bad. Asked for housekeeping to attend to this issue while I went to dinner and it was never done. For the money this hotel costs, we should get better service even if we are not Starwoods members. In any case, I will not return to this hotel November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience After a long day at work and a bumpy train ride from Philly, it was refreshing to arrive to the Westin Georgetown. The front desk rep was friendly and efficient - seemed as though he was expecting me - treated me like a king. Additionally, I had a small issue with my room, and again the same front desk rep quickly resolved the issue. He expemplifies what service is all about. Beyond that, the hotel is excellent shape, its a great location and the amenities are stepped up. I'll be back. January 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nicely Dedpendable Checked in on a Sunday evening for an overnight stay. Check in was quick and simple. Platinum status was acknowledged but no upgrade was offered (I have never been upgraded at this hotel on over a dozen plus stays); no big deal. Was given a very comfortable room on the 8th floor. Everything was clean and in good working order. Check out was equally simple and quick. Nice West End location with plenty of amenities within walking distance. February 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Experience I have traveled extensively for years. This was the worst hotel experience I have ever had.The people in the room next to me were extremely loud. I was awake for almost two hours in the middle of the night. I talked to the front desk many times. Security never once knocked on their door to tell them to be quiet. I could hear every word and sound. Every single one. I finally asked to move to another room. To top it off, the General Manager then emailed me asking if left feeling refreshed and delighted. I will not stay at this hotel again. I have had two other poor experiences at this hotel. One related to loud children late at night in the pool. Another related to bathroom that had not been cleaned prior to my checkin. February 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great City, Great STAY! Our family was in town for a campus tour of GWU and an interview for my 17 yr old daughter who really wants to go to school there so we chose the Westin for many reasons. First of all, Westin has always exceeds our expectations and this one lived up to it as well. Beautiful lobby, spacious room, super-friendly staff. Secondly, the location is perfect as it is close to all but still tucked away in a quiet area near great shopping on M St NW. I emailed the hotel and K.L. and C.C.called me on the phone to address my request and went out of his way to ensure that we were treated well. SPG should be very happy that they have such fantastic employees representing them. We were welcomed with a delicious treat and the entire family enjoyed our 2 night stay. Hopefully she will attend college at GWU and we will be back at the Westin for the 4 years and beyond. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cozy and Great Location I had a great 2 night stay while visiting one of my kids this past weekend. The hotel is very comfortable and is in a great location, with easy access to Foggy Bottom metro, or taxis readily available. The only issues I have are that the TV uses satellite which limits your channels during rainstorms, and that Starwood continues to try and charge for WiFi. The front desk were happy to waive the charge, but still bad policy. July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel is in great location. Starbucks Coffee just across street. Walls are paper thin so you hear the noise from other rooms above you and beside you. The pillows were also uncomfortable for us. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff commendation I attended a conference last week and forgot to make a room reservation until last minute. Angie was tremendously helpful in assisting me with this process and went out of her way to ensure that my conference was not a disaster. When I met her at check-in she was extremely modest and professed she was simply doing her job. Her professionalism and courtesy were admirable and should be an example for her colleagues. December 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great comfortable location This hotel has it all - very comfortable stay. Quiet, good location, accommodating staff, free newspaper, 2 restaurants. The only downside is the room snacks are a bit pricey. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful & convenient property We were in town for my mother's funeral and decided last minute to stay in a hotel vs. with family. Luckily, Georgetown Westin had an opening & I even used SPG points so the room was only ~$100. The staff was attentive, helpful (Jeffrey the concierge went out of his way to assist.) The room was incredibly comfortable, quiet & clean. I will definitely stay here again the next time I'm in town. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds expectations We had a company holiday party at the hotel, and stayed overnight. Everything this hotel does exceeds normal expectations. From having a true wood burning fireplace and hearth in our holiday party to the great and newly renovated room, I highly recommend this property. Catering is exceptional, and the staff go out of their way to welcome you and make you feel appreciated. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We had 4 adults staying in the room and it was large enough for all of us. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was very nice. The concierge helped us with restaurants on 2 nights and recommended a great Italian restaurant, Rialto, and a great hamburger restaurant. We will definitely stay here again if we come back to Washington, D.C. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unbeatable location! I don't know if there's a better location than this hotel where it's really close to EVERYTHING. It is not in Georgetown but it's within 10-15 minutes of walking distance. These other locations are also within 15-20 mins walking: Dupont Circle, Lincoln memorial, west of White House, and Founding Farmers (one of the most popular restaurants in DC). August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vp of sales &design I love this Westin hotel I have stayed for business and pleasure , and this is a great hotel for work and play . But the restaurant must go . Service is bad , but the food is good , large portions also , able to share . June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by JUST OK Rooms are your avg. Westin rooms. Parking is a headache. I suggest if your there on the weekend park on the street Vs $40 for valet and $35 for self park. The valet gave me the wrong keys 2 times. No late night eats in that area after 11pm. Very limited late night menu. My complaints are not the end of the world type but it was a problem October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome night!! I was only staying over for 1 night for a wedding. The conference room for the wedding was beautiful and the promenade where the reception was held was perfect! When I arrived James at the desk was so pleasant and made me feel like a queen. The room was fabulous and I slept like a baby. I would definitely stay again and tell a friend. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed for the USTA Advocacy Days on Capitol Hill. I really appreciated the friendly, helpful, professional attitudes from ALL staff. Our room was very clean and I LOVED the 'green' aspect--needing your room card to activate the AC/heat. The food they provided our conference was spot on. Tasteful, fresh, and filled with variety. May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good people, food, location SPG recognition was very nice. Great room service. Wonderful bathroom....very important! Jeffrey, the concierge, was outstanding and so helpful. Boveda was a great place to end the busy day...bartender was very friendly. All staff were most accommodating. Nice visit. Crazy place to drive around in, but Metro was much easier! June 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>