The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

  • 2350 M Street N.W.
  • Washington,
  • District of Columbia
  • 20037
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with valid identification to check in to the hotel.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 285 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is lacking Room was expensive relative to value received. Stayed in rm 306 and water faucet leaked - definitely in need of repair. Also dirty carpet. Spacious room and comfy bed but dated furniture (e.g. wardrobe) and bathroom finishes. Good location and friendly staff. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Georgetown We love this hotel. Just a few comments. The restaurant ( coffee shop ) could stand a revised menu for breakfast with a few more selections. The staff is great and very welcoming. We had a lovely room and enjoyed our stay. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff and Great Location My three day stay was on starwood points and was perfect. The room was lovely and spacious. I especially appreciated the friendly doorman who greeted me on my arrival and remembered my name for the next three days! April 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs help Changed rooms 2X. First room had an unbearable stench of body odor and second room had some sort of liquid all over the carpet. Staff moved me, but kind of nuts to have to move 2X when paying $300 a night. June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff We've stayed at this property a few times and each visit I have been extremely impressed with the staff and their hospitality. Exceptional. It's the primary reason we return each time. March 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Transformative Stay I used to be a regular at this hotel (before the name change and renovation), but a job change ended my frequent visits to D.C. I last stayed at the hotel a few years ago. I now have a new job that will require frequent travel to D.C. again. The first hotel I booked was the Westin Georgetown. What a wonderful experience and stay. As soon as I stepped out of the taxi the bellman instantly recognized me and welcomed me back. Marvin at the front desk was a familiar figure and it seemed that time just dissolved. The renovation of my room was spectacular. I recieved a nice upgrade for my Starwood Platinum status and wish I could have stayed for a week instead of a day. Everything was perfect. Great service, comfortable room with attention to details like conveninet electirical outlets.The room had a very contemporay look and feel Room service was prompt and the food excellent. Check in and check out were fast and seamless. The overall transformation of the hotel was impressive, but the same warmth and vibe of the people was what made my stay truly transformative. I am looking forward to my next stay! January 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location, but be aware of noise! This hotel is pretty expensive. It is also located next to a rather busy street (M street). And for the price I paid, I did not expect to be awake most of the night due to traffic noise. Clearly, the hotel should do more to soundproof their windows. Our stay was a part of a road trip which included a lot of cities, and this hotel was the winner when it came to being noisy. Doors slamming loudly when open/shut was also a problem. As usual its hard to understand why hotels of this class do not install door mechanism to prevent this. Everything else was okay - your average "westin" standard. Location good, but not great. The walks to Dupont Circle or Georgetown got pretty tiresome after some time. I will try the Fairfax next time. November 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay, thanks! I live in DC and came here for one night stay-cation to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday. The concierge Sloan contacted me immediately after my reservation and asked what they could do to make the stay special, and she definitely delivered! Not only did she patiently tolerate my indecisiveness on what to do for him, she had great suggestions of her own. We had a fantastic room that seemed very big for a DC hotel and was very quiet. He absolutely loved the cookies and the note that was waiting for us when we arrived. I travel constantly for work around the world and my experience here was top notch, even when compared with other Westin hotels. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy Room The bed was super comfortable as always at a Westin. The hotel is in a great location and is very clean and nice. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Georgetown Location Great hotel, clean, quiet and modern. 3 block walk to Georgetown. Definately one of the higher end Westin's November 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bell staff Excellent Bell staff.Ahmad and the other staff recognize me every time we visit D.C. December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was fantastic The hotel and staff was fantastic and very helpful. January 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Probably my worst Starwood experience This was an interesting experience as originally I booked the Westin Washington which I cancelled after reading these reviews and changed to Gergetown. I am a Starwood Platinum member, so have been around the block. We checked in to be told there were no rooms to match our reservation at 9.00pm. I enquired if our upgrade request was honored (Starwood has a program). I was told there was no availability. Eventually after several consultations on the phone the reception clerk told us that an upgraded was available. On arriving we were given a disabled room. I called to say this was not satisfactory. Amazingly another smaller room was found. The next day, my wife was looking or of the window, only to see the Doorman spitting in the flower bed! We then feeling lazy turned away housekeeping and asked if they would come back in an hour. They never came. On the next day we ordered breakfast and the order was incomplete. We ate at the restaurant it was terrific, the staff were fabulous. Then on checkout I find the discount promised at breakfast had not been applied. In summary we felt the hotel lacked grace, several staff members seemed totally disinterested others were superb vet little was personal. After staying at great Westins around this world this was the worst it just has nothing special about as much joy as going through security my Wife says. We checked out a day early August 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy!!! As much as I love Starwood, this hotel left a lot to be desired. My "upgraded deluxe" room appeared to be one of the smallest in the hotel. The HVAC made the room either too warm or too cold, with no happy medium - this was after engineering came to fix it because the room just kept getting hotter. In addition, every time the air cycled off it sounded like someone was banging pots and pans inside the wall. It was impossible to get a decent night's sleep. The room was quite dusty when I arrived, though when I returned to the room the next day housekeeping made their presence clear by leaving a pair of rubber gloves in the bathroom. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel should inform guest a couple of things, first when the housekeeper cleaned the room the bed was no mad properly, it was as if he just said well since they are stay I don't really need to make it look neat. two on the morning of the departure there was loud jackhammering and there was no notice of that. I had to get up earlier the expected. I love Westins but this was no a good experience. I will return and hope it will be better. the hallways are very cold and my room was like at the end of the hall. Staff was friendly though. I was also expecting to get the 50% discount on F&B but was told it no longer apply. no worries. Location was great though May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations We stayed in this hotel during our week of exploring Washington DC. We found it very convenient to use the Metro to see all the sights and at the same time it was in a very comfortable, attractive residential area. Everyone we dealt with at the hotel was amazingly friendly and helpful The staff is clearly very well trained which is a tribute to the management. Our room was excellent in all ways. We ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant -The Caucus- and also enjoyed dinners there. We were not eager to go looking for a restaurant after a full day and we were very pleased with the food and service at Caucus. We also found our favorite beer on tap in the lounge which was an extra treat. We highly recommend this hotel for a trip to DC. Altho out of DC proper it is very convenient to transportation with very little walking. The staff made it feel like our home away from home. May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location but Noisy I had a great stay on my first visit to D.C. I was comfortably within walking distance to great restaurants and plenty of night life. The only downside was the amount of noise I could hear streaming in from outside of the hotel. I was on the second highest floor and could easily hear noise from the street below. Each morning I woke up to an ambulance passing by and could often hear people trying to hail a cab. I stay in several hotels a year and Westin is typically one of my favorites but the amount of noise I could hear was a bit unusual. The room was very comfortable and right at the standards that I've come to expect from a Westin property (minus the noise of course). July 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room for improvement. The room was small. We were a Preferred member but the couple we were traveling with were not yet their room was bigger than ours. Many surfaces in the room especially in the bathroom had a white film on it. Asked the front desk to come clean a second time. Still found dirty surfaces even after second visit. Manager did compensate us for this inconvenience. They place mini bar items on a special tray that if you lift an item off the tray for more than 30 seconds you've bought it even if you don' open it. This is explained in small print on the tray. You have to pay for Internet. Staff was nice. Good location. April 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Rooms were clean, comfortable, quiet and spacious. Restaurants within the hotel were good - great margaritas and happy hour apps at Boveda - a great way to end the day after touring the city. Jeffrey, the Concierge is the hotel's greatest asset. He was welcoming, knowledgeable and made great suggestions for us, even getting us in to a restaurant that we really wanted to go to. Two down sides - the hotel charges extra (and I think extraordinarily high) fees for internet. I fail to see why hotels do this. They would never charge for cable! Also, we had hoped the pool would be open. The temps were about 80 every day we were there, but they don't open the pool until Memorial Day.. May 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel me our expectations. a pleasant stay. a very professional staff that answered all our needs. JEFFREY GAVE GREAT RECOMMENDATIONS ON PLACES TO SEE AND WHERE TO DINE. will stay in a Westin on next vacation. June 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Business travelers beware I stayed at the Westin as part of a conference I was attending. Apparently it was restaurant week and rather than catering to the needs of weary business travelers, the hotel suspended its regular menus, forcing everyone to order from a pretentious and unsatisfying Prix Fixe menu. Despite a recent renovation, there are no accessible outlets near the bed, making charging cell phones used as alarm clocks impossible. The energy saving light system in my room was faulty but after a long day of conferences, I chose to walk around in a half dark room rather than deal with maintenance. All in all, they've lost sight of what business travelers need for a comfortable and convenient stay. February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality- top notch The staff was very friendly and helpful. Good clean environment, good location. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and location Stayed at the Georgetown Westin for 4 days over the Easter Weekend. The king room was large and wll appointed. The location was convenient to the Foggy Bottom Metro and served as a great home base for all DC activities. There are many shops and restaurants within walking distance along M street. My husband took advantage of the New Balance workout program equipment which can be loaned from the front desk for $5. Check this out if you want to pack lite for your trip. We would recommend the Westin and plan to return in the future. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great and startling. A last minute booking due to a flight home being cancelled because of the weather. I arrived with nothing but the clothes on my back and James checked me in and made available: toothbrush, paste, deodorant, and a shaving kit. He was incredibly helpful and nice which made the rainy night end well. A startling event did occur which I've experienced at another Westin on a different stay. Around 0115 I woke with a start because my television came on with a blaring volume level. I had to find the remote in the dark before I could shut it off. A great last minute stay was offset by a malfunction. June 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well Located The Westin Georgetown has been recently renovated and is well located especially if need to be in or around Georgetown. The front desk staff is very helpful and welcoming. The rooms are usually good however if you have two people with several days of clothing the small wardrobes will not provide enough closet space. This is a real issue if in town for formal events. Also this is a low level service hotel. The front bell staff needs additional training on how to better assist guests. The rates are very competitive and generally compensate for the basic level of service. December 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Bed As a SPG gold/platinum member since 2005 I have stayed at over 50 SPG properties and I must say that the bed in room 214 at the Westin Georgetown is horrible. I woke up with terrible back pain sleeping on that bed. Needless to say I ended nursing my back the entire weekend rather than enjoying the sights of DC. All other features were great so I don't understand why they wouldn't upgrade or replace the bed. I wouldn't recommend this hotel. April 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by What happened?? Not a great experience, disappointing for what I have come to expect in the SPG program as wonderful service and quality. The front staff were poor at best, lack of experience, 2 trainees no senior person available at 11AM? The hotel was empty, when I tried to book a room at a better rate, the told me I couldn't since I already had a reservation?? Breakfast was slow, poor quality and $$$. No concierge available mid week, out due to personal days and no suitable replacement...in Washington DC during the Cherry Blossom season? Bad experience, regrettable. March 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Constantly exceeding expectations The Westin hotel chain consistently provides comfortable, clean rooms, and outstanding service. Westin Georgetown was no different. From the moment I checked in to the moment I left, the service was impeccable. The concierge suggestions were wonderful. Lana went above and beyond the call, responding to a request & making sure that I had a smooth check in. The room was beautiful. The bed amazing (certainly one of the reasons I stay at Westins). The bathrooms were incredible. The bathtubs a delightful surprise. I was incredibly happy with all aspects of the hotel. The only suggestion I might make would be to add either a warm brownie or cookie sundae to the late night room service menu. Again, nicely done. I would absolutely stay here again. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I booked through SPG by 11am and was checked in by 3pm. I was worried that nothing wold be available on such short notice. Rebecca as well as everyone, was very helpful in explaining the features of my room, the myriad of restaurants as well as how to get to the subway to pick up my sweetie. Our stay was very pleasant. If you will be going a lot of places that you have to drive to, I would not recommend staying at this location-other than late late @ night and the wee hrs of the morning-traffic is exasperating. if you are looking to explore via metro and on foot-this is the place. I did not use the pool, spa, or fitness center. But from what I was able to glimpse from my room and the open elevator door, I would have loved to have the time. June 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok Place to stay I come to town 4-5 times a year and mostly stay at the Westin Georgetown. I normally have a nice clean room decent size, etc. This time I was stuck in Room 244 a corner room the size of a shoe box - plus I got a nice view of a brick wall. Again not a big deal since I basically close my curtain and go to bed. The chair was filthy dirty, stained. The towels smaller then I recall. Usually when I arrive the man sees in the computer that I have been there before - this time he either didn't look or it didn't say I had been a returning guest. April 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>