The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

  • 2350 M Street N.W.
  • Washington,
  • District of Columbia
  • 20037
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Das Mindestalter für den Check-in beträgt 18 Jahre und es muss ein gültiger Ausweis vorgelegt werden.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 321 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff was wonderful We were greeted with very nice staff. They were very helpful and cordial. I told all of my friends about the hotel when I got back to work. July 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by anti business? The placement of the desk was strange for an allegedly business friendly hotel, my second such experience with a DC Westin. My room, 300, was a handicapped room and there is no way a handicapped person could get through there. Also, the shower had no cold water (my first experience with that). I reported it after the first night but nothing was done. I'm glad tobe gone from there. July 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location but Noisy I had a great stay on my first visit to D.C. I was comfortably within walking distance to great restaurants and plenty of night life. The only downside was the amount of noise I could hear streaming in from outside of the hotel. I was on the second highest floor and could easily hear noise from the street below. Each morning I woke up to an ambulance passing by and could often hear people trying to hail a cab. I stay in several hotels a year and Westin is typically one of my favorites but the amount of noise I could hear was a bit unusual. The room was very comfortable and right at the standards that I've come to expect from a Westin property (minus the noise of course). July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and comfortable rooms The bed was comfy, tub and shower were large and relaxing. There are plenty of restaurants in walking distance. The hotel ambassador was awesome in fulfilling my request for a surprise for my husband's birthday. Pool was tiny so we didn't use it. Overall a great stay. July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great DC property Just completed a one night stay at this property and was very pleased. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable and willing to assist. Rooms are a good size for DC and have been updated and are well kept. My one dissapointment was a 20 minute wait for New Balance lending gear only to be told they did not have my size available and no apology was offered. Otherwise a great stay and I will be back. July 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin, Georgetown, DC We were very satisfied with the overall service and hotel quality. Unfortunately the restaurants are closed for renovations at this time (all of them), which does not make a lot of sense for visitors. We were upgraded to a suite, which was a nice compromise where the staff did check in with us by sending emails, a card left in the room and sending up snacks and bottled water throughout our 5 night visit. Recommend = yes, but call ahead to check status renovations to the facilities. July 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service I had a wonderful visit to the Westin Georgetown (which is really in the West End). The staff, including the SPG ambassador, was fantastic at accommodating my group of four with adjoining rooms and excellent service. We also enjoyed the pool on the hot DC afternoon. July 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect escape from DC storm power outage! We've stayed here twice now when our power has gone out for more than a day and it's one of our favorite Starwood properties. The staff is very helpful and friendly, the rooms are lovely, and the beds are super comfortable. We had a 3-night reservation because we'd been told our power would be out for a week, but when it was restored early, the hotel graciously allowed us to leave without penalty. Now that's customer service! We'll be back and we recommend them highly to anyone traveling to DC. July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic weekend We had a wonderful time at this hotel for a quick family getaway. The front desk staff and bellman went above and beyond to accommodate our needs and make us feel welcome. June 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not impressed We normallly enjoy stays at a Westin. We were not impressed with the size of the hotel's small lobby. The lobby which hosted a tuny bar and then converted into a breakfast area in the am. For a family, it was congested and unimpressive. I had been to two other hotels that week and both asked me if I would like to have extra points and or free internet. I was not asked either here. I would definately look further into my timeshare to stay elsewhere. This was not a family friendly hotel. June 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel but noisy I have stayed at this hotel on my previous visits to DC and have had a wonderful stay. I checked in last week again and I understand there is construction work going on in the hotel. At 6.20am one morning I heard loud hammering and drilling sounds that woke me up and prevented me from falling asleep again. I called the front desk and the lady confirmed that it was the construction work and I just dint understand why the hotel was hosting guests if they were not ready, and if they were why were they not waiting till after 9/10am when the guests are out. . It was hugely inconvenient as I come to the hotel only to sleep. I am a loyal starwood member and will be travelling to DC every week for the next few months so am going to give it another try next week else will try some other SPG property. June 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs help Changed rooms 2X. First room had an unbearable stench of body odor and second room had some sort of liquid all over the carpet. Staff moved me, but kind of nuts to have to move 2X when paying $300 a night. June 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, but very poor service This is probably one of the worst Westins I have stayed at. Stayed there last week and problems include: 1. Nobody picking up the phone at service express despite several calls 2. Forgotten breakfast order - particularly frustrating when there is nobody to pick up the service express phone to check on order 3. The room lock and key extremely difficult to work. You have to put the key and take out at varying speeds for like a dozen times before it finally opens June 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by FIVE STARS ***** This is definitely a 5 star hotel with impeccable service. The hotel ambassador " Sloane" treated my family like royalty during our stay. The rooms were spacious. The staff was professional and courteous. The amenities were top notch. I reccommend this hotel for anyone who is looking for a great hotel at a fair price! June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I had to attend a conference in DC and took my family. I was welcomed from the moment I steped out of my car after a long car trip. The staff went out of their way to answer any questions and fill any need we had. The hotel was clean and in a perfect location for all of our travel. We took a cab or walked to most of the sights. The only down side was that the restaurant was under renovaton. June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay My wife and I took a three night trip to DC strictly for pleasure. We decided on the Georgetown Westin and we're pleased that we did. Though the restaurant was closed for a complete renovation, it didn't really affect us. There are so many wonderful restaurants in nearby Georgetown and the area in and around DuPont Circle. Being a Gold SPG member, we were upgraded to a deluxe king room. There were no suite upgrades available. The room was very nice. Large airy. Tall windows. And the bathroom was quite stunning, large and functional. The room was at the back of the property overlooking the pool area, so there was no traffic noise from outside. The only drawback was, that there was nothing to see out the windows and every morning at around 7 am were awakened by the garbage truck emptying the dumpsters. The staff was very helpful. The weather was absolutely gorgeous, so we decided to stay an extra night. Mr. Howard at the front desk was very accommodating fitting us in. Though the computer showed that they were completely booked that night, he and the manager made some adjustments thereby allowing us to stay the extra night. As to location, it is pretty convenient to everything. You still have to walk a fair amount, so have comfortable shows. 4 blocks to the beginning of Georgetown, 3 blocks to the Foggy Bottom Metro station and about a 20 minute walk to DuPont Circle. Definitely a hotel to look at when staying in DC. June 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations / Staff unhelpful It is my expectation that when one makes a reservation at a hotel, the purpose of that reservation is to have a room available at the date and time specified. I reserved a room at the Westin in Georgetown, Washington D.C. for a wedding in town. I used to live in the area, but as to not impose on friends, I reserved the room suggested by the wedding party. When I arrived, I was told by the hotel that my room was not "ready" and that I would have to wait an extra hour for it to be available; the exact time I would need to leave to be able to get to the wedding. When I explained I needed a room in which to change and get prepared for the wedding, they were equally as unhelpful, and I ended up having to impose on another wedding party member's room to get prepared. At the actual wedding, I discovered that the hotel staff had offered another wedding guest complimentary breakfast and parking for their mix up on his room. When I returned to the hotel to check out, I informed the front desk of the unequal treatment, and after 20 minutes of much cajoling, they reluctantly paid for my parking. May 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin I have ever stayed in No recognition at check in poor service May 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by college graduation We stayed at the Georgetown Westin for 1 night while in town for my son's college graduation. Everything was lovely, from the attention at check-in-to accomodating us with an upgrade and a room close by for my parents. Would definitely stay there again when in DC May 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classic Business Hotel It has everything you need of a Westin hotel if you are staying here for business. You can expect clean rooms, spacious bathroom areas, standard amenities etc. May 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comments of the Georgetown Westin Hotel Room was not cleaned properly. Was not vacuumed daily. No fresh glasses - no fresh ice bag, etc. The elevator is a whole different issue. It requires you to enter your key to activate it. Sometimes it works - sometimes it doesn't. It's a real big pain! April 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by What does Starwood Preferred Room Mean? The hotel made one huge mistake. I left my room for the day at about 9:00 a.m. on a Sunday. I returned at 4:00 p.m. and my room had not been cleaned up yet. I phoned the front desk and asked what happened and I was told "It is not unusual that your room is not yet made up because the cleaning staff is here until 6 p.m. on Sundays...would you like for someone to come now and clean?" I was floored. This is "preferred" service, I guess. April 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfriendly hotel Wouldn't stay again!!! After reading the reviews on your website and being a Starwood Preferred guest we choose to stay at your hotel. MISTAKE--first your staff isn't friendly and we felt like we didn't exist - 2nd-no internet service unless you pay for it--how bad is that--we have stayed at cheaper hotels before and that wasn't an issue--iit waas in the room--3rd--you give us the option of coffee in the room but 1 bottle of water-that barely makes a cup of coffee for one much less 2-- Such a disappointment--we won't be back. April 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would Stay Here Again This Westin is slightly a step above the Westin in Arlington. The reason I say this is mostly because of the room. The room I stayed in was relatively small, but the ceiling height and large windows really made it seem more prestigious. Great staff as always and you're walking distance from a decent amount of activities. April 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and experience Our family stayed at this hotel for Easter weekend. Rooms were nice size, clean and super comfortable. Location was right ibetween Georgetown and the tourist district by the Smithsonian. April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One suggestion The soap in the room is pretty but not very functional. I would prefer a normal shape instead of the fancy shape and a soap which lathers. April 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by What happened?? Not a great experience, disappointing for what I have come to expect in the SPG program as wonderful service and quality. The front staff were poor at best, lack of experience, 2 trainees no senior person available at 11AM? The hotel was empty, when I tried to book a room at a better rate, the told me I couldn't since I already had a reservation?? Breakfast was slow, poor quality and $$$. No concierge available mid week, out due to personal days and no suitable replacement...in Washington DC during the Cherry Blossom season? Bad experience, regrettable. March 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a Pleasant Stay! Great staff, great rooms, extremely comfortable enviornment! March 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service, location-- simply excellent property I experienced outstanding service at this property starting with a welcome email from the Platinum Stay Ambassador, Sloane. She helped me with directions and advice for site-seeing between business calls. The great service continued when I arrived with special recognition as a platinum member and an update. Melvin at the front desk and Jeff at the concierge desk were particularly helpful. The bell staff and front door staff always greeted me and welcomed me back, and that was just indicative of the whole hotel staff. The new breakfast amenity was really nice as well. The continental breakfast was served quickly (about 5 min.), and I was allowed to choose the buffet for the platinum amenity if there was a buffet that day. The service was great in the dining room for breakfast (I didn't eat any other meals at the hotel). The location is also great. I had meetings at GWU and on Capital Hill. GWU is a three-block walk, and the Foggy Bottom Metro is also three blocks. I was able to use the Metro to and from DCA as well to all of my appointments. There are also a lot of reasonably priced places to eat in the area. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. They were also spacious, especially for a city hotel. The only (minor) drawback was that the pool and workout area were being remodeled. Yet, they will be very nice on my next visit I'm sure. I will definitely stay here again. March 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I stayed at the Westin Georgetown from March 9 - 11 and loved my stay. The staff was as accommodating as could be when I arrived. They parked my car and helped bring my luggage to my room and showed me where everything was. The lobby was beautiful as was the room. The only minor complaint I had which did not at all ruin my experience was that you needed a key in the elevator to go up floors but not down however whenever I tried to go down to a floor other than the lobby it did not let me. This happened on more than one occasion and was a little frustrating. Other than that it was a great experience and I would love to stay there again in the future. March 15, 2012
  • 2015-04-19T18:35:24.610-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_321, tr_321
  • loc_en_US, sid_1013, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>