The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

  • 2350 M Street N.W.
  • Washington,
  • District of Columbia
  • 20037
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with valid identification to check in to the hotel.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 319 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Super comfort and clean room, great and accomodating staff. I hope to return soon. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just wonderful Gracious staff, well kept & comfortable room, walking distance to shops and restaurants. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay Everything we expected. Convenient location, good rooms. Good exercise facility. January 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Was really looking forward to this New Year's Eve stay. Most features of the hotel, including friendly staff and cleanliness, were as I've come to expect of the Westin Brand. The room was spacious and the bathroom was superb. Unfortunately, the soft, Heavenly Westin sheets I've come to expect had been replaced by itchy, starched-feeling sheets that forced my wife and I to turn up the heat and sleep on top of the comforter. Worse, we began 2013 by picking up our car from the valet service with dings and scratches: an estimated $460 in damages. Though inconvenienced by the incident and a trip to the body shop, our past experience with Starwood and the professional service and reassurances of the Director of Security make us confident the situation will be remedied. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay as always This is an excellent property, one of our favorites. They have created an innovative new position of Stay Ambassador who was very polite, professional, helpful, and a great Westin representative January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff genuinely cares for their guests I brought my ten year old daughter to DC from SF for her birthday. We spent one night at this hotel, and would return whenever we are in the area. The staff reached out to us prior to our arrival to help with any planning, and when they found out it was a birthday celebration they took special care of my daughter. She was very touched, and I was very impressed with their sincerity. What a great team! January 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Basic hotel The person at Starwood who made this reservation was very professional. Also Melvin at front desk was very good at check in...even checked to see if there was a larger room available as we are 2 adults 2 kids. No luck though. This hotel has very limited facilities: gym, pool in summer. We thought the pool was indoor and year round- very disappointing. Location was good for restaurants nearby...we preferred it to the downtown location. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by recent stay I was recently visiting DC for a family getaway and choose this hotel because of previous experiences with Starwood venues. This stay certainly met my expectation with a greta room, very helpful staff, and a very good price. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel Your employees are very friendly and helpful. Only disappointment was going down for the 6:30am concierge led run to find no one there. But...ended up running on our own and had a good run. Also room had slight smell of sewer gas upon arrival. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable stay! The room was great and the staff was awesome! Special thank to "G" the overnight agent, he was very welcoming. Will definitely recommend! December 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was comfortable This hotel was comfortable and everything about it was wonderful. My only issue is that they charge for internet even thou you are an SPG member. December 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Watch out exhorbitant parking costs Expect to pay for car parking anywhere from 25-33% of the cost of your room. It is outrageous and would, by itself, prevent me from staying in the Westin again. Also, be aware that - "for your convenience" (how cynical!) - the Westin will try to charge you $100 if you put a bottle of your own water in their refrigerator. I have never experienced this, around the world in 4-5 star hotels, before. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It´s was much more that expected The kindly attention was great. From the front desk to the breakfast, the room service, all... Gently and warmly attention. Congratulations! December 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excessive Internet acess charge I remain very confounded how a hotel of this caliber and price point continues to charge for internet acess. It is not something that I encounter at other hotels of the same or lesser caliber. I'll gladly pay the $ 40.00 parking fee daily because that makes sense. Internet in todays age, should be available at no cost. November 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by 4 Stars? I recently stayed in the Westin Georgetown and was in a word: underwhelmed. While the lobby was beautiful, the rooms themselves were not at what I would think to be a 4-star level. The night that we stayed we didn't have use for the bathtub, but upon waking the next day I decided to use the tub for a relaxing bath before checking out. When I went to begin running the water, I noticed that the drain looked a little "crooked". I went to move it back to the center and heard an awful clang. The ENTIRE drain came out of the bathtub. One would think that at a 4-star hotel they would be inclined to check on the rooms that they are going to be giving to guests to make sure that well, the bath tub has an actual drain. I was beyond mortified as I had booked this room for a romantic celebration with my significant other and had to walk into the bedroom with an entire drain in my hand to explain why I was no longer taking a bath. Because it was the morning of our check-out I decided to just notify the front desk when I went to depart. They offered no apology and said they would send someone up to look. I will not be inclined to return or recommend this property. November 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not enough for Platinum members Room was nice but other than 500 points for platinum little is offered like continental breakfast. They say that is one of the platinum choices but that is a poor option as 500 points are more valuable November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and rates this hotel is centrally located in georgetown, easy access to great food and dining, friendly and professional staff, excellent work out facilities and the rooms are comfortable. highly recommended. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome night!! I was only staying over for 1 night for a wedding. The conference room for the wedding was beautiful and the promenade where the reception was held was perfect! When I arrived James at the desk was so pleasant and made me feel like a queen. The room was fabulous and I slept like a baby. I would definitely stay again and tell a friend. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 What a Great Experience First off...the staff was incredible. Very attentive and took care of all of our needs. As a SPG Platinum member, they gave me a great room (Hospitality Suite) which was a huge suite with a great view. Unfortunately we only stayed for one night and I really with I could have enjoyed the place a little more. If anyone is thinking about staying here, the propertly, location, staff, and everything is superb. THanks! November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too short a stay In town for a night and couldn't be happier with the hotel. Great location and a beautifully modern, clean room. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Had a wonderful time there. Great platinum recognition. I would like to extend a special thanks to James at the front desk who was helpful on the phone before my arrival and who gave me a very warm welcome upon my arrival. November 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stranded in DC We were stranded in DC because of hurricane Sandy and the Westin was great with us! Our stay was very pleasant and they were very understanding and gave us an incredible rate. We also loved that we could rent New Balance gear for only $5 for the whole stay, which was a lifesaver since we had only planned on being in DC for a weekend. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Me weekend get away Since we lost power in NJ and were Hurricane Sandy refugees (HAHA), we picked the Westin and what a pleasure it was! It was a fnatastic stay! Attentive staff, comfort plus, phenomenal location for touring the city, and extremely relaxing! My hat's off to you all at the Westin for making two hurricane refugees feel totally pampered and cared for! November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel us usually great, but, they goofed. I have always loved this hotel. Great location. Good bed. Good shower. This time, I stayed 2 nights. Room service messed up my order and my room wasn't cleaned when I returned to my room. So, all of the dirty towels were still lying in a pile, my old meal was in the room when I returned...you get my drift. They are usually better than this. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service You guys were so welcoming and just willing to help with all the questions I had. I stayed there with my 2 yr old daughter and she loved it so much as well. I will most definitly stay there again and as well tell others about the great service everyone had given us. Oh almost forgot the Operator was very helpful and very sweet. Thank you for everything you did for my family and I. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accommodating I requested both an early check-in and late check-out and both were granted without any issue. It was very much appreciated and allowed me to enjoy my stay even more! October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BOARD MEETINGS We had 12 people at the hotel for various Board Meetings over 2 days. The staff was great and excelled in all respects concerning service for the meeting, dinner at the Caucus Room, check in and check out, along with the meals at the meetings. October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Trip Great Hotel. Good location Maurice was VERY nice and helpful. thanks October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seamless comfort and service one of the best hotel stays I have had. Staff is incredibly professional and personable and highly responsive from the front desk to the restaurants and doormen. I was totally relaxed from the moment I walked in each day to the moment I walked. Highly recommended . October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff! The staff is just amazing! Warm and mindful.. I am here three night every week and they rally do make it better! This week my interaction with Aldo was great.. He shred some good running tips with me too' October 21, 2012
  • 2015-03-31T18:03:19.372-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_319, tr_319
  • loc_en_US, sid_1013, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 12 next>>