The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

  • 2350 M Street N.W.
  • Washington,
  • Distrito de Columbia
  • 20037
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 noches, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con un máximo de 550 días de antelación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 332 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jp123 The best Westin property I've stayed at in a long time. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cozy and Great Location I had a great 2 night stay while visiting one of my kids this past weekend. The hotel is very comfortable and is in a great location, with easy access to Foggy Bottom metro, or taxis readily available. The only issues I have are that the TV uses satellite which limits your channels during rainstorms, and that Starwood continues to try and charge for WiFi. The front desk were happy to waive the charge, but still bad policy. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Hotel staff was extremely accomodating (comfortable crib, fridge rental) as we were traveling with a 1 yr old. Staff was excellent, especially the extremely friendly door men. Room was large and clean and fully met our expectations. Dined at Boveda on Friday night, the Cordero Seco small plate was delicious as were the carnitas tacos. A bit of a walk to the sites but we knew that going in. Recommend for sure. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location Wonderful location. All the business places and metro are walkable distance. Very friendly staff. Had wonderful experience. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay, thanks! I live in DC and came here for one night stay-cation to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday. The concierge Sloan contacted me immediately after my reservation and asked what they could do to make the stay special, and she definitely delivered! Not only did she patiently tolerate my indecisiveness on what to do for him, she had great suggestions of her own. We had a fantastic room that seemed very big for a DC hotel and was very quiet. He absolutely loved the cookies and the note that was waiting for us when we arrived. I travel constantly for work around the world and my experience here was top notch, even when compared with other Westin hotels. June 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding weekend In from New York for a wedding nearby. Seamless check-in and comfortable room. Only complaint would be the distance from the elevator to room #46. This is at VERY END of a series of hallways. Room was clean, service excellent. Water and coffee replaced daily. Toiletries on the counter were "made neat". Would not hesitate to return, June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience and facilities I stayed here for a workshop for three nights. The bed and room were small but luxurious. The bathroom was spacious and well designed, including a large bathtub that could be filled in less than five minutes. The food catered to us was tasty. It was nice the staff left us bottles of water in the rooms and kept the place pristine. My only complaint is minor: the workout room has a pull up bar but the ceiling is too low to actually do a pullup on it. Other than that, it was great! June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Met My Needs I travel often and the staff at the Westin Georgetown was friendly, knowledgeable and a pure pleasure. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommend Westin Highly recommend the Westin Georgetown. Across the board, the staff was accommodating and gracious. The room was very clean and comfortable. Westin has chosen excellent partners in terms of associated Restaurant. I enjoyed a drink at each bar attached to the Westin. Staff was knowledgeable of the area and had excellent recommendations. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I booked through SPG by 11am and was checked in by 3pm. I was worried that nothing wold be available on such short notice. Rebecca as well as everyone, was very helpful in explaining the features of my room, the myriad of restaurants as well as how to get to the subway to pick up my sweetie. Our stay was very pleasant. If you will be going a lot of places that you have to drive to, I would not recommend staying at this location-other than late late @ night and the wee hrs of the morning-traffic is exasperating. if you are looking to explore via metro and on foot-this is the place. I did not use the pool, spa, or fitness center. But from what I was able to glimpse from my room and the open elevator door, I would have loved to have the time. June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, little things off. This is a nice hotel in a great area. Great entry way and lobby area, very upscale look and feel and very clean. Several small issues bothered us. Coffee in the morning in the Caucus room restaurant was over $5 and almost impossible to drink it was so bad. And I am no coffee snob....Go to the Starbucks next door instead. The other Restaurant , Boveda has outstanding Tacos however was not open for lunch which made no sense for a Taco place. Bathroom was nice but shower stall was very small. Bathroom also has a nice soaking tub, but no bath bubbles in the room to go with it. The clock in our room was not set correctly which again seemed off for such a nice hotel. Entry way to hotel has a revolving door, how ever the doorman almost insist that you do not use because frankly it is quite small. Overall though this hotel is a notch above the typical Westin. June 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great and startling. A last minute booking due to a flight home being cancelled because of the weather. I arrived with nothing but the clothes on my back and James checked me in and made available: toothbrush, paste, deodorant, and a shaving kit. He was incredibly helpful and nice which made the rainy night end well. A startling event did occur which I've experienced at another Westin on a different stay. Around 0115 I woke with a start because my television came on with a blaring volume level. I had to find the remote in the dark before I could shut it off. A great last minute stay was offset by a malfunction. June 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Forgotten amenities Nice one-night room for a frequent guest. Didn't notice until early AM that Housekeeping had forgotten to stock room with shampoo and shower gel. Too late to call for service. Small thing but shouldn't have happened. June 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel should inform guest a couple of things, first when the housekeeper cleaned the room the bed was no mad properly, it was as if he just said well since they are stay I don't really need to make it look neat. two on the morning of the departure there was loud jackhammering and there was no notice of that. I had to get up earlier the expected. I love Westins but this was no a good experience. I will return and hope it will be better. the hallways are very cold and my room was like at the end of the hall. Staff was friendly though. I was also expecting to get the 50% discount on F&B but was told it no longer apply. no worries. Location was great though May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Place to stay We expend 2 nights an it was super. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Rooms were clean, comfortable, quiet and spacious. Restaurants within the hotel were good - great margaritas and happy hour apps at Boveda - a great way to end the day after touring the city. Jeffrey, the Concierge is the hotel's greatest asset. He was welcoming, knowledgeable and made great suggestions for us, even getting us in to a restaurant that we really wanted to go to. Two down sides - the hotel charges extra (and I think extraordinarily high) fees for internet. I fail to see why hotels do this. They would never charge for cable! Also, we had hoped the pool would be open. The temps were about 80 every day we were there, but they don't open the pool until Memorial Day.. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed for the USTA Advocacy Days on Capitol Hill. I really appreciated the friendly, helpful, professional attitudes from ALL staff. Our room was very clean and I LOVED the 'green' aspect--needing your room card to activate the AC/heat. The food they provided our conference was spot on. Tasteful, fresh, and filled with variety. May 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is lacking Room was expensive relative to value received. Stayed in rm 306 and water faucet leaked - definitely in need of repair. Also dirty carpet. Spacious room and comfy bed but dated furniture (e.g. wardrobe) and bathroom finishes. Good location and friendly staff. May 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in Georgetown I was skeptical about staying here due to some of the negative reviews. However, I'm not sure why this hotel would get a negative review. Rooms were nice in typical Westin style. The staff was accommodating. The location was perfect. The only "negative" would be the lack of a casual restaurant. But there are others in the area so its not a huge deal. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy Room The bed was super comfortable as always at a Westin. The hotel is in a great location and is very clean and nice. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ridiculously Excellent Not only was this exactly what I expected, but I don't think there was anyway I could have enjoyed my stay more. The staff is outstanding. They were always ready to take care of my needs... Great Job Westin Georgetown. You should have 10 stars May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Warm and Comfortable Westin First off, I happen to really lik the hotel's West End location, with convenient access to Georgetown, Dupont Circle, and Foggy Bottom -- great base for walking. The hotel is warm and comfortable, and the staff usually strives to please. My room (441) was a decently sized corner king, and was clean and well furnished and in excellent condition. My only complaint is with the lighting -- it was either on in full or off. Valet was quick and simple, and service at the restaurant for breakfast was quick and pleasant. May 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok Place to stay I come to town 4-5 times a year and mostly stay at the Westin Georgetown. I normally have a nice clean room decent size, etc. This time I was stuck in Room 244 a corner room the size of a shoe box - plus I got a nice view of a brick wall. Again not a big deal since I basically close my curtain and go to bed. The chair was filthy dirty, stained. The towels smaller then I recall. Usually when I arrive the man sees in the computer that I have been there before - this time he either didn't look or it didn't say I had been a returning guest. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I recommend Westin Georgetown The hotel exceeded my expectation. Great choice of quality and location. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for families This hotel does not cater to families. We did not feel welcome. The first night we asked where we could go to eat with the family and were directed blocks away from the hotel - in the rain. After walking around trying to find the place the front desk directed us to, we found a place less than one block away. We left early total unsatisfied. April 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conveniently Located, Reliable Option Comfortable beds, great location convenient to downtown and Georgetown (though it is not 'in Georgetown' as the hotel's name suggests). Could do with better shower pressure and improved in-room lighting. Was upgraded to a "workout room" — not great, the enormous treadmill really cuts into the square footage/ease of movement about the room. Room service shockingly overpriced. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room for improvement. The room was small. We were a Preferred member but the couple we were traveling with were not yet their room was bigger than ours. Many surfaces in the room especially in the bathroom had a white film on it. Asked the front desk to come clean a second time. Still found dirty surfaces even after second visit. Manager did compensate us for this inconvenience. They place mini bar items on a special tray that if you lift an item off the tray for more than 30 seconds you've bought it even if you don' open it. This is explained in small print on the tray. You have to pay for Internet. Staff was nice. Good location. April 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location...but several policies are disappointing. Quality does not match the prices. Customers must pay additional fees for WI-FI in their rooms. Housekeeping standards are inconsistent .Menu items are overpriced . April 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable stay The Westin Georgetown is an excellenct choice for business or liesure travel. Clean, well-appointed rooms. Elegant courtyard is a big plus! April 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Sloane welcomed us with a "not to miss attractions" list, birthday gift for my son, and a nice smile. Easy to walk to metro station or Georgetown. Can't wait to return. April 7, 2013
  • 2015-05-24T20:28:43.253-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_332, tr_332
  • loc_en_US, sid_1013, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>