The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

  • 2350 M Street N.W.
  • Washington,
  • Distrito de Columbia
  • 20037
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 336 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great stay...but... I always enjoying staying at the Georgetown Westin. My son is attending GW and location of the Hotel is perfect. Our stay was great and we enjoy the upgraded room. In the morning my son and I went downstairs for breakfast. We were told very rudely that all their is the breakfast buffet. We ate very few items...I had only water and toast. My son had a little bit of eggs and bacon. To my surprise no menu we had no idea that breakfast was $48.00. Very disappointing when you are surprise by such an expensive bill. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Hotel Although we were only at the Westin for one night, the hotel made an impression n us. The professionalism of the staff from the doorman to the front desk was exceptional. The room welcomed us with the famous Westin comfort bed. The bathroom was very upscale in layout and function. Although the restaurant was under renovation, they did an excellent job with providing a lovely setting and fine breakfast. We think all Westin hotels should emulate this fine one. We look forward to a return visit. Peggy K Cape Cod MA August 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement - room assignment was terrible, especially since we've stayed there many times and were staying for 5 nights. - amenities in the room were lacking and not refreshed. - a *LOT* of noise outside, especially sirens at 3 am. - staff seems disinterested and don't engage with customers, especially front desk. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location the hotel is located near all the george town shops and a short walk to the school campus or the M. The atmosphere in quiet and relaxting August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green hotel I am impressed by the many "green" features of the hotel, and would encourage people to stay here to support this hotel's efforts to reduce our impact on the environment. Well done, and I hope other hotels will start the same programs. Also, two employees deserve mention for their care and attention during our check out: Erwing and Tekeste. Thank you! August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very helpful staff Everyone was very helpful but I must single out 2 people, Deeney and Amadou were extremely helpful and knowledgeable, I have never been greeted by 2 more better people. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is located right next to Georgetown giving access to several restaurants and shops. The hotel also has great amenities. July 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Much better SPG properties in DC The hotel shows its age, despite overall good maintenance. The dining room was closed while we were there, and alternate arrangements were very unimpressive. The linen (bedding, towels) in our room was musty, and the windows don't open. The smell was quite unpleasant. Staff were mostly lackadaisical. No email response from manager who invited comments. Other SPG hotels much better. This is not one of the best Westins. July 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor accomodations for a Westin I stay in Westins in other areas frequently and I was shocked at the poor accomodations provided at the Georgetown Westin. I stay for two nights. Before 7:00am every morning construction noises began. There was a leak in my room coming from the bathroom that caused a large wet not damp spot in the carpeting. This was reported upon arrival and never fixed during my stay. I waited over 25 minutes one morning for a cab. There was really no restaurant and a make shift bar in the the Lobby. In the room there was a large office chair that was hard to get past due to the crampted space. July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff was wonderful We were greeted with very nice staff. They were very helpful and cordial. I told all of my friends about the hotel when I got back to work. July 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by anti business? The placement of the desk was strange for an allegedly business friendly hotel, my second such experience with a DC Westin. My room, 300, was a handicapped room and there is no way a handicapped person could get through there. Also, the shower had no cold water (my first experience with that). I reported it after the first night but nothing was done. I'm glad tobe gone from there. July 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location but Noisy I had a great stay on my first visit to D.C. I was comfortably within walking distance to great restaurants and plenty of night life. The only downside was the amount of noise I could hear streaming in from outside of the hotel. I was on the second highest floor and could easily hear noise from the street below. Each morning I woke up to an ambulance passing by and could often hear people trying to hail a cab. I stay in several hotels a year and Westin is typically one of my favorites but the amount of noise I could hear was a bit unusual. The room was very comfortable and right at the standards that I've come to expect from a Westin property (minus the noise of course). July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and comfortable rooms The bed was comfy, tub and shower were large and relaxing. There are plenty of restaurants in walking distance. The hotel ambassador was awesome in fulfilling my request for a surprise for my husband's birthday. Pool was tiny so we didn't use it. Overall a great stay. July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great DC property Just completed a one night stay at this property and was very pleased. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable and willing to assist. Rooms are a good size for DC and have been updated and are well kept. My one dissapointment was a 20 minute wait for New Balance lending gear only to be told they did not have my size available and no apology was offered. Otherwise a great stay and I will be back. July 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin, Georgetown, DC We were very satisfied with the overall service and hotel quality. Unfortunately the restaurants are closed for renovations at this time (all of them), which does not make a lot of sense for visitors. We were upgraded to a suite, which was a nice compromise where the staff did check in with us by sending emails, a card left in the room and sending up snacks and bottled water throughout our 5 night visit. Recommend = yes, but call ahead to check status renovations to the facilities. July 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service I had a wonderful visit to the Westin Georgetown (which is really in the West End). The staff, including the SPG ambassador, was fantastic at accommodating my group of four with adjoining rooms and excellent service. We also enjoyed the pool on the hot DC afternoon. July 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect escape from DC storm power outage! We've stayed here twice now when our power has gone out for more than a day and it's one of our favorite Starwood properties. The staff is very helpful and friendly, the rooms are lovely, and the beds are super comfortable. We had a 3-night reservation because we'd been told our power would be out for a week, but when it was restored early, the hotel graciously allowed us to leave without penalty. Now that's customer service! We'll be back and we recommend them highly to anyone traveling to DC. July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic weekend We had a wonderful time at this hotel for a quick family getaway. The front desk staff and bellman went above and beyond to accommodate our needs and make us feel welcome. June 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not impressed We normallly enjoy stays at a Westin. We were not impressed with the size of the hotel's small lobby. The lobby which hosted a tuny bar and then converted into a breakfast area in the am. For a family, it was congested and unimpressive. I had been to two other hotels that week and both asked me if I would like to have extra points and or free internet. I was not asked either here. I would definately look further into my timeshare to stay elsewhere. This was not a family friendly hotel. June 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel but noisy I have stayed at this hotel on my previous visits to DC and have had a wonderful stay. I checked in last week again and I understand there is construction work going on in the hotel. At 6.20am one morning I heard loud hammering and drilling sounds that woke me up and prevented me from falling asleep again. I called the front desk and the lady confirmed that it was the construction work and I just dint understand why the hotel was hosting guests if they were not ready, and if they were why were they not waiting till after 9/10am when the guests are out. . It was hugely inconvenient as I come to the hotel only to sleep. I am a loyal starwood member and will be travelling to DC every week for the next few months so am going to give it another try next week else will try some other SPG property. June 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs help Changed rooms 2X. First room had an unbearable stench of body odor and second room had some sort of liquid all over the carpet. Staff moved me, but kind of nuts to have to move 2X when paying $300 a night. June 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, but very poor service This is probably one of the worst Westins I have stayed at. Stayed there last week and problems include: 1. Nobody picking up the phone at service express despite several calls 2. Forgotten breakfast order - particularly frustrating when there is nobody to pick up the service express phone to check on order 3. The room lock and key extremely difficult to work. You have to put the key and take out at varying speeds for like a dozen times before it finally opens June 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by FIVE STARS ***** This is definitely a 5 star hotel with impeccable service. The hotel ambassador " Sloane" treated my family like royalty during our stay. The rooms were spacious. The staff was professional and courteous. The amenities were top notch. I reccommend this hotel for anyone who is looking for a great hotel at a fair price! June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I had to attend a conference in DC and took my family. I was welcomed from the moment I steped out of my car after a long car trip. The staff went out of their way to answer any questions and fill any need we had. The hotel was clean and in a perfect location for all of our travel. We took a cab or walked to most of the sights. The only down side was that the restaurant was under renovaton. June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay My wife and I took a three night trip to DC strictly for pleasure. We decided on the Georgetown Westin and we're pleased that we did. Though the restaurant was closed for a complete renovation, it didn't really affect us. There are so many wonderful restaurants in nearby Georgetown and the area in and around DuPont Circle. Being a Gold SPG member, we were upgraded to a deluxe king room. There were no suite upgrades available. The room was very nice. Large airy. Tall windows. And the bathroom was quite stunning, large and functional. The room was at the back of the property overlooking the pool area, so there was no traffic noise from outside. The only drawback was, that there was nothing to see out the windows and every morning at around 7 am were awakened by the garbage truck emptying the dumpsters. The staff was very helpful. The weather was absolutely gorgeous, so we decided to stay an extra night. Mr. Howard at the front desk was very accommodating fitting us in. Though the computer showed that they were completely booked that night, he and the manager made some adjustments thereby allowing us to stay the extra night. As to location, it is pretty convenient to everything. You still have to walk a fair amount, so have comfortable shows. 4 blocks to the beginning of Georgetown, 3 blocks to the Foggy Bottom Metro station and about a 20 minute walk to DuPont Circle. Definitely a hotel to look at when staying in DC. June 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations / Staff unhelpful It is my expectation that when one makes a reservation at a hotel, the purpose of that reservation is to have a room available at the date and time specified. I reserved a room at the Westin in Georgetown, Washington D.C. for a wedding in town. I used to live in the area, but as to not impose on friends, I reserved the room suggested by the wedding party. When I arrived, I was told by the hotel that my room was not "ready" and that I would have to wait an extra hour for it to be available; the exact time I would need to leave to be able to get to the wedding. When I explained I needed a room in which to change and get prepared for the wedding, they were equally as unhelpful, and I ended up having to impose on another wedding party member's room to get prepared. At the actual wedding, I discovered that the hotel staff had offered another wedding guest complimentary breakfast and parking for their mix up on his room. When I returned to the hotel to check out, I informed the front desk of the unequal treatment, and after 20 minutes of much cajoling, they reluctantly paid for my parking. May 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin I have ever stayed in No recognition at check in poor service May 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by college graduation We stayed at the Georgetown Westin for 1 night while in town for my son's college graduation. Everything was lovely, from the attention at check-in-to accomodating us with an upgrade and a room close by for my parents. Would definitely stay there again when in DC May 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classic Business Hotel It has everything you need of a Westin hotel if you are staying here for business. You can expect clean rooms, spacious bathroom areas, standard amenities etc. May 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comments of the Georgetown Westin Hotel Room was not cleaned properly. Was not vacuumed daily. No fresh glasses - no fresh ice bag, etc. The elevator is a whole different issue. It requires you to enter your key to activate it. Sometimes it works - sometimes it doesn't. It's a real big pain! April 30, 2012
  • 2015-10-08T05:54:05.997-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_336, tr_336
  • loc_en_US, sid_1013, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>