The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

  • 2350 M Street N.W.
  • Washington,
  • Distrito de Columbia
  • 20037
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para poder registrarse en el hotel, los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y presentar un documento de identidad válido.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 318 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Hotel staff was extremely accomodating (comfortable crib, fridge rental) as we were traveling with a 1 yr old. Staff was excellent, especially the extremely friendly door men. Room was large and clean and fully met our expectations. Dined at Boveda on Friday night, the Cordero Seco small plate was delicious as were the carnitas tacos. A bit of a walk to the sites but we knew that going in. Recommend for sure. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful & convenient property We were in town for my mother's funeral and decided last minute to stay in a hotel vs. with family. Luckily, Georgetown Westin had an opening & I even used SPG points so the room was only ~$100. The staff was attentive, helpful (Jeffrey the concierge went out of his way to assist.) The room was incredibly comfortable, quiet & clean. I will definitely stay here again the next time I'm in town. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overcharge Stayed 8 nights and found the hotel to be in a nice area, conveniently located near the FoggyBottom Metro station. Room is nice in general but got into a billing nightmare with the SPG Best Rate Guarantee. Hotel overcharged me at time of reservation, at checkout and even at attempts to correct its own billing errors. Will stay away from this hotel next time I am in DC July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was a bit disappointing. The hotel was fine, but not what I expected in Georgetown. I had a cleaning person in my room when I returned at 3:00 pm and she had terrible body oder. When she left it was clear she sprayed air freshener, yet it did not have the desired effect. Twice I came back to the hotel to squeeze by cars parked in the entrance. . . not very welcoming. The fitness center was great, newspapers and fruit plentiful. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really disappointed Was staying in DC for one night, business meeting early the next day. I was in room 425, overlooking an open garden area, which I realized later on that night, is a prime gathering spot for people when they are having a holiday party at the hotel. I went to make an important phone call to California, picked up the phone, and smelled like cigarettes and coffee. Disgusting. After a business dinner that night, got back to my room and heard loud partying in the courtyard below. Was told there was nothing they could do about moving my room (would have been nice when I checked in if someone had told me about a party going on that night, where the bar and restaurant were closed). Checked out early the next morning, complained to the front desk, and I all got was "I'm sorry". No mention of taking care of anything on my bill. I was very disappointed and will not stay here anymore when in DC. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff genuinely cares for their guests I brought my ten year old daughter to DC from SF for her birthday. We spent one night at this hotel, and would return whenever we are in the area. The staff reached out to us prior to our arrival to help with any planning, and when they found out it was a birthday celebration they took special care of my daughter. She was very touched, and I was very impressed with their sincerity. What a great team! January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by room service food quality poor We ordered a turkey sandwich for late night snack, received a croissant with no turkey on it. Called back to room service; promptly received a replacement, but it was on a saran wrapped plate that was just taken out of a refrigerator. Sandwich was quite cold, potato chips soggy. Not what we expect from an spg property. Quality of room service far below quality of Caucus Room, which was quite good. February 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems I checked into room 310. Upon coming back after dinner, I wanted to cool the room down. Turned the thermostat down to 65 but the room temp went to 75. Called for help, couldn't change heat. Moved to room 314, a handicapped room. Tempp did finally cool down, although not soon. In the shower, the valve for the rain shower would barely get to warm, mostly cold. The hand held shower would get hotter. February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great DC property Just completed a one night stay at this property and was very pleased. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable and willing to assist. Rooms are a good size for DC and have been updated and are well kept. My one dissapointment was a 20 minute wait for New Balance lending gear only to be told they did not have my size available and no apology was offered. Otherwise a great stay and I will be back. July 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Watch out exhorbitant parking costs Expect to pay for car parking anywhere from 25-33% of the cost of your room. It is outrageous and would, by itself, prevent me from staying in the Westin again. Also, be aware that - "for your convenience" (how cynical!) - the Westin will try to charge you $100 if you put a bottle of your own water in their refrigerator. I have never experienced this, around the world in 4-5 star hotels, before. December 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin meets my expectations The Westin is a brand we use a lot, because of the consistency of the experience. This hotel was no exception. Staff is friendly and accommodating, room was clean, large and fully stocked with everything we needed. It is well-located to whatever we wanted to do, near a metro, the movies, great restaurants. I would recommend it. The Caucus Room restaurant had an excellent chicken tortilla soup. February 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Stay Ever The staff was full of misinformation on parking and my own conference information within their own hotel. The elevators did not work for most of the time I was there. I was shuffed through the kitchen at one point to take a service elevator. I was embarrassed for them. I have never been so uncomfortable at north of $300 a night. I have had better service and stays at hotels under $70 a night. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I had to attend a conference in DC and took my family. I was welcomed from the moment I steped out of my car after a long car trip. The staff went out of their way to answer any questions and fill any need we had. The hotel was clean and in a perfect location for all of our travel. We took a cab or walked to most of the sights. The only down side was that the restaurant was under renovaton. June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service You guys were so welcoming and just willing to help with all the questions I had. I stayed there with my 2 yr old daughter and she loved it so much as well. I will most definitly stay there again and as well tell others about the great service everyone had given us. Oh almost forgot the Operator was very helpful and very sweet. Thank you for everything you did for my family and I. November 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by anti business? The placement of the desk was strange for an allegedly business friendly hotel, my second such experience with a DC Westin. My room, 300, was a handicapped room and there is no way a handicapped person could get through there. Also, the shower had no cold water (my first experience with that). I reported it after the first night but nothing was done. I'm glad tobe gone from there. July 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location at a good price A basic standard Westin. Located very close to Georgetown neighborhood and shops and GWU campus, along with other major hotel properties. Enjoyed art museums and DC sights on our weekend visit. Good sized room and bathroom at a very reasonable price for DC. Website should note specific price of valet parking and not just say "for a fee". July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome beds This hotel was great, the beds were really really comfortable and if youopt out of room service you get 500 SPG points per night which is awesome! The only bad thing about this hotel was the Wifi. You had to pay to use it in the rooms which was fine, but the lobby wifi was horrible so i wasn't sure how the roomwifi would be. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conveniently Located, Reliable Option Comfortable beds, great location convenient to downtown and Georgetown (though it is not 'in Georgetown' as the hotel's name suggests). Could do with better shower pressure and improved in-room lighting. Was upgraded to a "workout room" — not great, the enormous treadmill really cuts into the square footage/ease of movement about the room. Room service shockingly overpriced. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by annoying aspects of room While the effort to want to conserve energy is noted, the light switches in the room were annoying. The lights "timed out" overnight, so I was left wandering in the dark to re-slide my room card by the door in order to turn on the bathroom light. The vanity light outside of the bathroom never worked. It seemed a littled odd, too, walking in the hallway seeing "Starwood Preferred Guest" on EVERY door. Really? Also, when we attempted to order room service one night around 11:30pm we were told that they were out of food. In the morning we were told that there was a problem with the gas. It would have been good of the food services person to let us know that there was a problem rather than leave us thinking that this hotel was not prepared. The staff at the hotel is BY FAR your BEST resource! Jeffrey (consierge) made sure we enjoyed our time in the city, and the staff at the front were always very kind and polite. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Plush Digs I was able to stay here for a conference! It was wonderful. The bed was very comfortable and the soaking tub made the long conference days easier to take. The excercise room was very nice too. The only problem, and it is SMALL... no slippers. I like shuffling around my room in slippers. The conference facilities were lovely. The staff was very nice, too! I hope to return. January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Hotel is in a great location. Nice sized rooms. Great big closet and comfortable beds. Only problem is that I found a condom wrapper on a chair. Girl at the front desk did not react much about it other than to have room cleaned. I asked her to inform the manager. They comped one night for me. Still, it was totally unacceptable. They are not cleaning the rooms properly!! October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location -- West End and Georgetown Been to Washington, DC several times and always managed to stay in different areas. Found this location to be the best of the lot to my liking. Convenient and close enough to everything, and especially close to Georgetown which is a diversion of a different animal. August 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice location Nice location in DC sights all available by walking or subway. Restrautants within the hotel are somewhat lackluster, cuisine below par. Houskeeping is average at best. Would recommend for location average for area. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by reat featuresThis hotel has g Wonderful stay, staff were very professional and courteous. Valet parking staff were very helpful and prompt. would highly recommend this hotel when in Washington DC. September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hard to Assess The room was ok, minus the tempermental light switches. With all the remodeling, it was difficult to feel at ease moving around the lobby area. When it is completed, I suspect that this will not be an issue. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Centennial celebration and Convention Delta Sigma Theta Sorority was having our centennial celebration and this hotel was my hotel of choice for our 5 day stay. The staff was AMAZING, the rooms were AMAZING. The fresh green granny smith apples every morning came in VERY handy when we were rushing out every morning and didn't have time for breakfast.. I would defiantly stay as this hotel again!! July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unbelievable bathroom! A lovely hotel in a perfect location. The restaurant service was subpar however. I'm still trying to figure out why I didn't make a bigger deal when brought a different meal than I ordered. The meal was fine but cost twice the price of what I did order and the bill was not amended. Just my way of saying eat somewhere else! All other hotel staff were superb! January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green hotel I am impressed by the many "green" features of the hotel, and would encourage people to stay here to support this hotel's efforts to reduce our impact on the environment. Well done, and I hope other hotels will start the same programs. Also, two employees deserve mention for their care and attention during our check out: Erwing and Tekeste. Thank you! August 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in Georgetown I was skeptical about staying here due to some of the negative reviews. However, I'm not sure why this hotel would get a negative review. Rooms were nice in typical Westin style. The staff was accommodating. The location was perfect. The only "negative" would be the lack of a casual restaurant. But there are others in the area so its not a huge deal. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good people, food, location SPG recognition was very nice. Great room service. Wonderful bathroom....very important! Jeffrey, the concierge, was outstanding and so helpful. Boveda was a great place to end the busy day...bartender was very friendly. All staff were most accommodating. Nice visit. Crazy place to drive around in, but Metro was much easier! June 24, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>