The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

  • 2350 M Street N.W.
  • Washington,
  • District de Columbia
  • 20037
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour s'enregistrer, les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité valide.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 310 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A mostly excellent experience We along with many guests stayed here for my son's wedding. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The front desk was extremely accommodating. Many of us were able to check in early, however, there were some room mix-ups in locattons promised. Eventually all worked out. Two other issues were that the retrieval times of parked cars by the valet were often much longer than promised. This was problematic a few times. Last, make sure to read all the signs on your room's refrigerator and snacks. Unreasonably, if you move even pick up the snacks you pay and if you put any little item in the fridge, you are charged $100! So check your bill. We asked for and got refrigerators, as people visited our rooms, but most people did not. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I stayed at the Westin Georgetown from March 9 - 11 and loved my stay. The staff was as accommodating as could be when I arrived. They parked my car and helped bring my luggage to my room and showed me where everything was. The lobby was beautiful as was the room. The only minor complaint I had which did not at all ruin my experience was that you needed a key in the elevator to go up floors but not down however whenever I tried to go down to a floor other than the lobby it did not let me. This happened on more than one occasion and was a little frustrating. Other than that it was a great experience and I would love to stay there again in the future. March 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent amenities. I enjoyed this hotel because of its location to the historical landmarks. However, the hotel itself has excellent room features, along with a very nicely outfitted work out area for those into fitness. I would recommend this facility for anyone wanting to visit the Washington DC area. Well done Westin Georgetown. November 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average hotel, good location, GREAT staff! Average hotel, good location, GREAT staff! I would give this hotel an overall rating of just average, expect that the staff is truly exceptional. At every opportunity, the staff exceeds expectations. I did have a couple of problems during my visit and each time, the hotel appreciated the feedback and quickly fixed the problem. The SPG recognition / benefits at the hotel could be better, but again, the staff made up for it. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect DC.hotel This is one of the nicest of the Westins I've stayed at - many of which are twice the price . The Georgetown location can't be beat, it's safe to walk around the area at night with many stores and restaurants open late. The accomodation was spacious and beautifully appointed, and the staff could not have been more helpful...looking forward to another stay here. December 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ridiculously Excellent Not only was this exactly what I expected, but I don't think there was anyway I could have enjoyed my stay more. The staff is outstanding. They were always ready to take care of my needs... Great Job Westin Georgetown. You should have 10 stars May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased I was very pleased with the hotel, which was clean, quiet, modern, and lovely. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were top quality. The bathroom was spacious and well-appointed. I didn't think WiFi in the room should be billed separately. I would rather have the room cost $10 more than to bill daily for it. To be fair, there IS free WiFi in the lobby, but it needs to be included in the room. I was happy to see there was a "green" option offered, which allowed you to opt out of Housekeeping changing the linens in exchange for a $5 gift card (used in the hotel) or 500 Starwood points. But I think that even without new linens, Housekeeping should stop in to replenish the coffee. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by As Good as it Gets From arrival to check-out this was an exceptional hotel experience. This Westin is now completely renovated and so new, fresh, and spot on. The value for the rate is amazing. This location is perfect. The rooms are so comfortable. But, I saved the best for last, the staff is well trained, experienced, engaging, and at every touch point with us they knew the answers or how to make us feel good to be there. We will definitely refer all friends and colleagues to the Westin Georgetown. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Loved this hotel.....me and my wife are local and wanted to just get away for the weekend and we chose this property. I must say it met all expectations of the "Westin" brand. The staff was nice a knowledgeable and very welcoming. They pointed us in the right direction and even recommended us to a nice restaurant for dinner. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone in the area. November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick response to all my needs. Everyone at this hotel focused on taking care of anything I needed from the doorman, to front desk, to service express to maintenance. As a Starwood regular I've come to expect great service and the Westin Georgetown was an excellent example of this. I stayed a week and had two issues in my room, I called service express to get someone to the room to take care of it. They were so fast on the response that my wife asked me if they had been standing outside our door. This happened both times. The doorman was always right there when we left or returned and offered directions on places to go etc.with a smile on his face no matter how cold it was. If I travel to Washington again, I will definitely stay here. April 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor accomodations for a Westin I stay in Westins in other areas frequently and I was shocked at the poor accomodations provided at the Georgetown Westin. I stay for two nights. Before 7:00am every morning construction noises began. There was a leak in my room coming from the bathroom that caused a large wet not damp spot in the carpeting. This was reported upon arrival and never fixed during my stay. I waited over 25 minutes one morning for a cab. There was really no restaurant and a make shift bar in the the Lobby. In the room there was a large office chair that was hard to get past due to the crampted space. July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is why I'm loyal to SPG Excellent service here by the entire staff. Especially G, the manager Vick and another female manager whose name I didn't catch. The location is great, and the staff is exceptional. Not all Westins treat their customers this well. Thank you Georgetown Westin! August 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I stay here all the time For whatever reason on May 7th the main dining room closed at 8:00PM leaving my only option for dinner the "Modern Mexican" restaurant. The ambiance was terrible (loud music empty room), the food was subpar (chicken tortilla soup was the room service vegetable with tortilla chips thrown into it), and overpriced ($20 for three steak tacos). ON a quick overnight stay I do not want to go looking for dinner in the nearby neighborhood, I want to eat and go to sleep. I regret having stayed at this location on this trip. May 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Denied room, despite reservation Was denied a room last night upon arrival at 1:30 am, despite platinum status and a confirmed reservation due to oversold situation. Front desk had made alternate reservation at property 30 minutes away and covered that cost plus ground transport. Contacted GM today who was very responsive and apologetic, but fact remains that this is not the way to reward Starwood loyalty. If arriving at this property late, beware that not even status will help you. July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Off Their Game This used to be a good hotel in a convenient location. Now management wants to nickel and dime their customers for everything. Like $13/DAY for internet (!) and $6 plus tax to print a one page boarding pass. In addition, a request to the front desk to investigate the reason why the television went on spontaneously at 1:30 am EVERY morning went ignored. October 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unprepared and uncaring As an elite member I expect and deserve some attention to detail, even if it is reviewing my folio preferences to accommodate my needs. This hotel failed miserably on this function Furthermore, the room has not been aired nor refreshed, and the bodly odor was very bad. Asked for housekeeping to attend to this issue while I went to dinner and it was never done. For the money this hotel costs, we should get better service even if we are not Starwoods members. In any case, I will not return to this hotel November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience After a long day at work and a bumpy train ride from Philly, it was refreshing to arrive to the Westin Georgetown. The front desk rep was friendly and efficient - seemed as though he was expecting me - treated me like a king. Additionally, I had a small issue with my room, and again the same front desk rep quickly resolved the issue. He expemplifies what service is all about. Beyond that, the hotel is excellent shape, its a great location and the amenities are stepped up. I'll be back. January 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping Needs Improvement Upon check-in. after a long West Coast flight I was not pleased to find hair in both the bathtub and on the bathroom floor. In addition, the room temperature was stuck at 76 degrees and despite requesting engineering assistance in the morning at 10, we were dismayed that staff had not followed through forcing a need for a second request when we returned to the hotel at 8 pm in the evening. Disappointed with this stay as was not up to Westin standards. April 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Experience I have traveled extensively for years. This was the worst hotel experience I have ever had.The people in the room next to me were extremely loud. I was awake for almost two hours in the middle of the night. I talked to the front desk many times. Security never once knocked on their door to tell them to be quiet. I could hear every word and sound. Every single one. I finally asked to move to another room. To top it off, the General Manager then emailed me asking if left feeling refreshed and delighted. I will not stay at this hotel again. I have had two other poor experiences at this hotel. One related to loud children late at night in the pool. Another related to bathroom that had not been cleaned prior to my checkin. February 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nicely Dedpendable Checked in on a Sunday evening for an overnight stay. Check in was quick and simple. Platinum status was acknowledged but no upgrade was offered (I have never been upgraded at this hotel on over a dozen plus stays); no big deal. Was given a very comfortable room on the 8th floor. Everything was clean and in good working order. Check out was equally simple and quick. Nice West End location with plenty of amenities within walking distance. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great City, Great STAY! Our family was in town for a campus tour of GWU and an interview for my 17 yr old daughter who really wants to go to school there so we chose the Westin for many reasons. First of all, Westin has always exceeds our expectations and this one lived up to it as well. Beautiful lobby, spacious room, super-friendly staff. Secondly, the location is perfect as it is close to all but still tucked away in a quiet area near great shopping on M St NW. I emailed the hotel and K.L. and C.C.called me on the phone to address my request and went out of his way to ensure that we were treated well. SPG should be very happy that they have such fantastic employees representing them. We were welcomed with a delicious treat and the entire family enjoyed our 2 night stay. Hopefully she will attend college at GWU and we will be back at the Westin for the 4 years and beyond. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cozy and Great Location I had a great 2 night stay while visiting one of my kids this past weekend. The hotel is very comfortable and is in a great location, with easy access to Foggy Bottom metro, or taxis readily available. The only issues I have are that the TV uses satellite which limits your channels during rainstorms, and that Starwood continues to try and charge for WiFi. The front desk were happy to waive the charge, but still bad policy. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff commendation I attended a conference last week and forgot to make a room reservation until last minute. Angie was tremendously helpful in assisting me with this process and went out of her way to ensure that my conference was not a disaster. When I met her at check-in she was extremely modest and professed she was simply doing her job. Her professionalism and courtesy were admirable and should be an example for her colleagues. December 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds expectations We had a company holiday party at the hotel, and stayed overnight. Everything this hotel does exceeds normal expectations. From having a true wood burning fireplace and hearth in our holiday party to the great and newly renovated room, I highly recommend this property. Catering is exceptional, and the staff go out of their way to welcome you and make you feel appreciated. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is avery comfortable hotel My daughter and I enjoyed our stay at the Westin Georgetown. The room and bathroom were extremely comfortable. Unfortunately we didn't have enough time to work out in the gym, but I thought it was a great idea to have sports clothes and shoes delivered to the room for US$ 5. I'll take advantadge of it in my next stay. October 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unbeatable location! I don't know if there's a better location than this hotel where it's really close to EVERYTHING. It is not in Georgetown but it's within 10-15 minutes of walking distance. These other locations are also within 15-20 mins walking: Dupont Circle, Lincoln memorial, west of White House, and Founding Farmers (one of the most popular restaurants in DC). August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We had 4 adults staying in the room and it was large enough for all of us. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was very nice. The concierge helped us with restaurants on 2 nights and recommended a great Italian restaurant, Rialto, and a great hamburger restaurant. We will definitely stay here again if we come back to Washington, D.C. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by JUST OK Rooms are your avg. Westin rooms. Parking is a headache. I suggest if your there on the weekend park on the street Vs $40 for valet and $35 for self park. The valet gave me the wrong keys 2 times. No late night eats in that area after 11pm. Very limited late night menu. My complaints are not the end of the world type but it was a problem October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome night!! I was only staying over for 1 night for a wedding. The conference room for the wedding was beautiful and the promenade where the reception was held was perfect! When I arrived James at the desk was so pleasant and made me feel like a queen. The room was fabulous and I slept like a baby. I would definitely stay again and tell a friend. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed for the USTA Advocacy Days on Capitol Hill. I really appreciated the friendly, helpful, professional attitudes from ALL staff. Our room was very clean and I LOVED the 'green' aspect--needing your room card to activate the AC/heat. The food they provided our conference was spot on. Tasteful, fresh, and filled with variety. May 10, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>