The Westin Fort Lauderdale

  • 400 Corporate Drive
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33334
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 279 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired Hotel The stained carpet in the hallways are an accurate indicator to the maintenance of the hotel. Peeling wallpaper, dust in guest rooms and they spray the rooms heavily with a deodorizer that I was very sensitive to. The only positive about this hotel is the parking is the gym. Seriously one of the best hotel gyms out there for a hotel of this size. No Platinum recognition whatsoever. May 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK Room is out of date for today's technology. No plugs to speak of. Really needs a good face lift April 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin: The image is slipping I spent two weeks in Florida, Three nights in the Punta Gorda Sheraton, two nights in the Tampa East Sheraton and three nights in Fort Lauderdale Westin. The Sheraton stays far outmatched the quality of service and amenities that the Westin provided. I found the Westin lacking the the following areas: * The hot Tub was cold and unusable * The ATM machine was out of order for the weekend * The complimentary coffee in lobby was empty when I went for a cup * The pool was closed for two hours, two day in a row for a special event * When the pool was open, I had to make two requests for pool towels that were not in adequate supply to meet guest's needs * While the Sheraton Hotels offered me FREE bottles of water, The Westin wanted to charge my $7 for a bottle of water I could have purchased in the gift shop for $3 and in a store of $1. * The gift shop closed and opened without consistency. * The motion detector for a since in the bar restroom was broken and water came out without warning ( wasting many gallons) * The on-site restaurant had a limited menu and items were overpriced. I chose to have dinner and breakfast in other local restaurants who charged a better price and offered a more pleasant atmosphere. On the plus-side, the best part of the stay was the helpfulness of the front desk staff. They made the stay at this Westin bearable.From now on, when I use my SPG points to stay at a quality location, I'll look at the Sheraton chain first. April 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy and HVAC issues for such an expensive hotel. This hotel was overpriced, and the HVAC issues and noise make it a not-recommend. The staff was very nice and tried to be helpful, but there was nothing they could do about the highway feet from the pool and guest rooms. Constant highway noise was not relaxing. Our air conditioning didn't work in the first room, and it wasn't very good when we changed rooms, but we didn't want to pack up again and move, especially since we didn't know if it would be any better. The staff tried to help, but the systems were tired, and the fact that there was a note that we could lose hot water at any time for an undesignated amount of time was annoying. (we didn't end up losing the hot water, thank goodness). We were given one free breakfast, and then told we would get some extra points, but haven't seen those from 3 weeks ago. March 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Misled at Check In Check in went well but we were never told the City shut down the entire hotel's heating system due to a pipe issue. After traveling long flights starting at 4am there was no hot water until the following day. This is not only a health hazard but disgusting for those that chose to use the fitness room to find no hot shower afterwad. The hot tub tub outside was also shut down so amenities were not available. Every time I called the desk they said it would only be a couple more hours. This went on until 10pm and I booked a nearby hotel immediately for the next two days to finish my stay once I was finally told they had no idea when hot water would be available. This is clearly a management issue. March 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful I will never stay at this hotel again. I will be disputing the charge on my credit card. Not having hot water is not what I signed up for. March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impressive Hotel The hotel had an upscale feeling. Check-in was very easy and the front desk was always very helpful and accommodating. Everyone friendly. Beautiful common areas. Beautiful pool. Room average for a hotel. A little pricey in food and drink. I would return again. March 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Roach Infested I have stayed in many Starwood hotels but the Westin was the worst. The carpet was wrinkled and lifting off the floor. My toilet was stopped up two of the 4 days there. And there was roaches everywhere. We were able to switch rooms and was given complimentary breakfast, to accommodate us. But i was scared to eat there, the second room we moved to had more roaches than the first room. The Westin in Ft Lauderdale is one place that you don't want to pay for on vacation. You have more worries and less sleep because you constantly think of something crawling on you. February 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service level needs improvement Hotel lacks service levels - especially in the restaurant and in-room dining areas. February 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, comfy and clean, hidden fees and inflated charges Great location, very comfortable and very pleasant staff. I wouldn't avoid going there if you're considering it, just be careful to review your charges and be able to tolerate small frustrations at this expensive, four-star property. The slight issues and disappointments I wouldn't even mention if it weren't for the last one I'll discuss in more detail. 1) My "city view" room was a view of the exterior wall of the hotel's south tower, about a foot away from the window. I suppose the wall is technically part of the city, but it's all you see. 2) The primary telephone in the room didn't work. 3) There is no self parking. You must allow a 3rd party company to valet park your car. I'm prevented from telling you the price, but I work in Midtown Manhattan, and I don't pay that much to valet park my car there. And this hotel, while quite nice, is no Manhattan. 4) The hotel info book inside the room provides conflicting or incomplete information, when it does provide information. Usually it tells you to ask the front desk, defeating the purpose of the book. 5) The hotel oddly prohibits guests from bringing into the hotel liquor purchased elsewhere I'd overlook all the above -- though #3 was really annoying as it was a significant and surprise fee -- if it wasn't for: 6) Sloppy billing practices, specifically a wildly inflated room service bill, though it was (mostly) corrected reasonably quickly. I was charged 65% more than the printed prices on the menu. I brought the room service receipt and the menu to the (very pleasant and helpful) front desk, and within about an hour, the hotel slipped a new invoice under my door correcting the food and drink prices. However, the hotel did not adjust the mandatory gratuity nor the tax, so I still wound up paying the mandatory tip and tax on the inflated amount.. just more than 10 bucks. Upon arriving back home, I asked the hotel for an itemized receipt. They replied quickly, providing a folio for a guest with the same name, but from a different state and who stayed at the hotel in 2009 -- five years before me. The $10+ wasn't worth wasting more time than I already had, so I just let it go. Moral of the story, just keep a very close eye on what you're charged versus what they advertise. The inattention to properly billing incidentals is what leads me to not recommend this hotel. The other things I mentioned were very minor annoyances (to me, at least). For what the hotel charges per room night (plus mandatory valet parking), I expect the staff to pay a bit more attention to getting things right the first time, and when they don't, to at least get it right the second. In my case, they fell way short. February 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel did not meet the High Standards of a Westin The hallways and coridors were too cold. My room had a water leak outside the bathroom. The carpet was drenched. You would have to step into a squishy puddle of water going into and out of the bathroom and had to dry your feet before getting bck into bed, We called this in to the front desk twice and nothing was done about it. Because of this experience my rating is going to be low for this visit. Not acceptable for the cost per night for this room, February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Very friendly staff. Room was clean January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff! Though this property is not beach front -- the staff certainly makes up for it (we drove to beach/sites in our rental car). My husband and I were treated very well by all particularly, Matthew at the front desk. He made us feel welcomed and offered us service above and beyond. Additionally, Frantz (concierge) was friendly, courteous and quick with his awesome golf and restaurant suggestions (which we did both!). I would definitely recommend to others and will come back to stay. January 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It depends If you're in Ft. Lauderdale for a conference or just a quick night's sleep on your way elsewhere, this is an OK place. If you were expecting a true Florida resort experience, try anywhere else. The room, front desk staff, shuttle driver and the food was great. The pool area, the amenities and overall experience was a letdown. No airport shuttle (shuttle only drives in a three mile radius), not enough lounge chairs on the pool deck, very noisy traffic from expressways and a small busy airport just across the expressway. Had a sterile, impersonal feel to it. January 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by blah just not a great westin relative to others. December 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant surprise After reading the last review on the SPG app about this hotel, I must admit I was apprehensive, the last review seemed to imply the place was falling apart. Well Lindsey (apologies if I got the name wrong) at the front desk was super helpful. Very good SPG recognition. Room and lobby both had the lovely Westin smell. Room had new carpet and paint, looked fresh. Very pleasant stay. I'll be back. November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay with excellent facilities We had a large group attending a reunion at the hotel. The facilties, rooms and staff were all excellent. November 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs a renovation great hotel but rooms are getting tired. wall vinyl is peeling. corridor carpets need regular vacuuming. stained carpet in corridor from spilled bleach. November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Ft. Lauderdale I was only there for a weekend conference. While the restaurant only open for breakfast and lunch dinner was available at the bar. My meal was cold but the waiter took it off the bill. The meals served in the meeting room were hot and the food delicious. Hotel staff was welcoming and very helpful. The phone in our room did not work and one of the lamps was missing a bulb. Overall, the room was not well lit. The meeting room was comfortable, spacious, well lit and very well air conditioned. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay place!!! I promise, if you stay at the Westin, Fort Lauderdale, you will not regret it. Great hospitality!!!!!!! October 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is convenient to most major roads. The meeting room and hallways were ice cold;rooms not too much better. Price of food was very high for the amount given. Same meals were available in restaurant for much less. Bar pretzels were given without ordering, and then charged on the bill.The parking lot is hard to see at night upon approach. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home IThis hotel is like a home away from home. I always feel pampered when I stay at the Westin. October 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Westin Needs Improvement It has been 8 months since my last stay at the Westin Ft Lauderdale. During my most recent stay there was a noticeable difference in cleanliness of hotel. Room carpet was dirty, there were gekko/lizard in the bathroom. My colleage from work got stuck in one of the elevators which were not working properly. October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and Comfortable After a long day it was nice to go to the hotel and relax in the big room and comfortable bed. September 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel for a Romantic getaway I really enjoyed my stay at the Westin of Ft Lauderdale. When we arrived we were upgraded to a larger room. Grace was very nice and the other staff. We had a beautiful view over the pool. I will be booking all of my lodging with Westin. Thank you all for being so kind to me and my newly wed husband. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Price, excellent service The room was very nice and clean. The location was great and very accessible. They offer complimentary water with the fresh fruits and nuts snacks in the lobby entrance. They offer complimentary parking. Definitely we are planning our next trip back to the same hotel. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Hotel is what I expected in cleanliness and location - both very good. What blew me away was the service -- TOP NOTCH!! August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent breakfast buffet is a big draw for me! Very comfortable bed, friendly and thoughtful reception staff, tranquil water view from the restaurant (even though the hotel is next to the highway), and I really enjoy the breakfast buffet. On my last visit to Ft. Lauderdale, just for a change I tried another nearby big name hotel, but I regretted it; the Westin Ft. Lauderdale is my first choice. August 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by AC does not work, hotel is very Tired AC would not work in room, took three calls and then they finally moved me after 1.5 days. Nice staff, just slow. Property is very tired. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features and staff Very relaxing and pleasant, professional and accommodating staff! We like Westin and stay regularly! August 18, 2014
  • 2015-07-03T13:50:41.598-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_279, tr_279
  • loc_en_US, sid_1016, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>