The Westin Fort Lauderdale

  • 400 Corporate Drive
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33334
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 273 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful stay. Two night stay, visiting relative in hospital,peaceful,clean relaxing stay. Serenity now!!! August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best mattress ever. This was our first time at time hotel. The beds are so comfortable. The restaurants were great. We loved our stay. The staff were all extremely nice and helpful. We have already reccomended this hotel to relatives. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel Has Great Rooms Great people give great service August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All good but bar Waiting on a business colleague - grab a mixed drink at 6:00pm and they charged be $15 - crazy ... . Breakfast is always consistent here - but need to do better at the lounge/bar. Ladies checking in were very nice. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Love this place...I have stayed here 5 times!!! August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by gvb i use the this westin everytime im in fort luderdale August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great experience at the Westin FLL, as usual ! I normally stay at the Westin FLL when doing business in the area. This time I combined business with leisure as I travelled with my family : husband and 2 sons. My sons love the Westin, as they have known it since they were very young. They have great memories, and always get warm greetings from staff at the restaurant, Front desk, even when we order room Service. Very pleasant experience August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast The food quality at breakfast on friday august 1st 2014 was not good at all.Bad omelet, pancakes was like chips and the major D never asked us how was breakfast....and most of all the buffet breakfast was way too pricey???????. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Easy parking, close to the beach, someone always available to help you if needed August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good business hotel Close to airport and easy drive by interstate. Good food in Resturant July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Plumbing Problem in First Room Checked in and went to beach and dinner for the evening. When my wife and i arrived back to our room to unpack, we could hear a bubbling noise in the bathroom. When we checked the specifics, there was water bubbling in the toilet and black and brown dirty water coming up in the tub. Engineering worked on it for over an hour, first with plunger and then with snake. We had to move from our King Bed room July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Review Overall, my stay at this hotel was good. Bartender was great...very professional, cordial, and attentive. The staff at the front desk (check in = Grace; Check Out = Lonia, and Jascinth) were all great. The check out staff even went above and beyond to help compensate for an issue with my room. The facility was beautiful and well kept! July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place My fiance and I enjoyed staying at Westin Hotel in Fort Lauderdale. The place was clean and what we liked about it was that clean scent throughout the whole place. I just ordered a candle from the Westin product website and I will order the scented spray once the price goes down hopefully soon. We loved it. Westin is my favorite place to stay from now on. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, very accessible Stayed at this location for a long weekend. The staff was very responsive and the room was very comfortable. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel for business travel Not really located near anything "fun" in Ft Lauderdale, but is very close to my office, as well as lots of other office buildings. Overall, this hotel gets the job done, however, and the brunch buffet is a great way to start the day. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent staff, but lacks some basic ammenities Microwave/fridge 'available upon request, if available' means there are apparently only five on site. Really a fail as far as we are concerned. On the other hand, the room was nice, clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. We appreciated not having to have cleaning each day. Pool and gym were clean and well maintained. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close but not quite I love Westin. It is my hotel of choice when I travel. The facility, the rooms, the service - all good/great without being pretentious. Ok, love maybe too strong but definitely strong like. This hotel was close but not quite what I expected from a Westin. The service was there. I was upgraded to a suite when I checked in (nice!). But, the AC didn't quite work. It said 60 on the thermostat but it wasn't anywhere close to 60. I would wake up at night feeling hot and have to throw off the covers. I called twice about it. Each time I asked for an update to be left for me, but there wasn't an update. Once I had unpacked, I wasn't going to repack and unpack for another room, so I just dealt with it. There was a small bar area in the room, but no mini-fridge, microwave oven, dishes/glasses, etc. So, why have it? Seemed like a waste. The Wifi, while free, was slow. Tough to watch Netflix in the room. Ugh. Main reason I stayed there was it was a Westin and it was close to the place I had to do business. July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Improvement Needed! I stayed at this hotel regularly. The front reception staff especially Lynn the business travel manager were helpful and courteous. The restaurant waiting staff and the egg station chef brought me fresh baked croissant everyday. Good and commendable service. Not so much on maintenance and upkeeping of the property. Inside the shiny glass exterior wall is under-lit interior, old cabinet/furniture and faded wall paper. The equipments in the small and windowless gym were old. There was very little counter space in the always dark bathroom. On this last stay, I complained 3 times on a leaker bathtub and shower faucet and still not able to get it fixed. All the engineer had dome was to further tighten it up with a wrench. That would never work. Guess what, people need to open it! Tightening only make it difficult to pen the shower. What about replacing the cartridge/washer? Eventually I gave up and use ear plug to escape the annoying water dripping sound. I rate this property below average. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is lovely! I was a little disappointed when we arrived we were told a room with a king bed was not available. When the reservation was made a king was requested. WE were told that because we pre reserved via Orbitz as a package they are never guaranteed. I don't think we should be penalized for this. The next day we got a king bed, but we were inconvenience had to unpack and pack up in one day. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel has great staff Love the rooms.. staff is excellent... features are great .. would stay again July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed First time visiting This was my first visit to this property. The building was clean and the staff very friendly and attentive. I will be back on a weekly basis for the next 2-3 months and will stay at the Westin. It is a nice business hotel and is very convenient to the location I will be working from. July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business Trip I found this hotel to be clean. My heavenly bed great. I was attending a corporate event and our meals were fresh with great choices. I did however find the staff unattentive, with no or little warmth. No one said hello or engaged in any conversation in 3 days. This hotel is in need of renovation. Not the local peoples doing. I did visit the small bar and would share the same comments- food good , staff not July 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was quite disappointed in my stay When I arrived at the hotel I was told my room was not ready and they were working on it. I came back several hours later and it still was not ready. Since I had a suite with a parlor, I decided to just take the room since it was ready. The parlor was never completed in my 3 nights stay. There was no lights in the parlor and I asked for a lamp, which never arrived. The room also had a smell that I could never get adjusted to. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort in style You walk in and the smell of the hotel is fresh and unique. Great rooms, great response from staff. Ordered room service, great response on phone and delivery time. Pizza was excellent...one of the best I have ever had. Second night food-only complaint...way over-priced and was not good for either of us. Both of us could not really eat what we had ordered..felt depressed having to pay for something we couldn't eat. So my recommendation-eat some place else but stay at the Westin. Parking July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. I check online and it was available for the same night, the rates are incredible, and is very close to my family, besides the hotels is beautiful, the staff is very frienly and is very close to a lot of activities. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent !!! Absolutely the BEST hotel in the town I work in, which is 100+ miles away from my home. When I don't have time to do the 2-hr drive home, or don't want to lose 4 hours of sleep to do the round trip, this is the #1 choice for an overnight stay. In fact, I love this place so much, my wife & I will spend a couple nights here for our anniversary this year. The bed is heavenly, everything is clean, neat, smells good, and the building looks new everywhere. The staff is always professional, courteous, and friendly. Plenty of parking close to the main entrance. The hotel is located close to anything you could want and more! Sometimes the room rates are higher than other similarly-rated hotels, but you get what you pay for. Just one visit and you'll see why. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Account Executive used your hotel it was close to cruise ship we were vacationing on. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value, great staff My stay was only a one nighter (unfortunately) but use this hotel a few times per year. Always great value, the rooms are spacious, well laid out, comfortable and quiet. The room service has a bit more "life" to it than the usual fare in other hotels, with some fairly unique items... glad to see that they are trying to change things up a bit. June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by $29.95 hold on my card, food is astronomically priced First off, the hotel was paid for by my employer, but the front desk asked for a credit card for incidental charges. I made the mistake of giving them my bankcard. They put a $29.95 hold on my account without notifying me of this. I called them back, angry because this might cause me some serious problems. They said they would release the hold in 3-5 days, but that doesn't help--my bank marks those funds as unavailable, so I am short $30 for a few days. Buyer beware. The food is crazy expensive and there is only one or two hole-in-the-wall places within walking distance. I looked at the menu. A 'continental breakfast' was $18.50. I could stay at another hotel chain and get just as good a room with a hot breakfast included. There were some healthy snacks in the lobby, but I needed protein. I asked to be shuttled to a nearby restaurant for breakfast and the shuttle driver looked at me funny, saying he didn't know where that was. Since it appeared that I was inconveniencing him, I asked where the nearest breakfast place was and he suggested a place that I could walk to. I walked there, but I wasn't happy about it. June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so good this visit My husband and I have stayed at this Westin before and enjoyed the location as well as the hotel. This visit, however, was not as enjoyable. We had booked a three night stay and just as I had read in a previous review from Feb, 2014, the room was cleaned after the first night, but that was it! When we returned to our room after a long day out, we were very upset to find the room untouched. I called down to complain and ask for towels, and the girl at the front desk offered her apologies, but nothing else. Then I had to call again to ask for coffee packets. I forgot to ask for shampoo, etc. so we had no toiletries in the morning. However, housekeeping woke us up at 8:30 on the morning we were leaving to see if we were ready to leave! Really! Where had you been the morning before? When we were leaving, my husband and I stopped by the front desk to explain how disappointed we were in our stay. The girl said she would notify the housekeeping manager. She did offer to put points on my SPG account, and asked if we would like breakfast. However, it was 10:45, and breakfast was over, so nothing was done there. Too bad the girl the night before had not made a similar offer. If we felt that someone had cared about our inconveniences, it might have taken some of the sting out of our stay. June 25, 2014
  • 2015-05-22T20:23:28.437-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_273, tr_273
  • loc_en_US, sid_1016, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>