The Westin Fort Lauderdale

  • 400 Corporate Drive
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33334
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 254 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful This hotel is beautiful. I loved the views and my junior suite was so spacious. The staff are very accommodating. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. And I definitely will come back and stay again. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The building itself is ok The hotel appearance is nice. The hallways has black scuffs on wall I guess from bell carts and luggage hitting the wall. I like the shower double head action thing! That was awesome! Never seen nothing like that. September 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Expected more from a Westin Did not have the type of room my reservation was confirmed with. Safe in the room was broken. Someone knocked at the door at 5AM as they slid the folio under door. Breakfast in lounge not available before 7AM. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Hotel staff was curtious and friendly. Room was clean and had all the necessary amenites. Bed was very comfortable. Would definitely stay at this hotel again for business travel. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Once Again This is quickly becoming my favorite property in the FLL area. I love the Platinum parking lot and the 50% disocunt on food. Rooms are well appointed and the service is always a "10". January 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not at the Westin Standard Rooms were old and out dated. The room I stayed in had a little bit of a musty smell to it. There was no bottled water in the room which is important in Florida. January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, convenient location overall a great stay. unfortunately there is no fridge in the room and the ice machine on my floor and the floor above was broken. December 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 The good and the bad Nice hotel with the nice Westin features. However, the hotel is getty shabby -- dirt, liquid stains, worn carpets. Needs attention fast. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall stay great Platinum members should receive free breakfast but do not June 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not your typical Westin The hotel is an OK hotel - the lobby is nice and they have friendly helpful staff. As a Platinum member I was upgraded to a nice sized room (but certainly not a suite). I would describe it as a junior suite. I have no complaints with the size of the room or my upgrade. Internet is free for Platinum guests but costs $10 per day for everyone else. However I do have other issues with this property: 1- Platinum recognition is quite poor at this property. They have a restaurant - but Platinum members cannot eat breakfast at it for free. You can only get continental breakfast to your room if you pick that amenity. 2- There is no club lounge. They do have a bar - but they do not offer Platinum guests any free drinks or appetizers. 3- I was upgraded to a nice sized room (#1001). However, the room was in need of repairs. The ceiling was falling apart by the aircon and pieces of the ceiling were falling down during my stay. On the plus side, they have free parking for Platinum guests right near the entrance. I guess when you don't offer breakfast or happy hour, you have to do what you can to recognize your best customers. One other thing to note - the hotel is right of I95 (a major highway - which is nice). But otherwise it is not near anything. Somewhat far from the beaches of Ft Lauderdale and nice restaurants. June 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again I've traveled a lot for work and stayed all over. So needless to say I know the difference between quick clean value and what a 4star hotel should be. This trip was to take my wife for a nice get away for a long weekend. This place from the highway at 70mph or from pictures on a website looked fine... This is a Westin after all... rated for 4 stars... but it's not, and it's not even close... The problems started almost right away... here they are in no particular order: 1. Stained carpet 2. Toilet ran the whole time 3. TV hardly worked 4. TV remote didnt work at all 5. The bed squeaked every time you moved 6. No free wifi... ($10 bucks a day!?!!) wifi is free all most every where, including the value hotels. 7. Shower head made the pipes rattle in the wall. Zero chance of taking a shower and not waking everyone else around you up. 8. Little bugs in the bathroom (noticed this the 2nd morning) (we checked out after on the second morning) 9. Food and drinks were awful. 10. Trash in the parking lot... 11. Staff was useless... For all the trouble, they gave me a 1000 "Star Points" and $10 bucks off our bar tab, which was only $40 bucks to begin with... We checked out a day early because I was not going to stay in such a place! We'll never stay in a Westin ever again. We got a room for the night at the much much better hotel... They treat you amazingly. Hopefully booking agent can do something for me. -John November 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Holistic Service Nightmare Check-in: The person checking me in upon my arrival was pre-occupied in conversation with other staff about non-hotel business to properly greet or check me in; I was an inconvenience or at least it seemed as such by the abrupt tone and non-courteous greeting of the front desk staff. Housekeeping: House keeping came the first day and did an exceptional job; the remainder of the trip they did not come. Each night I returned to my suprise the room had not been touch. I spoke with the front desk multiple times and each night they notified me that the issue would be corrected and that someone would be sent up prior to the staff leaving at 9:00 PM. The staff never came and upon being frustrated and asking for fresh towels, I was greeted with attitude again as if it were an inconvenience to ask for assistance when my needs as a guest had continually not been met. Checking Out: I checked out at 5:00 AM, switched the charges to my Starwood credit card and upon checking my email noticed that the charges remained on the card I put up for incidentals. After calling and speaking with the accounting department twice the issue was finally resolved. Billing Errors: One week after my departure I noticed a charge on my account for a room deposit for another guest. I called and again spoke with the accounting department who removed the charge after admitting they didn't know why a person with a completely different last name and room reservations deposit was placed on my credit card. February 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by worst SPG experience yet Stayed this past weekend, valentines day weekend 2014, arrived at 4:30 to my room not ready, was offered a non-deluxe room (reserved deluxe) or an additional hour wait, no big deal, took the downgrade. Checked into room to find feces? on the toilet bowl under the seat and other stains on bed sheets and "clean" towels. Stuff like this doesn't bother me much, however shortly after my girlfriend and I ordered room service which at first glance looked delicious, but it wasn't until my girlfriend had taken a few bites that she had discovered a long wiry piece of metal embedded into her burger. This metal scratched the inside of her mouth, but luckily did not do any more damage. We took a photograph of the metal and then called the front desk. The manager immediately came up and took the piece of metal away and comped the $25 meal (gee thanks). Later that evening upon returning and call us crazy, but it was late and there were no options, we called down to order some late night snacks (and by late night I mean 11:00PM not 3am) to the room and the phone range to the front desk/service express continuously for 10-15 minutes which prompted me to go down to the lobby only to be told "we're really busy down here". I had asked that someone come up and clean just the bathroom and provide us with a couple new towels (this never happened). I am a diehard SPG fan, and go out of my way to stay with SPG, this experience was not representative of my overall experience with Westin or SPG, but needless to say a very disappointing experience, we ended up leaving a day early and not staying the duration of our reservation. February 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by To many issues at this hotel.... I have been to this Westin a few times and there always seems to be a problem. However, this time there was more than just one problem. I had gone down there to work and I know I had a few long work days ahead of me. When I get there they put me in a great room. However the air conditioner never came on and I had to pack up all of my stuff and move. They said they would put me in a nearby room. They actually put me 2 floors down. The next day I worked 27 hours and just wanted to go to sleep only to find that they were putting carpet in the room right next door to me. When I asked for a room just to sleep for a little while, they said they couldn't because they had to be cleaned. Not that they were totally booked but that they needed to be cleaned. I said OK and I went back up and went to sleep as they stopped banging shortly after. I went back to work and worked another 12 hours and returned to the hotel and I just wanted to relax but all of a sudden I smelled a burning in my room. The air conditioner died and I had to move rooms yet again. This was close to midnight now. They moved me again but this time when I woke up I checked out. This was not a place I wanted to stay anymore. On my way out I let them know why I was checking out early and they gave me some SPG points and said they would give this information to the General Manager. I did get the points but never received a follow up from the GM. Not the service that I am used from a Westin. I would not recommend anyone from my company stay at this hotel as they definitely do not provide the service that other Westins do. October 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mold, Rude and Crude What started out as an incredible experience at check-in quickly turned into one of the worst itineraries of my travel life. From poor service, neglect and mold on the wall, this hotel is a place that the health department needs to shut down and requires new management. In what is a clearly dilapidated facility in both aesthetic and management, if Westin were wise, they would revoke the license this hotel holds. If you value your time, money and sanity, this hotel is not a property you should stay at. Despite the "positive" reviews on this site, there is not one thing in this hotel that functions correctly, nor a coherent management that runs the facility. There is mold growing on the exterior walls on the terraces, the rooms are cleaned by an incredibly rude, loud and obnoxious staff who have no concept of fulfilling the most basic requests; the valet is virtually non-existent which results in almost 30 minutes going by without receiving your vehicle (mine was parked outside the hotel entrance overnight because the valet lost the keys after he tagged them incorrectly). How can you neglect to put breakfast door tags in a room for four days despite requests every single day to do so? How can you allow a valet to lose keys two days in a row? How can you let a very busy lobby restaurant lounge be run by one person to 25 customers? How can you let your on-site restaurant serve waffles that resemble cardboard with a hostess who doesn’t even know the layout of the restaurant nor the protocols to do her job? The ONLY saving grace in this clearly poor representation of the Westin brand is Kristen and Jacinth. It is a shame as Westin used to be a great part of the Starwood portfolio in the US. The European arm of the brand is true to its heritage while in the US it has become an also-ran. March 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Declining Service I've stayed here frequently over the last ten years. There was a time when certain of the front desk agents would remember me as soon as I walked in the door. I did not expect the same recognition this time as it had been well over a year since my last visit. But what I did not expect was to be kept waiting for my room for almost 3 hours. I arrived early at approximately 2pm. The front desk agent after staring at his computer screen for several minutes told me that my suite was not ready but that he would expedite the cleaning and that my room would be ready in 30-45 mins. I had arrived early, so I thought that was acceptable. That particular desk agent went on break and after waiting for 90 minutes another desk cleark informed my that my suite was still not ready. After sitting in the lobby for over 2.5 hrs (it was now after 4:30pm), I returned to the reception desk and again the agent stared preplexing at his screen for several minutes without saying a word. At which point, I finally said that if my room wasn't ready, I would find an alternate hotel. MIraculously a suite was available as the words came out of my mouth. I have a strong suspicion that this particular suite (a larger corner suite) was available the whole time but desk agent just didn't want to release that room for whatever reason. As I was finally checking in, there was another guest t the adjacent desk that was complaining about the delay in getting checked in to the suite that he had reserved as well. Service here is definitely not what is used to be. Since I arrived early I don't mind having to wait for my room for a period of time, but the room should have been ready by 4pm. Also, the front desk should have been more proactive in keeping me informed about the status of my room instead of me having to check back with them. If the staff had been servicing other guests, I can understand that there may not have been time to provide me with the extra attention. However, for most of the 2.5 hours that I sat in the lobby in view of the reception desk, the front desk staff had very few guest stop by needing assistance. August 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what you expect from a Westin The first thing I will say is that the staff at check out was very kind. She was trained to assist and make something as right as she could. So for that, the hotel got high staff ratings. However there was no cold water in the room. The shower was incredibility hot and the AC never seemed to cool the room down. You could try to put it as low as possible but the temp never really changed. The elevators were down for quite a while (overnight at least) and the front desk stopped answering the phone. I called for a wake up call and it rang over 30 times, 3 different attempts. It was not the best hotel in the area and I would stay somewhere different in the future. February 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer service No Valet available, had to run inside and request one. Was told by the front desk "Oh just leave the keys in it" This happened to be my 1 day old 2014 corvette!! Was completely appalled. They finally sent the concierge out to park my car. NO bell hop, had to drag my luggage up to room by myself. went to the bar to grab a quick drink, no bartender had to wait 6 minutes for him to show! Room had dark spots on carpet (burns?) and a/c not cool enough! Next morning I spoke to the manager, he was very quite apologetic and said all he could do was remove the bar tab $17.00 since I prepaid the room. I really believe that this Hotel is a huge discredit to the Starwood Program. I will now read Hotel reviews before I assume that ALL Starwood Resorts uphold the same quality! March 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The worst expereince in my travels This hotel seemed to have have any thing going for it. The bathtub drain did not work it required maintenance, worst of all the water was YELLOW. I called the staff and they said it was due to the city. During check in I had a trainee, no one helped her, I am a platinum member of the spg group. it was just plain bad. Finally the parking for so-called platinum was not at all useful. Everyone space was occupied therefore no benefit. The worst experience in my travel career! February 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by In Need Of Renovation The room is old, with wall paper coming apart. Although I was upgraded to a suite with the PT status, the room was not to what I would expect from a Westin. The satff was not particular friendly.... Then again, we are talking about US service. January 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Consistently dissapointing I've stayed at this hotel multiple times over the last few months and have been consistently dissapointed with the experience. Concerns include: -room service taking along time and not being up to "Westin" quality once it finally arrived -awkward "junior suites" that are really just large rooms with regular furniture in them and large empty spaces -gym is outside the actual hotel building -elevators are brutal; it can take over 10 minutes for them to arrive -lack of attentiveness from management to guest concerns On a brighter note, the front desk staff have always been very friendly and accommodating. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient Location, friendly & professional staff I stayed here during a short trip to Ft. Lauderdale earlier this week. I chose this hotel as I had stayed here two years prior and had an exceptional experience. This visit was no different. Although, it is still rather obscure from Cypress Creek road and therefore could use more signage. Nonetheless, once inside, my girlfriend and I were greeted at the desk with a glass of wine to enjoy as we checked in. The building is a bit dated, but the rooms are unmistakenly Westin-chic complete with a heavenly bed and doubled headed heavenly shower. Conveniently located right on I-95 and Cypress Creek, one can quickly make it to Federal Hwy (US 1) within minutes. Would highly recommend to anyone. September 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall an enjoyable stay Pluses: Friendly and accommodating staff. Overall an enjoyable 2 week stay. Minuses: Exercise facility smelled like someone had left a diaper genie open or disposed of a diaper in the room. Smell present the eight days I used the facility. TV channels not working properly on Life Fitness tread mills. Snowy screens NFL Network and History Channels had no audio for parts or all of may stay. Fox the only news channel not in HD. Wifi not available around pool. Wifi charge of $9.99 a day. Used only once but was not charged. In this day and age they should offer free wifi. Confusing when logging in. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in FTL Overall: Good hotel for business travelers, particularly if your are SPG Platinum. Solid rooms, ok facilities, professional staff. The only downside is location, but that cannot be helped. Platinum recognition: Top notch, free breakfast, internet and suite upgrade. Awesome. They have a Platinum parking just in front of the entrance. Very cool. Room: Large, very large. Could us a facelift thought, but it was thoroughly enjoyable. Gym: A bit too small. Make sure to hit it before 7AM or you won't get your treadmill. Breakfast: Standard Westin breakfast, without any "Executive lounge" fake breakfasts. Makes you like being Platinum. Location: In the middle of nowhere. make sure you have a car. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasant We stayed for one night for the Boat Show and we are going back in a month for a pre-cruise stay for one night again. They have eliminated the parking fee which is a nice gesture and very much appreciated. The rooms are big, well furnished and most importantly - CLEAN! We didn't get to explore the hotel because we arrived late and left early, but the lobby is impressive and the rates are reasonable. We will continue to use this hotel over and over as long as rates and cleanliness stay the same. Thank you for a pleasant stay, and look forward to seeing you again in less than a month. October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel did not live up to standards.... I have always had a good experience staying @ Westin's until I stayed at this facility. Let me start by saying the Front Desk/Concierge & Valet Staff were extremely professional. Problems occurred when I went to my room - the air conditioner did not work - had to move to another room after I had already unpacked. Ordered room service & was told would be 35 min, however, it took 1.5 hrs - was told only 1 person in the kitchen & things were backed up. Next day, the maids removed the dirty towels/washcloths, but did not replace them. Used the coffee condiments, they also were not replaced. Had to call Front Desk to request replacements. Hotel is clean, and beds are very comfortable. Very convenient to I-95. June 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great business hotel I have stayed here a few times and like it for business trips. Being a Westin, the rooms are comfy, beds are heavenly etc.... My only concern with the hotel would be there seems to be a disconnct with the service staff in the restaurant. I went for breakfast 3 times while I stayed there and each morning I had to try and get the attention of the wait staff sitting in he back room playing on their phones. I even saw them get angry with a guest who gve up waiting trying to pay his bill and just went to the front desk. I get it is a buffet, but if the staff are going to be allowed to play with their phones, have them do it at the front of the restaurant so at least the customers can get their attention easily. October 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just Average Overall, the hotel and room was fine for a two night stay. However, there were two concerns that must be raised. First, the room had what I will call a "scent". It wasnt really a smell or odor, but, rather seemed like some sort of air freshener- kind of fragrance that was intended by housekeeping. Didnt like it at all. It seemed to be strongest near the air conditioner vent near the window. Also, and far more troubling, there were little fruit flies or gnats coming out of sink. It appeared that they took up residence in the plumbing and would emerge anytime the faucet was turned on. Very gross. I love Westin hotels and this one was okay on the outside and nice in the lobby. The rooms leave much to be desired. August 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Please maintain your property Especially the plumbing. Leaky faucets and toilet flushes and loost pipe joints. Your engineering staff need customer service training and need to become responsible to fix things up. I talked to the other customers and they also of the same opinion - your property is getting run down and falling into disrepair. Also your restaurant dinner was not a present experience. The food was so-so and the waiter did not know how to charge when applying discount. I will not be eating there soon. August 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs some refurbishment quick I was just in town for a quick night and needed a hotel near the highway to make sure I could get to my meeting on time. The hotel lobby was in terrible disrepair as were most common areas. The elevator on my floor (5), had a broken button, plate was compltely pushed in. The carpeting on my floow was terribly dirty and the hallway smelled. Although, my room seemed very clean, when plugging in something behind the nightstand, there were several months of dust back there. I have stayed almost 70 nights just this year, and this is the first time I have had a bad experience. November 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>