The Westin Fort Lauderdale

  • 400 Corporate Drive
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33334
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 254 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Property needs to be managed better Overall, good location with an updated feel. Rooms are good size and in nice condition. Gym small, but useable. Pool is nice. Bar is nice and active. A few concerns though: 1) Overuse of fragrance hotel wide, especially the lobby. It's cranked to 11. Really off-putting. 2) Cones, cones, cones in the parking lot. WHY!? There's no reason to have such a stupid parking lot. Who puts valet parking spaces front and center? Needs a better customer focus parking situation. 3) Front desk staff slow and under trained. Check in did not feel like a routine transaction. May 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nothappy2012 The front staff for the most part was very nice and helpful. The evening/night front desk person (I was told was a manager) was not very helpful and seemed like he really could care less about anything. This stay was an adult relaxation trip but we were placed on the 7th floor with a bunch of so called (campers) with little to no supervison. I was wokin up several times thru out the night and the front desk was no help at with fixing the situation. My room was not was cleaned daily, sheets were not changed daily and I had to call the ftront desk for towels 2 times. July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent !!! Absolutely the BEST hotel in the town I work in, which is 100+ miles away from my home. When I don't have time to do the 2-hr drive home, or don't want to lose 4 hours of sleep to do the round trip, this is the #1 choice for an overnight stay. In fact, I love this place so much, my wife & I will spend a couple nights here for our anniversary this year. The bed is heavenly, everything is clean, neat, smells good, and the building looks new everywhere. The staff is always professional, courteous, and friendly. Plenty of parking close to the main entrance. The hotel is located close to anything you could want and more! Sometimes the room rates are higher than other similarly-rated hotels, but you get what you pay for. Just one visit and you'll see why. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel for a Romantic getaway I really enjoyed my stay at the Westin of Ft Lauderdale. When we arrived we were upgraded to a larger room. Grace was very nice and the other staff. We had a beautiful view over the pool. I will be booking all of my lodging with Westin. Thank you all for being so kind to me and my newly wed husband. September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Super Value, Some Shortcomings Nice property, clean, comfortable rooms, o-k staff. Free parking a plus. Good value. A couple downsides: The chaos of multiple wedding parties was pretty overwhelming. It took out at least one elevator. The hotel is big enough for a Club Lounge or some other sanctuary for SPG Plats. No bottled water in rooms was a first. As was the "half-off" offer on food which wasn't conveyed to the wait staff and made redemption a challenge. A free cup of coffee at check-out is an amenity no hotel should deny loyalty members. That and a water bottle in the room. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great property Pros: Clean, friendly, convenient location. The pool area is very nice and very well maintain. Front desk very professional and pleasant. Free parking. Quick in/out. Quiet rooms with ample space. Beds are super comfortable. Cons: Hallways needed some tidy up (Mini Fridge sat on the hallway on my floor overnight) and the carpets could have used some vacuuming. Room was very clean but windows and tables had smudges. My drawers were open when I arrived. Ice machines on multiple floors are broken. Room service: Service was excellent, food was terrible. July 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, fix the fitness center equipment I travel quite frequently and have stayed at this hotel a number of times previously. The staff is always professional, gracious and responsive. Food (both in the restaurant and through room service) is good. Rooms are a little dark but spacious and always clean. My only complaint is that on at least four occasions most of the non-treadmill cardio equipment has not functioned properly. In my visit last week, only one elliptical worked and neither bike worked. I have mentioned this while checking out previously and yet it is still a recurring issue. November 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a good location. Hotel location is easy access to I95 & the turnpike. The pool was nice. Exercise room was good. We had an outage, therefore the Manager wrote a letter to each guest apologizing for the delay that included the elevator out of service for a little time and offered a free breakfast Sunday. Although there were additional issues during our stay, we want to thank the manager very much for our free breakfast. Enjoyable. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hotel. Everything has been perfect over our past 5 visits, but this time my heavely bed was far from heavenly I love this hotel. Everyone is so welcoming and friendly. I won't stay anywhere else because no other hotel comes close, BUT, this time, I had a double room rather than the king and my bed was awefuI. I joke that I get a better nights sleep at The Westin, but this time, I couldn't find a comfortable spot. It was AWEFUL.. And, this time, they scrimpted on the hand lotion. I only got one bottle from the day I checked in and I love that stuff. I stay here when I visit my mother who is in an Altzheimer's Unit about a mile south of the hotel. August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average as always my company has a corporate agreement with this particular property so stays here are frequent. Best thing I can say is that there are plenty of people to greet when coming in or leaving. each time I stay there is a hiccup here, whether its not getting an emailed folio or the corp rate is incorrect. always just one person working the lounge so service is slow. Nitpicking, yes a little but having stayed almost 500 nights with SPG properties it is easy to see the small differences that move the rating from average to good/excellent. April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Price, excellent service The room was very nice and clean. The location was great and very accessible. They offer complimentary water with the fresh fruits and nuts snacks in the lobby entrance. They offer complimentary parking. Definitely we are planning our next trip back to the same hotel. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort in style You walk in and the smell of the hotel is fresh and unique. Great rooms, great response from staff. Ordered room service, great response on phone and delivery time. Pizza was excellent...one of the best I have ever had. Second night food-only complaint...way over-priced and was not good for either of us. Both of us could not really eat what we had ordered..felt depressed having to pay for something we couldn't eat. So my recommendation-eat some place else but stay at the Westin. Parking July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Positives and Negatives The hotel lobby and rooms are nice, though the "Heavenly Bath" is no different than a standard bath except for the double shower head. The two complaints I had were that the pool area was in SERIOUS need of repair/cleaning/weeding/upgrading; it really left a horrible impression. And the other problem was with fulfilling requests. We stopped at the front desk to request towels be sent up to the room, but it never happened. After a phone call, we got the towels. Later we asked for a refrigerator to be brought to the room. We stopped at the desk at 9pm, called at 10pm, and called at 11pm. Finally, we got the refrigerator. But it's frustrating to be told something will be taken care of over and over, but it doesn't happen unless you become a pain in the neck! May 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Paid full price for no AC. We arrived around midnight and went to bed just to find out in the middle of the night that the AC was not cooling well at all. Also evry couple of hours the air handler was making noise. When I told the staff in the morning it was like not a big deal we'll get to it.So long story short I paid full price for a room with no AC. Not very pleased. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great experience at the Westin FLL, as usual ! I normally stay at the Westin FLL when doing business in the area. This time I combined business with leisure as I travelled with my family : husband and 2 sons. My sons love the Westin, as they have known it since they were very young. They have great memories, and always get warm greetings from staff at the restaurant, Front desk, even when we order room Service. Very pleasant experience August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wedding Stay We stayed here because it was the designated hotel for the wedding we were attending. Had we picked our own hotel we would have stayed elsewhere. The hotel was not up to the standards of a usual Westin Stay. Our room was right by the elevators and ice machine which were both very noisy. There was also a huge gap at the bottom of our door which allowed light in from the hall way that we had to use a towel to cover so we could sleep. Our room was not cleaned on Saturday while we were out. We had family that were there for two nights and their rooms were also never cleaned! Our bill at check out was incorrect. The amount had to be refunded and charged again at the correct amount. Good thing we double checked! On our next visit to Ft. Lauderdale we will be sure to check out other hotels. May 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Plumbing Problem in First Room Checked in and went to beach and dinner for the evening. When my wife and i arrived back to our room to unpack, we could hear a bubbling noise in the bathroom. When we checked the specifics, there was water bubbling in the toilet and black and brown dirty water coming up in the tub. Engineering worked on it for over an hour, first with plunger and then with snake. We had to move from our King Bed room July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room needs redo I have stayed at this hotel several times due to location on business. I had Exec Suite and was very surprised, the bathtub in 1103 has huge stain on wall in tub, the tub was cracked at end. The rooms really need a redo, it is just not up to Westin brand standards on the rooms compared to other Westins. August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by AC does not work, hotel is very Tired AC would not work in room, took three calls and then they finally moved me after 1.5 days. Nice staff, just slow. Property is very tired. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away from Home My wife planned surgery in Ft. Lauderdale in August of 2012. I had checked into another hotel that was so awful that we checked out the next day right after my procedure. The Weston took me in and cared for my every need while I stayed there for 10 days. They brought a fridge and microwave my room to help us store medication and food. Sometimes they would even bring me cookies and milk to cheer me up as I was recovering. As I walked into the hotel, I could hardly stand I was so weak, the staff ran out with a wheel chair to help my husband bring me to my room. I have been all over the world and have never felt so comfortable. The management and staff should be commended for seeing a need and really helping me and my husband through such a difficult time. I will stay there again and again! August 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was quite disappointed in my stay When I arrived at the hotel I was told my room was not ready and they were working on it. I came back several hours later and it still was not ready. Since I had a suite with a parlor, I decided to just take the room since it was ready. The parlor was never completed in my 3 nights stay. There was no lights in the parlor and I asked for a lamp, which never arrived. The room also had a smell that I could never get adjusted to. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by HOT ROOM This was our second time staying at this hotel in two months…The rooms were extremely HOT the AC did not work from an apparent power outage the night before. Also, the bathroom tub continuously ran all night. The hotel staff tried to accommodate as best as they could. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, spacious room, warm and friendly staff... I had the pleasure of staying the weekend at the Westin Fort Lauderdale and upon my arrival, I was welcomed by a beautiful lobby and a front desk staff eager to make me feel right at home. My room was spacious with a great view, and the amenities (Starbucks coffee!) were the icing on the cake. I was also appreciative that the staff was able to recommend great local restaurants and hot-spots to visit while in town. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Fort Lauderdale area! March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Experience A wonderful experience! Again!!! Our room was breath taking with an amazing view of the city, we were charmed to watch the sun set after a nice relaxing visit to the hot tub. The staff were very pleasant and courteous! Our visit to the Westin was just what we needed for our unplanned getaway. The rooms were exceptional! The comfort of the bedding was definitely 5-star! Only 10 minutes easy driving to the Hollywood Casino - we had a blast!! Looking forward to our next visit. May 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards This hotel is in a great location in relation to our second office. However, over the last few months/year we have seen the hotel continue to detiorate in condition and appearance. There are holes in walls, regular failures of elevators and a general "worn" appearance. More often than not, in the guest rooms appliances and outlets will not work. I like to use other Westin properties throughout the state as well, but this hotel is making me pause when considering other Westin properties. February 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent hotel, average quality This Westin was fairly nice, but not quite as nice as majority of Westin's. I only needed to have a quick over night stay before going to airport, so it was Ok. Not sure If I would stay there long period. However, I was upgraded to the Governor's Suite room, which I presume is the best in the hotel. It was nice a spacious, but it had a bad smell to it. I'm not sure if it was a mildew smell, or smell from the rain or what, but it was bad. Parlor was very spacious, had 2 bathrooms. Restaurant food didn't look that appealing from what was on buffet and the menu. But I didn't eat there. And it was a little further from airport than I would have liked and what other Westin's typically are. It was about 10 miles from the airport. Not a bad hotel, but not excellent either. Good for an average stay.. November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business Trip I found this hotel to be clean. My heavenly bed great. I was attending a corporate event and our meals were fresh with great choices. I did however find the staff unattentive, with no or little warmth. No one said hello or engaged in any conversation in 3 days. This hotel is in need of renovation. Not the local peoples doing. I did visit the small bar and would share the same comments- food good , staff not July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Desk and Business Access The desk in the room did not have enough power access for my computer, wifi connector and phones. I had to move the night stand and crawl under the desk to plug in my accessories. A simple power strip connected to the desk would eliminate this problem. Also I had to go outside to get to the gym. There did not appear to be access from inside the hotel. The pool was beautiful. Overall the hotel was nice, it was clean and the staff was very friendly. I would stay there again. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features and staff Very relaxing and pleasant, professional and accommodating staff! We like Westin and stay regularly! August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is lovely! I was a little disappointed when we arrived we were told a room with a king bed was not available. When the reservation was made a king was requested. WE were told that because we pre reserved via Orbitz as a package they are never guaranteed. I don't think we should be penalized for this. The next day we got a king bed, but we were inconvenience had to unpack and pack up in one day. July 13, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>