The Westin Fort Lauderdale

  • 400 Corporate Drive
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33334
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs work. Poor experience. This hotel suffers from benign neglect, at best. I haven't stayed here in 3-4 years, and it would appear that zero dollars have been invested since. My first room reeked of mold spores, and my second room was only "fair" - plus I was given a handicap equipped room - whether this was due to lack of availability or not, not sure any consideration was given.. Fixtures and furnishings are tired and run down. Card readers to gym are practically inoperable, and state of gym equipment sums up the overall condition of this hotel. Unexpected experience for a Westin flag - would not revisit absent signifigant upgrades. April 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not getting what your expecting Both online and over the phone I was told I would get a suit with a king bed and a queen sized pull out couch, and that the pull out bed would be very comfortable, but when I arrived at the hotel with four people, there was no pull out couch and we had to cram to roll away beds into a small room. Very crowded and uncomfortable. I paid for a room that fit two, and only got a room that fit four. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and comfy This hotel is not too far from the beach and very accessible from the highway. It's a nice comfortable and clean hotel that I have stayed in twice while visiting Fort Lauderdale. I will definitely return next time I am in the area! April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Desk and Business Access The desk in the room did not have enough power access for my computer, wifi connector and phones. I had to move the night stand and crawl under the desk to plug in my accessories. A simple power strip connected to the desk would eliminate this problem. Also I had to go outside to get to the gym. There did not appear to be access from inside the hotel. The pool was beautiful. Overall the hotel was nice, it was clean and the staff was very friendly. I would stay there again. April 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mold, Rude and Crude What started out as an incredible experience at check-in quickly turned into one of the worst itineraries of my travel life. From poor service, neglect and mold on the wall, this hotel is a place that the health department needs to shut down and requires new management. In what is a clearly dilapidated facility in both aesthetic and management, if Westin were wise, they would revoke the license this hotel holds. If you value your time, money and sanity, this hotel is not a property you should stay at. Despite the "positive" reviews on this site, there is not one thing in this hotel that functions correctly, nor a coherent management that runs the facility. There is mold growing on the exterior walls on the terraces, the rooms are cleaned by an incredibly rude, loud and obnoxious staff who have no concept of fulfilling the most basic requests; the valet is virtually non-existent which results in almost 30 minutes going by without receiving your vehicle (mine was parked outside the hotel entrance overnight because the valet lost the keys after he tagged them incorrectly). How can you neglect to put breakfast door tags in a room for four days despite requests every single day to do so? How can you allow a valet to lose keys two days in a row? How can you let a very busy lobby restaurant lounge be run by one person to 25 customers? How can you let your on-site restaurant serve waffles that resemble cardboard with a hostess who doesn’t even know the layout of the restaurant nor the protocols to do her job? The ONLY saving grace in this clearly poor representation of the Westin brand is Kristen and Jacinth. It is a shame as Westin used to be a great part of the Starwood portfolio in the US. The European arm of the brand is true to its heritage while in the US it has become an also-ran. March 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer service No Valet available, had to run inside and request one. Was told by the front desk "Oh just leave the keys in it" This happened to be my 1 day old 2014 corvette!! Was completely appalled. They finally sent the concierge out to park my car. NO bell hop, had to drag my luggage up to room by myself. went to the bar to grab a quick drink, no bartender had to wait 6 minutes for him to show! Room had dark spots on carpet (burns?) and a/c not cool enough! Next morning I spoke to the manager, he was very quite apologetic and said all he could do was remove the bar tab $17.00 since I prepaid the room. I really believe that this Hotel is a huge discredit to the Starwood Program. I will now read Hotel reviews before I assume that ALL Starwood Resorts uphold the same quality! March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff always makes a difference and this Westin is no different Great staff from Edwin the Bartender extraordinaire to Victor in the front office Quality management and great customer service make a difference March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location near to i95 Excellent stay and well taken care of by staff especially Talisha who when above and beyond to make our stay pleasurable.Since our fight home was late staff gave us late check out which was much appreciated. Very convenient to i95 to take you to Miami quickly. March 13, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>