Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1044 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not As Good As The Pictures If you are looking for a magical Disney experience this hotel isn't really that. It's location and service to Disney are awesome but the hotel needs remodeling. The rooms were nothing special and a bit outdated. One of the most frustrating things about the stay is the $14 a day (+Tax) "Resort Fee". This covers two bottles of water a day and internet. However, we had three separate wi-fi enabled devices and were never able to utilize the internet because the connection was so bad. It is a complete rip off that they will not let you turn down. The restaurants (we ate at the Garden Grove at the Swan and at some less than memorable spot that served Mexican among other things at the Dolphin) were not very good. We didn't try the high end restaurants which could be better. We did enjoy the character dining at The Garden Grove and it was a slow night so our child got to spend time with them. We just kept saying that the feel of the hotel was one for older people. Not very kid friendly at all. Not whimsical. Which I guess we shouldn't have expected but we did because we were on Disney property. January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disney In December Hotel was nice. Location is excellent however we will never go Disney in December. Parks were overflowing with people left right. You pay crazy money for hotel/air fare/ car rental/ Disney tickets and you get people literally walk over you in every park. Also it was very cold and we all end up getting sick due to heat in morning and very cold and windy nights. I really suggest to avoid Dec in Disney ( I know lights are good but again is it worth it?) January 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very dissatisfied Hotel is extremely dated and in desparated need of remodeling. Hotel room was dirty (carpet, bedding, windows). This is not housekeepings fault. In fact the housekeepers were very pleasant. The air conditioner in room did not work however was fixed once I called and waited 45 minutes for someone to come to my room. The hall air conditioner did not work for 1 day, it was 90 degrees in the hall way. I'm a Starwood member and this is the worst Starwood hotel I've ever stayed at and this is unfortunate as this was my family vacation. I informed the manager of my disappointment of the hotel and room and it seemed as if I were being a pain in the neck to her. She offered me free parking for 3 nights and breakfast for 1 morning, small offer compared to cost. I've stayed at the Swan about 5 years ago and had a much better experience. Poor service, dirty room, lack of proper air condition and worst of all, a manager that made me feel like I was trying to get something for free when I informed her of the issues. I had 2 rooms for 3 nights. This was not an inexpensive hotel and DEFINITELY NOT WORTH IT.. I've never took the time to comment on any hotel stay. This experience was so poor I thought it should be mentioned. January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced The hotel is nice but the food and extra charges will make me choose a different hotel next time. Extra service charges were added to every bill including self service meals. The hotel also charges for parking each day. January 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disney in December Hotel is nice but needs updating. Rooms, bathrooms, hallways all look old. Need more staff at concierge desk and in room service. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation destination It was a last minute trip to take the kids to Disney just before the Holiday. We had a great time. The hotel is convenient to the parks. We would go to the parks in the am, and come back and rest, and go back in the evenings. We enjoyed the restaurants and coffee shops. All staff was exceptional. The housekeeper took good care of my husband who feel ill during the trip. She could tell he was feeling miserable. The rooms were clean and spacious. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay over Holidays 2012 Great Property and very easy to get to all the Disney Facilities December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great first time at the Swan Hotel Very nice Hotel , clean and friendly staff. Maria at the front desk was very kind and efficient. The whole trip had a good start. December 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with Customer Service This was a special visit to the Walt Disney Swan for me. it was Christmas and my 50th birthday. I have stayed at this hotel before, but this time was not good. I had an early check in which was accommodated very quickly at 12 noon. My husband and I enjoyed our next day. The next day Dec. 23, we were out all day at the parks and when I came back to the room at 4 pm my room wasn't cleaned. I stopped housekeeping in the hall and my room wasn't on anyone's cleaning schedule. I called guest services and told them that I was getting ready for dinner and no one came. they said they would send someone up after we left for dinner, but they came up while we were trying to get dressed. The next day, Dec. 24 came back to the room at 3:30 pm, no one cleaned the room. Went down to front desk and they apologized again, and told me that they would resolve this and follow up with a call. Room was finally cleaned late and no one called. Christmas Day, Dec. 25th, the room was cleaned. Dec. 26th, room was not cleaned, asked housekeeping staff again and not on anyone's cleaning list. Went down to front desk again. Asked to speak to front desk manager and my husband wanted hotel manager, in which the girl at desk wouldn't do it. She said she didn't know where they were at. (Wrong Answer). She took my cell phone number to call back to me and again no call. This was our last night at Disney and both of us were very aggravated at this point. This is very poor customer service on the part of the hotel, after this many days without having housekeeping, unless we asked and we could not speak with someone with our concerns. No follow up after the person we talked at the desk promised that this would be resolved. I'm sorry, it took away a little bit of the magic that should be felt at Disney, because it was like being at home and having to clean up after yourself. I will really have to think about it again, if I will stay the the Swan again. VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE, when I'm told what a high quality hotel chain Starwood Hotels are. My husband and I have stayed in Starwood Hotels all over the country and we've never experienced this before. December 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by model show staff and room service was very good December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swan Great customer services above and beyond in every part of our visit. Food was delicious. We parked the car Friday and did not have to drive anywhere till we left on Wednesday. Wonderful time.. wonderful memories. Thank you!!! December 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is situated in an ideal location. Close to Disney's Boardwalk, easy access to Epcot and Hollywood studios without the crowds of the bus. Very close to Magic Kingdom and Downtown Disney. The pools are wonderful although the heater was broken on the big pool which was a huge disappointment to my kids. Knowing it is an extremely busy time of year (Christmas holiday) everything should be in full working conditiion. We were also disappointed the pool restaurants weren't opened for dinner. Our biggest issue was with the lack of cleanliness in our room. For a Westin (which we are frequent customers of), our bathroom was really unacceptable - I wrote my name in the dirt on top of our toilet (next to a previous guest's hair) and it was still there the day we left. We also had mold growing in our shower. I am pretty sure the airvent in our room had never been cleaned as it had a thick layer of dust growing on it. We didn't bother to call to complain as the first day we were there, we called down 5 times to get an extra blanket and it never came -- assumed with this that our room wouldn't get any further attention. We arrived a week before (what the hotel said) was the start of the holiday busy time so we would have expected better. We would stay there again because of location but we were definitely disappointed with the quality of cleanliness and staff responsiveness. December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by cleaning time and wifi in our first day , when we returned to our room, our room was not cleaned, at 5 pm I mad a complaim to frontbdesk, and after that the house keeper did it During our stay the WiFi, did not worked, only the internet by wire December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has outstanding customer service! The service at the Disney Swan was outstanding; and Ashley at the front desk along with Melinda were totally awesome!!! Their customer services skills are par excellence. I wish them both, along with the Disney Swan Hotel personnel a very happy & prosperous New Year!!! Our children were incredibly happy and pleased with their services too! December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We had a great stay at the Swan hotel over Christmas 2012. We had excellent service . The room was comfortable. The pool area was great for adults and kids. The food at Splash was good for quick service, though it advertised to be open until 7pm and it was closed by 6 the night that we went there. We also had a problem with our room keys not working and had to have them re-set three times. Overall a very nice stay at the Swan and would return and recommend to others. December 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Buisness center and parking I am a buisness owner in need of utilizing computer service.I found the use of the Buisness Center very expensive no one there to ask questions the use of these services should be free of charge. the parking on the hotel I found very expensive.The rooms are expensive enough parking should also be free December 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Description of Hotel is Misleading Hotel is not as Described December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff I want to commend Michelle at the front desk for her superb professionalism on Christmas Eve. She was helpful and enthusiastic and it really set the tone for our short stay. December 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by High Expectations for a Disney Property Resort The Swan hotel is a beautiful hotel centrally located on the Walt Disney World property. There is easy access to all of the theme parks. However, our room view from the third floor was literally the roof of the second floor and the construction/cleaning equipment. The walls were thin, as we constantly heard noises from the surrounding area. The noises sounded a lot like construction noises, but when I would check, I could see nothing but unused equipment lying around everywhere. At the recommendation of the hotel staff, we ordered from a local pizzeria. The pizzeria failed to bring utensils or napkins. When I called room service, they were happy to oblige - for a $3.00 fee. We were charged $14 a day for internet service, yet we were unable to successfully connect any of our devices for longer than a few minutes. And once connected, the data transfer was terribly slow. On the upside, the staff that we dealt with: from the clerk at check in to the housekeeping staff were exceptionally friendly. Their demeanor was exactly what you'd expect from a WDW cast member. Kudos to Starwood for instilling the Disney Values of Guest Services. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel The decors are pretty well selected and arranged. The hotel staffs are so friendly and have customer service especially when you're spg member. December 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Disney character/outdated rooms The location of this hotel has to be the only thing keeping it in business. Let's first start off with my check-in experience. When you walk in the hotel it looks really nice and smells very, very good. This is strange because its the complete opposite of the rooms (but I'll save that for later). So, I am checking in and the woman so kindly informs me that it will be $15 for parking (that's fine and seems pretty standard for Disney world) but then she says and we also will be charging you $14 for a "resort package" which basically includes the amenities you would expect free when you pay for a hotel (access to health clubs, wireless, etc). So, I was pretty mad about that but what made me more mad is most hotels let you decline those services, but not this hotel of course. I didn't even need the Internet or ability to make 60 minutes of local landline calls (oh, yes, again let's talk about outdated next). So, onto the decor, there literally was not anything in this hotel that felt Disney. The common areas are nice but then you get to your room and you feel like you are on an old cruise ship. The bathrooms need a severe update (except for the odd upgraded shower head which appeared quite out of place surrounded by purple and green ceramic tile). Overall, the location is nice, the restaurants are ridiculously overpriced (I guess to be expected near Disney), outdated rooms, and "extras" are forced down your throat. I would not recommend this hotel. And the only thing preventing me from being really mad about the whole experience is that I used points for the actual room and only had to pay out of pocket for all of the "extras". December 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Clean, comfortable hotel. Good restaurants on site. Easy transportation to Disney parks and easy walking to Epcot, Hollywood Studios and Boardwalk. Depending on room location, Magic Kingdom & Epcot fireworks visible from many rooms. December 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by David Hoyle Awesome friendly staff !!! December 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The helpfulness of the staff A family member became very ill and had to be transported by ambulance to a local hospital. The staff was very helpful in getting the ambulance, covered the expense of a return taxi from the hopsital for me and gave me a discount on a rental car for hospital visits. They even called the room after a couple of days to check on the well being of my family. I was extremely pleased with how everyone handled our stressful situation! December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel for a WDW stay This hotel is awesome. Great if you want a hotel on WDW property with WDW transportation. Ferry goes to Epcot, Hollywood studios, boardwalk and the Yacht Club. And bus goes to all the parks, You can also walk to Boardwalk and Epcot. The Pool is the best I have seen at WDW. The hotel is very nice with great restaurants and amenities. We have been going every year for several years and have never been disappointed. December 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This location met our expectations and we would recommend it. Not crazy about the bedding and pillows but overall a positive experience. December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Swan for Christmas Swan was a perfect setting for a Christmas visit to Disney. Friendly people in a beautiful setting. The Swan, Disney and Christmas, how can it be any better. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly a relaxing resort feel! Staff was wonderful, they were friendly and couldnt do enough. rooms big and clean. Restaurants unfortunately too pricey to have the convinence to eat there, but eateries nearby. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of the Best Disney Hotel We love the Swan and Dolphin. It is our "go to" hotel whenever we are in Orlando. We wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. We are always treated like kings there. As a matter of fact we have two additional rooms reserved for Dec 27-29. Twice in one month doesn't get any better than that!! December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Magnified Mirror! It was great to have the magnified mirror for make up application. Also the Square shower head was a pleasant surprise! December 19, 2012
  • 2016-08-29 T12:43:57.410-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-24, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1044, tr_1044
  • loc_en_US, sid_1018, prod, sort_default
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 ... 36 next>>