Walt Disney World Swan

  • 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 901 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 day gettaway for the two of us We were looking for a hotel close to the Disney attractions and read about the Swan. I am glad that I took the posted reviews with a grain of salt because my wife and I would have missed the experience of a lifetime. Upon checking in we received a room upgrade to a room 16 could sleep in comfortably. The balcony overlooked the Dolphon; we could see Animal Kingdom in the distance, Epcot in the other direction and Magic Kingdom in a third direction. We were able to walk from our room to Epcot World showcase in 14 minutes and did so each morning to enjoy breakfast in "Paris". The swan staff was over the top hospitable and gave extra ":green" points for bypassing daily room cleaning. The beds were the SPG stanndard of excellence. We love Disney but the Swan stole the show on this vacation. If you are a SPG member and planning a trip to the theme parks, this is a can't miss! We will be back and thank you! March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is wonderful at this hotel! I have stayed at this hotel many times over the past several years. It is so refreshing to see some of the same people at the front desk, the bell stand, even the valet parking attendants during my stays. They all provide great service and go out of their way to see that we have a great time during our stay. The rooms are quite large, comfortable and clean. I enjoy staying here and how close it is to all of the parks. The character breakfast on the weekends is fun for my grandsons, too. We just stayed there to celebrate my grandson's big 2nd birthday and we were upgraded to a very nice suite. Many thanks for this wonderful surprise! We can't wait to come back! November 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Room Needed a Makeover!!! I was so disappointed in the shabbiness of our room on the Preferred Guest floor. I was expecting a 4 star hotel and got a 2 star hotel. The room had a dirty grunge to it and the beds were definitely not "Heavenly". Had to move the bed to be able to get in on one side due to the bed being against the wall. The only good thing about our room was the view, but we didn't spend any time in the room to enjoy the view. December 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay We came in for 1 evening. When we got to the hotel the room was ready and that was real nice. The staff was very helpfull and informative. The room was clean and well appointed. All and All very nice stay. Steven August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel checkout was not run efficiently The hotel keeps sending checkout instructions with a phone number that was never ansewered. Even after checking out at the front desk, the automated messages kept coming. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pillows The bed was excellent, but the pillows are too thin. I had to combine three just to feel a little comfortable. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking I do not think that hotel guests should have to pay $16 per day for parking. We pay enough for the room. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG status poorly recognized Hotel is fine for a large conference hotel, and the pool facilities are great, but the room provided was one of the worst in the hotel, with a view of a roof and right next to the ice machine. I can understand if a standard suite is not available, but as an SPG Platinum I would expect a better effort at providing a better room. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super property The Swan & Dolphin property is the best kept secret at WDW. Location, service, value, pools, impeccable landscaping.....this place has it all. Walk to Hollywood Studios and EPCOT, Boardwalk restaurants and hotels. Also, three of the best restaurants at Disney World at at this resort---Shula's, Blue Zoo and El Mellino's. June 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not stay ever again This hotel is not a normal Starwoods hotel, although its on Disney grounds all other Disney hotels are better. For they money that the rooms cost the hotel is not worth it, the beds were hard. I really expected a lot more for being a Starwoods hotel on Disney grounds. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Place for New Years Eve We love this hotel, in fact, we were here three weeks ago and decided to book again for New Years Eve. The location is perfect for heading to Epcot, Hollywood Studios and the Boardwalk. This has become an annual tradition for us on New Years and will continue. January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swan Dolphin Everything was good. The restaurants were a little pricey. The apetizer we disliked was taken off our bill so that helped. Did not like walking from Swan to Dolphin every time I had to go back to my room. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great in park experience Gorgeous grounds, minutes by wak or boat to Epcot or Hollywood Studios make it a perfect location for a Disney World vacation. Friendly staff and great restaurants and enterntainment in the immediate area make it fun for the whole family. Heavenly room features make sure your well rested after pounding the Disney pavement all day. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Emily Segura's 21st Birthday Stay Room Service Captain Andrew Diamond went beyond expectations to make Emily Segura's 21st birthday celebration a success! Assistant Pastry Chef Emily Ruby did an exceptional job making Emily Segura's 21st Birthday cake extra special and delicious with hand painted red roses! Assistant Pastry Chef Emily Ruby gave Emily Segura hand made chocolates made by Chef Laurent Branlard ! July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Hotel but..... This is a fantastic hotel in the common areas (lobby, restaurants, lounge areas, etc). However, once I got to my room, the sparkle died. The room felt tired and outdated, reminded me of something I'd see in the 1980's. The only recent updates, that I could see, were the TV and the shower head. Our rooms (we had two) also had a horrible smell that never went away. Our housekeeper also had a tendency to leave items behind (ie: cleaning bottles, etc) so that is why I've only given two stars for cleanliness. On a good note the location to Disney's Epcot is fantastic. A short 10 minute walk. However, walking by the Disney hotels makes you miss the 'magic' that comes with those hotels. November 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The swan is a great hotel....... The swan is a great hotel to stay at with family if you are planning on going to the theme parks the area has to offer. Close proximity to everything and hotel is very nice. The only thing I would say was an issue for us was parking. We paid the fees associated with the parking and after a long day at the parks we were forced to park very far away from entrance due to the fact valet parking uses first two lots. Employees use side lot and there was a lot that was always closed and when we asked why, we were not given a proper reason. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family vacation stay Our family stayed here for 4 days on vacation. We didn't go to the parks or other tourist attractions. We purposely just stayed at the Swan to relax. We really enjoyed the pools. They are very nice and the whole property is very well maintained. They had a lot of fun activities going on at the pool (contests, games, etc) and the staff (at pools, cabana restaurant, paddle boat rentals, etc) was very friendly. We also really enjoyed how you can walk to Disney's Boardwalk. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality of Service Great hotel to stay while visiting World Disney... quality of service by the staff was excellent and very secured.... transportation to different theme park was excellent either by bus or boat. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Resort Location Location Location Nice amenities great pools and beach! Close to disney boats to Disney fantastic! September 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what was expected The accounting department and front desk and/or reservation systems do not communicate well amongst each other. We had a 2 night stay that was paid in full prior to check in, yet the front desk charged us again for the 2 night stay and the deposit. and after speaking with numerous people about getting it corrected and a refund, was told that it would take 3-5 days to show up as a refund in our credit card account but there was no guarantee. The $12.00 resort fee is charged to your room account automatically whether or not you use the gym, bottled waters, internet, etc., but the front desk does not tell you this at check in time. Found out about it when the check out bill was presented. We did not use any of the "resort fee" items. Self parking is a charge but you are not told this until the bill is presented to you at check out time and it is on there. The front desk will just give directions to you as to where the lot is when you ask about parking. The room key did not work properly to activate the entrance/exit gates so we had to call to get them opened each time we entered or left the lot. (We did not use the valet parking service). Food prices are extremely high for the area. November 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by For SPG fans this is a must stay In 2013 I stayed at many Starwood hotels to get to Platinum status and get the award travel to Swan/Dolphin. It was well worth it. From the moment you arrive the staff goes out of their way to make you happy. My "upgraded" room had floor to ceiling glass with a perfect view of Epcot on one side and the Dolphin on the other - it also had a balcony that allowed me to relax and take in the sights with comfort. At 10k points a night you can't ask for more than that. The SPG breakfast buffet (full for $5 more) was great and stocked with extensive variety. The New York Northern Italian restaurant was off the hook good - The quality of food reminded me of upscale NY restaurants and the prices (by Disney standards) were reasonable. The beef Carpaccio and the Italian red "gravy's" are unbelievable. The Swan (Westin) is a little smaller than it's sister hotel Dolphin (Sheraton). Both are great but the Dolphin has a much more impressive lobby , pool bar, and lobby bar ( the head bartender at the Dolphin is a 12 year employee and had dozens of annual frequent guests stop by and talk about how they love to see him every year). Since the hotels are a 100 yards apart the amenities are easy to get to no matter which property you choose. Both hotels have Disney rights including: magic hours, special fastpasses, bus & ferry transportation. If your a business traveler and/or Disney buff you owe it to your family to stay here. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay at the Swan. Location is key! Every year I take my teenage daughter on a mom/daughter weekend trip to Disney World. Last year we stayed at the Dolphin and had an awesome time, this year we tried out the Swan and had another enjoyable 3 night stay. Check-in was fast and easy which I appreciated since we didn't show up until almost 10 at night. Our 3rd floor double room with a balcony was spacious enough for us, was clean & the 2nd sink by the bathroom was great for getting ready early in the morning for our long days out at the parks. The location of this property is worth every penny. Walking distance to the Boardwalk & Epcot, short ferry ride to Hollywood Studios. We used the bus transportation provided by the Swan to both Magic Kingdom & Downtown Disney with ease. Even with a bit of congestion in the evenings, the complimentary transportation provided by the Swan to the parks is just 1 of the awesome perks. We ate both breakfast & lunch at the Fresh Mediterranean Market. Delicious food + great service. MANY THANKS to Bella & Chef Louis! They were an absolute pleasure. The Garden Grove's Character Dinner with Pluto & Goofy was excellent as well. Our server Rafi didn't miss a beat, very attentive & pleasant MANY THANKS for a great dinner! Overall, I would absolutely stay at the Swan or Dolphin when visiting Disney, I'm already planning for 2014. THANKS AGAIN TO ALL THE STAFF WE ENCOUNTERED ON OUR STAY YOU WERE ALL SO WONDERFUL TO US, SEE YOU NEXT YEAR:) December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel My family stayed at this hotel for the first time for a week in July 2012. Access to the water taxi's to get to both Epcot and Hollywood Studios was excellent. Beat taking Disney Shuttle by far. Location to the Boardwalk was another plus. The only disapointing things that I can say with my stay is that the pool at the Swan even though very relaxing and mostly quiet does not have poolside waiter service as the Dolphin side has and the water in the grotto pool was filthy due to all the small children in the water, if you know what I mean. Children in pull-ups should not be allowed in the pool. Other than that, the Swan/Dolphin has great ameneties and is located in a great location to the parks. July 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bus service could be updated We waited for over 25 minuets for a bus to magic kingdom while SIX (6) buses from Downtown Disney arrived. My other issue was the noise that you could hear from the rooms and hallways. Parents and children running and screaming in the halls. Even just people talking can be heard through a closed door. I do not understand how this can be. I have come to accept the $12.00 resort fee, and even the parking, so you can expect to add on $25.00 per night to the price of your quoted room rate. I find it very clean and love the location and the beds, just wish something could be done about the noise. January 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Disney Hotel Option--Hands down! We stayed at Disney for four days recently. My 2nd time at this hotel-my fiance's first. A valet greeted us immediately. A room was ready for us immediately. Friendly front desk staff. Great valet guy. Luggage arrived quickly to the room. Never had to wait for an elevator. LOVE taking the boat to Epcot and MGM and they came quickly and often. Wonderful experience all the way around. Best part--the way the lobby smells. And the toiletries are the same fragrance--never take hotel toiletries but cannot get enough of this fragrance--instant reminder of vacation. Would stay here again and again. September 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room not up to par I was surprised that someone checking in early with preferred status would get a room with the worst view in the building. Also, because my reservation had two confirmation numbers, they were just supposed to slip new keys under the doors since we were approved for the same room. Instead I got a letter under the door with no keys saying to pack my bags because I was being moved (after 3 nights). On top of it all, had to pay $16 a night to park at the hotel when many people were just lying and parking next door for free. Not the best experience overall. April 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Came for Conference Did not have the expected experience. The décor is dated and seemed not clean. There were ants running around the frig area the whole time despite attempt to fumigate. One night, there was not water. There was not late night food on the premises. The location and exterior appearance is great and would like to see some work put into bringing this hotel up to 'Disney' standard. The conference rooms and food service were quite good. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Experience Excellent location, efficient handling of registrations, check out and other concerns brought to staff. Would have welcomed a one time parking fee structure for stay of over 2 nights. keep up the good service. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best location, best beds, watch your wallet The WDW Swan is very comfortable, uniquely beautiful and ideally located within walking distance to the Boardwalk and to Epcot. The room rates are comparatively reasonable, though it's unfortunate they charge for parking and for a mandatory "service package" that could be easily worked into the room rate (regardless of who owns the parking lot). There is also a fee for late checkout. These extras raise the cost to stay while at the same time cheapen the experience. We may stay here again but will most likely opt for one of the others in the area that don't nickel-and-dime the guests. September 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in the Dolphin Hotel Upon checking into the Dolphin Hotel, we were charged for incidentals (which is normal). However, the Dolphin charged our card over $400 for incidentals (which we had planned on spending) and did not correct the issue until we returned home. We went down to the front desk several times throughout our stay to try to get this money taken off of our credit card (we were always told it would be taken care of and someone would call us - which NEVER happened). When we got into our room, we were very disappointed in how rundown the room was. There were hairs all over the bed and the bathtub was filthy. It appeared as though the hotel had not been updated in several years. We called and asked for a room upgrade and were given an upgrade to a balcony room at no additional charge. The balcony room was just as rundown as the first room. The vanity mirror fell out of the wall, the bathroom was filthy, the a.c. was not working properly and our fridge did not work. Maintenance came and "fixed" these issues but they broke several more times throughout our stay (we tried giving our daughter milk at night and found out it was spoiled because the fridge stopped working again). The hotel charges $15 a day to park and another $14 to use the gym, internet and to receive 2 bottles of water a day (not optional - you have to pay this - even if you don't want to use these services). The hotel also does not offer transportation to the airport (as all other Disney hotels do). We had to pay over $65 to get to the airport (one-way). The only positive is that the hotel is within walking distance to the Boardwalk and Epcot. If you want to stay in the Epcot area, I would definitely suggest you pick one of the other Disney hotels. For the amount of money we paid to stay at this hotel, I was very disappointed. We will not return to this hotel. November 6, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 31 next>>