Walt Disney World Swan

  • 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 881 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the Swan But, I think I would stay at the Dolphin next time. The reason is the grotto pool is more accessible from the dolphin and the Fountain and Fresh mediteranean market are the best restaurants for our family. We have children and enjoyed the more laid back, casual atmosphere of the fountain and Fresh. If those 2 things are not a big deal to you then I highly recommend the Swan. The room and staff were awesome!!! 2 thumbs up. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service It was amazing to see how staff was adhering to the hotel standards. They all were so genuine, caring and sincere! We totally loved the hotel and everyone working in there. Spa lady Valentina was very nice in helping us to make spa reservation and the massage provided was amazing and relaxing. Thank you all for making our stay comfortable. The only thing to mention: delicious water at the front desk of Swan was not replenished for about 5 hours. We were coming up to drink it for 3 times and it was always empty and there were no cups. Please pay attention to details. Other than that thank you so much for making it a magic stay. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location & Service are great!! We have stayed at the Swan at least 4 times. All being wonderful. Our favorite experience was in 2011! The service at this hotel is amazing. At check in we were upgraded to an alcove room which had fireworks views nightly. The restaurants are fantastic, we go to il mulino every visit! The location to the Boardwalk, Epcot and Hollywood Studios is unbeatable. Looking to relax, lounge by one of the beautiful pools. On our final night, my now husband proposed on the beach at the swan. Upon returning to our room, we enjoyed the fireworks at Epcot and then Magic Kingdom. What a way to end our vacation! Thank you Swan for adding to our magical vacation. See you soon (May 2014)! March 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff I first have to say that the staff was wonderful and exceeded my expectations. The room though was not good but because the staff was so wonderful I didnt want to complain. Looking back I should have asked for another room. The room smelled like excessive amounts of carpet fresh. It was so overwhelming that I dreaded going back to our room each day. I had to give my little one allergery meds because the odor was so strong. So its my fault for not asking them to move us. Another note... Do not get pizza at the Spa Grille. It was the worst pizza ever. N sauce and the dough is undercooked. But again... the staff was fabulous :) August 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mid to pricey hotel for budget hotel quality I was really excited to stay at the swan because of its outside appearance. The lobby and entire first floor are very nice, however the rooms do not meet the same standards. We requested towels and never received them, then the next day at cleaning we weren't replenished appropriately. The pool again not impressive. It does not have a part for smaller children and the design is boring. Being a disney hotel and the hotels cost, i expected a lot more than the facility provided. We were there at 6pm and the restaurant next to the pool was closed already. I will not stay here again and will not recommend the hotel. I'd much rather stay at all sports or pop century. July 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great WDW Location By far, the biggest perk to this hotel is its location to the Walt Disney World Resort. You can walk or boat right to Epcot or the Studios. The room itself was clean and everything was in working order. We had a nice view as well. My only major complaint was their Personal Pantry service. I made a point to let them know, prior to our stay, what we wanted for our Personal Pantry. I was under the impression that these items would already be stocked in our room when we checked in. Unfortunately, they were not. I had to re-fill out my Personal Pantry order at check-in and wait after check-in for someone to deliver these items. April 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room for improvement This was my 10th stay at the Swan, as it's my favorite hotel. The front desk was wonderful as always and the common spaces were beautiful and fresh as always. The only problem with this stay was that my room smelled very strongly of cigarette ash. Security came to the room and concurred with my complaint. They agreed that the odor seemed to be coming from the a/c unit. They said they were booked solid so a room change was not an option. I was told that engineering and housekeeping would be notified and some one would get back to me for sure to immediately improve the situation. Never was contacted again and spent 3 difficult nights in a disturbing smelling room. October 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disney Swan a little disappointing A little disappointed with our recent stay. Rooms were a little outdated, as well as, interior décor of hotel. You pay one price then we had $50.00 in extra charges added to our bill (parking, resort charges, etc.) We had another group staying with us as well. They stay at the Dolphin all the time. They were very disappointed with increase in extra fees and said they would not be back. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a good location The rooms were comfortable but a bit out of date. Matt at check-in was great-when he found out it was my granddaughters birthday-he gave her a card with a free ice cream. He gave us good information about the Swan & Disneyworld.. Parking was a disappointing. Problems having room key working at gate & chg for parking was ridiculous. I also got an initial alert from my credit card of almost $500 for parking-that was on day 1 of 7. It was corrected when I went to the front desk.. This should not have happened. Having complementary transportation from the airport would have been nice. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Much Improved We stayed at this hotel about 18 months ago. Staff seemed disorganized and several issues arose during our week stay. This past stay (8 nights) was fantastic! Customer service was excellent, room was superb – loved the balconies and view of the area. This property is ideally located to parks and to wonderful restaurants. We lost a personal item and security was able to retrieve for us. While the return shipping costs were high, we were extremely grateful to have the item back. One of the best breakfast spots (Dolphin better than swan – one good the other superb!) … ever! Staff is exceptional! Hotel vastly improved over our last stay – try again – you’ll be surprised. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprised at room size For the price and the fact that families tend to stay here, I was really surprised at how small the rooms are. The beds were very comfortable. The hotel was very clean. The staff was excellent. But, for all of the extravagance they put into the outside appearance of the hotel, the rooms were still typical hotel/motel rooms and were very small. You could not even stand in the bathroom and open the door without standing next to the toilet. I guess there isn't much they can do to remedy this. Also, I was surprised to find out that this is not a Disney hotel, although it is on Disney property. The buses for Disney come frequently, but the only option to get to the Parks is to take the bus. We waited for an hour for the first bus for the Magic Kingdom. We were told they come by every 20 minutes. We waited so long that we went inside to see what was wrong and if there was an alternative (there wasn't). We came back outside just in time to see the bus drive off. Luckily, the next bus came quickly. But, when you are spending $100 per day or more per person to be at Disney, spending an hour of that waiting on a bus is a BIG DEAL! June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Resort Overall, out stay was pleasant. The rooms are a bit dated in comparison to other hotels within the Disney Resort. Strangely, we only received two large towels each night. No hand towels, etc. Additionally, our refrigerator did not work properly which was inconvenient since we were traveling with a baby. Lastly, the valet staff was very rude during check-in/check-out. I guess they didn't want non-valet guests in their way. I was asked to move my car three times by three different attendants while attempting to check in. Despite these issues, our stay was great. Loved the close proximity to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. November 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very nice but expensive The room was nice, comfy beds and balcony view was obstructed but very clean. Negatives were you are required to pay to park car daily, pay for internet and 2 bottles of water daily and food in this resort extremely high priced. We ate at Dolphin and simple breakfast was $49.50 for 2. In the Swan, reservation only resturants averaged 50+ per person. In the Swan, 2 cups of coffee and 2 danish were 15.00. Beautiful resort with great acess to everything would be reason to return but seen many families with bags from nearby convience stores loaded with food in elevators because this hotel is not family budget friendly. November 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few good surprises IF you are looking for a quiet getaway where music is not blaring and T.V.s around every corner aren't filling you in constantly on what you can do next to fill EVERY minute of your 'vacation', you'll like this place a lot. I was there on a weekend for a conference and there were not many kids at all, noise level was VERY low, even at poolside. Only downside was a few hidden fees I was not counting on. A microwave in the room would have been nice for leftovers, too. The restaurants seemed to have some variety in costs, but I did not try the more expensive ones, so I can't say for sure. There was a very nice option for credit for 'being green' and conserving. I liked that. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Nice Hotel Perfect location since we visited Hollywood Studios and Epcot. It was great to be able to avoid the Disney buses and use only the boats or walk. The room was clean. I did have to call guest services everyday for items that were forgotten - coffee and toilet paper...but the items were delivered promptly, so not a big deal. My only complaint was that the pool closed at 9pm. We like to swim after a day at the parks so 11pm would be better for us. For that reason alone, we will stay at a different hotel on our next visit. But I loved the hotel and the location- and the price for a hotel on Disney property was great! August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend at Disney Excellent weekend. Staff was very attentive , hotel was clean , food excellent, close to everything . The only drawback to this hotel was the forty minute wait in line each morning for coffee from the lobby coffee shop. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful stay! We just got back from a fabulous stay at the Swan! It was a great value, was convenient to so many of the Disney sites (e.g., the Boardwalk, Hollywood Studios, Epcot), had many dining options between it and the Dolphin, had comfortable rooms...so much to like about it! Helpful and friendly front desk staff, especially Amanda, and also Debbie, and a young man who worked with Amanda mist days of our stay. Also, Vanessa the the Concierge desk did a great job helping us with a laundry issue, saying she would work at it til it was resolved. Friendly folks in the Cabana store, too. Wish I could go back today!!! October 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Another Disney resort hotel... Having stayed at a number of mid-level Disney resorts we decided to upgrade this time by spending a little more (relatively) to be closer to the action and avoid the monotonous busing situation. Well, that didn't exactly happen but being within walking distance of EPCOT, the Boardwalk and Hollywood Studios was nice. There's a water taxi as well with frequent stops along the route. Nothing more direct though which results in the "are we there yet?" syndrome. The sandy beach, pool area and cabana bar near Dolphin are great but we only used one day during our stay. Good restaurants but very pricey for quantity and quality of food/service. I've had much better for considerably less but understand the signature restaurant program. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience We stayed at the Swan over Thanksgiving and had a wonderful time. Since we didn't have any little ones in our party, we were looking for something less frenetic than the "gimmick" hotels and this exceeded our hopes. Quiet, but close to whatever we wanted to do. Clean, reasonably priced, and the staff were wonderful (as all Disney staff are). We loved being able to walk to Epcot and come in through the back - almost like a private entrance! You can also walk to Hollywood Studios and the Boardwalk was a hidden gem. If there was only a way to walk to the Magic Kingdom from here, it would have been perfect... November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another fantastic stay As mentioned in previous reviews, this property has an outstanding location, and great facilities on site. On this stay, Swan & SPG staff organized an amazing welcome surprise for the kids' 5th birthday. Service overall was excellent from check in to check out, and all points in between. The hotel did somehow manage to lose our airport car service reservations (twice) but in-house driver Roger came to our rescue. Once again, we LOVED Kimonos, which just keeps getting better. And the poolside flatbread pizza is our new favourite snack. As an added bonus this trip, the kids learned to swim on their own. Maybe next trip (already booked for late this year) we'll get to read a book :) ! April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Time to renovate Location/access to all of the Disney parks were great. Getting to other Disney hotels for meals was troublesome. Valet was helpful. Room/bathroom facilities/decor are dated/worn, and are not on par with most Westin hotels. Lobby was lovely, and coffee bar was very good. Restaurants didn't appear kid-friendly, and were avoided for it. Grotto Pool in late April was too cold to swim in/quite far from the Swan, and the closer/smaller lap pool wasn't very kid-friendly. Pool side service was all but absent. Was charged for 2nd WiFi device, and internet speed was poor. Not worth $12, even with bottled water. May 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our new Disney home! We decided on the Swan because the price was lower than our normal hotel choice for our trip to Orlando this year. We were pleasantly suprised by the newness of the room and friendliness of the staff. The atmosphere at the Swan is quiet even though there is a lot going on there! Our stay was relaxing, pool area is large so even when it's crowded you can still easily find your own space and relax. We had a few minor issues with our TV and in room safe which were quickly resolved and the staff followed up to be sure the problem was taken care of. Overall the proximity to Disney parks is great, the staff was great, amenities were great, we'll be making this our new Disney hotel of choice! November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but a little tired We spent three nights and found the hotel clean and very quiet. Great location. Some beefs we had? We signed up for no maid service program so left out a lot of personal items while at the park (including kids' snacks/food). What happened? Housekeeping staff entered and serviced both rooms, "straightened" all of our food which was kind of gross considering they also cleaned the bathrooms. Tennis courts are in bad shape and bar at the pool was poorly stocked. Staff was nice and helpful, but it feels like this property is a little tired and could use some investment (it was a Disney property and it shows). Ate at BlueZoo at the Dolphin twice for dinner -- very convenient and great service! January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disney Vacation Our family of four (kids 6 and 4) had a wonderful spring break experience at the Swan. We stayed at the adjacent Dolphin last year, and had such a fun stay that we wanted to try the Swan this year. Dining with the Disney Characters was easy at both breakfast and dinner. We were able to get in for both and the characters (Pluto, Goofy, Chip, and Dale) were very interactive and spent a lot of time with the kids. The pools are fantastic. The long pool has a slide that the kids used over and over. The waterfall, volleyball, warm pool, ping pong tables, and bar for food and drinks were all perfect. Transportation to the parks by boat or shuttle was flawless. The rooms and beds were super comfortable, as well. We would highly recommend the Swan! April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little disappointed This was the third year we have stayed at the Swan. We love it. However, this year there were several dozen young teenagers staying at the time we were there. Their behavior was a problem. The prank calls to our room at all hours day and night, to them taking over the common areas really changed the quiet, low key family atmosphere we have enjoyed in the past. Had we not stayed at the Swan in the past and experienced the hotel, I would not recommend it due this years experience. I hope in the future groups of young people with such little supervision would be discouraged from staying at the Swan. July 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worthy of the Disney name From the moment we pulled up and were told that we were not allowed to briefly park so my pregnant wife and I could unload. We then drove to a parking spot quite far away and unloaded. We mentioned that we were unable to unload out front and the front desk clerk didn't care. We went to our room to find a water soaked floor, sink clogged, and no air conditioning. I returned to the downstairs to get 'another' room key and the clerk gave me a small credit for my 'trouble'. Upon moving all of our things to the new room we discovered that there we no toiletries and the refrigerator barely worked... Horrible service, additional 30 dollar a day fee, we would discourage anyone from staying here. September 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful experience It was my first time staying at the complex though I did attend a conference there while staying at another Orlando hotel. Service levels at front desk, restaurants ans especially conference and meeting services were top notch! The culinary experience could not have been better! Great food and incredible service. A truly remarkable experience was presented at a wine mixing event by the F&B Director. My room was great; comfortable, clean and well appointed. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fine choice for our first Disney trip Great location, service was pretty good. Il Mulino restaurant is not to be missed. Staff is helpful and friendly. We stayed a week here with the Illuminate Christian vacation as well as my birthday celebration and it was a pleasant stay. We used the self parking option and took Disney transportation to get around the parks. The only complaint we have during a week's stay is that it took 2 phone calls and 2-1/2 hours to get a blanket for the pullout sofa sleeper, once we put the kids in it and realized there was no blanket in the room. The bathrooms are really small for our family of four. Nice clean coffeemaker and Starbucks coffee in the room as well as a mini fridge (no freezer section.) August 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Good Pool We stayed at this hotel for two nights on our way back to Gatwick Airport. The room smelt old and damp. The airconditioning was on so low that all the sheets etc on the beds were damp. We had to take off the feather quilt and one sheet as they were quite wet. The room was clean but in desperate need of a facelift. The breakfast restaurant was very slow. We chose to have the al carte breakfast and not the buffet but we had to wait a long time before we got our food and it wasnt even busy. The outside pool Lagoon area was lovely and the outside facilities were great and the hotel is in a lovely location but I would not recommend anyone to stay there until the inside of the hotel is revamped. August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We stayed at the Swan years ago. The lobby, pool areas, and restaurants are excellent. The fast transportation and prioximity to The Boardwalk, Epcot, and Hollywood Studios is excellent. On the downside, while the rooms are a nice size they are very old and in need of updating. We saved air miles for years to come and stay at the Swan and the room we were placed in was not in great shape. On top of that, when you are traveling with young children and it is over 90 degrees, you need a working frig and we could not get one in our room even after several calls. Our stay was disappointing at best. August 8, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 31 next>>