Walt Disney World Swan

  • 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 881 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disney Trip I took my daughter for a surprise trip to Disney. The best part of the room was definitely the bed. Most comfortable bed in the world. The gratto pool was fabulous, my daughter could have spent her vacation in the pool with the waterfall and water slide. The only problem I had was that the TV would turn on every 2 hours during the night, even though the timer appeared to be off. I reported it to the front desk and they sent someone up, but whatever they did didn't work. Nothing like being woken up every 2 hours by a blinding light filling the room. Otherwise, location is good to the parks with buses running every 20 minutes and a short ferry ride to Epcot. Hotel restaurants are plentiful but expensive, be prepared to spend money. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Vacation! We have stayed at The Swan multiple times and continue to do so when visiting Disney World. My husband and I find that staying at The Swan and comfortable and convenient. We enjoy the restaurants at the hotel, especially Il Mulino! The rooms are a good size, we felt they could use some updating when we visited last. The staff is very accommodating and will help you with whatever you need. We are looking forward to our stay in a few weeks! April 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too many problems while I was visiting to state Only great feature where the boats and Buses to take you to Disney attractions December 12, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check In Communication I was astonished to find that at 5:00pm on the day of check in that our room was not available. After a two hour wait had to go back to checkin and start all over again as there was no communication for the room ready. Room ready never occurrred so we uprooted the connecting room where the children were unpacked and had to move to another location in the hotel. Turns out they checked somebody else into the room we were waiting for. We were offered a single breakfast or lunch voucher not a family voucher but a single voucher. WoW! They kept their voucher! September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Good Value Your hotel was the ideal location for our family trip to disney world. the facilities and pools were great. room was a little dated but was still a great value in comparison to other disney resorts. I did have one major issue though when your hotel decided to start power washing the exterior corridors outside my window at 2:30 in the morning on Friday night. It woke my wife and two year old up and it took multiple phone calls and 45 minutes to get it to stop. Saturday at the park was a little tiresome as a result. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I would definitely recommend this hotel. Everything is very clean and the service is great. May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need Updating My first impression was disappointing. I had always considered the Swan to be one of the Disney luxury resorts. The hallways were dingy, almost reminded me of the Coronado Springs. The hallways and bathrooms need updating for style and tile. The convenience to the parks was nice as well as the proximity to the boardwalk. The pool was small and unimpressive. Not sure I would stay here again. MIght try the beach club or boardwalk instead. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location We have been coming every year for 10years and have stayed at swan and dolphin 7of the 10 the location is great. Walking distance to boardwalk, Epcot and Hollywood studios. The mini golf is wonderful when you need a break from the parks. The fountain cafe is great for quick bite. The pool is beautiful, nothing bad to mention. We are Starwood gold members, would be nice to have an exclusive floor with views and balconies. This was my 2nd time I had to go back to front desk to change my room because I didn't get what I requested. February 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed at every encounter From check-in to check-out this property let me down. Staff was rude when you could find one - check in took nearly an hour due to understaffed front desk. Dined at one of the restaurants and food was over priced and staff was rude. Rooms were tired and need a renovation - not enough outlets, air didn't cool enough, bathrooms are old and dirty, musty odor throughout the property. At check out at least the valet parking cars wished me a good day and thanked me for staying. Never again. Very disappointed given the Disney expectation of great service. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maid service and resort Service Package I was turned off about the maid's service: I was used the room to be done before noon even in my previous stay was that way, now can be done at 4.30 or 5 pm I don't understand why she never replaced my water bottles buy herself, I had to call every day for this to be accomplish and the Resort Service package is a disguise of a higher rate, all the hotel I had been in includes internet, water etc in teh rate not as a separate package that I consider is a hidden higher rate A can make a reccommendation for you to attract more people: you can set a kosher restaurant or make a deal with any local kosher restaurant for the delivery willll be cheaper, then you let the Jewish organizations of the USA let them know aout and your hotel will be fuller December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location, in need of renovation Recently stayed at the Swan for a conference. Overall the facilities were wonderful, clean, and staff were very customer oriented. Unfortunately the room was quite dated, old carpeting, bathroom had minor mold and peeling ceilings. The hallways in the guest room areas were the same and smelled old which was quite surprising for a Disney and Starwood facility. Although I would recommend this facility, the recommendation is limited for these reasons. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location Just returned from a conference at the Swan. The location relative to Disney is excellent. The only negative I had was that the personal pantry service was the only way to have a cheap meal in your room. This was ok, but for a long Disney stay I would prefer to have a store or restaurant that has a microwave and quick meal ability - not just an expensive buffet restaurant. Overall I had an excellent stay - rooms were clean and good size with a fridge. Beds were very comfortable. Will definitely consider staying here again on my next Disney trip. July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel We choose this hotel because of the Epcot Food and Wine Festival. It is a great location to get around to the parks. The staff was friendly but they lacked knowledge of your hotel events. We asked 4 different staff members about your Food and Wine Classic which was going on during our stay. None of them could answer specific questions about it. We were told repeatedly how the chefs would all be making something different from the restaurant menus. We have eaten at many of the restaurants in the Swan and Dolphin. We decided to pay the money to attend and were disappointed in the food. Kimonos was serving the exact dish we had eaten the very night before in the restaurant. We felt we were not told accurate information about the event at all. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stays we have been coming to swan/dolphin for 18 yrs we are very well taken care of by everyone we have made many friends over the years and we look forward to always coming back!! May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quite nice and prompt and friendly The room was clean and when desk called about slow draining tub and horizontal line in tv.............fixed same day! Mom forget her brand new capri jeans and her ILLUMINATE Tee shirt :( Security and lost and found were great in locating and processing for return..) The concerts and character breakfast were amazing.......Altho i thought the characters would be in the breakfast area.......Prob a better idea to have them set up for pics outside...........Thanks for working with Premier to make their first ILLUMINATE a huge success.............:) August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You, Swan Staff! Dear Manager, I wanted to say how much I appreciated the great service of your staff when I recently stayed at the Swan Hotel from the 29 of April until the 2nd of May. Especially I want to call to your attention the housekeeper who took care of my room, because I received a call from your lost and found to say that the maid had found my passport in a Disney bag in my room. That was a miracle that she (or he) took the care to look carefully at the bag and to find that passport as well as other clothing and souvenirs I had left. If I could thank her personally I would, but it is service beyond the call of duty. I have told my friends here about the experience, and how lucky I was to be staying at a hotel that has that kind of integrity and also thoroughness to be able to locate something that valuable to me and to return it as well. Your security office made it possible through 11th hour that my passport and my other belongings were to be mailed to me here at my home. Again, thank you and especially the individual who found my belongings and saw to it that they were returned to me. All the best; I will recommend the Swan to all my friends as the best place to stay at Disney. Tom Sloane May 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Improvements needed big time First day checked in and headed out right away for some fun. Returning to our room to take showers, only to find no hand towels or wash cloths or shower caps in the room. Had to call down for those. Third day, left out early (7a.m.) for some fun and returned by 3:00 to find our room still hadn't been cleaned and we had no fresh towels to take showers. Had to call down AGAIN. When I went to the front desk to relay my concerns about no housekeeping and my displeasure of no wash cloths or hand towels the first night there and that I had to call to get some sent up to the room, the woman at the counter was "happy they could take care of that for us", like they had done me a favor. The rooms are very worn. Cracked toilet tank,(don't sit down on the toiled lid to dry your hair, it collapses with the weight of an average 130 pound woman) old desk chairs, dirty bathroom floor, something running down the wall next to the bed. No postcards, no writing paper, no pens, No Bible. What's up with that? The room service is VERY expensive, but with not many restaurant choices inside the hotel, we did what we needed to do to eat a hot meal. They did take a small amount off my bill for my inconveniences. One plus, free long distance calls. I expected better from Walt Disney World Swan. May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel / Not So Wonderful Breakfast The hotel is wonderful with great amenities, great location, and friendly staff. I have been staying at the Swan since the late 1990s. However, its Garden Grove Restaurant has sadly deteriorated in quality these past few years. The food quality, food preparation, and organization is not what it used to be. Between the food being undercooked, buffet tables not restocked, dirty plates and utensils, very long lines and waits for food, its leaves alot to be desired. However, it is the ONLY negative for the hotel. Hopefully, Hotel Management steps in quickly and gets things turned around at the Garden Grove restaurant. Like I said, my family and have stayed at the Swan since the late 1990s. We are loyal guests hoping for better times at the Swan hotel. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Welcome by Hotel Team My wife, daughter and I came to stay for my wife's birthday weekend, and were greeted by Phillip, the front desk manager. After he discovered the nature of our visit, Phillip upgraded us to an "enclave" (alcove) room without delay. His attitude and demeanor were extremely upbeat, friendly and warm. On top of that, as we were unpacking, a server arrived at our door with a lovely dessert treat and hand written note from Phillip, welcoming us again and wishing my wife a happy birthday. Very classy, and just a wonderful beginning to our visit! December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff was excellent!! Anything that we needed they brought to us. The catering staff was also excellent and at our beck and call. May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Way better hotels then this This hotel is ridiculous with all it's fees and taxes. You pay $15 to park your car plus tax every time you take it out. You pay about $30 every day for some charge. They said I had Internet didn't have it once. They charge you $15 a day for a king bed. They don't recognize spg members and if you are it will cost you with more hidden fees. I asked for a later check out they couldn't do that at all not even a extra hour with a 2 year old. But the guy the day before got a 6 pm check out without being charged a full day which that is. I checked in the guy before was checking out at 4 with no charge. Didnt even say we can get into parks an hour earlier nothing. Horrible and disgusted. Breakfast is super expensive had nothing and food wasn't even cooked. September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by needs improvement Overall the experience was very good. The iron in our room was broken. The light in the foyer was out. In fairness I did not report it until we were leaving. My greatest complaint was the lack of reasonable pricing for food items for family dining. I would have preferred to eat in the hotel, but on many occasions left to find more reasonable pricing. While I can understand that you cater to the business client attending meetings who probably expense their meals, this is Disney and people bring their families. Could you afford to take a family of 6 to the breakfast buffet? The coffee stand provided some options but not enough. More affordable pricing would bring you more volume which you were certainly lacking the few times I visited the restaurants. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lousy Experience The only thing reliable and quick in the hotel were the elevators. Waited 2 days and 4 calls to get pillows and blanket. Room was musty and damp. After 2 days, clothes in suitcases were damp--i'm sure the room must be loaded with mold. Asked the front desk about this and the fact that the air conditioner seemed to kick off during the day, leaving the room warm. they sent a repair man. Clothes were still damp at the end of the stay. Battery in the room lock quit,leaving us stranded outside the troom . I would never use this hotel again. June 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location with children Great location. We could conveniently take shuttle & boat to the parks. Pool was nice and kids friendly. Food was little pricy but qualty was good - a lot better than eating burgers at the parks. Bed was nice and staff was friendly. Con: fees. had to pay resort fee for the water and internet. It was not too expensive but internet so slow and down most of the time evening. I'd personally would have paid more fee for faster speed. Maybe bring clear next time. I would come here again for the great price and location. Highly recommended. August 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by 1st Time Westin didn't meet expectations! I was given inaccurate information on the phone when I orginally made my reservations, so the room was smaller than what we wanted and there's no possibility of viewing Disney's Magic Kingdom fireworks from this hotel's location. My major complaint was cleanliness. Even when I complained, only the minimum was done to take care of things. We had ants, unidentified substances on the inside of the bathroom door, multiple long strands of hair on the shower wall, items that never were dusted or wiped clean on the sinks and desks, sticky tabletops, and very little vacuuming during our stay. We would have spent more time in the hotel if the accommodations had met our expectations. Instead, we manuvered around the uncleanliness and spent our days at the parks. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by checkout issues not a good one, refer to comments below May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent conference services Concierge (Brad?) went out of his way to try to amend a dinner reservation for us. When he couldn't adjust the number, he made new reservations for us. (The restaurant reservation phone service is absolutely terrible - the only disatisfying part of our visit.) The room was clean and comfortable. The conference facilities were well appointed, easy to manuever and the food was excellent for 'conference food.' April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Rating We stayed in Room 872 on West End. There were two issues. One was the door hinge for the refrigerator was broken. This was the lower hinge. The second was the out put of the air conditioner was hitting on the bed close to the window. This caused me to have a sore throat in the mornings. Dont know but may have caught a cold. But the experience of the Swan resort was excellent. I was with a convention and the movement throughout the hotel from elevators to spacious living and working areas were great. Thank you for the time. Tom July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A good stay The hotel was adequate, but therein lies the problem. I would expect for a hotel of this price to be more than adequate. The only outstanding qualities about this hotel were the desk staff, many of whom were extremely courteous and professional and its location near the Disney parks. I must also mention that at the end of my stay the valet retrieved the wrong car and the bellman initially grabbed the wrong luggage. If I had been a less than honest person, I could have left with someone else's property very easily. This also delayed my departure, which was an annoyance. So, would i stay here again? No, the hotel is overpriced for the conveniences that you get, It would make much better sense to stay at a Disney theme resort for the cost and services provided. July 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has amazing service! While at The National Angelman Syndrome Foundation Conference this past week with my special needs daughter, her right front wheel broke off of her wheelchair. Amazingly the hotel was able to have maintenance/engineering staff at the hotel that was able to not only fix it, but show me what had happened and explained how I could tighten it from time to time to prevent it from hopefully happening again. I had no idea how we would have managed without her wheelchair. We are greatly appreciative of their service! Thank you again! July 28, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 31 next>>