Walt Disney World Swan

  • 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 840 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lousy Experience The only thing reliable and quick in the hotel were the elevators. Waited 2 days and 4 calls to get pillows and blanket. Room was musty and damp. After 2 days, clothes in suitcases were damp--i'm sure the room must be loaded with mold. Asked the front desk about this and the fact that the air conditioner seemed to kick off during the day, leaving the room warm. they sent a repair man. Clothes were still damp at the end of the stay. Battery in the room lock quit,leaving us stranded outside the troom . I would never use this hotel again. June 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing special Clean, comfortable, dated room; below average continental breakfast; average pool; comfortable and spacious public areas. It is no better than your average, convention hotel. Mandatory "Resort Service Package" will greet you as an added expense. Parking fees will also add to your bill even if you self park. Restaurants are wonderful, and the bar scene is great. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location with children Great location. We could conveniently take shuttle & boat to the parks. Pool was nice and kids friendly. Food was little pricy but qualty was good - a lot better than eating burgers at the parks. Bed was nice and staff was friendly. Con: fees. had to pay resort fee for the water and internet. It was not too expensive but internet so slow and down most of the time evening. I'd personally would have paid more fee for faster speed. Maybe bring clear next time. I would come here again for the great price and location. Highly recommended. August 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by 1st Time Westin didn't meet expectations! I was given inaccurate information on the phone when I orginally made my reservations, so the room was smaller than what we wanted and there's no possibility of viewing Disney's Magic Kingdom fireworks from this hotel's location. My major complaint was cleanliness. Even when I complained, only the minimum was done to take care of things. We had ants, unidentified substances on the inside of the bathroom door, multiple long strands of hair on the shower wall, items that never were dusted or wiped clean on the sinks and desks, sticky tabletops, and very little vacuuming during our stay. We would have spent more time in the hotel if the accommodations had met our expectations. Instead, we manuvered around the uncleanliness and spent our days at the parks. August 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Room For the amount of money spent this room should have been spotless instead of crumbs on the desk, hair in the shower, old cereal on the bathroom floor, hair if the towels, brown goo behind the toilet and overall uncleanliness. April 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy So when I checked in on April 3 2014, I was told I would have an $100.00 hold on the credit card. We ended up having $200 on one credit card and $100 on another. But what is amazing is everyone kept saying it didn't happened until we verified it with the credit card companies. So we spent the hour that we should have been listening to the keynote speaker for the conference we were attending! Went to the Earl of Sandwiches what a disappointment! Went to the Garden Grove for the seafood buffet! Overlooked lobster...the seafood ravioli was horrible! This poor woman got burnt on the heating light when she tried to get crab legs from the back! Really should have a sign! I was not impressed! I know I won't be recommending this resort hotel! Hoping your other resorts aren't disappointing! Oh yea I was inquiring about the vacation packages for my daughters and my grand kids! I was told at the desk that Disney don't offer vacation packages! So I'm really disappointment in a place that pride themselves in customer service! Oh yea I left my charger in the room...would think someone would have called!! Rachel Kirk April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Rating We stayed in Room 872 on West End. There were two issues. One was the door hinge for the refrigerator was broken. This was the lower hinge. The second was the out put of the air conditioner was hitting on the bed close to the window. This caused me to have a sore throat in the mornings. Dont know but may have caught a cold. But the experience of the Swan resort was excellent. I was with a convention and the movement throughout the hotel from elevators to spacious living and working areas were great. Thank you for the time. Tom July 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Maintance The telephone did not work proper and the TV would only come on after the 3rd try cutting on and off. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by outlet the only improvement i would say would be in the bathroom the light switch is in a bad place and when you go in the dark to turn it on you bang your hand April 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A good stay The hotel was adequate, but therein lies the problem. I would expect for a hotel of this price to be more than adequate. The only outstanding qualities about this hotel were the desk staff, many of whom were extremely courteous and professional and its location near the Disney parks. I must also mention that at the end of my stay the valet retrieved the wrong car and the bellman initially grabbed the wrong luggage. If I had been a less than honest person, I could have left with someone else's property very easily. This also delayed my departure, which was an annoyance. So, would i stay here again? No, the hotel is overpriced for the conveniences that you get, It would make much better sense to stay at a Disney theme resort for the cost and services provided. July 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has amazing service! While at The National Angelman Syndrome Foundation Conference this past week with my special needs daughter, her right front wheel broke off of her wheelchair. Amazingly the hotel was able to have maintenance/engineering staff at the hotel that was able to not only fix it, but show me what had happened and explained how I could tighten it from time to time to prevent it from hopefully happening again. I had no idea how we would have managed without her wheelchair. We are greatly appreciative of their service! Thank you again! July 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location But Needs Refresh This hotel is in a great location for access to Epcot. Great restaurant options as well. However, the common areas and guest rooms are sorely in need of updating. Our bathroom was not clean (mildewed grout & broken floor tiles). These are items that cannot be addressed by daily housekeeping and need to be repaired. This is indicative of the condition of the rooms every time I stay here. This could be a great resort but poor upkeep holds it back. As a side note, the lobby has a strange smell (always) which is very unpleasant. October 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement It's not the experience I'm used to visiting SPG properties. You would think a Disney property would give excellent service. That's simply not the case at all. Many things went wrong...I chose the Green option where the front desk associate said they would replenish water, coffee and change trash. That didn't happen so I called on day 2 but once again didn't show up. They didn't pick up my breakfast hang tag one night so I didn't get breakfast the next morning, they changed my check out time from 1pm - 12 noon. I enjoy being a gold member to take advantage of the late check out option. Many of them were not friendly...didn't even offer to take our luggage to the room when we arrived. Maybe I'm spoiled since I travel so much but it was just not a good experience. June 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below par for SPG I made the reservation and I am currently a starwood Gold member. I was told I would receive an upgrade, as well as a choice of welcome gift. When we checked in, the man said there were no upgrades as the hotel was "full." This we later learned was not true. I also had to remind him about the welcome gift. Nothing stood out nor made us feel special despite the fact that I did mention to the agent who made the reservation that this was our anniversary. I have stayed there before but this time the experience was not good. December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Holel has a great location in the Epcot Resort area. It is very easy to get around Disney. I was there for a conference however and certain things need improvement,. First the room spelled musty and could use some updating. Plus, the maid service could definitely use a lot of improvement. Had to call on several occasions just to get the room serviced. One day was not serviced until 5 even though I had called around 230 to ask for it to be made up.l Very limited choices for lunch especially when on a tight schedule, October 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was forced to stay here My organization had to come back here since we didn't do enough rooms for our conference the last time 3 years ago - and nothing has gotten better. And by nothing, I mean that the rooms are horribly dated. From my experience, this hotel is a Westin in name only - and doesn't live up to the Westin brand by any stretch. To start off, despite my SPG account clearly requesting foam pillows, there was only one in the room - with 9 feather ones. At 11:45pm when I realized it, I called downstairs to get foam pillows. About 20 minutes later housekeeping brings up 4 pillows - 3 of them feather and one that used to be foam before it all disintegrated. I give credit to the housekeeping manager for delivering the replacements at 12:30am himself, but when I pointed out that the desktop area was sticky, it remained that way the rest of my stay. I also pointed out that the carpet in the middle of the room was coming up, causing me to trip over it - and while maintenance apparently came in to stretch it my first day (had to ask the front desk manager the next day as the housekeeping manager didn't report it), it started lifting back up by the time I checked out 3 days later. On one of my days, housekeeping forgot the bath mat - used extra hand towel instead. The hair dryer (I used to clear the mirror to shave after showering) was so old and weak that I don't know how it could dry hair. I personally like how they bolt the top of the toilet tank to tank itself - that bolt is attractive. However, for some reason the toilet in my room was slanted - I thought I'd slide off. Beware the resort fee - as you have to pay for the gym if you use it, and some other stuff. I will say that the gym was quite impressive (as it should be for an additional cost to use). Oh - and no late checkout - they have a pre-printed letter that they'll slide under your door letting you know not to ask since they're all booked up for the next night. Nice. Bottom line - the common areas are fine - the rooms are in dire need of updating. For the prices they charge, choose somewhere else when going to Disney. This one isn't worth it. June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay Having stayed at the Dolphin with less than stellar results we opted to try the Swan this trip. We could not have been more pleased with our decision. Your staff obviously took their training seriously and understand the meaning of service and hospitality. From the valet staff to the pool barmen and everyone in between we only met with polite, welcoming employees. We would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to the Orlando area. Special mention should be given to Debbie at the Front Desk and Ian at the pool bar. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We enjoyed our stay at the Swan very much. We found the staff to be very polite and professional and always took care of our needs. I have very specific dietary issues and when we stopped into one of the restaurants for a late lunch and found nothing on the menu I could eat, the manager insisted on getting the chef from the restaurant next door (which had just closed until dinner). This chef couldn't be more helpful and he prepared for me an amazing meal that I will never forget. We had an amazing stay. Our room was very clean, slight musty smell, but then so did all of Disney this time. Never really bothered us and I am very sensative to smells. When the cleaning crew neglected to leave bottled water for us we called the front desk and 4 bottles were sent right up, no waiting. There is really nothing negative to report. I would stay there again. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Swans location was great .. Easy access the parks via the bus and easy acces to surronding areas via taxi was great.. Lots of variety for food options at the swan and dolphin. Richard at the Lobby bar (Dolphin) was great!! and James at checkin made me feel very welcomed and was able to answer all of my questions. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than the negative reviews I was hesitant to book this hotel after reading the negative reviews indicating that this hotel is dated and the rooms had a musty smells. Nothing could be further from the truth. I stayed here over 20 years ago in the Dolphin and it has hardly changed. We were originally booked into a room on a top floor of the Swan that overlooked the front entrance but it also overlooked a lower flat roof so we asked for a room with a better room. No problem. They moved us to a room on a lower floor with a balcony view. I was more impressed with the maid service in the first room which showed greater attention to detail. That care makes me more comfortable in a room. We found the room very quiet and the staff friendly and accomodating. Definitely would stay again. The only negative worth mentioning is that the hotel halls were extremely cold and my husband who attended a conference said the meeting room was so cold he had to go back to the room to get his jacket. March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect family hotel for Epcot and Disney Resorts Between the Swan and the Dolphin a guest is able to have choice of restaurants and the Mandarin Spa. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience From the time I checked in until I walked out the door, I experienced nothing but pleasure. I ate breakfast at the Garden Grove twice and was served by JR. He tended to my needs and remembered what I liked the second day. Catherine at the concierge desk greeted me by name and made me feel very welcome. The room was comfortable with adequate lighting, bathroom was well stocked with towels and amenities and clean, Having the additional sink outside the bathroom was a real plus. The room had ample space to move around and store luggage and personal items and a safe if needed. This is my first choice of hotel when visiting Disneyworld. For this trip, I adjusted my days of travel to be visiting when this hotel was available. That is how special this hotel is to my Disney experience. November 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facility Fee not explained! When I checked us in, the woman at the desk circled the facility fee's advantages, but failed to tell me directly that I would be charged for the services whether I used them or not. The services included: 2 water bottles, use of spa, and free wifi. I tried to log on in our room but was unsuccessful, so I figured I had to pay extra for it. It wasn't until I checked out that I was told the fee or was included no matter what. Everything else was great but this mistake should not happen at this type of resort. November 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Highly recommend Camp Dolphin Our family stayed at the Swan during EPCOT's food festival. Our children found it to be boring, so we decided to leave them in Camp Dolphin while my husband and I dined. My son was hesitant at first, but they ended up having an awesome time! Miss Thelma and her staff were great with the kids. I could see right away the passion Miss Thelma has for children. My kids ended up staying two nights in Camp Dolphin, and they can't wait to go back. It was a huge relief! THANK YOU Miss Thelma and staff!! See you next time!! October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great accommodation of Disability Thank you for taking care of our accommodation needs, At check in, we were upgrades and received a room close to the elevator so we didn't have to walk distance, it was perfect. Within the hour, the microwave arrived so we could heat the heat pack for our back injury. It made our stay so comfortable. Thank you very. Much! March 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by fugitive Does a good job for he volume. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend 3 Day weekend. Best part is the Sunday late checkout. We did not fully take advantage of it, but if was nice not to be hurried. This is are second stay and is always a great experience! March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel-Tiny disappointment Loved the hotel, location, etc. but I did have a few small complaints which I feel are justified because I am paying a higher price for a quality hotel. 1. My daughter's bed had a down comforter, mine did not. Our friends had a refrigerator in their room, ours did not. We fooled around trying to get the wireless access, called guest services for instructions and still were not able to get connected. Finally gave up. It should not be this difficult, I have done this before at other hotels. Slightly disappointed with these issues - hope someone will contact me to discuss. I had to rush when checking out or I would have stopped at the front desk to discuss these issues. Spa was wonderful and food and wine classic event was amazing! I would love to return next year if possible! October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Loved the property! Location was excellent...enjoyed the walk to Epcot through the Boardwalk. Every staff member gave superior service. Todd English's Blue Zoo restaurant (at the Dolphin) was one of the best meals EVER!! Loved that the hotel gave us 500 SPG points a night for "Going Green". Only negative would be that The Golf Channel was not an available channel on the TV (they are based out of Orlando too) Would highly recommend hotel and will definitely return! February 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I will not be staying again This could be a great place to stay with some work. There is a lot of delayed maintaince. One out of 3 whirlpools worked somewhat, one jet worked. I was charged $40. for 2 cups of coffee and a bagel at the Java Bar. Early check-in means 2 PM? My room rate was ok but I was charged another $65. per night in fees and taxes. March 19, 2014
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 29 next>>