Walt Disney World Swan

  • 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 714 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Presidential Suite We stayed in the presidential suite on the 12th floor and it was amazing! The layout of the room is perfect and very well decorated. We loved everything about this place and are scheduled to go back to Disney in February and are now looking into staying at the Swan again! November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Faults Hi! We did enjoy our room and stay. I must say there were a couple of staff members that were not very friendly but most were. I would have liked to have more tv channels that were family-friendly. I was also disappointed that there was no complimentary lobby coffee or "treats" as in many, many nice hotels. The prices in the restaurants were just enormous also! Overall, we were pleased and would recommend the Swan! Thank you so much. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Summer 2O12 The resort is BEAUTIFUL! The are 4 swimming pools between Swan and Dolphin, a private beach and two outdoor pools! The resort is next to the Boardwalk (which has excellent nightlife). There are several fancy restaurants there (Shula's Steakhouse) that are on-site and having amazing food and service. There is also a "daycare" to keep your children while the adults have a quiet evening together! If you have a room with a balcony you have a good chance to see the nightly fireworks from the parks. Also be prepared to pay 15.00 for self parking and 14.00 for Internet service per day; which I will say was pretty reliable. The only issue is with housekeeping. I was not pleased with the service because it was incomplete most days...not enough towels, no wash clothes, trash not removed, ect. Other than that my family had a great time! I will stay there again!!! August 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel Recommend To any UK Travellers This hotel is amazing and me and my girlfriend enjoyed our stay massively. The staff are so helpful and will go out of your way to help you regarding any subject. So close to Disney Parks and places within easy reach for you to buy food/meals. Would definitely stay here again, time to save the english pennies (cents). Thank you guys and if there are ever any spare rooms going for free just contact me and we will book flights ;) haha July 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Plaxe While the property looks grandiose and nice from the outside it is definitely not up to an SPG standard for a resort especially for the price you charge. The place is in serious needs of a remodel the rooms are not a Westin standard for sure. the decor is beyond cheesy. the room smelled I stayed there for 5 days every day they would come and spray the room with some scent but wouldn't last they came and shampooed the carpets it didn't help. I even wonder how Disney still keeps them as a property. very disapointed wil stay at an actual Disney Resort next time. Even when you complain to management they didn't seem to even care or take action considering your status with SPG. The whole place needs a serious revamping.. the rooms are depressing the colors inside are odd very not Westin very not Zen feeling. If my rooms weren't prepaid already I would have left and went elsewhere August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The helpfulness of the staff A family member became very ill and had to be transported by ambulance to a local hospital. The staff was very helpful in getting the ambulance, covered the expense of a return taxi from the hopsital for me and gave me a discount on a rental car for hospital visits. They even called the room after a couple of days to check on the well being of my family. I was extremely pleased with how everyone handled our stressful situation! December 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected Better From the outside the Swan resort looks impressive. The swimming pools, restaurants, and other facilities are nice. The cast members were helpful, prompt, and courteous. The only thing that didn't meet my expectations was the room itself. It felt old, tired, and cheap. I had to call down to the desk as soon as I arrived because the bathroom light kept flickering on / off. For what I paid for the accomodations, I expected better. April 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent We came to celebrate our 13yr Wedding Anniversary and it was a Wonderful experience. From check in to check out was superb. I want to thank front desk agents Rebecca & Michelle for a balcony upgrade. You girls rock. Ms. Kathy in conceirge, I must say you kept a straight face and surprised us with champagne after a great dinner at Blue Zoo. Cudos to the guy who carved my dancing fillet (sorry i forget name) but you were awesome August 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Swan Has Gone Way Down Stayed overnight, 11/9/2013. Room had a stale, basement smell. Carpet was old and soiled. Rooms feel like they are 15 years old in decor. During check-in , we had trouble with front desk personnel who were unable to fix a booking problem caused by consolidator. November 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing I have stayed at this hotel but the number of things that happened made my stay a little disappointing. 1. TV only worked after turning it off and on a few times 2. AC only cooled the room when it felt like it, could not get the thermostat to go down any further than 72 but it felt warmer than that....at times much warmer. 3. Housekeeping didnt show up until 530 pm the second day of our stay. I had to go hunt down clean towels to get ready for dinner. 4.AFter housekeping came that day they left no hand towels, no bath mat and no soap. 5.Housekeeping came at 830 the morning of check out....guess no sleeping in that day! 6. The high priced breakfast buffet did not have half the items out and we had to ask for almost everything. Along with no clean plates, we ate out of bowls. 7. The floor of the buffet was disgusting and left that way the entire time we were there. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disney's Swan I think the hotel was very nice and well located within the Walt DIsney World Park. We had a balcony room which was great for watching the fireworks, when my small children were tired. The room was comfortable and clean. I did think the decor in the hallways needed to be updated, a bit. I can report also, NO BEDBUGS were found. I was worried after an online review, but I did a thorough inspection and all was perfect. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay My husband and I were engaged at Disney so it made perfect sense to celebrate our 5 year anniversary on property. The hotel has a great layout with fun activities and wonderful restaurant options. We ate an amazing meal at Shula's and we're able to hit magic hours at Epcot afterwards to walk it off. :) We closed down the karaoke bar in Kimonos the next night and didn't want to leave come check out. We will stay here again! May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a stay Being Platinum here at Swan was a pleasure. The beds on the spg preferred floor were super comfortable and the amenities and treatment by the senior staff were much appreciated. We stay at Swan more than 6 times per year on business and love the easy access to the roads and to the ability to walk the property at night for exercise and to see the fireworks display each night at 9pm and the easy access to all the restaurants. November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class Resort Our stay was again very nice. Each time we have visited makes us want to return again! The room service manager (forgot his name, sorry) was wonderful and came to meet our needs each time we needed him. Nothing was too much and we appreciated the great service! On our last day, a different room service supervisor once again helped us--good service ALL the time! Thank you so much for another amazing stay, "see ya real soon!" June 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mrs. I had booked 2 connecting rooms when we checked in and went to our rooms it was July and hot outside the the air condition units in both rooms were turned off. The room was very stuffy and stunk. When I opened the counter where the refrigerator was there was leftover food left out and smelled terrible. The next night I ordered Room service had a club sandwich and a pizza and it took an hour and 30 minutes to get it. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front desk staff top notch, Great room after years of going to Disney with children, my wife and I are empty nesters. We were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and her 50th B day this month. She wanted to go to see the X Mas lights at Disney. We had never been this time of the year, and we had never been without kids. We wanted a nice hotel on the premises that was family oriented,but had ammenities for adults, but reasonable for the resort. This was perfect. Maria at the front desk was top notch. When she found out it was a special occassion for us, she took very good care of us. The staff was great from printing off our boarding passes, to valet service to the restaurants (which are all excellent). If you have not been to Disney to see the X Mas lights then put it on your bucket list. It is a must see for a child or adult. If you want to make your stay perfect, then stay here. It has it ALL. December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perhaps Best Bet in WDW We have stayed at the Swan several times. The rooms have always been in great condition with plenty of towels. Il Mulino and the breakfast restaurant have good food at fair prices. The staff is friendly and helpful. On every visit, service has been perfect except the last one where the maid hadn't cleaned the room on the second day by 2:30 p.m. when we returned from the parks. She did come by about 6 p.m. with new towels. December 19, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by great complex, average room The Swan complex is lovely and the staff was great. It is walking distance to Boardwalk and Yacht CLub which is was a treat. The room was a problem. Although large, it felt damp all the time and had to be kept at 65 degrees. It was freezing! We also had an issue twice with unwelcome g "guests" on our balcony which we reported and which was treated. I would stay at this complex again, but would try the Dolphin instead June 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel....lacking a bit on service My room was missed twice for cleaning due to language barriers with the housekeeping staff. With children....this was tough as the trash cans were overflowing most of the time. Additionally, we had numerous problems with our cards we had, on three occassions, to return to the front dest to get entry via room and parking. Was frustrating at the end of the day. The room was a beautiful room and very clean on first day. October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only two complaints A wonderful experience but had two issues....the first is we called in advance of our vacation and asked if park tickets could be purchased at the hotel and if they honored our AAA discount or did we have to purchase the tickets ahead of time. Staff at hotel told us that yes we could purchase the tickets there and yes the discount would be honored but it was not. We ended up having to pay full freight for the tickets and it cost us a few hundred dollars extra. BUY YOUR PARK TICKETS AHEAD OF TIME!! Also, the pool area is very nice but they only provide towels before a certain time which was frustrating. In the evening, towels had to be obtained in the health club. To me, if the pool is open, there should be an attendant attending it. Especially since we didn't exactly stay during the off season. Other than those two issues, a good experience and I would definitely stay again. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff This was our first time staying in a Disney Resort Hotel and will not be the last. We arrived at the Swan several hours early and were allowed to check in without question. The rooms were clean and fresh and the beds were very comfortable. The showers were awesome. Getting to a from the various parks was very easy and convenient. All of the staff we encountered were great and always helpful. Would recommend highly. November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed The first thing I noticed was peeling paint on the bathroom ceiling which is an indication of poor ventilation. Next when showering I noticed fogged up mirrors which did not easily shed the condensation, another indication of poor ventilation. I called the service people who assured the vent was noiseless, but was operating. This is not what I expect from any hotel that bears the association with the Westin group. October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel for a WDW stay This hotel is awesome. Great if you want a hotel on WDW property with WDW transportation. Ferry goes to Epcot, Hollywood studios, boardwalk and the Yacht Club. And bus goes to all the parks, You can also walk to Boardwalk and Epcot. The Pool is the best I have seen at WDW. The hotel is very nice with great restaurants and amenities. We have been going every year for several years and have never been disappointed. December 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Alcove Room was unacceptable While the Swan Resort and it's Staff were excellent the Alcove Room we reserved was in very poor condition. The sheets and pillow cases had black marks on them. The sofa couch had a huge soil stain on it so we could not even use it. The Desk lamp did not work. The bathroom did not even have an exhaust fan. Overall I would not recommend staying at this Resort and will not be staying there again. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Upset I was very dissapointed in the shuttle services that you had to offer for the parks. i had to wait 45 minutes in the morning to get to magic kingdom and i had to wait 30 minutes to get back to the hotel when EVERY OTHER hotel had rotating busses. i was waiting with my 1 yr old and 4 yr old daughter who were freezing and exhausted. i will not stay at your hotel becasue of this horrible service you have to offer. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a superb location This hotel had everything we wanted and more superb room, location and facilities. Great car park. Being able to walk to Epcot and Hollywood Studios (or go by boat) was a bonus, and the Boardwalk area was lovely in the evenings. It was lovely being able to walk round the lake (a mile) in the mornings or there was a 6 mile run around all 5 hotels that were round the lake. Would definitely stay at the Swan again. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swan Hotel I asked to switch rooms because I had requested a King bed and they only had a room with Queen beds when I checked in. My request was accommodated on the second day and I was reassigned a lovely room on the 11th floor. I ate at the Dolphin and Swan hotel restaurants, the food was delicious. I loved the Disney characters at the Sunday brunch. I used the buses to go to Downtown Disney. Everyone was very helpful. November 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Training Stay I stayed at the Swan for 3 days of training. It is a nice facfility. The hallways and room doors were dated and bland. The king room was sufficient, but not fancy. There are several restaurants and the Boardwalk is near by. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at Disney I stayed here with my wife, kids, mother, sister in law and her kids. We had a few rooms. This hotel is great, good location, tasty room service. We did the character dinner with pluto and goofy and all the kids loved it. The food was Okay... very okay, but the experience for the kids was worth it. We took a shuttle one day, and the boat the second day to disney. Its nice, and great price so close to disney. February 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facilities We always stay at the Swan Hotel when we are planning to go to Epcot. The boat going over there makes it very quick and simple . The alarm did go off at 4:30am, which didn't make us too happy. I had problems turning it off and finally had to unplug it. The the battery back up went off and woke us up again. If housekeeping would check this when cleaning the room for the next guest, it would be a great help. October 18, 2012
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 25 next>>