Walt Disney World Swan

  • 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 998 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to standard Hotel is basic and old facilities with average service levels December 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was ok.. This hotel could use a microwave in the room and the bathtub could have used updating. I asked one of the bellman for directions to transportation for magic kingdom and he seemed very annoyed with my stupid question. ...guess it wasn't his job. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Stay The room was beautiful and the staff was so friendly. The boat shuttle was very convenient Will stay again! December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for the holidays We love coming here for the holidays. The decorations are beautiful. We love the chocolate sculpture of Santa in the lobby. Santa, Ms. Claus and their helpers were so friendly. The carolers in The Swan hotel lobby were a nice touch. As was the cookie decorating in the evening. We will definitely be returning in the future. December 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was below my expectations This is the second time I have stayed on Disney property. I am very dissapointed with the price and quality of the rooms. Our room was small and smelled of old musty building. The toilet was dirty as someone had not cleaned it before us checking in. I requested that housekeeping not clean the room while we were there I even hung the sign on door. They came in while we were gone. I was not advised that we had to pay for parking. I could hear right through the walls. Our neighbors next door were so loud and woke us up early. Housekeeping knocked on my door at 8.00 am the day we were checking out. I felt like I was being kicked out of my room. Was the worst hotel i have ever stayed at. I could have gotten a nicer, bigger room off property for the price I paid for this hotel. I will never stay on disney property again. December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Plusses and minuses The hotel building, grounds, pool and restaurants were great, if a bit pricey ( restaurants). We were there for a meeting and the room was fine for the adjusted meeting price, but seemed a bit "tired". The staff was very friendly but were not always well informed as to procedures. We were very annoyed that our SPG preferences for an airline rather than points were not respected. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I recently booked 2 rooms at the Swan for the Mickey's Very Merry Christmas Party. I was a bit hesitant after I saw a few negative comments on the chat board but immediately forgot about it once I arrived. From beginning to end the stay was just as great as a Disney Hotel. The staff was knowledgable and pleasant and continued to ask if there was anything else they could do they get an A+, Rooms very clean with very comfy pillow top mattresses.and perfect pillows. Linens, towels, bedding all had a fresh crisp new appearance. Carpets, drapery and furniture clean and of great taste. I don't know if this is the usual rate but I was shocked to see how low it was from what I have seen in the past. It was perfect for my budget as I compared rates to the lower to moderate Disney Hotels. I will definitely return and give the overall rate an A+! December 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not impressed with the swan I was disappointed in the cleanliness of the room. Also, the room seemed like it had a lot of noticeable wear and tear which was disappointing too. I stayed in room 380 in the swan for 4 nights. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Affordable alternative with all the perks Recently came back from a stay at the Swan Hotel. We had a party of 9, 5 adults 4 kids. I was a little worried being that the Swan was not a "Disney owned" hotel, but it was all for naught. The Swan had all the major amenities as "Disney owned" hotel. We had ferry service to Hollywood Studios and bus service to all the other major parks. The longest we had to wait for transportation was about 40 minutes and that was only because it was a mass exodus at park close. All in all, a good stay. December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel / Not So Wonderful Breakfast The hotel is wonderful with great amenities, great location, and friendly staff. I have been staying at the Swan since the late 1990s. However, its Garden Grove Restaurant has sadly deteriorated in quality these past few years. The food quality, food preparation, and organization is not what it used to be. Between the food being undercooked, buffet tables not restocked, dirty plates and utensils, very long lines and waits for food, its leaves alot to be desired. However, it is the ONLY negative for the hotel. Hopefully, Hotel Management steps in quickly and gets things turned around at the Garden Grove restaurant. Like I said, my family and have stayed at the Swan since the late 1990s. We are loyal guests hoping for better times at the Swan hotel. December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maid service and resort Service Package I was turned off about the maid's service: I was used the room to be done before noon even in my previous stay was that way, now can be done at 4.30 or 5 pm I don't understand why she never replaced my water bottles buy herself, I had to call every day for this to be accomplish and the Resort Service package is a disguise of a higher rate, all the hotel I had been in includes internet, water etc in teh rate not as a separate package that I consider is a hidden higher rate A can make a reccommendation for you to attract more people: you can set a kosher restaurant or make a deal with any local kosher restaurant for the delivery willll be cheaper, then you let the Jewish organizations of the USA let them know aout and your hotel will be fuller December 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is only interested in corporate people This hotel only interested in corporate people not holiday makers they shut parts of the hotel without warning our room 379 was next to maids area got woke up everyday at 7 banging and shouting the room heater didn't work stayed last year still trying to get the 600 dollars that was surposed to be refunded to my card back pay the extra stay at yacht club December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some good, some bad When I arrived at my room was not ready which I can accept because I did arrive well before the check in time. Once I received a call that my room was ready the front desk never offered me a upgrade until I mentioned being a platinum member. They were able to secure me a suite which was very nice. The bell man brought my carry on up to the room, when I didn't have a tip ready he walked away and made a snide comment, as aggravated as I was, I didn't mention it because after traveling with zero sleep all I wanted was a nap. The room it self was lovely, no real complaints there. Room service was very good for late night when we returned from the parks. Upon checking out I thought I forgot something in the room, the staff was very accommodating in that regard and Jeff who picked me up from the airport and Rodger who dropped me off were two of the nicest people I met during my stay. December 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by My Recent stay Experience I was quite disatified with the overall appreance of the romms my faily stayed in during our thanksgiving Holiday. I secured 4 rooms during this period and although the front desk did an excellant job with locating 4 rooms together, 3 of the 4 rooms had odor and mildew concerns. The room my wife and I occupied 558 had an industrial fan in the bathroom area used to dry the carpets. and the room smelled musty. Our daughters room smelled like cigeratte smoke and mildew coated the AC vent. When I went to the front desk and asked to move the front desk clerk said thses were the only rooms available and offered me a free breakfast voucher. So i have rooms that stink and I get a free breakfast. Interseting and no i didnt accept the voucher and yes my daughter was moved the next day. December 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing experience Attended conference at this hotel and was surprised to the degree in which hotel did not meet Disney affiliated/Starwood standards. Front desk staff in general were slow, as evident by long lines and no sense of urgency, They were less than hospitable, to the point of smugness. Despite early arrival was not able to occupy room until 5:00pm. Comforter had blood stains from previous guest. It seemed to be an inconvenience to the staff when we asked for replacement bedding and it took a long time for housekeeping deal with it. The automated gate to self parking did not work half the time. Overall, not impressed and would definitely not recommend. December 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location--Close to Disney Parks We booked this hotel because of the proximity to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. Travel was pretty convenient to Animal and Magic Kingdom. We dined at Il Mulino, food was great as was the service. Overall it was a good experience. December 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed! 1. $15 for parking?? Disney doesn't charge for parking on their lots, neither should you. 2. Had $100 taken out of my account for "incidentals" and wasn't told that was going to happen! Since it was only an overnight stay I didn't put much money in my account and had to move money over when I couldn't purchase souvenirs that I wanted too, because my card was declined! Thanks for that! 3. Had to pay $20 for 2 bottles of water that I never even drank. The other perks for that $20 were access to internet (free on disney property!) and the spa and gym. WOOOPPPEEEE! One night stay doesn't mean I'm going to any spa or gym since I was barely in my room the entire time for even 10-12 hours. This charge is just bogus! Even if I drank the bottles of water they are $1 a piece! Come on! 4. No family style restaurants in the Swan, you have to walk over to the Dolphin for food since there isn't even a bottle of cold water to buy in the Swan! Yes, they have drinks, but NOT refrigerated drinks! Why not??? Just bizarre. 5. Although I didn't feel it so much, my family that was from out of town and the reason I stayed at the same hotel as them had many complaints about the staff and how rude they were. Very few of them smiled and didn't seem interested in even being friendly. 6. No bar soap in the room. Family also had this complaint, no bar soap in their room either. I checked in very shortly after the housekeeping was in the room I was assigned. In fact her cart was parked and she was just in the next room cleaning. After using the bathroom I found there was no soap! So I used shampoo. Directly afterwards I found the housekeeper and she got me a soap out of the next room because she didn't have any on her cart! So if she didn't have a stocked cart, then that means that most of the rooms on that floor weren't going to have bar soap. Shame really. I didn't leave a tip! 7. Garden Grove. Ate the breakfast buffet. Not very good. The scrambled eggs were still a bit runny, not cooked enough. Their seemed to be NOT enough staff there and the wait staff that was there were definitely over worked. Hard to get refills on drinks, OJ seemed to be a premium item, should be a drink you can serve yourself but is something you have to wait for your waiter to bring to you!?! Danish's etc weren't very good and were kind of stale. 8. Some type of drilling or hammering above my head before 9am!! Not sure if there was remodeling or what going on but someone was drilling or hitting a hammer consistently above my head! What the heck?? If you're doing work in the hotel, don't offer a room directly below the work being done!! If I'd wanted to sleep in, I wouldn't have been able too. 9. The parking even for a handicapped person is so far away from the front door, it's like walking 2 miles to get to your car, with all your luggage etc. I don't have the money to pay for valet everytime. I've never felt overwhelmed walking to a parking lot on a disney property before, the Swan was way too far away for me and didn't help my pain level. 9 reasons I'll never stay at the Swan again. And will never recommend it. Sorry, it's a beautiful place, and I wanted the magic feeling I always get staying on Disney property, no matter what the cost, I most definitely didn't get that while at the Swan, and neither did my family members visiting from PA. They were just as disappointed as I was. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Really appreciate the upgrade into the Presidential suite. It was awesome. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spa-like hotel with great service Our hotel stay exceeded my expectations. It provides a spa-like setting and the service was unbeatable. Upon check-in, I was informed that we had received a complimentary upgrade from a basic room to a balcony room overlooking Epcot fireworks. I was thrilled! I also requested extra shampoo/conditioner and enough for our entire stay was delivered to our room very quickly. Very comfortable beds and a rain shower head in the bathroom. The location is premium for Walt Disney World resorts and the Boardwalk area. I will defnitely recommend the Swan to anyone traveling to the WDW area. December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by WDW Swan needs improvement Beds are too soft, we sank into the middle of the bed. Although the hotel boasts Starbucks coffee, I couldn't brew my own because the coffee maker is a Mr. Coffee pod, the Starbucks provided was not pods - very disappointed with this. Hotel did provide a caraffe be delivered each morning, but then the rest of my family was woken up when I had to call room service. December 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nothing Special I have been to the S&D many times over the years and my brother was married there 10 years ago. Thus, it Is sad to see that it has lost its magic. The staff, except the parking attendants, were all terrific. But it is a dated property. The quality of the restaurants is just ok. The rooms while clean are outdated. No one pickups the phone when you call. I am a loyal Starwood customer. But with so many other brands stepping up their presence in the area it's hard to consider coming back. December 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Adequate First time stay at the Swan. At check in they did not have a king size bed available, As requested during reservation and received confirmation as such. Entered the room to find water in refrigerator, called front desk took 5 minutes to a answer phone. Staff very pleasant and had frig replaced within the hour. Rooms are outdated, but location on resort makes it easy. Room walls are paper thin. First night, baby cried from 3:00 am non stop never heard an adults voice. Got. Up to find the room next to us unblocked and door ajar, called security took 15 minutes to arrive and another 5 minutes shouting through the door no one answered. Not hotels fault! Just sleepless night and 3 more to go! November 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overbooked, lower quality room 1st night, lousy front desk service We booked the Swan specifically because it had 2 queen beds which we needed whereas the Dolphin had double beds. When we arrived, they had no room for us at the Swan and put us in the Dolphin for the first night. A real pain late at night to not have the room the booked. They obviously overbooked the hotel. They did upgrade our room at the Swan for the rest of the stay and waived the extra $20 service package, which is a crock to charge to begin with. We also lost one of our grand daughters blankee's at the Dolphin partially our fault but also paritally because they moved our bags. The location of the hotel is convenient to Epcot and ok by high priced Disney standards but the front desk NEVER answered to phone, just another staff service issue that would prevent me from ever going back there. November 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by service and location good room horrible Service and location were good. However the room felt moldy wet and nowhere near worth the value of $300 per night. We stayed two nights and I am guessing I breathed in some unhealthy mold spores. Would not stay here again, very dissapointed in the price to value ratio. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hidden gem great value, most especially based on the location! November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort This hotel meets my needs, comfort and accessible to the conference sessions. November 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pricey, but in the middle of everything Clean, comfortable hotel with all the amenities. And you will Pay for each and every one of them (typical Disney). Close to the boardwalk which is great for dinner and entertainment. Only bad experience was the service at Garden Grove restaurant. Long waits, subpar food, and service was bad. November 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely property but guest room 613 East had musty odor We enjoyed our stay, but was noticing a musty damp odor in our room 613 East. The room was well maintained and the staff serviced it very well each day. All hotel services were great. We would stay again at the Swan, but may not choose a room in an inside corner which may have lead to the must odar. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swan and Dolphin - Beautiful Disney Property I stayed 3 nights at the Swan and attended a conference at the Dolphin Conference Center. The hotel is beautifully decorated and very clean. This hotel is also quiet, maybe the quietest hotel I've ever visited. I ate 3 meals at the hotel, in 3 different restaurants. All of the food was fresh and delicious. The service at the restaurants and hotel was impeccable. I enjoyed my visit and would definitely stay here again. November 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointed I expected more from the hotel room, especially the bathroom. The shower head barely worked, so I ended up taking a bath each day. The tile condition looks poor, many areas were missing grout, and the fixtures looked very worn. I was there for a convention, so besides sleeping in the bed, the bathroom was also where I spent a lot of time, and I was not impressed. Also, the closet was poorly arranged, the only area that was long enough to hang my clothes also had the ironing board and iron, which crowded the space. It was very close to the Disney parks I attended. However, as a note for the conference at the Dolphin, you need more bathrooms and more strategically located amongst the meeting rooms. As a positive note, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and I love the Green option where I can choose whether my linens and towels are changed every day. November 23, 2013
  • 2015-10-12T06:13:25.738-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_998, tr_998
  • loc_en_US, sid_1018, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 34 next>>