Walt Disney World Swan

  • 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 906 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort Fee Mandatory The mandatory resort fee is ridiculous and should be include in your room rate. Part of being a great hotel are the extras you can offer your guest in the room rates. I also found it odd that you had to ask for your room to be vacuumed! Staying in a room for a week or even two days, the room needs to be vacuum. May 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Motel quality for 5 star hotel rate We had a room in Swan and only one positive was a little balcony with the resort view. Carpet in the room was wet and I guess because of that room was very humid and had a nasty smell throughout our stay. We could not sleep because of that smell and was happy to leave as soon as we can. Will never stay there again because of the quality of the rooms and extra resort fee which includes nothing but gym use, bottle of water and Internet, all that is normally included in the rate of other hotels. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Affordable alternative with all the perks Recently came back from a stay at the Swan Hotel. We had a party of 9, 5 adults 4 kids. I was a little worried being that the Swan was not a "Disney owned" hotel, but it was all for naught. The Swan had all the major amenities as "Disney owned" hotel. We had ferry service to Hollywood Studios and bus service to all the other major parks. The longest we had to wait for transportation was about 40 minutes and that was only because it was a mass exodus at park close. All in all, a good stay. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refreshing I don't know what changed but I like it and thank you. This stay was so much better than the last time we stayed at the Swam. Check in was wonderful. I did not get the gentlemens name but he was wonderful. We did the Green Stay and the maid left me more coffee for the next morning without asking and check out was so easy and the young lady was very nice. I want to come go back in October. Loved it. The FL resident rates were also great, please keep those coming and we will keep coming back. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another fantastic stay We love this property and keep coming back. Our last most recent stay was an extended one - to celebrate our kids' fourth birthdays. Again, we found the location, facilities and service to be perfect for our needs. We pretty well walked every where we wanted to go, except for buses to MK and AK. Great onsite restaurants, and all our dealings with the property were smooth and very well handled. All in all, another great stay, and we are looking forward to coming back again in the fall. April 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Loved Our Stay At The Swan Everything about The Swan made our Disney World vacation special. Our Starwood card resulted in a room upgrade from basic to resort with a balcony! The view was beautiful. We were very happy with the queen sized Heavenly Beds, internet in our room, and water bottles delivered every day. Room Service was always prompt and the food was kept in a little portable warmer on its way to our room. Check in and check out was easy. Our only disappointment was the awful music played at the pool. September 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't stay again The only reason that we stayed at the Swan was that we had a 50% off coupon, which we received for sitting through a Westin timeshare information session. We were led to believe that the rate would be 50% off of the quoted rate. We seemed to be on the same page with the agent who checked us in. When we checked out we found that the 50% was off of the "rack rate" and not off of our nightly rate. It was only at checkout that the words "rack rate" came up and the dispute began. We ended up paying the same rate that we could have gotten booking on the internet. We were very disappointed and surprised to be paying this much. The lobby of the Swan is very nice, but our guest room was shabby and in need of refurbishment. The shower curtain rod did not have the standard curve that makes the shower space larger. The counter tops and tile floor need upgrading. Towel bars should be hung. The carpet needs to be replaced. Westin usually has very nice hotel rooms and bathrooms, but this one was a disappointment. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay at the Disney Swan Hotel Another Great Stay at Swan Hotel, The attention to detail is amazing, the location is unbeatable, the staff is top notch especially the front desk (Especially Michelle), valet (especially Joe), the bellmen (especially Tim). We are starwood gold members, and are always reconigized and given that extra special attention and treatment, which always makes this a home away home hotel for my family. We travel with 2 small children and have a great time, and the love coming to this hotel. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an amazing spa! The personnel at the Mandara spa were very knowledgeable and went beyond what is required to have an excellent experience. The Walt Disney World Swan Hotel is amazing! May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent conference services Concierge (Brad?) went out of his way to try to amend a dinner reservation for us. When he couldn't adjust the number, he made new reservations for us. (The restaurant reservation phone service is absolutely terrible - the only disatisfying part of our visit.) The room was clean and comfortable. The conference facilities were well appointed, easy to manuever and the food was excellent for 'conference food.' April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not quite up to SPGs normal high standards. When I stay at an SPG hotel, especially a Westin, I expect a certain level of quality. This hotel is in need of renovation. My room smelled funny when I entered it and the bath tub did not drain properly. I did eat in two of the restaurants and the food and wait staff in the restaurants were great. With so many great hotels on Disney property that you have to bring your A game every day. The only reason I will stay here in the future, is if there is a conference I have to attend. October 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Loved the property! Location was excellent...enjoyed the walk to Epcot through the Boardwalk. Every staff member gave superior service. Todd English's Blue Zoo restaurant (at the Dolphin) was one of the best meals EVER!! Loved that the hotel gave us 500 SPG points a night for "Going Green". Only negative would be that The Golf Channel was not an available channel on the TV (they are based out of Orlando too) Would highly recommend hotel and will definitely return! February 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very poor housekeeping The night I checked in I opened up the pull out couch and there was no bedding on it. I called down to get some bedding and it took 2-1/2 hours to get bedding up to the room. The next day we left the hotel at 7:30am and returned at 5:30 pm and our room hadn't been touched. We went to dinner at 6:30 and I asked at the front desk to have the room cleaned. We returned at 9:00pm and still the room hadn't been touched. I have never stayed at a Starwood and had such terrible service! July 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our Stay The hotel was lovely and convenient to EPCOT. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely consider staying at the Swan on another visit. Our complaints were few, but we had room issues with inoperable lamps, outlets, broken towel ring--all admittedly minor. Despite making the staff aware of the issues, nothing was repaired while we were in house. We did make a point to mention the disrepair on our departure day. The only other complaint would be the WiFi--it was practically nonexistent. Periodically we would receive a connection while in the room or near the Java bar, but otherwise it was ineffective and IT was of no help. On the bright side, housekeeping was terrific and johnny on the spot when we returned one evening to no towels and wash cloths. Further, the room was nicely cleaned and items replenished. October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful landscaping The layout and overall appearance of the hotel is very useful and attractive. I LOVE the fact the elevators have a sensor and "appear" when you show up!! The grounds are so well kept and beautiful. My only grudge was the lack of affordable & varied food options. The Garden Grove was a wonderful place for breakfast & lunch ( I do NOT do buffets), but at night there was no affordable eating spots or any with a light, refreshing menu. Everything was heavy in price, butter & fat! September 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Revamp needed Housekeeping did fine but room needs updates big time! Bathroom is so small that door barely clears toilet when opens. They put towels storage in the shower so half the time the towels got sprayed by the shower before they were even unfolded. Strange place for towels! The only sink was in this mini bathroom so only one person could get ready in the mornings until the other had completed anything they needed to do...shower,brush teeth, use toilet, and bath fan didn't work... November 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed and felt ripped off! I was very dissappointed to have such limited options to eat for a family of five. The lesser expensive choices, the food quality was extremely poor! The internet fee of $14 per day was a rip off. The wireless connection did not work. I had IPODs Touch, Kindles, an Epad and a laptop none of which would connect. I will not stay at the Swan of Dolphin ever again, regardless of the convenience to the Disney Parks. The are better choices out there for the same or better pricing. November 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by smelly rooms the grounds were beautiful, the staff were wonderful, however, when we opened the door to our room...UGH the smell! the smell of moldy, wet and dirty room was so overpowering we felt sick to our stomachs. As I was telling the front desk about the smell the person next to me told me that all of the rooms smelled like that. Very disappointing. You pay a lot of money and are so disappointed by a stinky smell. It is such a shame, the lobby and the rest of the hotel was AMAZING! October 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was below my expectations This is the second time I have stayed on Disney property. I am very dissapointed with the price and quality of the rooms. Our room was small and smelled of old musty building. The toilet was dirty as someone had not cleaned it before us checking in. I requested that housekeeping not clean the room while we were there I even hung the sign on door. They came in while we were gone. I was not advised that we had to pay for parking. I could hear right through the walls. Our neighbors next door were so loud and woke us up early. Housekeeping knocked on my door at 8.00 am the day we were checking out. I felt like I was being kicked out of my room. Was the worst hotel i have ever stayed at. I could have gotten a nicer, bigger room off property for the price I paid for this hotel. I will never stay on disney property again. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stayed a week, each day was great. We stayed from a Sunday through a Saturday and each day was great. The staff, everyone from the desk to the valets to the luggage attendants, was attentive and very polite. Our room had the king bed and sofa so it felt very open. Housekeeping did an excellent job and the room seemed to be very clean (for a hotel room). The hotel decor was, of course, beautiful and the lobby and sitting areas were very comforting. I would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it. July 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Hotel From the start this was just a disappointment. The hotel staff were unorganized and uninformed, the two rooms we reserved should have been close, but they reserved rooms four floors apart, had to change rooms the second night. Bugs in the rooms and unclean floors in the bathrooms. Towels and toiletry items were not restocked consistently. Hotel even gave my room key to another member of my conference without my permission or consent. Will never stay in this property again. July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Pool for Kids Comfortable rooms, beautiful pools, and great location. Can't wait to go back! May 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by An Avoidable Frustration I had a very frustrating and avoidable time checking into the hotel The Swan is located on Disney Property with a mailing address in Lake Buena FL. I made the reservation and entered the address in my Garmin GPS. It took me to a field on the side of the road. I tried again and drove around back to a very similar spot. I called reservations and confirmed the address but with a GPS could not locate the hotel. I finally called the hotel who told me everyone has this problem as you need to change the name of the city to a different city than the one in their address. After 40 minutes of driving in circles The new city worked. Upon check the valet and the desk clerk both said they get very frustrated customers with the same problem all the time. If you know the address will not work on the most common GPS in the world, please give the address that will work! March 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Swan song The stay at the Swan was just ok. Thank goodness I was staying on points. The upgraded room was acceptable. The staff was relatively friendly. Loved the palms between the two hotels at night. The $2.50 automatic service charge at Picabu self serve restaurant was out of line. The $3.00 fee at the business center to pick up a package is a slap in the face and the horrid sugar cookie smell in the public areas not only aggravated my sinuses, it made me want to run from them. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel, but slight problems this time! We were upgraded to a wonderful suite and did not even ask to be upgraded, so we were happy. There were three things which were not up to usual standards. There was a pair of dark men's underwear caught under the curtain and missed by the cleaning person,. a LIVE roach was in a drawer in the vanity , and the air conditioning was not working in the bedroom part of the suite. It was fixed the next day. We were still happy to be in the great suite even with these problems. September 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great property, but front desk staffing needs help For a large, convention class hotel, the front desk staffing needs improvement. It does not make sense for there to be only two staff members on duty during peak check in and check out times. I believe that the needs of your guests, especially families and international visitor require a bit more time and attention - which your team clearly offeres - but at the expense of 15-20 minute waits for others. Consider a more flexible staffing formula for this high demand times October 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 humid I know its florida but it was like walking into a moldy smelling sauna everytime we went back to our room. It didnt help that the exhaust fan did not work in the bathroom. It took about 2 hours for tbe mirror to unfog after a shower. And speaking of showers... you stand in inches of water because it drained so slow. We were only around long enough to sleep so we dealt with it. Other than that the staff was very friendly and it is in a great location on the wdw grounds. June 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a Disney hotel The bellman on check in was great along with the young lady that checked us in, from there, I was surprised on the lack of customer experience and the quality of the room. We had to request coffee and when delivered the maid was not pleased. The room smelled musty and damp, it did not meet my expectations of a Starwood or Disney hotel. If we had known, we would have driven 2 hours home. Not to mention we paid for wireless for the room and it would only stay connected. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place to stay for a romantic getaway Great connectivity with the parks, comfort at any room, spacious and with all you need for your stay, great views! And the spa facilities are awesome. Perfect for honeymooners.. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We enjoyed our stay at the Swan very much. We found the staff to be very polite and professional and always took care of our needs. I have very specific dietary issues and when we stopped into one of the restaurants for a late lunch and found nothing on the menu I could eat, the manager insisted on getting the chef from the restaurant next door (which had just closed until dinner). This chef couldn't be more helpful and he prepared for me an amazing meal that I will never forget. We had an amazing stay. Our room was very clean, slight musty smell, but then so did all of Disney this time. Never really bothered us and I am very sensative to smells. When the cleaning crew neglected to leave bottled water for us we called the front desk and 4 bottles were sent right up, no waiting. There is really nothing negative to report. I would stay there again. February 24, 2014
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 31 next>>