Walt Disney World Swan

  • 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 936 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Christmas Vacation We stayed at the Swan for 6 days during Christmas week. The hotel and the facilities are great. The location is perfect for making the most out of a Disney vacation. The Disney transportation system to the theme parks and Downtown Disney is great. On the needs improvement side, this hotel should offer Disney or Disney-style dining options and transportation to the airport. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but not Great We have stayed at the Swan before and really liked it. This trip was a little disappointing. Our toilet overflowed when we flushed it, soaking the floor and carpeting out side of the bathroom. The toilet was fixed, but the carpet remained soaked throughout our stay. Also the room, while in a great location, was pretty worn looking - not what I remembered from our last visit October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Stayed here as a special treat for my 50th birthday. I was very disappointed with the quality of the rooms (thought they had been refurbished) Room was not cleaned until around 4pm each day - even though I asked for it to be done early. When I told reception I was not happy with the room and was disappointed - she said I am sorry to hear that and moved the conversation on! July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by favorite stay The Swan never disappoints! We always have a great time staying here…..perfect from the room, to the pool, to the location. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing special Clean, comfortable, dated room; below average continental breakfast; average pool; comfortable and spacious public areas. It is no better than your average, convention hotel. Mandatory "Resort Service Package" will greet you as an added expense. Parking fees will also add to your bill even if you self park. Restaurants are wonderful, and the bar scene is great. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All things can be improved The room was nice; however, at night it appeared that the air did not work like it should and it was very hot. You will need a shower when you get up. For the amount of money you pay for a room you would expect a cool room. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Faculty Retreat Swan Disney I have never been to Disney. I visited on this trip due to a business conference at your hotel. It was very nice. The staff were very accommodating. Loved the whole experience. Thanks, July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review My stay was good. We had a problem with the land line which took 3 attempts to get it to work. Nobody could call us or we call them. We were told it would be taken care of right away and I had to follow up and finally one the third time it was taken care. I don't see my 774 credit of points listed. If someone could take care of this I would appreciate it. Thanks again. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Perfect Stay Stayed for three days after Thanksgiving, and was upgraded to a one bedroom suite. Great rooms, with separate living and dining rooms and two queen beds in separate bedroom. Worked out well traveling with my mom. Staff was pleasant, from the bell staff, check-in staff, cleaning staff and at the restaurants. Third time staying at the Swan. Did not use the pool or spa. December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 bedroom executive suite This hotel met our expectations and do not know why anyone would give negative reviews. Our 2 bedroom exec suite was huge. Housekeeping great. Clean room facing Epcot. The boats ran nonstop which were right out the door. You could walk right into Epcot and Hollywood. Great pools. Breakfast buffet in Swan not as good at Fresh in Dolphin which was great for breakfast. June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by You'll have a great time! We had a wonderful time at the Swan. So close to everything and had great amenities. Staff was extremely friendly and very accommodating. Beds were so comfortable. The only minor problem we had was at checkout. Our wait was longer than we experienced at other hotels, but staff was apologetic and moved quickly once we were served. We would definitely stay here again! August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with hotel When I arrived there was no soap in my room and I waited 1 1/2 hours until 11:30 PM for it to arrive. During that time I tried the internet and found I had no access. I never received internet access. Facilities were spread out and there was poor signage. Food was expensive and the hotel was remote. Unless I was taking kids to the park, would never stay there again. November 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by WDW Swan needs improvement Beds are too soft, we sank into the middle of the bed. Although the hotel boasts Starbucks coffee, I couldn't brew my own because the coffee maker is a Mr. Coffee pod, the Starbucks provided was not pods - very disappointed with this. Hotel did provide a caraffe be delivered each morning, but then the rest of my family was woken up when I had to call room service. December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great conference amenities and experience This was a business/vacation stay with my first visit to Orlando. The rooms were a little "dated", but the service was excellent and the staff was very kind. The convenient restaurants and water taxi were a delightful addition to our stay! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel with a great location This hotel is a bit dated but still very clean. The staff was incredible and went above and beyond to make my stay feel special. The location of this hotel is incredible as you can walk to two different parks, take the ferry if you don't feel like walking, and easily reach the boardwalk area as well. This was my second time here but I know that I will be back. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a GREAT TIME Enjoyed our stay at the Swan as we always do. Love the location and all the restaurants are awesome. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Moldy Room My room smelled of mildew and was humid but cool. Clearly there was a problem with the AC. They did send up a dehumidifier which helped a little, but did not help the pervasive odor of mold. We declined maid service the first morning, but then did not get any the second day either. The concierge very kindly did get us toilet paper and towels when we retuned to the room in the evening to find the room not serviced. The front desk people were very pleasant and helpful, and the common areas are very nice, but the room was poor. We also were awakened at 8:00 am to the sound of drills either above or next to us, which continued all of one day and part of the next We assumed they were working on the AC in another room. This hotel is on Disney property and charges $15 DAILY to self park, while self parking is free at the other hotels on property. This will be my last stay at the Swan/Dolphin, despite being a Starwood Preferred Guest. November 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super staff We had an issue with our room that the housekeeping staff discovered and brought to our attention we were promptly moved to a new room when we returned to our new room that evening to our surprise we found a bottle of wine and a fruit basket compliments of the hotel for the inconvenience of having to move i would like to say thank you to Andrea and her staff September 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A disappointing stay. We have stayed at the Swan in the past and enjoyed it very much which is why we expected the same quality during this visit. The bed was extremely uncomfortable because the bedding did not fit properly causing it to bunch up. Although we understand repairs need to be made, we did not need an alarm clock as the drilling and pounding began early each morning. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxed and rejuvenated Room was very comfortable as were the surroundings. Enjoyed the large screen TV, and balcony view we had of the resort. The hotel also offered easy access and transportation to Epcot and Boardwalk which we took advantage of, but more so just took advantage of pool, health club and restaurants the hotel offered. Was perfect for some needed R+R. Will be back September 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is only interested in corporate people This hotel only interested in corporate people not holiday makers they shut parts of the hotel without warning our room 379 was next to maids area got woke up everyday at 7 banging and shouting the room heater didn't work stayed last year still trying to get the 600 dollars that was surposed to be refunded to my card back pay the extra stay at yacht club December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the SWAN Very comfortable hotel all around. A lot of choices as far as pools, food, and bars. One of the best features is the ability to use the shuttles to and from all Disney areas. Love the balcony for early morning coffee in room. Only complaint with this is the abnormal number of crows that circled the balcony. I felt like I was in the movie "The Birds", March 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference in October The service and the staff were exceptional. Always had a friendly response and a prompt reaction to any question or request. As a business traveler, the room was not set up for a comfortable workspace (I couldn't adjust the chair or pull out a extra work table.) As a guest, the bed was wonderful. I liked that I could go green and not have maid service. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Swan Review The staff was great and attentive. One negative, there is no way to watch a pay per view movie in the room. It's a nice convenience and seems very behind the times. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive staff We had a nice weekend getaway and were so pleased with our stay @ the Swann. The early check in was fantastic, the staff was so accommodating and attentive to our queries. The hotel was clean, the room clean and well appointed, the bed was very comfortable. We were very pleased. Many thanks to all the staff! May 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by customer service Although we had a 3' pm check in our room wasn't ready till near 5'pm. The room was big but, with the ac on the room felt very damp The bed felt wet and the room had a smell to it. Not a perfect hotel for what you pay...my rate would be a 2 1/2 stars..everthing you need as for washing, exercise, eating is at the dolphin hotel. The Swan was limited... August 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location is only real positive I was expecting much more from a Westin hotel. The location is ideal and the staff was pleasant but the room was old, damp, and musty. My shoes were damp the next morning and the sheets were too moist to even get comfortable. I always boast about Westins and their heavenly beds but this hotel "dampened" that reputation. I will never stay there again. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as Usual We are frequent guests at Walt Disney's Swan Hotel and love it every time. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and the beds are "heavenly"! We were allowed to upgrade to a balcony room, which was awesome although I do think that particular wing is in need of some refurbishing (i.e. rugs could use replacement). Will be back and hopefully soon! October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location! Just spent three nights at this hotel. The staff is welcoming and friendly. The location is great. You can walk to other Disney properties and Epcot. There is also boat service to these locations. Hotel itself is nice but needs a bit of updating i.e. bathtubs need to be reglazed. However, location makes up for what the hotel lacks. Would stay again, November 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stay We have stayed at the Swan before and this stay was just as lovely as our previous ones. At our request, we had a boardwalk view and were able to see the fireworks from Epcot. We were attending the Food and Wine festival and this location is very convenient. One is able to get there by walking or taking the boat. We will definitely stay there again. November 10, 2012
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 32 next>>