Walt Disney World Swan

  • 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 998 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing I have stayed at this hotel but the number of things that happened made my stay a little disappointing. 1. TV only worked after turning it off and on a few times 2. AC only cooled the room when it felt like it, could not get the thermostat to go down any further than 72 but it felt warmer than that....at times much warmer. 3. Housekeeping didnt show up until 530 pm the second day of our stay. I had to go hunt down clean towels to get ready for dinner. 4.AFter housekeping came that day they left no hand towels, no bath mat and no soap. 5.Housekeeping came at 830 the morning of check out....guess no sleeping in that day! 6. The high priced breakfast buffet did not have half the items out and we had to ask for almost everything. Along with no clean plates, we ate out of bowls. 7. The floor of the buffet was disgusting and left that way the entire time we were there. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exeeded my expectations I am very satisfied with the service, foof, drinks and facilities. In my opinion self parking shall be included per nigth in the rate. Also, fancy restaurant shall be included in employees' family rates discount. Microwave will be usefull. I will stay again soon June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service It was amazing to see how staff was adhering to the hotel standards. They all were so genuine, caring and sincere! We totally loved the hotel and everyone working in there. Spa lady Valentina was very nice in helping us to make spa reservation and the massage provided was amazing and relaxing. Thank you all for making our stay comfortable. The only thing to mention: delicious water at the front desk of Swan was not replenished for about 5 hours. We were coming up to drink it for 3 times and it was always empty and there were no cups. Please pay attention to details. Other than that thank you so much for making it a magic stay. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 bedroom executive suite This hotel met our expectations and do not know why anyone would give negative reviews. Our 2 bedroom exec suite was huge. Housekeeping great. Clean room facing Epcot. The boats ran nonstop which were right out the door. You could walk right into Epcot and Hollywood. Great pools. Breakfast buffet in Swan not as good at Fresh in Dolphin which was great for breakfast. June 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not up to my expectations This is the second time we stayed at the Swan. The setting is beautiful and the location to Disney attractions is superb! This is the main reason we stay here, as well as the much more reasonable prices than the Disney resorts. Housekeeping was an issue for us. Our first day, the housekeeper did not show up until 4:45 and asked us if we wanted service. We asked for towels and water and nothing else. 2 days later, we returned to our room at 4:45 and our room was once again not cleaned. We called guest services and were told that they had until 5:00 to service our room. Again,we asked for towels and water and received no other service. They have a special deal where you can forego housekeeping services for a day and receive a $5 voucher for hotel amenities, but when I asked because we had not received services, we were assured that we would receive services earlier in the day (which we did on our last day), but never received the vouchers. Also, there are 2 beautiful courtyard areas which unfortunately cannot be used by us non-smokers because that's where all the smokers are allowed. The problem was that our room was located directly between these 2 courtyards (5 floors up) and we could not use our balcony because of all the smoke from below. We now know to ask for a different room if we return. June 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Repeat Our resort view room gave a view of a roof and very little resort. June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the location of hotel Had never been to WDW, led to believe unless you stayed at one of the WDW resorts, one would be cheated in the experience. To the contrary, we loved being so close to Epcot n Hollywood Parks. Either a walk or boat ride away was perfect. We didn't rent a car, relied on transportation at park. Had a great great time . June 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is understaffed.. Basic expectation such as cleaning the rooms are not a priority. June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel location, Great service, Great stay We stayed here for 3 nights with my family 2 adults and 2 kids and it was wonderful. My kids had fun in the pools. The staff were very friendly. We loved this place is the best place in the Disney World. June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Comfort Room Comfort was only rated Average because of the lack of circulating air. Needs a ceiling fan ... it's Florida and it's hot! June 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel minus some things The hotels exterior is beautiful. A lot of restaurants, things to do, great pools. The rooms are average and the beds are comfy. The rooms have no microwave which is a inconvenience when you are traveling with kids. They do come with a small fridge. On the con side, the valet parking is a big expense $20 daily. Self parking $15 a day. Also you are charged for the newspaper that you did not ask for daily. Overall a good place, a little pricey. June 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement It's not the experience I'm used to visiting SPG properties. You would think a Disney property would give excellent service. That's simply not the case at all. Many things went wrong...I chose the Green option where the front desk associate said they would replenish water, coffee and change trash. That didn't happen so I called on day 2 but once again didn't show up. They didn't pick up my breakfast hang tag one night so I didn't get breakfast the next morning, they changed my check out time from 1pm - 12 noon. I enjoy being a gold member to take advantage of the late check out option. Many of them were not friendly...didn't even offer to take our luggage to the room when we arrived. Maybe I'm spoiled since I travel so much but it was just not a good experience. June 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lousy Experience The only thing reliable and quick in the hotel were the elevators. Waited 2 days and 4 calls to get pillows and blanket. Room was musty and damp. After 2 days, clothes in suitcases were damp--i'm sure the room must be loaded with mold. Asked the front desk about this and the fact that the air conditioner seemed to kick off during the day, leaving the room warm. they sent a repair man. Clothes were still damp at the end of the stay. Battery in the room lock quit,leaving us stranded outside the troom . I would never use this hotel again. June 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great complex, average room The Swan complex is lovely and the staff was great. It is walking distance to Boardwalk and Yacht CLub which is was a treat. The room was a problem. Although large, it felt damp all the time and had to be kept at 65 degrees. It was freezing! We also had an issue twice with unwelcome g "guests" on our balcony which we reported and which was treated. I would stay at this complex again, but would try the Dolphin instead June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and upscale! My family enjoyed every aspect of the Swan-Dolphin Resort, from the comfortable rooms, to the beautiful large pool and the friendly staff. This is not a kid-centered facility, however our 5 kids, ages 4-12, were thrilled, especially since we could see some of the fireworks from our room! June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service,spirit and compassion We were recently guests at the hotel to celebrate our daughters birthday for the third year in a row. We have been returning to this hotel because of its great Disney location and the great services. This time not only did they make our family celebration wobderful but the hotel outdid itself when we had a health emergency. My husband experienced a cardiac event when in the park and was taken to the hospital for an unexpected overnight stay. The Disney team was wonderful in taking care of our family's every need even down to alerting the hotel. The Swan staff went overboard in making sure we could be as comfortable as possible given a vacation interruption, even down to arranging easy transportation to and from the hospital and accomodating necessary changes in our reservation without any issue, we will be returning to Disney for future celebrations and would not think of staying anywhere else. Kudos to the staff and management at the Disneyworld Swan and Dolphin! June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome location beautiful grounds Loved how you could take a boat to epcot or Hollywood studios this service was awesome and little to no waiting! Great pools and hot tubs! June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful, Super Location, Comfortable! Loved hanging out at the pool and the hammocks. Beautifully manicured! Transportation was slow and took a long time to get from place to place and several times when directed to take a specific type of transportation it was not available. We walked from Epcot to the Swan faster than the ferry. Be prepare to wait in several lines, often! ugh. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All around great hotel for Disney vacation! We have a family of five with 3 kids ages 11,10 and 7. Staying at the Swan was great for all, including mom and dad! Very close to Disney parks, swimming pool and play area was also amazing! The staff was also very helpful! Highly recommend this hotel!! Thanks for helping to make our experience magical!!! June 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not coming back... Location great BUT not one of the cleaner or friendlier SPG hotels. June 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was forced to stay here My organization had to come back here since we didn't do enough rooms for our conference the last time 3 years ago - and nothing has gotten better. And by nothing, I mean that the rooms are horribly dated. From my experience, this hotel is a Westin in name only - and doesn't live up to the Westin brand by any stretch. To start off, despite my SPG account clearly requesting foam pillows, there was only one in the room - with 9 feather ones. At 11:45pm when I realized it, I called downstairs to get foam pillows. About 20 minutes later housekeeping brings up 4 pillows - 3 of them feather and one that used to be foam before it all disintegrated. I give credit to the housekeeping manager for delivering the replacements at 12:30am himself, but when I pointed out that the desktop area was sticky, it remained that way the rest of my stay. I also pointed out that the carpet in the middle of the room was coming up, causing me to trip over it - and while maintenance apparently came in to stretch it my first day (had to ask the front desk manager the next day as the housekeeping manager didn't report it), it started lifting back up by the time I checked out 3 days later. On one of my days, housekeeping forgot the bath mat - used extra hand towel instead. The hair dryer (I used to clear the mirror to shave after showering) was so old and weak that I don't know how it could dry hair. I personally like how they bolt the top of the toilet tank to tank itself - that bolt is attractive. However, for some reason the toilet in my room was slanted - I thought I'd slide off. Beware the resort fee - as you have to pay for the gym if you use it, and some other stuff. I will say that the gym was quite impressive (as it should be for an additional cost to use). Oh - and no late checkout - they have a pre-printed letter that they'll slide under your door letting you know not to ask since they're all booked up for the next night. Nice. Bottom line - the common areas are fine - the rooms are in dire need of updating. For the prices they charge, choose somewhere else when going to Disney. This one isn't worth it. June 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Room smelled like a gym My hotel room had a stench reminiscent of a gym locker room with an undertone of stale urine. For the price if the room, I expected better. June 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not good for business travelers Stayed here for a 3-day conference. Not well-suited for business travelers. They tack on a mandatory resort package fee for internet usage and 2 bottles of water whether you use them or not. Food was mediocre. Food service at the conference meals was not great. They often ran out of water, coffee, etc. June 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average at Best Even during slow periods, every line (front desk, bell staff, Picabu) they all took forever. There are better ways to anticipate demand and staff better. Honestly, Picabu is set up EXTREMELY inefficiently, you need to fix that. The flow for the burritos is backwards and it is confusing to customers as to where to get in line. Fix it! Very few vegetarian options at any of the food outlets. The breakfast restaurant at the Dolphin, one day was great! Another day I was seated and nobody acknowledged me for over 5 minutes so I just walked out (it was slow, not busy). Internet was not fast enough and actually was very hard to access in the conference area - not sure why. Upon checkout, I was asking about my F&B credit for refusing housekeeping service - she told me I needed to use the coupons AT the F&B outlets when I made my purchase. I told her it was confusing because no coupons were ever mentioned - she then had the audacity to tell me "actually it is not that confusing" - not a very understanding response. As it turned out, nobody ever delivered the coupons to my room (how was I supposed to know that is the process?) - I LOVE this concept, but you are making it a burden on the guest. It actually started out being really cool but the poor execution ended up making a memorable bad experience for me. The lady at the coffee shop in the Swan lobby the day I checked out was so nice - she is a gem. The pool and grounds were amazing. June 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Best Value Hotel On Disney Property As the only option to stay on Disney property (granting access to the coveted "Extra Magic Hours"), without actually staying at a Disney-Owned hotel, the Swan offered a clean, comfortable room, with few frills. The room decor was average and a little dated. The pool between the Swan and Dolphin was very nice. We ate at the pool bar, which offered typical bar-style food with average bar quality. The BIG difference between this property and other Disney properties were the hotel staff. Very off-putting and unaccommodating. We were the only party checking in at the moment, but felt like the front desk staff were rushed and disinterested. I had a courier deliver our Disney tickets to the Swan prior to our arrival. Without going into deep detail, the front desk misplaced our tickets, and we were told "the hotel does not have them" by every member of the hotel front desk. After waiting about 90 minutes in the lobby, the concierge was able to locate my tickets in the back office. He was the only staff member who was legitimately concerned about my situation and pursued every avenue for a solution, including calling the courier and ticket agency for confirmation. Most disappointing to me - hotel management was nowhere to be found and clearly did not want to be involved. The only apology I was offered was from the concierge. I feel this hotel benefits from location and has let the great service Westin offers consistently offers to fall short. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overnight stay at the Walt Disney World Swan My wife and I decided we needed a day at Disney. In checking availability of rooms, the Swan was available to book on very short notice (less than one day). Upon arrvial 1250 pm, we were afford a room upgrade without the use of Starwoods points. Very appealing. Thank you The staff is always friendly and helpful June 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Little SPG Benefits Do not stay here if you are looking for any SPG benefits. Being a Platinum member provided very little in terms of perks. No room upgrades, only received a resort fee credit (but never received a final folio to confirm this), a continental breakfast credit (not hot food) for just me and my wife, and my kids still had to pay. May 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Cleanliness Several times during the stay when I opened a new folded towel, clumps of hair were on them. Really disgusting. Also, the maid only left soap the first day. The room was not cleaned well. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay My husband and I were engaged at Disney so it made perfect sense to celebrate our 5 year anniversary on property. The hotel has a great layout with fun activities and wonderful restaurant options. We ate an amazing meal at Shula's and we're able to hit magic hours at Epcot afterwards to walk it off. :) We closed down the karaoke bar in Kimonos the next night and didn't want to leave come check out. We will stay here again! May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than I expected I read lots of reviews on this hotel before booking it, some were good and some were not so good. I was really impressed by this property (and can't wait to go back). The front desk staff was very nice and accomodating, we didn't want housekeeping while we were there, but they checked to make sure we had everything we needed and dropped off new water everyday. The room was normal sized and had 2 queen beds (not doubles) and I liked the fact that there was an additional sink outside of the bathroom. The balcony was nice and we had a view of the Epcot fireworks at night. I LOVED that we could walk to the boardwalk and restaurants and hotels there. We walked to Epcot (took the boat to Hollywood Studios since the walk was a little long with small kids). The pools and beach grounds were very impressive and there wa always an available umbrella. Also loved the pool service for food and drinks - very convenient in the Florida heat. All in all, I would totally stay there again. Very clean, friendly service and beautiful grounds. Only negative would be that the restaurants were overpriced (the breakfast buffet was $25 per adult - which is ridiculous), which always seems to be the case with hotel restaurants anyways. Food was good in the Fountain Restaruant in the Dolphin. I also appreciated the GO Green program where you could either get SPG points or a F&B credit (we used the F&B credits). April 30, 2013
  • 2015-10-12T06:13:26.058-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-21, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_998, tr_998
  • loc_en_US, sid_1018, prod, sort_default
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 34 next>>