Walt Disney World Swan

  • 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 902 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by pleasant The staff very attentive and courteous. The health club was excellent, providing towels, water, and showering items. Most of the food was good. No coffee provided in the lobby. Pricing of other food items were above and beyond expensive ie: Powerbar or Luna bar was $3.50 , tuna salad sandwich was $12.00 and came with no sides. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Didnt met my Expectations 1) After visiting the parks, I would've appreciate if the pool stayed open past 9:00 PM since most parks are still open at that time, and would me nice to relax at the pool or whirlpool after a day of exhaustion. 2) I also opted for the green room care option not knowing I would be without the remaining services for my room. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service,spirit and compassion We were recently guests at the hotel to celebrate our daughters birthday for the third year in a row. We have been returning to this hotel because of its great Disney location and the great services. This time not only did they make our family celebration wobderful but the hotel outdid itself when we had a health emergency. My husband experienced a cardiac event when in the park and was taken to the hospital for an unexpected overnight stay. The Disney team was wonderful in taking care of our family's every need even down to alerting the hotel. The Swan staff went overboard in making sure we could be as comfortable as possible given a vacation interruption, even down to arranging easy transportation to and from the hospital and accomodating necessary changes in our reservation without any issue, we will be returning to Disney for future celebrations and would not think of staying anywhere else. Kudos to the staff and management at the Disneyworld Swan and Dolphin! June 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor shape and outdated I had several problems with my room. There was a leak in my sink that made the entire floor soaking wet. The only two electrical outlets that were available in the room didn't work. The blow dryer was ready to blow up and almost didn't work at all. I was very disappointed in this hotel! January 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I did not get the attention I expected I stayed at the hotel as a Gartner employee during the conbference last week. I am also an SPG. When I asked for a late check-out that I absolutely needed because of conference engagements I did not get it. Not a single minute. By the way, the dim white light in the room corridor and bathroom is absolutely depressing. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest Reveiw Stayed at your Hotel will attending IBM conference. Everything was perfect and your staff at both the Swan and the Dolphin is top notch. From the staff at the Fountain restaurant at the Dolphin to your Business Services staff, just nothing but above average service and courtesy. January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay My wife and I atteded the Illuminations concerts last week and we had a fabulous time. The hotel staff were all freindly, curtious, and most helpful with any question we had. I would not hesitate to recomend this hotel to anyone staying in the Walt Disney area. It is also very convenient to get to each of the parks. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the location of hotel Had never been to WDW, led to believe unless you stayed at one of the WDW resorts, one would be cheated in the experience. To the contrary, we loved being so close to Epcot n Hollywood Parks. Either a walk or boat ride away was perfect. We didn't rent a car, relied on transportation at park. Had a great great time . June 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, but dirty balconies and outdated Close to Epcot, but the hotel it self is severly out dated. The property is not worth what they charge per night. It is just way too high for how it looks. The balcony was disgusting and so was the furniture on it. You couldn't use it if you wanted to. It is covered in mold. Just very unhappy with this resort. November 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Top Notch Mixologist (Bartender) I was more than happy with the premium service that we received from a member of your staff. His name was Jeremy M. This gentleman obviously knows what he is doing. Very cool under pressure, and gave top notch service. He may be the reason my family and I visit this location again. Swan Hotel, Lake Buena Vista, FL September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Was very pleased with the hotel, location, services and proximity to Theme Parks. As an SPG member did receive a very nice room with resort view which was outstanding. Only complaint was you had to pay for access to WiFi. Free WiFi is offered today in majority of hotels. Hope to see that changed in the near future. September 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great The only problem was the resort fee that was not cimmunicated to me at the beginning of Check In. I was told this when I checked out. There is a lack of communication. I did not use the wi-fi, nor the water. I didn't use any of the amenities you provided and I still got charged a resort fee. Very disappointing. September 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by fugitive Does a good job for he volume. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Atmosphere First time staying at The Swan, was pleasantly surprised to learn I could enjoy The Swan, The Dolphin and The Boardwalk at the same time. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay We spent 8 nights at the Disney World Swan in January and were very pleased with the room, the comfy bed, the hotel restaurants, and the great lap pool. Also we were able to walk to Epcot and take a boat to Hollywood Studio. The mini-golf course was also a lot of fun. February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location This hotel was an excellent choice of venue for a recent company conference. It has everything needed to make an event great and for attendees to have a relaxing stay at the same time. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overnight stay at the Walt Disney World Swan My wife and I decided we needed a day at Disney. In checking availability of rooms, the Swan was available to book on very short notice (less than one day). Upon arrvial 1250 pm, we were afford a room upgrade without the use of Starwoods points. Very appealing. Thank you The staff is always friendly and helpful June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swan Hotel Loved everything--just wished the pools and hot tubs were open later--after park closings.. March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hidden costs If they are going to charge everyone $17 as a resort fee, why not just add it to the cost of the room? Also, all other Disney properties have a free shuttle. This hotel should disclose that they are the only ones where you must pay. Only resort that charges for parking. In price list all hidden costs November 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel the Hotel is very nice,rooms are clean and confortable but for breakfast the lines in the buffet are way too long, other options are bad, no selection, cold sanwiches, no good cereal no options and we didn't want to spend 1/2 hr to 1 hr in line for breakfast and also the price for breakfast is very expensive March 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great hotel in a perfect location The Swan turned out to be a wonderful hotel for our Disney vacation. From being greeted so happily at the front desk to dining in the hotel's restaurant, this hotel delivers quality customer service. They also have ferry service to Epcot and Downtown Disney; bus service to other Disney parks - All Day Long! August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely property but guest room 613 East had musty odor We enjoyed our stay, but was noticing a musty damp odor in our room 613 East. The room was well maintained and the staff serviced it very well each day. All hotel services were great. We would stay again at the Swan, but may not choose a room in an inside corner which may have lead to the must odar. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome room and location Here for a conference. Great room with really nice amenities. Great venue being close to the Boardwalk. Perfect to walk around. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent stay We recently stayed at the Swan using SPG points. Over all we were very satisfied with our stay. Our only issue was with housekeeping. I called the day before check-in and requested that a rollaway be delivered to our room before check-in because we would be getting in very late and had to be up early the next morning. The guest service rep on the phone stated that he would get it set up. At check-in we discovered it had not been put in the room but it was requested while I was checking and and told it would be there soon. 2 hours after checking in (12:30am) we still had no rollaway. I have 2 small children that had been up early that day and would be getting up early the next day. They really needed to get to bed. After several calls to the front desk I went down to the check in desk and expalined the issue. The front desk clerk was quick to act and within 10 minutes we had the rollaway. It as explained there had been some backups in housekeeping. Other that this our stay was perfect. Did not get to use the pools or much of the hotel ammenities but the grounds were well kept and rooms were great. There was no mention of the fact we were SPD members though. Front desk check in staff were great (Matt and Craig I think ) April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A comfortable place to rest from the parks I enjoyed the hotel very much. The only two things I did not like is that the staff entered my room while we were away eventhough the privacy sign was up and then made the beds without changing the sheets. Second, I am having trouble with the charges on my credit card statements that do not match receipts. September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by All around great hotel for Disney vacation! We have a family of five with 3 kids ages 11,10 and 7. Staying at the Swan was great for all, including mom and dad! Very close to Disney parks, swimming pool and play area was also amazing! The staff was also very helpful! Highly recommend this hotel!! Thanks for helping to make our experience magical!!! June 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location! The proximity and ease of reaching the various Disney parks is great! The lobby welcomes you in the style that a Westin customer is accustomed to. The textures, colors and lighting work together to create an ambiance that welcomes and calms the frenzy outside. the decor on the floors feels somewhat dated as does the room decor. While designed by renound architect Michael Graves, it is evident that was in the 1990s. The biggest drawback to the room was the complete lack of convenient outlets for laptops, cameras, phones. The room was very clean, and the majority of the staff was exemplerary. From a staff standpoint we had only one hiccup. Apparently the valet shift changed just afterwe brought our ticket to get our car. He left and told no one that we were waiting for it. After 25 minutes... I inquired and they brought it immediately and apologized. That was ONE exception in an otherwise perfect experience. I will stay here on future visits, and would still recommend the hotel. May 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location / Amenities My wife and I spent our Anniversary at the Swan. The proximity to Disney Parks was great. Very convenient to the Boardwalk resort as well. Nice view of Tower of Terror. The bedding was very comfortable. The food and service at the Bluezoo Lounge was incredible. A great place to celebrate an anniversary. September 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not good for business travelers Stayed here for a 3-day conference. Not well-suited for business travelers. They tack on a mandatory resort package fee for internet usage and 2 bottles of water whether you use them or not. Food was mediocre. Food service at the conference meals was not great. They often ran out of water, coffee, etc. June 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Good Choice! I had a nice welcome as Platinum guest and I was upgraded in a wonderful suite. Room was very clean. Only one downside in my opinion: breakfast. As a Westin hotel I was expecting more choices but I do understand that half of the customers of this hotel are kids. Overall a very good experience. Thanks! December 5, 2012
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 31 next>>