Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1035 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by lisa is amazing amazing place, amazing service, very clean room and hotel, Lisa is just amazing she really take care of the guest and do her best to see happy families. the only thing to be the best is the menu from in room dinning overnight. better preparation and choices July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable service and beautiful resort Thank you kindly , We had a wonderful stay at the Swan and Dolphin. The staff was impeccable and comforting throughout our entire 17nights , especially the assistance from your sales office, front desk, and housekeeping outstanding representatives!. Beautiful resort and excellent location! We heartfully enjoyed our stay and hope to return soon as well as recommend the Swan & Dolphin! July 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth a Disney relationship The hotel has been there a long time and no matter who has taken over ownership it does not still measure up to Disney standards. Knowing it is its own hotel you would expect the staff to be a little more " yes I will take care of that immediately" attitude. Nope it's more like "ok thank you for your information or concern but I'm so sorry for you!" The security night manger was very passive of an incident that happened in the parking lot that scared our two young children. The "incident" was heard by the night manager and also was not followed up with the day manager because we ask and had to go through the story again. Another problem was the pool food service staff and CHEF. We ordered food, one dish a chicken sandwich ,plain, for on of the children and when it came back it was undercook. The response when we sent it back was " the chef was upset and said it was cooked properly and that we should not have sent it back". Yes that was the server answer to us. It gives you an idea the type of employes working at this hotel. We have never had poor service like we did this time around at the Swan in any other hotel in the Disney surrounding. By the way we go a lot to Disney and try different hotels on property never off and this one will definitely be one we do not recommend or return to. Oh wait and for our last day the Check out day, at 9 in the morning, trying to get our bags ready to go. We get a room service table delivery of a continental breakfast with candy for the children and a note from the hotel saying sorry for the inconvenience of the parking lot scare. And guess what, they Gave us a receipt to sign and we asked to sign for an order we did not order. We we called a out that they said we had ordered it and should have signed a room service receipt and I informed them I did not "Juan" said he had to talk to the manager to find out what happened and had to call me back. He did not. Needless to say we left the room and took it up with the front desk. Stay at your own risk if you have children. And the parking lot self parking don't park at dark because no attendant will be there for your safety. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has amazing service! While at The National Angelman Syndrome Foundation Conference this past week with my special needs daughter, her right front wheel broke off of her wheelchair. Amazingly the hotel was able to have maintenance/engineering staff at the hotel that was able to not only fix it, but show me what had happened and explained how I could tighten it from time to time to prevent it from hopefully happening again. I had no idea how we would have managed without her wheelchair. We are greatly appreciative of their service! Thank you again! July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will definately be back! My family and I had an amazing stay at the WDW Swan. Our suite was perfect for our family and the staff was extremely accommodating and courteous. So nice being able to hop on the bus or boat to get to the parks! Being right next to the boardwalk was great too! We can't wait to go back:) July 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disney's Swan I think the hotel was very nice and well located within the Walt DIsney World Park. We had a balcony room which was great for watching the fireworks, when my small children were tired. The room was comfortable and clean. I did think the decor in the hallways needed to be updated, a bit. I can report also, NO BEDBUGS were found. I was worried after an online review, but I did a thorough inspection and all was perfect. July 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is overpriced I was disappointed in this property for the following reasons: 1. Room was to small- bathroom door hit the toilet. 2. Room service and meals were too expensive.( gratuity and taxes) 3. Booked room and was told we could see fireworks of Epcot from our balcony and could not! July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by needs improvement Overall the experience was very good. The iron in our room was broken. The light in the foyer was out. In fairness I did not report it until we were leaving. My greatest complaint was the lack of reasonable pricing for food items for family dining. I would have preferred to eat in the hotel, but on many occasions left to find more reasonable pricing. While I can understand that you cater to the business client attending meetings who probably expense their meals, this is Disney and people bring their families. Could you afford to take a family of 6 to the breakfast buffet? The coffee stand provided some options but not enough. More affordable pricing would bring you more volume which you were certainly lacking the few times I visited the restaurants. July 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed at every encounter From check-in to check-out this property let me down. Staff was rude when you could find one - check in took nearly an hour due to understaffed front desk. Dined at one of the restaurants and food was over priced and staff was rude. Rooms were tired and need a renovation - not enough outlets, air didn't cool enough, bathrooms are old and dirty, musty odor throughout the property. At check out at least the valet parking cars wished me a good day and thanked me for staying. Never again. Very disappointed given the Disney expectation of great service. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room smelled musty / moldy. The room I stayed in smelled musty and moldy. I could not sleep. The breakfast buffett was great! July 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not stay ever again This hotel is not a normal Starwoods hotel, although its on Disney grounds all other Disney hotels are better. For they money that the rooms cost the hotel is not worth it, the beds were hard. I really expected a lot more for being a Starwoods hotel on Disney grounds. July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Swan visit Staff and disney property wonderful as always. Frequent visitor to disney. However, the hidden addirional fees I find irritating. July 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mid to pricey hotel for budget hotel quality I was really excited to stay at the swan because of its outside appearance. The lobby and entire first floor are very nice, however the rooms do not meet the same standards. We requested towels and never received them, then the next day at cleaning we weren't replenished appropriately. The pool again not impressive. It does not have a part for smaller children and the design is boring. Being a disney hotel and the hotels cost, i expected a lot more than the facility provided. We were there at 6pm and the restaurant next to the pool was closed already. I will not stay here again and will not recommend the hotel. I'd much rather stay at all sports or pop century. July 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The room stunk of mildew The room had a heavy mildew smell. We were offered a dehumidifier, a carpet cleaning, and a new air filter, but it had the same bad smell. We were also offered to switch rooms. Which may have helped, but we were not feeling up to packing and moving. The couch in the room was stained on both sides of the pillow. i requested a new one aeveral times, but it never came. the bed was wonderful. we got a good nights sleep every night. The transportation to and from the parks was good. Great location, we could easilie walk to Epcot. The pools were nice and seemed to be kept clean. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by overall experience, wonderful! Great restaurants, wonderful staff and excellent location! Would definitely stay again! July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ANNIVERSARY PRESENT My husband surprised me with an overnight visit to the Swan for our anniversary. We were so pleased with the treatment we got. My husband had to remove my electric wheelchair from the van, a very tricky and labor-intensive activity. The valets and bellmen were very understanding of the length of time it took him and even offered their help. The staff were not only concerned about our needs, but they also upgraded us as an "anniversary present". Our room ( a king suite) was quite spectacular, spacious and with upscale decor. We had two balconies as well. The room was immaculate; the bed was extremely comfortable and there were plentiful towels and toiletries. We would not hesitate to go there again. July 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mrs. I had booked 2 connecting rooms when we checked in and went to our rooms it was July and hot outside the the air condition units in both rooms were turned off. The room was very stuffy and stunk. When I opened the counter where the refrigerator was there was leftover food left out and smelled terrible. The next night I ordered Room service had a club sandwich and a pizza and it took an hour and 30 minutes to get it. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Rating We stayed in Room 872 on West End. There were two issues. One was the door hinge for the refrigerator was broken. This was the lower hinge. The second was the out put of the air conditioner was hitting on the bed close to the window. This caused me to have a sore throat in the mornings. Dont know but may have caught a cold. But the experience of the Swan resort was excellent. I was with a convention and the movement throughout the hotel from elevators to spacious living and working areas were great. Thank you for the time. Tom July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Overall This is the second time that I have stayed at the Walt Disney Swan. The hotel is as beautiful as ever and the staff is as courteous and accommodating. Having the water boats to the Studios and Epcot is a nice bonus too as well as being near the Boardwalk. But as other reviewers as noticed, some things have gone down. Cleanliness is not at its peak. When we walking the hallways to our room, there were Cheetos crumbs on the floors and they were there for at least two days. Painting is chipped in the elevators. We had also requested a renovated room and got an older room that didn't have the expanded rods, and there was a cracked sink. When we mentioned it to the Front Desk, they did give us a credit and would have moved us but we declined because the room had excellent views of the water, Epcot and the Studios. We could see fireworks from both parks and beyond every night. We could also have an excellent view of the sunrise as well. The glass window though was dirty so viewing wasn't at its peak. The refrigerator also had a musty pastrami sandwich smell but again when I mentioned it to the Front Desk, they swapped out the old fridge for a newer one. Maid service was impeccable. And one more thing, there should have been more people assisting at the little coffee bar. By 8:30, the line stretched to 10 people so having just two people on staff, made the wait longer. The $ 17 resort fee was exorbitant especially since we only used the WiFi and that was a weak signal at best. We had to angle our iPads to all different corners of the room and the best connection was the one from the bathroom! Then to be charged a tax on that $17 resort fee (for 6 days, it came out to $ 13 was ridiculous!). We also ate at Il Mulino and there were two hairs on our Chicken Parmigiana. We sent it back and got a new one but they did not comp our meal. Also it was nice to be able to print out boarding passes for free but it wasn't good to have it out in the lobby where people could view your information especially your credit card info when you pay for check in bags. It would have been better to have it in an enclosed room. Overall, we had a great time though. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by July, 2013 overnight at Swan Great location ...easy boat ride to either Epcot or Hollywood Studios is great. Boardwalk resort near by. Nice sized room. Very comfortable July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Local/ Price/ Service Only complaint was that when we arrived I would liked to have valeted my car but it looked as if the front service was overwhelmed at the time so I decided to do myself. No big deal. July 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was fine We booked a family suite like we stayed in two years ago at the dolphin. Last minute i started to question confirmation and called and found out there was no big bed in the room but a couch and they offered a cot. i switched to adjoining rooms - and there was no room at the dolphin to switch us. we checked in and got two rooms overlooking the roof - big disappointment. On the first night i questioned if the room was cheaper w/ aaa rate or teachers rate and found out it was aaa. So i went down stairs and luckily they gave us a credit. on the phone i was told teachers rate was better. There was a dried blood stain on my sheets - i asked that they be changed the next morning and the maid didn't do it. I left a note on the pillow. I called down stairs and they brought me up sheets - like i was going to change the sheets- when they called to confirm sheets were changed i said no they weren't but they were eventually changed. The day before a maid walked in while my husband was showering - she had sheets that no one asked for. There was a red label on the towels that looked like blood - but then we noticed a lot of towels had red label. We got hand towels and face cloths on the first day and that was it - until i asked for them. We usually stay at the beach club and this hotel was not as nice but for the price it worked out. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good choice. It was so nice to be able to walk to EPCOT instead of fighting traffic . What a great way to celebrate July 4. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Property location This is our second time staying at the Swan in a Grand Suite. It was fabulous. The staff have always been welcoming. The location cant be beat. we enjoyed the beautiful grounds and ability to walk the Boardwalk and into EPCOT. The boats are great as well. Overall a five star experience! Both Last year and This YEar! THanks very much July 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel, concierge mediocrr check in was way fast easy and early, checkout was easy, hard to call concierge, not positive concierge cancelled my car reservation, will find out if I get extra bill July 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Stayed here as a special treat for my 50th birthday. I was very disappointed with the quality of the rooms (thought they had been refurbished) Room was not cleaned until around 4pm each day - even though I asked for it to be done early. When I told reception I was not happy with the room and was disappointed - she said I am sorry to hear that and moved the conversation on! July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only two complaints A wonderful experience but had two issues....the first is we called in advance of our vacation and asked if park tickets could be purchased at the hotel and if they honored our AAA discount or did we have to purchase the tickets ahead of time. Staff at hotel told us that yes we could purchase the tickets there and yes the discount would be honored but it was not. We ended up having to pay full freight for the tickets and it cost us a few hundred dollars extra. BUY YOUR PARK TICKETS AHEAD OF TIME!! Also, the pool area is very nice but they only provide towels before a certain time which was frustrating. In the evening, towels had to be obtained in the health club. To me, if the pool is open, there should be an attendant attending it. Especially since we didn't exactly stay during the off season. Other than those two issues, a good experience and I would definitely stay again. July 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was wet and smelled of mildew. The staff was great. The service was great. However, we paid a lot of money to stay in a room that was very damp and smelled of mildew. Very disappointing and uncomfortable. We asked to be changed out of the first room we were given, only to find that the second room wasn't any better. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL WONDERFUL SVC, AWESOME STAY !! July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is wonderful The hotel was very clean and everybody were friendly July 1, 2013
  • 2016-06-30 T13:57:07.046-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-21, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1035, tr_1035
  • loc_en_US, sid_1018, prod, sort_default
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 36 next>>