Walt Disney World Swan

  • 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1000 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG status poorly recognized Hotel is fine for a large conference hotel, and the pool facilities are great, but the room provided was one of the worst in the hotel, with a view of a roof and right next to the ice machine. I can understand if a standard suite is not available, but as an SPG Platinum I would expect a better effort at providing a better room. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding amenities, excellent location I have stayed at the Swan/Dolphin several times, and have always enjoyed my stays there. The location can't be beat, within walking distance to Epcot, Boardwalk, etc. However, I want to point out two things that I feel can be improved. FIrst off, it is astonishing how many fees and taxes are added to the base hotel rate. When I was quoted a fee by the Disney folks, the base rate was $210. However, with all of the extra fees, it came out to over $265, essentially a whopping 25%+ 'tax' on top of the base rate!! 12% tax (local + resort) is bad enough, but to be charged a 'resort fee', plus $15 parking (when every other Disney resort does NOT charge for parking) is ridiculous. If these fees are mandatory anyway, they should be included in the base rate. However, I was not told of these fees during booking, and was told that the quoted total fee for my stay included all taxes and fees. It feels like booking an airline ticket, where you're not charged initially for your check-in bags, advanced seat assignment, larger row, etc until you arrive at the airport. Disney should include the TOTAL cost in the quote, period. Second, this is a minor one, and one common to lots of hotels, but it would be a big improvement if slightly larger garbage cans could be placed in the room. The tiny garbage cans that are included barely allow for any garbage room....if you have an infant, where you need room for dirty diapers, on top of things like empty water bottles, etc, the guest has to make several trips himself to the outside garbage cans in the hallways to make room for the in-room garbage cans. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by food Friday buffet, crab and lobster were overcooked. Expected better. Price high. November 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in the Dolphin Hotel Upon checking into the Dolphin Hotel, we were charged for incidentals (which is normal). However, the Dolphin charged our card over $400 for incidentals (which we had planned on spending) and did not correct the issue until we returned home. We went down to the front desk several times throughout our stay to try to get this money taken off of our credit card (we were always told it would be taken care of and someone would call us - which NEVER happened). When we got into our room, we were very disappointed in how rundown the room was. There were hairs all over the bed and the bathtub was filthy. It appeared as though the hotel had not been updated in several years. We called and asked for a room upgrade and were given an upgrade to a balcony room at no additional charge. The balcony room was just as rundown as the first room. The vanity mirror fell out of the wall, the bathroom was filthy, the a.c. was not working properly and our fridge did not work. Maintenance came and "fixed" these issues but they broke several more times throughout our stay (we tried giving our daughter milk at night and found out it was spoiled because the fridge stopped working again). The hotel charges $15 a day to park and another $14 to use the gym, internet and to receive 2 bottles of water a day (not optional - you have to pay this - even if you don't want to use these services). The hotel also does not offer transportation to the airport (as all other Disney hotels do). We had to pay over $65 to get to the airport (one-way). The only positive is that the hotel is within walking distance to the Boardwalk and Epcot. If you want to stay in the Epcot area, I would definitely suggest you pick one of the other Disney hotels. For the amount of money we paid to stay at this hotel, I was very disappointed. We will not return to this hotel. November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not the Best The Swan was accomodating and a nice place to stay. It's location is extraordinary, the best in Disney World. I was there for a business meeting and would have stayed at one of the other Epcot hotels if it were not for that fact. It was good but cleary not the best hotel at WDW. November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Marginal Room view I paid extra for a balcony. The room we had was near the elevator and had no view. I emailed the manager to ask if we could move and never heard back from her. This is after she sent me a personal email.... Spa did not have much water in it, way too low. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service This hotel provides excellent service. the staff are so helpful and the facilities are second to none. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, clean and perfect for a Disney trip! Best place to stay when visiting Disney World -- excellent location (walk to Epcot and Hollywood Studios), more reasonably priced than other hotels in the same area and the resort and facilities are nicer than you would ever expect at a "theme park" location. Only drawback is there should be a grab and go food/beverage location at the Swan (you have to go to the Dolphin for this). I would suggest keeping the Java Bar open later in the evening. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swan Hotel I asked to switch rooms because I had requested a King bed and they only had a room with Queen beds when I checked in. My request was accommodated on the second day and I was reassigned a lovely room on the 11th floor. I ate at the Dolphin and Swan hotel restaurants, the food was delicious. I loved the Disney characters at the Sunday brunch. I used the buses to go to Downtown Disney. Everyone was very helpful. November 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by ( Swan ) Garden Grove My wife and i took our grand daughter for dinner and to see Goofy & Pluto at the Garden Grove. The Dinner was unsatisfactory. The salard was the best part of the meal. I ordered a stawberry lemon-aid, and a refill. I was charged extra for the refill. I never had this happened before. November 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Restaurant All was well except a booking at the El Mellino rest. I needed t book a dinner for 13 on Monday eve. Went to the concierge and determined El Mellino was best. IMMEDIATELT went to the rest. Manager was in a meeting (it was around noon on Sunday), but staff took reservation and said should not be a problem. Even discussed a private room. Retrieved a message on MONDAY that they could NOT accomodate us. Hotel didn't help much-----------all that was left was Shula's. It worked out OK there, but we bought wine at a charity auction and brought 4 bottles-----------the corking fee was $25 PER BOTTLE AND THE TIP WAS ADDED TO THE CORKING FEE---------------SHAMEFUL!!! November 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bed linens inadequate For a hotel that touts its Heavenly Beds, you would expect that the bottom sheet would be adequate to stay tucked in. Wound up sleeping against the mattress both nights--not a pleasant feeling. Invest in fitted sheets! November 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms are tired and need to be updated My room was tired and dated and needed an update. Room service menu was very weak. The Japanese restaurant was decent. Service at the Garnden court VERY slow- there were only 4-6 tables seated! November 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I did not get the attention I expected I stayed at the hotel as a Gartner employee during the conbference last week. I am also an SPG. When I asked for a late check-out that I absolutely needed because of conference engagements I did not get it. Not a single minute. By the way, the dim white light in the room corridor and bathroom is absolutely depressing. November 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Hotel but..... This is a fantastic hotel in the common areas (lobby, restaurants, lounge areas, etc). However, once I got to my room, the sparkle died. The room felt tired and outdated, reminded me of something I'd see in the 1980's. The only recent updates, that I could see, were the TV and the shower head. Our rooms (we had two) also had a horrible smell that never went away. Our housekeeper also had a tendency to leave items behind (ie: cleaning bottles, etc) so that is why I've only given two stars for cleanliness. On a good note the location to Disney's Epcot is fantastic. A short 10 minute walk. However, walking by the Disney hotels makes you miss the 'magic' that comes with those hotels. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walt Disney World Swan I have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the past several years. Each and every time the friendly staff exceeds my expectations! Please tell them all what a great job they do!! November 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Horrible Housekeeping Could not get the staff to make the room. We went 2 days without soap or towels. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay The hotel is just as nice as we remember. Our room was great. You can't beat the location for access to EPCOT (we were mainly there for the Food and Wine Festival) and Hollywood. The staff could not have been nicer. November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not what I expected After spending most of the day in the park, I returned at 4:00 pm to a room that had not been cleaned. Spoke to housekeeping manager and was informed that they clean rooms until 5:00 pm. October 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Insects, inappropriate charges!! So the Hotel is great, location and restaurants and lobby. But, I found a huge cockroach the first night then they gave us a 100$ credit . the next day found a huge spider. also they function as a small hotel so I asked for cream fro my coffee they charged me a dollar for the cream and 3 dollars for room delivery!! I asked for a knife and they charge 3 dollars delivery?? anybody see that weird?? the simplest courtsey is to get stuff to the visitor and not charge him for getting him stuff such as cutlery?? long stopry short I regard that as a rip off and certainly cheap behavior froma big chain hotel. October 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The grounds are beautiful ! The grounds are beautiful, rooms did not meet my expectations are very small and were overpriced for my thursday 10-25-12 stay, I have been wanting to stay for some time at this hotel but will not be staying here again. October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below Westin Standards We had a discounted rate that still was more than I'd be willing to pay to stay at this hotel again in the future. It's not horrible, but it was "dated" in our opinion and too small for a family of 4. The location being on property was the main benefit and the valet staff were great to us... otherwise, everything else was average at best. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel and location This hotel is a great deal for the price and location. Services are second to none. Best part is you can use points or earn points and take full advantage of the transit system to and from parks. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel met my needs for my business trip. This hotel met my needs for my business trip and conference; however, I don't understand why this hotel will not provide airport service to and from the hotel like other hotels at Disney do. The other notable item is that the ice buckets for the room are extremely small, which means you are making alot of trips to the ice machine. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disney with the kids No complaints about anything. Kids had a blast due to the convenience and ease of the parks, dining and swimming. will return for sure October 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is unorganized and won't clean your room This hotel has a green program where you can refuse to have your room cleaned every day in exchange for a $5 credit towards food at the hotel. We refused it 7 out of our 9 days and we only received 2 of those credits. Some days they even came and cleaned it when we refused it. Then on the days it was supposed cleaned, they didn't come. Also, we paid cash for some things at the hotel and they still charged our room- if my husband hadn't caught that, we would have paid twice for those things. October 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards I do not write reviews often as i have a busy work schedule but i felt this one was necessary.The towels in the room were stained so we went downstairs and asked for a new set of towels.Went out for dinner and come back ,same old towels.Went down to the front desk and complained.The girl apologized and said we would be sent up new towels...never happened.Went down do the front desk a third time very upset but keeping my composure.Was offered double points on the 500 free offer and towels to be rushed up.We got the towels and they were clean but one had a tear in it.Not what I would expect from a Westin Hotel.PS It would have been nice if someone gave us a heads up they were going to be doing construction on the room right beside ours at 9:30 AM.Lucky we were checking out but the banging was very load and disruptive.Not sure if I ever got the double points I was offered in the end.I've stayed in many Westin Hotels and never had this many issues. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another fantastic stay As mentioned in previous reviews, we are repeat customers. The Swan continues to impress with it's location, service and faciliteis. We had a great stay, as always, and are looking forward to our next visit. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as Usual We are frequent guests at Walt Disney's Swan Hotel and love it every time. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and the beds are "heavenly"! We were allowed to upgrade to a balcony room, which was awesome although I do think that particular wing is in need of some refurbishing (i.e. rugs could use replacement). Will be back and hopefully soon! October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Value for the price Overall the room was adequate for the price. The curtains were shredded, housekeeping left dirty dishes and the breakfast was terrible. Don't order room service. Cost $33 for a bowl of oatmeal. October 23, 2012
  • 2015-11-30 T08:21:47.588-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-26, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1000, tr_1000
  • loc_en_US, sid_1018, prod, sort_default
<<prev 24 25 26 27 28 ... 35 next>>