Walt Disney World Swan

  • 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 984 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice We only had one small issue related to check in and it wa handled above our expectations. The beds were super comfy. Great stay. October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by fine location The Swan location to Epcot and Disney Studios made the commute quite easy by boat. The breakfast buffet had a variety of foods. The conceige printed off our return boarding pass and we were able to buy our park tickets there. The only issue that arose was that when we would return around 3:00 our rooms had not been made/cleaned. Next to that I would recommend this staying here. September 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location, nice staff, needs some updating So I don't completely agree with the really negative comments. The staff was attentive to our needs, everyone was really friendly and the location is a GREAT spot. However, I do agree with the need to update. Our room often smelled a bit musty- especially when we turned up the a/c to high. We did ask the cleaning staff to spray and they did which made a big difference. Housekeeping was inconsistent (one day we got face towels another we didn't, they cleaned except the bathroom still had a lot of my hair etc) however they never skipped our room completely (I see that in a lot of the comments of others) and they never came late (e.g we stopped in the room arouond 2pm to rest and it was done). Overall, it was a decent hotel. But if you are looking for typical Westin quality, you won't have it. However for a decent location at a cheap price for Disney, it wasn't all that bad for a few days. September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly The Happinest Place on Earth The hotel was wonderful at every encounter, from the valet parking staff, to the check-in staff, to the gift shop, the restaurants, . . . . . . everything. And being part of Disney, the experience truly was one that lived up to the concept of , "The Happiest Place on Earth! September 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location / Amenities My wife and I spent our Anniversary at the Swan. The proximity to Disney Parks was great. Very convenient to the Boardwalk resort as well. Nice view of Tower of Terror. The bedding was very comfortable. The food and service at the Bluezoo Lounge was incredible. A great place to celebrate an anniversary. September 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service and location Very good service, room cleanliness and location. The lowlight was the internet connection: expensive and very poor quality September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Loved Our Stay At The Swan Everything about The Swan made our Disney World vacation special. Our Starwood card resulted in a room upgrade from basic to resort with a balcony! The view was beautiful. We were very happy with the queen sized Heavenly Beds, internet in our room, and water bottles delivered every day. Room Service was always prompt and the food was kept in a little portable warmer on its way to our room. Check in and check out was easy. Our only disappointment was the awful music played at the pool. September 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great views, good facility, rooms need updating. I have stayed at this hotel several times and this is the worst. The room had a musty mold smell all week. Every morning I woke up with a sore throat. The facilities in and around the hotel are great. The staff is also very friendly. September 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Damp, Musty Rooms I was staying here at this hotel on a business conference for two days and the room that was assigned to me was absolutely horrible. The room had a damp, musty smell and no amount of adjusting the air conditioning unit would solve the air quality. Finally I called the front desk and asked for a room change to which I was told that there are no rooms available and they will send a technician. The technician arrived shortly and acknowledged the damp smell in the room and offered to replace the air conditioning filter and he did - the problem was still not fixed at which point housekeeping was called in to "spray" my room with air freshener which completely soaked my carpet. Needless to say my two days were spent out of the room as much as possible. Would not recommend this hotel at all to anyone with asthma, allergies etc. since I heard similar complaints from my colleagues staying in other rooms in the hotel. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't say enough good things about Swan Great stay. Location close to Epcot (boat or walk) and Boardwalk. MGM studios accessible by boat as well. Very friendly staff at check in for Starwood Rewards members. We are repeat customers of this resort! September 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by WIFI is still slow slow slow, time to remodel. Stay here regularly more than 6 times per year. Same thing each time the WIFI is very very slow always. The rooms are in need of remodeling. We really like to hotel and location but ownership must put money back into better technology and new interiors as the hotel could be great instead of heading towards average. September 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location The hotel is located in a convienent location close to all Disney attractions and with the Disney Transportation makes getting to each park very easy. Staff was knowledgable and willing to help with requests and questions September 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by first time staying from the front desk on thank you for making our visit a pleasure September 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check In Communication I was astonished to find that at 5:00pm on the day of check in that our room was not available. After a two hour wait had to go back to checkin and start all over again as there was no communication for the room ready. Room ready never occurrred so we uprooted the connecting room where the children were unpacked and had to move to another location in the hotel. Turns out they checked somebody else into the room we were waiting for. We were offered a single breakfast or lunch voucher not a family voucher but a single voucher. WoW! They kept their voucher! September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few niggles do not detract from an excellent stay Lovely large comfort room upgraded through British Airways to resort benefits and further upgraded with SPG to a balcony room. Brilliant sleep on super comfy bed. Location is the best of anywhere in Disney World I feel, short walks to Hollywood Studios and Epcot and the Boardwalk right on your doorstep. Other facilities which include beach, pools, bars and coffee shop are great and Disney Transpot is first rate from this hotel. A few minor niggles however were a shame and frustration. Wireless network was very poor throughout and you have to pay extra for a faster connection! Rooms were not supplied with water or coffee on a regular basis, and after signing up to the green program we also had to constantly ask for our $5 per day vouchers and even then we had issues spending them on site. The hotel is also extremely cold throughout with aircon blasting from all corners. We didn't need aircon at all in our room as it was kept cold from the corridor! In the restaurants and bars we had to wear jumpers to keep us warm which you certainly do not expect in September in Florida! Italian restaurant served up poor congealed pasta, but Shula's was impeccable! Service was brilliant throughout - special mentions to the bar staff, coffee shop staff and the pool bar attendant who was running around taking orders for those of us lazily sat around the pool. Check in and out was also the quickest and most efficient I've experienced. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay Once we got checked in, we were pleasantly surprised to see that nearly everything within the Walt Disney World Resort was within walking distance, or at the very least a short Bus trip. Really enjoy our stay, and will return again. September 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs updating The rooms at the Swan are very old and need updating. The bathroom needs painting and the shower curtin needs replacing. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff/El Mulino food incredibly appetizing We feel like the Swan Hotel is a second home. How wonderful to have the staff acknowledge us and how kind everyone was to us! Just can't wait to return again! September 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality of stay does not match with the price. Overall up keep of the facility was very poor. I like to use the stairs when I am on lower floors but the stairwell was so dirty and had an odor to it, that I opted to use the elevator. The fitness room was so small for the size of the hotel that despite being there 5 mins after they opened I was unable to use a single machine and ended up running in the rain instead. The wireless internet was ridiculously priced and the quality of the connection was almost unusable. Quality of food in general was very poor. I had to eat at the hotel most meals for a week and the only meal that was good quality and service that matched the price was Kimono’s. All the other dining experiences were very disappointing. The hotel seemed more interested in “nickel and diming” you on every little thing then providing great food, great service and clean environment. September 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worthy of the Disney name From the moment we pulled up and were told that we were not allowed to briefly park so my pregnant wife and I could unload. We then drove to a parking spot quite far away and unloaded. We mentioned that we were unable to unload out front and the front desk clerk didn't care. We went to our room to find a water soaked floor, sink clogged, and no air conditioning. I returned to the downstairs to get 'another' room key and the clerk gave me a small credit for my 'trouble'. Upon moving all of our things to the new room we discovered that there we no toiletries and the refrigerator barely worked... Horrible service, additional 30 dollar a day fee, we would discourage anyone from staying here. September 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best location, best beds, watch your wallet The WDW Swan is very comfortable, uniquely beautiful and ideally located within walking distance to the Boardwalk and to Epcot. The room rates are comparatively reasonable, though it's unfortunate they charge for parking and for a mandatory "service package" that could be easily worked into the room rate (regardless of who owns the parking lot). There is also a fee for late checkout. These extras raise the cost to stay while at the same time cheapen the experience. We may stay here again but will most likely opt for one of the others in the area that don't nickel-and-dime the guests. September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed hotel Clean and comfortable room.Staff was good and accomadating. pool was perfect and not overly chorinated. Nice assortment of food although pricey. September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love location of this hotel in terms of access to Disney Parks I was a bit surprised when I walked into my room - room had very strong smell and it didn't go away. Other then that - everything else was really nice. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met my expectations Very nice hotel. Staff was helpful and courteous. Rooms are big and updated. My only complaint was when I wanted to take the shuttle to the airport. It took three hours to get there because it makes so many little stops around the disney grounds, it was a bit ridiculous. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Disney Hotel Option--Hands down! We stayed at Disney for four days recently. My 2nd time at this hotel-my fiance's first. A valet greeted us immediately. A room was ready for us immediately. Friendly front desk staff. Great valet guy. Luggage arrived quickly to the room. Never had to wait for an elevator. LOVE taking the boat to Epcot and MGM and they came quickly and often. Wonderful experience all the way around. Best part--the way the lobby smells. And the toiletries are the same fragrance--never take hotel toiletries but cannot get enough of this fragrance--instant reminder of vacation. Would stay here again and again. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Birthday Getaway I took my husband here for his birthday because he had never been to Orlando before. He thoroughly enjoyed the accomodations and the grounds were kept immaculate. The beds were verrryy comfortable and we shared a nice view from our balcony. Even without kids we had a great time and enjoyed every moment of our stay. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Was very pleased with the hotel, location, services and proximity to Theme Parks. As an SPG member did receive a very nice room with resort view which was outstanding. Only complaint was you had to pay for access to WiFi. Free WiFi is offered today in majority of hotels. Hope to see that changed in the near future. September 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel could really use some updates For a cheap stay this hotel is ok. The paint was pealing in the bathroom. The room itself was very musty. The mini frig was only able to keep this lukewarm. It was sad to think that something we thought would really be great was so unfortunately smelly and run down. September 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Service Issues. Not worth the Money We spent two nights. On arrival we opened the draperies to see maintenance persons on scaffolding at our windows. Not the view we wanted. That night I called the valet two separate times at least ten minutes apart and got no answer. When I walked down to retrieve my car a male and female attendant were chatting together at the stand. A third male was chatting up two female tourists. I showed my card and the two at the stand continued chatting eventually pulling a set of keys for the male to retrive. When I mentioned it was not my key set the girl argued saying it was. She looked at my claim ticket again and got the correct set. We then waited ten minutes for my car to be brought around. On return, we found the fold-out couch had no linens. I called and was told 'right away'. 25 mins later I called again. Was told she would check and call me right back. 15 more mins w/o call back and the maid showed up with sheets. Next morning we went to the concierge for dining reservatins at Ohana's. We were told there was one last reservation and we told him to make the reservation. He switched to a different computer and several minutes later the reservation had gone - he had not locked it in. I later coomplained to Maria at the front desk who is definitely a Shining Star for your hotel. She made efforts to mitigate my complaints and certainly calmed the slow simmer of irritation that had arisen. Overall I felt your facility was overpriced and with the exsception of Maria, service was certainly lacking. September 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A comfortable place to rest from the parks I enjoyed the hotel very much. The only two things I did not like is that the staff entered my room while we were away eventhough the privacy sign was up and then made the beds without changing the sheets. Second, I am having trouble with the charges on my credit card statements that do not match receipts. September 8, 2012
  • 2015-06-29T14:33:05.027-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-28, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_984, tr_984
  • loc_en_US, sid_1018, prod, sort_default
<<prev 26 27 28 29 30 ... 34 next>>