Walt Disney World Swan

  • 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 927 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Customer Service This weekend I stayed at the Swan, it by far was the best service I have had at a hotel. The staff was able to accommodate every request I had and always with a smile. I have stayed at this hotel in the past and been pleased, but the service was exceptional this weekend. I was pleasantly surprised to have gotten a newly renovated room for the first night. The makeover is gorgeous and takes this hotel to a higher level of class. I am looking forward to my next stay. September 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel in General The hotel facility was very nice and the restaurants choices were great. Shula'sSteak House was a fantastic dinning experience and the location of the facility was awesome. Our beds were also extremely comfortable. That was the pro's. Now for the cons: Our room needed some maintance attention. Our shower ceiling had been patched but not painted over making it look run down. The cabinet door that kept the refrigerator was coming off the hinges. Our door lock latch was broke. We reported these issues to the front desk people and I hope they had them repaired. Over all, I would recommend this resort to my family and friends. August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvements in cleanliness & staff Kid pool was cloudy & filled with debree so my young one could not go in it. My room had hair in the bath tub & one wall had wet paiont that got all over my son. I reported both to the front desk. The pool side bar had ood food and drinks & bar tenders were very friendly. Bus did not come every 20 minutes. More like every 30. Staff attentivemness, friendliness needs improvement. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful place to stay Rooms are very nice. Had a wonderful time. This was my second stay. September 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by staff was pleasant, facilities need improvement Reception and cleaning staff was pleasant and helpful. the air conditioning was uncontrollable. The settings would not do as set to do. The beds were placed right by the vent so that the air would blow on our faces through the night. Turning off the fan left the room hot and stuffy. Internet reception was terrible. The signal was the strongest in the bathroom and then only two bars. It kept cutting in and out so the it was very frustrating. The carpets always felt damp under foot. The elevator service was always quick and we appreciated that. Otherwise the grounds were immaculately maintained, and the rooms were spacious and comfortable. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and Comfortable Our room was clean and comfortable. Air conditioning blew directly at the bed, was unable to adjust. Be aware that parking and resort fees are charged. Rooms need a refresh. September 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel/Staff. Only a few minor fixes needed My family recently stayed at The Swan for Thanksgiving. The hotel room was excellent, staff was very friendly. 2 things that need attention: 1) the wireless signal in the room was awful almost not usable. I had my iPad that I was trying to use and my 2 sons were trying to use their iPod Touchs. Very disappointed and not something that should happen for this quality of a hotel. 2) room carpet was dirty and need to be cleaned more often. The white socks of our children quickly turned black within minutes of running around the room. Not a big deal for me, but my wife was not happy by the lack of room cleaning/attention November 29, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by How Difficult Is It To Change Sheets? This hotel is a disgrace to the Starwood name. I had multiple problems with the Make a Green Choice program, first being ignored (they made up the room despite my green choice), then ignoring requests to specifically clean the room after my 5 year old had an accident in one of the beds. After multiple requests from the morning to late at night (include 3 in person visits to the front desk after 10pm), I finally got the room made up. To my horror, they just made the still wet bed, pee stains and all, and DID NOT CHANGE THE SHEETS. After 11pm that night, with two exhausted children, I finally got a set of dry sheets so I COULD MAKE MY OWN BED. This is the worst service I have ever had at a Starwood property. July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Swan Hotel Room had blood on the wall and floor was dirty - disgusting August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Choose somewhere else. Maybe my expations where way to high. I thought it would be at least to the standard of the Embassy or Marriot. Would of been a better choice to have stayed away from the resort at Country Suites! September 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by roach hotel This hotel is badly in need of a refurbishing and the cockroach running through the meeting room was disgusting. There was a "wet floor" sign in front of the elevator where the carpet was wet and squishy from a leak in ceiling for the whole 2 days I was there. September 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never stay here again Booked and paid deposit for Disney vacation 7 months in advance. 5 days before arrival get a call saying "sorry no room for you on the first night. We are moving you to the Animal Kingdom resort for the night. Had to then pack up and move back to the Swan on day 2. had rearrange all our planned fast pass times and our dinner for the first night all of which were booked 60 days in advance. They "upgraded" to a resort view balcony room. However, door was so off alignment there was light pouring in from the hallway all night. The toilet kept flushing all night and the walls were paper thin and we could hear the infant screaming through the night next door. I will never trust this hotel again. April 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Insects, inappropriate charges!! So the Hotel is great, location and restaurants and lobby. But, I found a huge cockroach the first night then they gave us a 100$ credit . the next day found a huge spider. also they function as a small hotel so I asked for cream fro my coffee they charged me a dollar for the cream and 3 dollars for room delivery!! I asked for a knife and they charge 3 dollars delivery?? anybody see that weird?? the simplest courtsey is to get stuff to the visitor and not charge him for getting him stuff such as cutlery?? long stopry short I regard that as a rip off and certainly cheap behavior froma big chain hotel. October 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations... In additon to the rooms not being nearly as nice as other Westin hotels we have stayed in, the service was poor. We came back to the room from a full day at Disney and the room had not been cleaned. We promptly called to get clean towels and 45 minutes later we had them. An hour after getting to sleep, housekeeping was knocking on the door again with more towels. Housekeeping woke us up the next morning with more towel! August 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Adequate First time stay at the Swan. At check in they did not have a king size bed available, As requested during reservation and received confirmation as such. Entered the room to find water in refrigerator, called front desk took 5 minutes to a answer phone. Staff very pleasant and had frig replaced within the hour. Rooms are outdated, but location on resort makes it easy. Room walls are paper thin. First night, baby cried from 3:00 am non stop never heard an adults voice. Got. Up to find the room next to us unblocked and door ajar, called security took 15 minutes to arrive and another 5 minutes shouting through the door no one answered. Not hotels fault! Just sleepless night and 3 more to go! November 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel was great in 1990 when it first opened but it still feels like 1990 inside today. There was much confusion on line forums as if the Swan was built as a Westin, having just stayed there, I can confirm it was. However, that was in 1990, and it does not seem that any thing has been renovated since. The lobby was small and dated, the rooms were average size, but the finishes were poor. The furniture and finishes appear original to the construction and look 25 years old. The bathrooms still have the original tile and there is not even a curved shower rod in the tub. Proximity is great if you are going to epcot-- can walk right there. One thing to note, I did not see that there was a parking charge of $15 per day before booking but there definately was. Also, as a SPG gold member, i was upgraded to a room on the 5th floor that looked out onto a roof mechanical unit- could not have the balcony door open because it was so loud. Too bad. Would not recommend staying here again. November 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Wonderful Toilet handle broke 1st night and bath room door would self lock so you couldn't get in, also occurred the first night. Staff responded when called the next am and rapidly corrected all. Food, beverages greatly overpriced, $4 for a diet coke, and the dinner in the Italian restaurant average at best. The chicken Parm was pleasantly presented, but all 3 diners who ordered it found it to be very dry. One out of 6 dinners was rated good or better by our diners. September 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by unresponsive staff Very disappointed with staff. I had 3 rooms booked at the hotel and had to cancel one just before arrival. Only one off the rooms was available at check in at 3:30. That was fine as we would put all luggage into that room. I received the keys for the room that was not ready, but was told I would be contacted when the room was ready and they would tell me what room number we would have. No one contacted me and I went back to the desk at 6:30 to see about the progress. I was given the room number at that time. At the initial check in I was given the room passes, but was told that the computer was down and they could not print our names on the front side and I would have to come back later for that. They said our names had to be on the passes in order to get into the parks at the earlier time before opening. When we returned to the hotel on Saturday after being at a park all day, we come back to a room that was not cleaned that day. I called and they said housekeeping must have missed that room. June 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I WAS SHOCKED It started upon check-in and went down hill from there....shocking! Four months ago we reserved a room with two double beds for three travelers only to find out that the hotel could only offer us a king with a pull out. "But it has a balcony" (which only fits two). After our first full day of stay, we come back to the room in the late afternoon only to find that housekeeping has yet to be there. After a phone call, we leave the room and come back two hours later to find that the beds were pulled up, but the waist paper pails were still full and no towels were picked up or left in the bathroom. The next morning, the phone rings at 7 AM advising us that we were due to check out the day before even though our reservations went through to the next day. And that's just with the procedures. The pool was small and hot giving no relief from the heat, the breakfast "coffee shop" was small and limited in offerings, and the 12 PM check out is restrictive. However, you do not have to wait long for the elevators. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Applied/Net conference attendee Excellent space for large & break out sessions September 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The location and access to Disney transporation were great, but we encountered a number of problems with the hotel that should have been easily remedied, but were not. First, we were charged each day for wireless Internet in the room, but it never worked. We complained on the first several days of our stay and were told that the router had been down. It was never fixed, but, despite our requests, the corresponding charges were never removed. We had earned a free night by staying at three Starwood hotels this summer. After earning that night, I confirmed with a Starwood representative that I could redeem that free night when I arrived at the Swan. During my stay, after a 15 minute wait with a Starwood customer service, I was told that the hotel would not honor the free night because I hadn't earned it at the time I made the reservation. I told this person that this was contrary to what I had been told previously, and she rudely told me that's too bad. Also, the bathrooms were dingy and in desperate need of renovation or at least regrouting. December 28, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired and over-priced Location and expected amenities brought us to this hotel, The mold and three hours of dealing with THEIR reservation problems left me regretting my decision to stay. Definitely not magical! July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location, Location... and that's all. I was very pleased with the location of this hotel, as it makes a park hopper pass very valuable as one can take the walk way to either Epcot or the Studios very easily. However, beyond location, I have very few positive things to say. I was supposed to get an upgraded room type, and even though I asked about it 3 times, no one every touched base with me about it, and we were just in a regular room type for the stay. I also felt as though i was inconveniencing the staff if I had questions or even when I simply asked for four extra pillows. The pillows were not there when we returned 12 hours later, so I called back to remind them, and then they delivered 3. Sure, this is a small issue, but it just goes to show that this hotel does not seek to provide its platinum guests with the SPG service of many other hotels. It was also very frustrating to see high school students taking the elevator to higher floors. The room did not feel all that clean and the hallway smelled of bleach the night I arrived. Overall, I'm very disappointed by the service, as that is one of the most important elements of a stay in my opinion. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful Experience This property lived up to it's magical expectations with such awesome gems that I plan to make another trip to explore more. The fireworks each night added more fun to each day. The staff are so hospitable and professional, they are a gift - they're tireless in their efforts to satisfy. The event facilities and services are top notch and we had a great time at our event. Just perfect for business or vacation! Thanks and keep it up. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disney's Swan and Dolphin A great place to stay for your Disney experience. September 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by More Disney than Westin Staying in Orlando each week, I've heard quite a few nice things about the Swan, so I thought I'd give it a shot with my wife for a quick two night stay. Since this hotel is "associated" with Westin, I thought it would be a pretty nice property. It appears as though Starwood hasn't really forced any of the "standard" Westin guidelines on this property, and it looks the same as when Disney first built it decades ago. The rooms are okay, but if it faces west, they get extremely hot in the afternoon. The only thing "Westin" about the room is the soap - they use Westin bedding, but the bed itself is certainly not a Heavenly Bed (and there is no Heavenly shower either). Since I was in an alcove room (Jr Suite), our room had two air conditioning units, but they could not get the room below 70 degrees. Maintenance came up and said they only had one unit on, because the thermostat gets "confused". Obviously a room of this size needs the additional a/c unit, or else they wouldn't have installed it, but they didn't seem to care, which made for extremely uncomfortable sleeping conditions. The parking options are paid either way - $15 for self-parking, or $20 for valet. I wish this was disclosed somewhere ahead of time. It's terrible for a hotel to charge you to park yourself. Finally, the hotel's resort fee covers everything a Platinum SPG member would get anyway - internet, health club, water. You are in essence paying $14/day for the ability to use the room phone. Overall - I was extremely disappointed with my stay, and I wish I had my wife stay with me at one of the other SPG properties that I stay at every week here in Orlando. I was embarrassed when I said this hotel should have been nicer than what I was used to. June 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a facelift For a Disney related resort, this property needs help. rooms were not clean (overall filth build up) and very noisy at midnight. It was mechanical issues with the cooling system September 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Stay Staff were not helpful and even rude at times. Customer service experience was terrible and was the opposite end of the spectrum of the service one receives at a Disney Hotel. It is also a nickel and dime mentality (i.e. if you have a fedex sent to the Hotel, you need to pay $25 for them to retrieve it for you). No recognition of SPG status, as they could care less. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has terrible service As an SPG member I am very disappointed with the service at your hotel. I found the staff to be rude and lazy. I found the communication between your staff to be inadequate. I would not ever recommend your hotel. In fact there was a possibility that our flight may be cancelled and we were asked if we wanted to go back to our hotel and we opted to stay and wait it out at the airport rather than return. Whom ever takes care of the hiring of your staff needs to do a much better job. A simple smile goes a long way and that just never happened. From your staff member that was vacuuming the hall as we stepped out of the elevator, he pulled the cord as we stepped over as to trip my daughter and send her flying into the wall (as he simply replied "Oh watch yourself") What was that I mean how was my daughter?? he wouldn't even know as he just continued to vacuum. To the maid that was cleaning my room... I walked in one day and I apologized for being in her way and said I would hurry to get out of the room. She simply looked at me with a blank stare. I assumed that perhaps she didn't speak english? However a smile would've been nice. Much to my surprise her cell phone rang. She answered it, speaking english and sat on the bed for a few seconds before I asked her to take her call outside ??Again how rude. The list just goes on and on and on. I am shocked at the service and extremely sad as my kids never felt like they were at a disney resort. The employees at the parks were wonderful but I realize that Disney doesn't own the Swan or Dolphin and that is where the problem lies. More care needs to be take in the hiring of your employees. I can't express my disappointment. I was just one thing after another. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel and staff I recently vacationed at the Swan for my 40th birthday and the staff here made this a most memorable trip from start to finish. Specifically Vicky at the front desk, Lilly the concierge and Greg a waiter at the Bluezoo. I don't normally write reviews but I felt this experience worth acknowledging. I have stayed at the Swan before and have always been very pleased with the cleanliness and accommodations but the hotel staff made this particular visit very special and I look forward to returning in the future. September 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>