Walt Disney World Swan

  • 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 829 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some Good, Some not so good The facilities outside of the room were fantastic, pools, outdoor areas, landscaping. Room was just average, when you ran water in sink, toilet bubbled, drapes were torn, and windows filthy. Evening order breakfast card not picked up 1 of 3 nights, a free breakfast voucher was later provided. Restaurants struggled to keep up with demand and this was not peak season. March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overbooked, lower quality room 1st night, lousy front desk service We booked the Swan specifically because it had 2 queen beds which we needed whereas the Dolphin had double beds. When we arrived, they had no room for us at the Swan and put us in the Dolphin for the first night. A real pain late at night to not have the room the booked. They obviously overbooked the hotel. They did upgrade our room at the Swan for the rest of the stay and waived the extra $20 service package, which is a crock to charge to begin with. We also lost one of our grand daughters blankee's at the Dolphin partially our fault but also paritally because they moved our bags. The location of the hotel is convenient to Epcot and ok by high priced Disney standards but the front desk NEVER answered to phone, just another staff service issue that would prevent me from ever going back there. November 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by December Holiday Stay Our experience at the Swan is always wonderful. The service is supurb at all levels (restaurants, room service, front desk, housekeeping, etc). This trip was especially nice with the artistic all chocolate display of Santa, and the "Santa's Favorite Resort" so our children could sit with and tell Santa what was on their "wish list". The fireworks display could be seen at night from our room and we even had some cookies and milk delivered to our room from Mrs. Claus. Thank you for the great memories! April 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by superb bed comfort The beds are so comfortable I thought I was sleeping on a cloud. Linens impeccably clean and fresh smelling. I forget to check what type of mattress name and set up it was as I wanted to replicate it at home. Food was so fresh and delicious except for Splash Grille which took a long wait and had a sandwich bread the size of a hotdog roll with no pickle or included -in-price side. Hotel had Attentive staff and plenty of them. Several times staff would approach in friendly manner to ask if they could assist (if i appeared to be waiting or needing something). The Italian restaurant offered the best dining experience we have ever had!!! Loved our WaiterJosepie. April 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Service, but Modern Hotel The front desk clerk was wonderful and very helpful. Sadly they didn't have enough staff for the amount of guest staying in the hotel. Our room had pull out bed in the sofa, we asked that it be opened for our daughter and made. This NEVER happened during our 4 night stay. We also left our breakfast request hanging on our door, once again, never received any food during our 4 night stay. We also never received towels, fresh soap, and basically no one from the hotel stepped foot in our room during our stay. I'm not a needy traveler, so I wasn't upset enough to march up to the front desk and complain. I had intended to use the hotel shampoo and conditioner but they didn't give us any additional, and it was awful. The biggest issue was the lack of room service, but the coffee bar downstairs was quick with a moderate selection. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swan Hotel is a lovely venue for business and pleasure I recently stayed at the Swan, having not stayed there in almost 10 years. The hotel is as beautiful as I remember, and the meeting rooms were great. The wait staff working with us were attentive and helpful. The Swan and Dolphin restaurants are excellent, accross the board, every one a culinary delight. I found the front desk staff quite lacking however, for two reasons. First, the check in/out process was extrmely slow, and no effort at all was extended to help take care of people as quickly as possible. I was so irritated when it was finally my turn, it was difficult not to be rude to the apathetic employees. Also, one of our group was getting so ill I insisted I take her to the hospital. I called the front desk, got put on hold, then the person acted as "gatekeeper" when I asked for the manager. She needed to know exactly why he should be bothered by a customer, and when I explained I needed to get my colleague to the hospital but don't know where one is, she still guarded the manager from being "bothered". I was quite offended by her attitude and lack of concern for my friiend. The best staff people are the food and housekeeping staff, as well as valet. The front desk and conceierge staff leave much to be desired. March 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Renovations This hotel came off as very dated with an appearance from the mid 90s. The bathrooms (grungy with loose fixtures), carpets (moldy), and decor (90s) did not meet my expectation of a hotel that considers itself a resort. The hotel did not show any effort in keeping its ammenaties available to guests until my last night when a conference was beginning. The hotel is surviving on location and I did not consider it a good value. January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely hotel A lovely hotel with a great location, comfortable beds, and coureous staff. The customer service was very good. The fact that you can walk to both the Sudios and Epcot is reason enough to book here. My only complaint is no mention up front of the $12 fee on your bill at check out, Apparently, part of this is for the btls of water left in your room each day which we did not drink thinking we would be charged for them, not realizing that was already part of the room charge. December 8, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel & decor getting OLD the carpet is getting frayed and worn. Furniture out of style and dated. The heavenly beds old and lumpy. I've been coming for over 20 yrs and I can see the wear. I truly believe the star rating should be a 3*. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We had a great stay at the Swan hotel over Christmas 2012. We had excellent service . The room was comfortable. The pool area was great for adults and kids. The food at Splash was good for quick service, though it advertised to be open until 7pm and it was closed by 6 the night that we went there. We also had a problem with our room keys not working and had to have them re-set three times. Overall a very nice stay at the Swan and would return and recommend to others. December 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recommend because of location I have had decent experiences at the Swan before but it falls short of many of the other Westin's I have stayed. The decor is average, the A/C seemed to be capped so no matter how low I set the temperature it didn't cool down. After calling the front desk they did fix it, but why did I have to call to begin with? The WiFi didn't work well at all even after the resort fee, they did credit it. The shower curtain was old school, didn't have the half moon shape September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disney In December Hotel was nice. Location is excellent however we will never go Disney in December. Parks were overflowing with people left right. You pay crazy money for hotel/air fare/ car rental/ Disney tickets and you get people literally walk over you in every park. Also it was very cold and we all end up getting sick due to heat in morning and very cold and windy nights. I really suggest to avoid Dec in Disney ( I know lights are good but again is it worth it?) January 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Most Awful Experience Ever! We have traveled the world. We had the worst experience ever at the Swan. We were staying 3 nights & cut it to 2. We had no sleep. There were 800-900 students from Argentina in the hotel. The hotel refused to move us. The students made noise all evening to early morning & the hotel said since they were from out of the country, they had no recourse. It was the most awful experience we have ever had & the hotel did nothing to correct the situation! July 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have two suggestions.... This property is a well kept secret at WDW. The location is superb. I have two suggestions:we love the pools but please do not allow smoking at the pools. The last two times at the Swan we had cigar smokers and it smelled from one end of the pool to the other. Also, re-locate the ash trays from the hotel entrances and that will remove smokers from standing at the entrance puffing away as we have to walk through the stink.......just sayin' August 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed at Disney I'm a SPG Gold Member and had a poor experience at the Walt Disney World Swan Resort this past weekend. We encountered many service slips such as long waits on the phone when calling for room service, hotel dining reservations. However, the worst comment we heard from a guest services agent was "This is not Disney" when we called down asking for a toiletry item to be brought up to the room! I'm sure this was in the call flow script. April 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Acceptable, Not Outstanding This hotel appears to have all of the things I've come to expect from a Westin property. But at this property, when a problem occurs, it seems the employees are not empowered to do anything about it. We thought we booked a King room, but when we arrived we had a Double. We were fine with that but requested a nice room. We were placed in a room overlooking the conference center where you could not open the doors to the patio due to generator noise (or other exhaust system?). I was expecting a UPS package. When I went to pick it up, I was told I had to go to another property to retrieve (or stay in my room until it was delivered). I went to the other property only to find my package had been accidentally sent to my hotel. I was sent to my hotel to retrieve, but when I got to the business center, no one was there. No major problems, but for the cost of the property, extremely frustrating. And everyone smiled beautifully and asked if they could help, but no one could actually do anything. The housekeeping staff kept the room sparkling and clean. The location was excellent if you were in town to visit the Disney properties. The restaurants were outstanding. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay! Great Staff I had such a wonderful experience with all the Staff members. The Front Desk Team is very professional and very prompt on addressing any issue. Amanda checked me in she is very pleasant and has a great personality. Staff in Kimonos extremely friendly and the food was great. Garden grove was exciting with the characters my daugher really enjoyed it. Great job housekeeping my room was spotless! Thanks for a great mini vacation! August 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with wake up calls Various problems. First, the room clock was not set to DST and could not be reset, so the desk sent up a new clock. However, it was on AM instead of PM, so did not go off the next morning. As a back-up, I asked for a wake-up call - but it never came. Luckily, I woke up in time to go to my meeting. The next day, I asked for another wake-up call at 6:30 (I told them about my previous problem and they said they would make sure all was OK). Later, my morning meeting changed, so I called back and asked for 7 AM. However, the call still came at 6:30 - better than no call, but still was wrong. Summary: 0 for 3 on wake-up assistance. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable service and beautiful resort Thank you kindly , We had a wonderful stay at the Swan and Dolphin. The staff was impeccable and comforting throughout our entire 17nights , especially the assistance from your sales office, front desk, and housekeeping outstanding representatives!. Beautiful resort and excellent location! We heartfully enjoyed our stay and hope to return soon as well as recommend the Swan & Dolphin! July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay I had read a few bad reviews for this hotel but decided to try it anyway. Boy was I glad I did. The staff was amazing...very gracious and accommodating. The room was great and the hotel was very nicely maintained. Nice amenities...couldn't have been happier. January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel w/courteous and professional staff This is an excellent hotel with a very courteous and professional staff. We stayed in a room with a King bed and found it to be very comfortable, spacious and quiet. Although we did hear the fireworks at Epcot each night. The only downside to staying at this hotel is the cost of food at the hotel restaurants. There are several different options onsite, but they are all pretty pricy. October 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nothing like waking up and realizing there is no hot water. I would never expect a hotel of this category, to have such a catastrophic failure with the hot water system, and not even notify the guests so they can possibly make other arrangements for taking a shower in the morning. Nothing beats the experience of waking up in the morning to discover that there is no hot water, and not even being offered some kind of a possible solution. March 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No wireless and funky smells I stayed here as part of a business conference, and was never able to get wireless connectivity in my room, in spite of the hotels claim that it was available. For a business client not being connected is inexcusable. On top of that, my room had a funky smell that never subsided over 3 days. Convenient to meetings, but otherwise would not stay again,nor recommend to others. November 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing If you are a Platinum member, do not expect the great treatmentt you get at other SPG hotels. Guest services on hold was over 5 mins. Had to make several calls just to have water the they forgot to put in my room. They delivered it outside the door sometime after 1 am. Safe was locked when we got there. Called to have it fixed. No one ever came. No late checkout extended. January 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel is a comfortable prison The prices of the restaurants are much too high. There is no easy way to get to less expensive restaurants by walking outside. The concierge had almost no information about the facilities for the National Communication Association, such as where the registration desk was located. Given the price of the room and of the restaurants, it was definitely not worth it. November 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Changing with age I have stayed at the Swan many times over the past decade. Honestly you can't beat the location. However, this trip was a huge disappointment. The food at the hotel was average at best, the service was lousy, and the room shows signs of wear and tear. There are many newer, nicer hotels in the area for the same price. Check your other options before staying here. September 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor management We were put in a dirty room at a 1 a.m. check in and then had to wait 30 minutes for a new room. Meanwhile, the manager had never come out to speak to us. He gave us a phone call to our room at 2 30 a.m. to tell us that unfortunately he can't do anything for us because "they are already losing money by having us stay there". We had used our spg! September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Highly recommend the Disney Swan The resort was priced at less than half of other Disney resorts with similar offerings, but after the experience my family of 4 had I would have paid double. The mattress sets are of the highest quality of any of the 100 plus hotels and resorts I have stayed over the past 30 years. The resorts biggest advantage or difference from the other resorts on Disney properties was its managements ability to provide outstanding customer service if and when anything didn't go better than expected. Special thanks to Dani D-P and Bryan L in management for delivering an experience above what other Disney resort properties haven't supplied over the past 2 decades of traveling to Disney World. One of the several wow moments was a special anniversary gift delivered to our room on our anniversary which we were celebrating while at the resort. I had noted the event months earlier when booking the hotel and then management delivered in supplying the special delivery. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Somewhat satisified The Swan is a lovely resort. Please consider carefully the "green option" . I did not realize it meant absolutely no cleaning of the room during stay. When we first checked in, I was surprised the soap in the soap dish had been used and housekeeping went down from there. Other hotels "green policy" usually means they do not change towels or sheets - which I am ok with. However, what I found out here that not only do they not change these items, they do not carry out the trash (which with 4 people in a room for 5 days can pile up), they do not replenish the coffee, nor do they make the beds. They do replace the 2 bottle waters which I would hope so since they charge a mandatory resort fee of $14 a day for the water, phone privileges, and fitness center privileges. I did talk to the same person at the front desk twice regarding the Green option - to ask for coffee and to ask for the trash to be carried out. He did not act like this was out of the norm. May 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't waste your money I was very disappointed in this hotel. I attended a conference at this hotel and my stay was subpar. I had requested very early in my reservation, a King Bed - which I did not get, my room overlooked the roof, the food was terrible, the bathroom was the smallest bathroom that I have ever stayed in. Overall - the hotel is rundown. October 22, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 29 next>>