The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North

  • 7 Concourse Parkway NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30328
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 340 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs to be update The hotel complies with Westin standards but needs and update mainly in rooms, air condition is to noisy, carpet is old, bath room has several signs of aging and rooms needs maintenance January 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs a major renovation This hotel is in need of a major renovation. Everything in the room was awefully old. Curtain had stains. Carpet was in a bad shape. I can go on and on about how old and aweful the room was. The only nice thing about this hotel was their super nice and friendly staff. From doorman to reception and restaurant staff , everybody were so kind and polite and friendly. January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by ROOMS HOTEL IS GETTING OLDER LAST TIME I VISITED THE CARPETS WERE NOT SO WORN OUT January 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Needs work Bedrooms are dark and chairs are stained Walls in room are very thin can hear TV and conversation in other room. Need to put all of conference attendees on same floor because of same schedule and won't have to put up with noise from other rooms. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't book through Hotwire We have stayed here 10-12 times. This time the bed was short-sheeted and had to be remade, and security did not maintain the noise level sufficiently. We were given a hang card to "go green" and earn 500 Starpoints, and dthen at check out were told that this did not apply to Hotwire reservations. Had we known that at check-in we would have requested service. The computer terminals in the business center home screen said "free for hotel guests," but then we learned that was only boarding passes. PR and security needs some attention, as well as housekeeping staff. January 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not live up to the Westin standard you expect The rooms are in dire need of updating and cleaning!!! Furniture in my room was worn and needed replacing and I don't even want to mention the disgusting stains all over the upholstered chaise lounge chair. I didn't even want to touch it. My coworkers all had similar comments. The room was more what you'd expect from a 2 star hotel -- definatley not the Westin quality you expect. January 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Guest Experience The hotel staff was very friendly, but each day we needed to call for housekeeping service. Not sure why as no sign on door, but by late afternoon our room was never done. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time in Atlanta, 5 star experience. This was my first time staying in Atlanta and I stayed at the Westin in Perimeter North. I can't beleive how much hospitality and generosity there is in the south compared to where I live in NY. I was here for one night and I was extremely satisfied!! Michael & Matt from concierge were a huge help and guided me in the right direction on where to go and also arranged transportation for me from the GA dome to the airport. Everyone was great down to the room service!! I love Atlanta and I will definitely be making a return soon! January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anomaly I want to start off by saying that I've stayed art this hotel many times before, but my most recent stay was horrible but an anomaly. 1. I waited over 10 minutes while my room was allegedly being checked by a supervisor. 2. As I was unpacking, a maid walked in without knocking. 3. I asked the concierge for directions, and his heavy sighs and rolling eyes made it clear that I was being a burden to him. 4. I left out my room service tray at around 1:00PM, and it wasn't picked-up until after 10:00PM. 5. The breakfast I ordered the night before never showed up. January 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Soda/Vending Hotel was as expected. Need Soda/Vending machines on all floors. The gift shop was available for soda purchases, however price was high and not available during late night hours. (24 hours) January 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old For the hotel to be in such an upscale neighborhood I was not too happy with the place. The facility is very dated, the carpet was nasty and was torn and lifted up in numerous places throughout the hotel. I had to walk down a flight of stairs to get ice as there was not one on our floor. We also had to deal with a large loud party going on in a conference room next door to our room on the 19th floor. January 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Service of Any Hotel I'm a big fan of Westin properties, and I have to say my stay at this hotel was incredibly disappointing (four of my colleagues staying at the same property also agree). While the lobby, bar and food quality met expectations of a good hotel, the service was extremely poor. From having to park our own car in valet (valet personnel couldn't be found on more than one occasion), to refusal of water service as well as room refresh in conference suites, the stay was more than frustrating. Room quality was also poor. All wood surfaces (night stands, desks and conference tables) were peeling and in disrepair, towel bars were pulling from the wall, temperature of the room was poor and couldn't be adjusted, water pressure was very poor, and water temperature in the shower allowed for a lukewarm experience at best. Additionally, towels and sheets were dingy and stained. I've stayed at this property in the past and was satisfied -- I can only assume there has been a management change for the worse. Staff was not helpful or friendly (lack of please and thank you), and service in the restaurant was very slow. Overall, I would recommend Westin, but definitely not this location. Very disappointing. January 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Keeps disappointing I have stayed here a number of times and each time the service and facilities disappoint. I'll be finding another hotel to stay at when I travel to Atlanta. The rooms need a remodel. The tables have bubbles from being worn. The curtains are torn and very dusty. There is typically one person checking people in, with a long wait. The restaurant staff is VERY slow and can't understand english well. Tried Service Express several times and no answer. I am a loyal SPG customer, and will now give another property a chance. January 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs improvement i love the Westin brand and SPG I think very highly of them, but my stays at the wesin in Atlata perimeter is not up to par. the carpet is dirty, my bathroom floors had stains on them.. not enough electrical outlets by the bed so you can work on your laptop, ipad, iphone etc.. January 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed I am very disappointed at the overall service extended to me during this stage. I experienced poor service in the restaurant. Specifically, the waiter was not attentive, did not fill our water when asked multiple times. Their manager filled our water when we could not get service and he did not look pleased to assist us. Eventually, I retrieved the water pitcher myself to keep the glasses full at the table. I also ordered room service, maid services, and was told "we don't have maid services in the morning." I am extremely disappointed at how customers are treated at this location. I DO NOT recommend this hotel. January 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Great hotel my only suggestion is better food menu choices since there are no other eating places nearby. January 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accommodating Staff I was only in town for one night so did not get to use all of the facilities. The front desk staff was very pleasant at check in and helpful through my stay. Derrick was my shuttle driver who not only picked me up from the Medical Center but also took me to the store later. He was exceptionally pleasant and funny. Having been in the hotel industry for the past 15 years, I can assure you that if I had a hotel near yours I would be trying to steal him from you. I also had one of the best cheeseburgers ever at Jasmine's Lounge. I would say my only disappointments were the minimum $3.00 charge for the business center computer use. I had only one page to print out which I needed but it certainly was not a $3.00 piece of paper. The other was though you list an "airport shuttle, Limited" on their website, you do not actually have an airport shuttle. I was told I had to take the MARTA train to the Medical Center stop where they will pick you up from. If you don't actually go to the airport, then don't advertise an airport shuttle. Very misleading. January 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel My stay was nice the corner king room are spacious but I had a fifthly bathroom with hair on the floor & in bathtub. The problem was taken care of but I didn't think that a hotel with a big name like the Westin would have a problem of that nature. January 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not your typical Westin By far the least impressive facility with the Westin badge. Signage to hotel is minimal and confusing, room was small and smelled musty, shower lever took 2 hands to be yanked out to function, heavenly bed was unzipped and revealed a very worn pad inside, not very heavenly!!! I have stayed at many Westin properties, won't be back to this one, sorry! Staff was very pleasant! December 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by noisy grubby outdated rooms are grubby and tired - i moved room as the original was so noisy - i was downgraded without explaination or apology - bar was so understaffed I could not get served on two consecutive occasions - property left in my original room was not returned December 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to everything I need Hotel is clean and comfortable. It is close to offices, dining and shopping. Also short distance from many attractions. The room needs some updating especially electric outlets and general space/layout. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great affordable hotel I love this hotel, nice, clean, affordable, friendly/courteous staff. My hotel of choice whenever I visit Atlanta. December 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Training, training, training! The staff tried, but it was obvious they had limited Guidence. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Joshi-Persaud wedding We were staying at the hotel for a wedding event. The staff was great and we enjoyed the room and views very much. Lovely property. Lillie in the bar was excellent....she really took care of us and made us feel very welcome. November 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good experience I am disappointed with this Westin. The lobby is fantastic, but it ends there. My room is old, odd layout and needs repair. The website boasts the 'westin workout' and yet when I asked about a 'westin workout room' I was told they don't have them here. Ok, so I went down to gym and it was small with very little equipment (specifically missing the spin bike mentioned online). I wound up paying $15/ day to access the athletic club next door (which is great!). Westin either needs to fix this property or take their name off of it. November 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Loyalty is FAR from rewarded My entire staff is staying at this hotel and I was told, as a platinum with about 3 total weeks at this hotel that I could not book. UNTIL I CHECKED EXPEDIA AND IT TURNS OUT THEIR CUSTOMERS ARE MORE VALUED THAN SPG CUSTOMERS. Please know that Starwood loyalty is only to Expedia and after a total of 60 days (two months) in their hotels, I'm not preferred. For the record, the 20th floor of this hotel smells like mold, there are rust stains on the door hinges and it appears from the outside that windows are broken. On the 19th floor, things are a little better but it's a similar experience. I am contacting White Plains so they know how ABSOLUTELY POORLY their PRIZED PLATINUM guests are treated. I am HORRIFIED at how my loyalty has been treated by SPG. November 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Nights after Long Days I was able to relax here after long days of work. Usually, I am at this Westin location on weekend getaways. This time, I was there on business. The comfy bed and especially the Westin showerheads were what I needed. November 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations! Unfortunately this hotel was not as good as I thought. Pros: Hotel agreement with a great fully equipped gym. Calm area with low traffic if room faces the lake. Cons: Not a full Westin breakfast, staff at front desk did not meet my expectations since they lied to me several times. First time I got lied to several times by the hotel front desk. They where unfriendly and not service minded at all. The rooms where old and the carpet was really dirty and filthy. The entrance was hard to find as you had to drive around the hotel until you got to the entrance. The most disappointing part was the issues I had with front desk though. November 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs work Because of weather back home in philadelphia, we stayed for 7 nights in what is called a living room suite. Suite needs lots of work for personal comfort, badly needs at least one more mirror, full length, only mirror is in bathroom. shower needs some grab bars and somewhere to put down shampoo and other amenities used in the shower. never had placard for breakfast to hang on door for room service, on last night called 3 times to get one and could have gotten it myself faster. we were there for a family weekend and staff behing desk had no clue what our rate was supposed to be. need a chair in the bedroom, had to ask for one. the suite we were in needs a lot of work to bring it up to suite standard! food staff in the restaurant was wonderful, very friendly and eager to help. buffet breakfast was very good and varied. room service was too expensive for what it was. I would stay there again but unless suites are upgraded, would stay in a room instead. November 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs to be renovated. Rooms need to be renovated with new furniture. Table and counter tops were seriouly scratched or marred. November 3, 2012
  • 2015-05-27T21:10:20.389-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_340, tr_340
  • loc_en_US, sid_1022, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 13 next>>