The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North

  • 7 Concourse Parkway NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30328
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 347 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed The noise level was unbearable. Very loud after midnight - people cheering in the room, kids running and screaming in the hallway. Even in the morning, I woke up to the noise of kids running and crying in the hallway. Coffee maker not working in the room. Complained and they were responsive but could not fix the noise problem. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't let the remodel scare you away! This property is undergoing a major renovation in stages. The rooms are complete and easily meet Westin's high standards. While the public areas still have a way to go, this should not deter anyone. Mostly in part to the wonderful staff. No matter what the construction challenge of the day is, they present themselves with great professionalism, genuine caring and world class service. Smiling front desk staff like Josh, Warren and Audrey make you feel at home. The breakfast staff are always cheerful as they hustle to make your day start right. And the nightly food and beverage staff do an amazing job with Godfrey holding down the bar. This is a great hotel on the verge of completing a multi-million dollar face lift. Check it out! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel I enjoyed staying at this hotel. I also had my dog with me. He enjoyed his heavenly bed as much as I did. Next time we visit Atlanta we would stay here!!! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice property This property is undergoing the last of it's renovations. The rooms were in great condition and very comfortable. Nice colors and relaxing. There were only two design/renovation misteps: (1) the carpet in the hallway to the rooms were buckling around the baseboards, bad installation or product? (2) the mirror in the rear of the elevators were habitually dirty because it's a small elevator and people lean against elevator walls. It's habit as people get onto the elevator. The mirrors need to be removed from elevators - rather than them being cleaned ALL DAY LONG. Very nice property June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Finish this renovation Renovation, church groups, breakfast with loud music, entry tough to find, I have been coming here for 2 years, enough of the renovation June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improving My son and I stayed for a week while he was at a tournament. Loved the convenience of the 7-day access to health club next door where facilities were top notch and they had a nice casual restaurant. Beds were as promised-very comfortable. Wish bathrooms had exhaust fans, they got steamy when you take a shower. Construction added noise and inconvenience, but that will pass. June 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Non-working elevators! Whomever is responsible for the renovation plan should be fired! Any hotel where the elevators do not service ALL floors should be temporarily closed. At this location, the elevators would go "up" from the lobby; however, due to construction (?) they would not go "down" to the lobby - rather, they forced you to the conference room level (one floor below the lobby) and forced you to walk up to the lobby. I've recently had a medical issue with my legs which makes stair steps extremely painful to walk. And, there were NO alternatives! How would this hotel have handled a wheel chair? I voiced my opinion as I left; the gentlemen at the registration desk were very apologetic - and offered to add points to my SPG account - how nice....it did not relieve the pain in my legs. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant environment. The comfort,warm reception of staff and pleasant smell with the luxury of items in the bath room made my stay memorable,which will last for a long time to come. Warm regards to all who made it possible. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Staff We found the staff to be very helpful. Especially Warren at the front desk. Encountered a small issue with a wake up call and Warren handled it promptly and efficiently. Construction was not really a problem at all. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Perimeter Atlanta remodeling is underway. shower was old and dirty fitness club was five-star June 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Short-sheeted my bed I was unhappy with the bedding. Someone used a twin sized flat sheet to cover my queen sized bed. It was disgusting, the mattress was exposed on the side, and the sheet stopped about one foot from the bottom of the bed. I can send pics if you like, been meaning to send them. June 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Between the renovations and weddings....... Its hard to enjoy much of anything at this hotel. The common areas are under construction, the breakfast area changed daily, the restaurant is closed, the lobby is closed, the business center is closed....Its a joke. Plus nothing more I love smelling when walking around that paint & drywall. Total waste of 2 days. May 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Daily problems Every day at this Westin included an unsatisfactory experience and it all started with the reservation process. Our reservations were incorrect; we were checked into a room with an inferior view; the in-room refrigerator whined incessantly; dirty linens were taken and not replaced; there were no paper tablets available in the hotel; food was mediocre; broken latch plate on door was reported and not repaired. We reserved three rooms as part of a wedding block One was paid with SPG points (4 nights) and the other two were paid at the wedding rate (2 nights each). No recognition of my being a SPG member. Please retrain your staff at this hotel. I've communicated with Director of Front Desk Svcs. May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hope remodeling is done soon The room was good, but the lack of a gift shop, soda/water machines, snacks, restaurants because of the renovations made for a difficult stay. Also, the mold in the presidential suite made it hard to sit there for the retreat I was attending. I would step into the suite and immediately my sinus would fill from the mold. Having spent $1600 to attend the retreat, and at least twice that to be there it was very difficult on my body. If those items were taking cRe of, the hotel would be much better. On the other hand the entire staff seemed to try to make up for the lack in the building! May 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A mess I understand that from time to time hotels need to be renovated. However, when renovation means that it 3 out of 4 elevators are down ,and one emergency exit leading to a construction area where you can't get out, and you have to wait nearly an hour to get on the elevator because the building is 20 stories, then the renovation needs to stop. I don't run a business but if I knew I only had one working elevator, then I would provide the guest with the secret staff elevators instead. That way they can make it to their events on time instead of being stuck in a fire hazardous building. My daughters literally had to carry their heavy luggage down several flights of stairs to one of the two emergency exits. The first emergency exit lead to a construction zone where they couldn't get out so they had to carry the luggage back up to the 3rd floor (because the stairs do not let out on the 2nd or 1st floor) to go down the hall to the other emergency exit. Then once they we're able to get outside the back way, they had to travel through a muddy garden to the back porch. They had to then reenter the hotel through the back porch where they then had to lug their heavy bags up two flights of stairs to the front entrance. It was awful. I, meanwhile, had to wait 45 minutes to get on the one single elevator that was working on checkout day. Each time the one elevator door opened for our floor, it was packed. We were trying to make it back home for church that day but the elevator set us far behind. This was not our only complication with the elevator. This was just the final straw. I'm sure once the hotel is finished with its renovation it will be great, but for now steer far away from the Westin Atlanta Perimeter North. Just imagine if it were an emergency situation where someone was injured in their room and the family had to rush them down stairs. The hotel needs to renovate only one elevator at a time. I can't even describe how bad the situation is when it comes to that hotel. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has Extraordinary Excellent service!!!!!! Needs met swiftly,great!! May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Atlanta North Perimeter Great room - newly refurbished, attractive, clean. Nothing like that heavenly bed! Staff very nice and helpful. Convenient location with restaurants and shopping. Wait too long for elevators when there are a lot of guests. May 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Undergoing Construction Called the hotel several times before someone answered. The hotel was undergoing construction and it was noisy my entire stay. Rooms should not have been rented during this time. One of the beds in the room had a pillow top that was not completely attached. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not now due to Renovation Normally a great experience here, but they are undergoing a renovation project. It was loud during our meetings and throughout or stay. The food was not up to usual standards either. The staff did their best. Normally I would highly recommend staying here but not at present. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Location and Nice Updated Guest Rooms I have been visiting this location for about 15 years now and I keep coming back! Even though this location is in the middle of a remodel I still prefer to stay here due to convenience of location and excellent service by the staff. The staff did a great job minimizing the impact of the remodel and making their guests feel comfortable during the main lobby renovation during my recent stay. This is a great place to stay for business travel. The rooms are updated, clean, fresh, modern, and most importantly, comfortable- providing a restful retreat for travelers. Their meeting facilities are great. The catering service provides great food and service as well. I can't wait until my next visit to the area. May 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Last visit The hotel was under construction for remodeling. Rooms had been redecorated, but appears bedding and linens had not been replaced or, had not arrived yet. Sheets were too small for bed and pillows were "worn out". Staff is always terrific. Outside check in should have been moved under cover of the garage. Staff and guests were exposed to element, during the construction. April 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Really in no shape to book guests This hotel is undergoing major renovations and is operating without offering basic amenities. There are no public restroom facilities on the meetings floor, the one restaurant is expensive and not very good, small things are missing, our room had no tub and we were not informed in advance, our television volume was initially uncontrollable, we lacked insulation "cuffs" for the coffee, we had no shampoo. There were other small annoyances, but you get the picture. Definitely not up to the standards expected from a Westin. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice find Despite reviews complaining about construction, it was no problem at all. The hotel is lovely, the staff couldn't have been nicer with assistance and updates about the construction, and it did not affect our stay. Great upgrade to a suite when we checked in! April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by They need to fix things The renovation works are a problem. The newly renovated room seemed to have extremely thin walls. The guy snoring in the next room kept me awake and the chatter in the corridor was awful when I needed sleep. The staff in the restaurant seemed more attentive to their trainees than their customers. I think this is fundamentally a good Hotel BUT they need to fix things to retain my custom April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for travelers Stayed here weekly over a three month consulting project. This has easily been one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at for business. The hotel has been going through a remodel and many of the rooms have been updated and are in top notch condition. The staff might be the best I have ever encountered while traveling they literally make you feel like you just arrived home each time you check in. All and all just a top notch hotel. Anytime I travel to Atlanta in the future this will be my hotel of choice. April 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reconstruction was very inconvenient The hotel was under construction and our stay was a bit of a hassle. The rooms were said to be renovated but mildew was on the bathroom tiles. I was not impressed at all. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Construction is quite a mess but..... The current construction is a mess but once you can get past that, the renovated rooms are lovely. The staff were friendly and responsive. My two requests were fulfilled very quickly and with courtesy. The beds were wonderfully comfortable and bathroom was spotless. Could have used more than two towels for a king suite though. Great hotel to stay in! April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel and getting a nice makeover This is a good hotel which is currently undergoing a makeover of the public areas. From what I gather the guest rooms have already been renovated or near completion. My room was right next to the elevator machine room so a bit noisy, but other than that happy with the room and furnishings. For the gold and platinum members - there doesn't seem to be a club lounge ( or is shut down for renovation at this time). The continental breakfast was good and upto my expectation. Overall a good Westin that should emerge even better post renovation. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Had a great stay. The recent remodel of the rooms was well done. I always enjoy walking into a clean well maintained room and this met my expectations. Looking forward to seeing what the lobby and gym will look like as they were both not updated yet. There were a couple of things that needed some attention in the room. The toilet paper holder was not properly working and the shower was dripping a bit. April 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what you expect from a Westin This place feels like an old hotel that is in the process of becoming a westin. Nice common area and sub par rooms. My room smelled musty and construction tape was everywhere. April 11, 2014
  • 2015-07-30T21:28:11.347Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_347, tr_347
  • loc_en_US, sid_1022, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>