The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

  • 210 Peachtree St. NW
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30303
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 335 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for conference Week long conference was my reason to travel here. Very comfortable room. Warm and helpful staff. Location was perfect for downtown Atlanta. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sadly disappointed My son and I stayed here last Saturday night prior to starting engineering camp at GA Tech. I would love to stay again because the view is great and it's such a cool hotel BUT: 1. There were greasy smudges on the floor to ceiling window. 2. Wet stains on the carpet. 3. A used packet of shampoo on the tub rim. 4. One of the bottles of water on the counter had been half consumed. 5. The running map was very confusing and possibly incorrect. 6. Checking in was incredibly slow and frustrating. I'm really not sure that our room was actually cleaned??? So disappointing but SUPER view and overall good memory. Just expected more. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location Close to all night life, shopping and great attractions. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel experience I stayed here for a convention and was very pleased with our room, with the staff, the cleanliness of our room - in general all aspects. If I'm in Atlanta again,I would stay here for sure. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facilities and great staff Everything with the room, exercise facilities and club breakfast were great. I accidentally left my iPad in my room when I checked out but after calling later that afternoon, the staff returned it to me. June 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Skip at all cost Place is old and not well kept. Did not sleep for 2 nights due to the ice machine running from 10pm to 7AM nonstop. No one did anything about it. Staff pretty uncaring. All my colleagues had different issues. Pretty disappointed especially for a Westin. Never coming back! June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an excellent service Everyone in the staff I contacted for any inquiry was very courteous, helpful, and responsive. I enjoyed my stay and would definitely recommend it and stay there again. The hotel meeting and event manager, Ms. Lawanda Saxton was excellent and worked diligently to make sure the events I planned at the hotel were executed to perfection. Ms. Saxton went above and beyond my expectations in service and making sure I had the needed support for every single event. I also want to recognize Mr. Raymond Alexander for an excellent service during our meals. Mr. Alexander exceeded our expectations and all my event attendees personally came to me to comment on his extraordinary service. With an excellent service like this, I have to say that I would not look anywhere else for my events. The Westin is a step above in quality service. June 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel disappointed us We had such high expectations at check in. However our stay was riddled with negative experiences. I stood at the concierge desk for 10 minutes while your employee dealt with another Westin Employee on a room issue, and she never once greeted me or apologized for the eye contact even. We finally walked away. When we arrived at our room, the bathroom smelled terrible. There was toilet paper and other "unpleasants" in the toilet and when we tried to flush it backed up and more stuff came up. It was clearly broken. Upon our first call for assistance, the phone rang and rang. Finally, we reached someone and they did switch our room. Each time when we went to get our car from the valet, they were very unorganized and it took a long time...not just for us but for most people waiting. The men working there were very nice and doing their best, but I think they were over worked. And finally, I was there as an author and guest of my publisher. When we checked in they told us the room was being paid for by publisher (and that is what my publisher told us); however, we just examined our statement, and the Westin billed us for the room. I have let my publisher know all of these issues. I rarely write a bad review; in fact, I love to write good reviews and often go out of my way to do so. And if any one of these things happened it would have been fine, but the combination of them all reflects poorly on the management of this hotel. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We enjoyed our stay. I received a copy of my folio (invoice) and it was in error. I know this seems tacky to complain about .36 cents, but I paid in cash and it seemed to me that your attendants were not prepared for cash. I was to receive $50.36 upon checkout. I received $50.00…your Guest Representative did not have change and awkwardly communicated with me that she didn’t have change, which left my last experience with your hotel as one of “you’ve got to be kidding!” There was no effort made to rectify making change, so left with not really knowing how to respond… my response was “never mind.” The experience did leave me with a very unimpressive last experience of what was a good experience overall. I guess I expected better. How would you have felt as the patron? My last impression of your hotel (which was not good) is what has stuck with me. I guess the thought to remember is “how .36 cents can leave a lasting negative impression.” June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Birthday Staycation Great place for a staycation! The upper level rooms have the best views of the city. You are in walking distance to everything. Once you park your car, you don't have to move it until check out day! June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Team I was there for a meeting and Javier is the best I have ever worked with. I would like to have him for all my meetings. His team was great!! Sydney and Q were a big help!! The meeting could not have been so relaxing as one of the planning team that helped put on the meeting. Big Thanks to you Team!!! June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by ICRS Conference When I checked in I was given a card to open my door, when I got to my room it would not work. I found someone from housekeeping and they called to have someone come to open my room. After a 15 minute wait i decided that no one was really coming so I went back down to the main desk and got new keys. I then went to make a reservation at the Sundail restuarant for that evening, when i came back for dinner the man had made it for the next night and the young woman at the desk was not very sympathetic and told me that the restaurant was full and I would have to wait for a open table, I went up the elevator and was seated immediately in a restaurant that was 50% empty. Overall your staff is rude and not at all customer friendly June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view from every room. Everything was good except the coffee maker. It definitely need to be upgraded. The coffee maker was dripping from everywhere except were it was supposed to drip. I didn't expect to see that from Westin brand hotels. Also $22 for parking for hotel guests is little bit steep when you can park across the street for much less. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Work Overall, I would say your hotel was an enjoyable experience. The support for the conference I attended was excellent. What I found lacking was the general room service. The daily cleaning left much to be desired. In the exterior hallway, I noted the same piece of paper on the floor for three days. One last note involves the layout of the room. I must say that if one was a large person, they may not be able to get into the bathroom. That had to be the narrowest bathroom door entrance I have experienced. Regardless, I enjoyed my stay and would return. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed bag. The public spaces of the Westin are beautiful. The rooms are comfortable. Most staff members we met were friendly. And the pool area itself is wonderful. However, one experience sort of soured our experience. The first time we used the hotel pool, my daughter (14 years old) forgot to bring her goggles. She went to the elevator to exit the pool area and there was a post-it note on the button saying "out of service." This was the elevator we had JUST taken into the pool area and there had been no note on the other end, so we were unclear about whether the elevator was really out of service or not- but we were a little spooked that we had been able to use it, if it was. To be safe, we didn't want to use it again until it was cleared by the staff. We could not figure out how to leave the pool without using the elevator so we used the phone to ask the front desk, who told us to use the stairs to exit through the fitness center. My daughter got lost and locked in a utility closet on her way back to our room. Fortunately someone came along who was also trying to find their way out of the pool area after about ten minutes, but she was pretty freaked out by the experience. None of the staff members I approached in the pool area about the issue were at all responsive. That was frustrating. I do want to point out that our housekeeping staff was friendly and most other staff members we met were also. However, when we checked in I asked for a room with a good view and we were placed on the highway side of the hotel, beside the hotel's external elevator which obstructed the view. Perhaps it was the only room left (we did check in quite late) but it was also disappointing. Staff responsiveness could be improved and the incident with the elevator could have been prevented with clearer directions for guests to use while the elevator was out of service. No one associated with the hotel seemed very concerned about it, but we and several other guests were confused. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The staff was super friendly. Location is great. Everything I wanted to do was within walking distance. I plan to stay there again in a couple of months for my son's birthday weekend. The view from my room was breathtaking. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wow, this is the Westin? I stayed for three nights here and experienced no water in my room, construction noise while trying to listen to presenters and suffering through AV issues during presentations. Ironically, I received the email asking to complete the short survey and the link doesn't work. If I was going to spend that much money on a hotel, I would probably choose another one. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great staff without going into great detail I am a breastfeeding mother who was away from my 5 month old traveling for work and several staff went above and beyond to help me June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pros and cons The hotel was loud in the evenings because of loud guests and doors that slammed loudly. The elevators were also slow but it was nice that there was a Starbucks there. The air conditioning was also loud at night. The room was comfortable and everything seemed clean. There were many local attractions and restaurants close by. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent. Another Starwood Hotel exceeds my expectations. Though it was difficult getting inside with alot of valet traffic, I was greeted by a warm face and ended up getting mentioned as a Platinum member and being put it in a great room for a low rate. The room itself was remarkable, comfortable beds and awesome showers. The view from my room was fantastic and I wanted to stay another night! It did take awhile to get "on the list" to go up to the skybar just to grab a nightcap though. All in all, very impressed and great location, great service and great value! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provide excellent customer service and has excellent features. Customer service was excellent. Employees are very courteous.The beds are very comfortable and the linen was very soft and clean. The room was very clean. We had a beautiful sight of downtown Atlanta from our room. The food from the Cafe and Sun Dial was excellent. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Will stay again. The location was great. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I slept so well My room was most comfortable, temperature was perfect and the bed was scrumptious. I slept so well!! I was also in the hotel for a conference. My only complaint is that there were too few restrooms. Especially on Peachtree floor where we were in a huge meeting room and had to walk to the other end of the hotel to get to restrooms. Made slipping out of the meeting a long trip. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location for tourists This hotel is in an excellent location to explore down town Atlanta. The revolving restaurant at the 72nd floor provides a good view of the city. Attractions as the centennial park, world of Coca Cola and the Georgia Aquarium are at walking distance. The hotel itself is modern. Parking cost are high. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to pay attention to detail When I arrived, my lights did not work due to missing lightbulb. In the early morning a room next door had a water over flow. There were 4 fan blowers going for 3 days. My room should have been changed due to the noise of the blowers. My room was also missinga blow dryer. I did the Green service and did not receive any vouchers. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Diamond among Gems This hotel continues to move to the top of my list as an SPG Platinum guest. Just when I thought my room couldn't be any better than the last time, my stay this weekend was beyond belief. The staff of the hotel was very responsive to social media mentions of the hotel and also made sure my stay was amazingly special. I am in Atlanta a lot and I had shied away from this hotel in favor of other SPG properties. Due to the caring staff, this is now my #1 hotel! June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping Staff not helpful Hi, Overall we liked the hotel a lot but we had a very bad interaction with someone from the housekeeping staff. We were leaving our room and saw that the housekeeper was two doors down so we asked her if she could get us a couple of extra towels for our room. Her response was "that is not my room." and went about her business. We understood that but at the Westin we would have expected her to say she would be sure someone else would take care of it or something. The service was poor, the woman had a bad attitude and it was clear that she could care less about getting us a couple of towels. We were very disappointed by this. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place to stay in Atlanta! Do you want to be in t he center of it all in Atlanta? Westin is the spot. Right in the center of the activities and not that expensive. Why be out in the suburbs when you can stay where the action is..... June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the run concierge program!! Great hotel - very comfortable and clean, and I had a wonderful view of the city. The best part, though, was the run concierge program. I was able to get several runs in during my stay. Thank you for offering this amazing service! June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with accommodating staff Great Hotel, Great Staff! June 22, 2014
  • 2015-11-29 T07:44:35.998-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_335, tr_335
  • loc_en_US, sid_1023, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>